JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-01-23 19:20 | Report Abuse

Last I heard Sslee has sold all his Jaks [ correct me if I am wrong] except 1000 shares to keep track of the company. Very noble of him. TQ
Discard the emotion.Perhaps he might want to come back in view of the COD of the 2nd plant. After all we are in the market to make money. ALP cannot just absconded with Jaks' money !

Posted by TamanOrkid > 2021-01-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

买卖自负,不要怪罪任何人,要怪就得怪自己功夫不够深,所以前提自己必须得做功课,也不要太过于相信任何人。

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-23 20:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks all for the kind words.

I already sold my last 1,000 units of JAKS as I do not wish to remain as shareholder which obliged me to pursue my shareholder rights to a bitter end.

The construction of power plant is over and very soon shareholders will know how much losses from business in Malaysia and share of profit from vietnam power generation. No where to hide.

I wish all best of luck.

Posted by TamanOrkid > 2021-01-23 20:55 | Report Abuse

Don't blame anyone for everything. We must first done our own research before making any decisions plus never trust too much on anyone except yourself.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lah...!

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2021-01-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

You should consider investing through unit trust if you are not good in doing own research.

Posted by investor1458 > 2021-01-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

DK is a kind, humble and unselfish gentleman who tirelessly shared critical information on the power plant to help investors made the right decision to invest. I consulted DK for his advice and invested in Jak-OR and currently sitting on profit of about 90 %.
Those who accused DK of being conman will benefit greatly if they change their irrational mentality.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-01-24 18:16 | Report Abuse

Berita Baik ------- COD 25.1.2021

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-24 18:19 |

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-01-24 18:27 | Report Abuse

I concur ! DK deserves a lot of credit for his patience and willingness to share. Many are selfish in nature but DK has been selfless...

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2021-01-24 18:39 | Report Abuse

Source of information: China Energy Construction Anhui Power Construction Company No. 2

"At 2 a.m. local time on January 24, Unit 2 of the Vietnam Hai Duong 2×600MW coal-fired power plant project undertaken by the company successfully passed the initial reliable capacity test of the whole plant and will be put into commercial operation at 0:00 on January 25. The BOT contract period has been advanced by 4 months.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-24 18:44 | Report Abuse

DK is not a conman from my investing experience in Jaks.For those who bought during KYY goreng time ,yes was burn badly couple with some bad result form the Star venture...then those who bought after KYY exited and the price fell to 0.80 and below, with the recent R/I @ 0.20...I am sure many did make quite good profit and now with the completion of the power project..the fruits is ripe for picking.....!

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-01-24 20:43 | Report Abuse

Thank You DK for your articles from Day 1 until this final COD of plant 2.
Brilliant job !!

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-01-24 20:47 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-01-24 20:48 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-01-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

The power plant of Toyoink in Vietnam is no where in sight.
The share price of Toyoink closed at 3.28 on 22/1/2021.
COD of both units of the power plant of Jaks in Vietnam is completed on 24/1/2021.
Is the share price of Jaks at 0.675 fair ?
You should know the right answer.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-24 21:27 |

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-24 22:59 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for your support and kind words.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-01-25 00:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you everyone for sellecting JAKS as well as OTB he has been patiently waiting although Mr. Koon insulted during peak price in 2019. However, big money for us is around the corner. I estimate that the market cap of JAKS will go beyond RM 7B in the future.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-01-25 00:11 | Report Abuse

No regret to enter before the issuance of RI at 0.91 and proceeded with further subscription + excess. Again, many thanks to OTB and DK for their best effort .

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-01-25 00:15 | Report Abuse

JAKS took 10 years to propose, plan, approve, design, build and operate and the power plant and the price is slowly moving up to north. But TOYOVEN took 1 day announcement to build power plant and the price limit up everyday. It is very ridiculous.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-01-25 12:18 | Report Abuse

Jaks performance so far today is a disappointment, but to investment in Jaks, patience is key. It will come good I firmly believe. The Qtr esult will eventually attract players.

Posted by KongMan9955 > 2021-01-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

DK, pls add me into the private chat. thanks.

veepee

Posted by veepee > 2021-01-25 16:58 | Report Abuse

Hi, DK. Could you please add me into your private chat?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Top up..!

Posted by VICTORYU37007 > 2021-01-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

Can add me as well..pls

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

Those added to my group chat in i3 messenger will receive a notification via i3 messenger.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-01-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

Let’s look at jaks upcoming quarterly results . Figures don’t lie

cucubud

91 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2021-01-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me into your private chat group. Thank you.

RRP7623

25 posts

Posted by RRP7623 > 2021-01-26 00:10 | Report Abuse

Add me too. Thanks

Hui_k_c

78 posts

Posted by Hui_k_c > 2021-01-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

Some sifu when is jaks upcoming Q4 results. Tq

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-01-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

add balance margin line to jaks at 67.5-68en

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-01-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

wow, bro hng33, you untung already.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold...!

Posted by Lee Richard > 2021-01-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

At 2 a.m. local time on January 24, Unit 2 of the 2×600MW coal-fired power plant project in Haiyang, Vietnam, which was built by the company, successfully passed the initial reliable capacity test of the plant and will be put into commercial operation at 0:00 on January 25, four months ahead of the BOT contract period.

Posted by Superhotdog > 2021-01-26 19:11 | Report Abuse

0.850 tomorrow

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2021-01-26 20:44 | Report Abuse

Hi,DK,kindly add me into your private chat group.Thank you.

Posted by Superhotdog > 2021-01-26 21:21 | Report Abuse

Hi DK add me

Posted by Superhotdog > 2021-01-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

Jaks PowerPlant start commercial operation on 25 Jan 2020, 4 Months ahead early than BOT date.

http://www.apcc2.ceec.net.cn/art/2021/1/24/art_8423_2386519.html

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2021-01-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

Add me too. Thanks

Trust

44 posts

Posted by Trust > 2021-01-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

DK, pls add me

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

Already added on 20/5/2020
----------------
Trust DK, pls add me
26/01/2021 9:55 PM

mas1998

Posted by mas1998 > 2021-01-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

DK, pls add me

chow040

46 posts

Posted by chow040 > 2021-01-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, can please add me to the private chat group. Thanks

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

you were added on 31/8/20. you may use the i3 messenger to access the group chat
----------------
mas1998 DK, pls add me
26/01/2021 10:33 PM

Posted by Robinchong83 > 2021-01-26 23:38 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, pls add me in the chat. Thanks

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2021-01-27 00:04 | Report Abuse

you were added on 19/1/21. you may use the i3 messenger to access the group chat
--------------------
Robinchong83 Hi DK, pls add me in the chat. Thanks
26/01/2021 11:38 PM

mictia1

Posted by mictia1 > 2021-01-27 01:05 | Report Abuse

please add me to i3 messenger too ,tq