JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

Analyser

63 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-04-07 11:57 | Report Abuse

Hi ValueInvestor888, your analysis and calculation may be inaccurate. Several concerns here, and correct me if I'm wrong:

1) Material litigation case with theStar for Pacific project. The full impact is not known yet and may bring additional losses to Jaks depending on court judgement.

2) Further LAD charges may incur.

3) Further impairments on assets like goodwill, etc.

4) Power plant profit of RM180m per year is inaccurate. Is that full profit or Jaks' share only. As i know lifetime profit attributable to jaks is only USD213m.

Pls clarify the above and not simply pluck figures from the sky.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-04-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

sky not always sunny out there ....

TQE228

Posted by TQE228 > 2021-04-07 22:40 | Report Abuse

@Steady Punpipi
If I am not wrong, according to the contract between Jaks and Vietnam government,Vietnam government still have to pay for the electricity generated by the plant even no people in Vietnam use electricity. That mean the Vietnam government will buy all the electricity from the plant so the more electricity generated by the plant, the more Jaks earns.

LittlePony

133 posts

Posted by LittlePony > 2021-04-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

Boring ler..............

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-04-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

@TQE228, Bursa is not based on Fundamental...Jaks is strong fundamental but depends on sharks want to goreng or not...

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-04-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

The night is the darkest before sunrise. Just like gloves haha. But i sold my Topgloves la since i reckon it runs too fast la. Shorties kena squeeze.

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2021-04-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

Really finished this counter. Those like me enter 70 plus

Hitempo

Posted by Hitempo > 2021-04-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

Habis ...i bought at 0.74...

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2021-04-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

Selling is non stop. Only once from 63-66 rebound

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-04-08 18:54 | Report Abuse

Volume up..

Analyser

63 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-04-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

this counter is so stucked while others are flying like crazy. what a pain.

Gohgal

Posted by Gohgal > 2021-04-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

got volume but price like ....

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-04-08 19:25 | Report Abuse

@JJChan did pointed out that Jaks now Top 5 in RSS list

So bear in mind....Jaks is under attack after dissapointed QR.....Try not to panic and if still believe in Jaks future earning......

Hold or average down lo..

That if..........

LittlePony

133 posts

Posted by LittlePony > 2021-04-08 19:57 | Report Abuse

If really good for next 2 QR y non stop dropping .... Should be a lot ppls buy in... Not sell... Or shark wan buy more ticket to press down the price...?

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-04-08 19:58 | Report Abuse

Hopeless already!

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2021-04-08 20:26 | Report Abuse

Image not good.......as compared to mega first. Share price sinking and sinking......

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-08 20:31 |

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-04-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

Yes. Poor management team

Posted by asdzxcqwe > 2021-04-08 23:42 | Report Abuse

@Analyser
4) Power plant profit of RM180m per year is inaccurate. Is that full profit or Jaks' share only. As i know lifetime profit attributable to jaks is only USD213m.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

If possible, can you share the source/article regarding the "lifetime profit attributable to jaks is only USD213m.". Try find it but couldn't.

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-04-09 09:23 | Report Abuse

cmon drop below 60c

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2021-04-09 09:33 | Report Abuse

Jaks Lai liow, hopefully can push back to 0.70!

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-04-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

RSS Vol 3731 Amt RM231182 Avg price 0.62 sens. Why SS at this price? Anyone can explain?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-04-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

can someone add me into the Jaks group chat? thanks.

genuine investor here with finance background. hopefully i can contribute some ideas as well.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2021-04-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

JAKS Resources Bhd will see a recurring income totalling over RM720 mil per annum over the next 25 years from its upcoming power plant in Vietnam, according to JAKS’ CEO Andy Ang.

The Jaks Hai Duong Power Plant which will comprise of two 600MW units, will see the first unit come online some time in Oct 2020, ahead of the original timeline of Nov 2020.

“As it stands, the first unit is already generating electricity, but no revenue is recognised as it is still in the testing and commissioning phase at the moment.”

“The second unit is due six months after the commencement of operation date of the first unit, and is expected to be done in 1Q21,” said Ang to FocusM.

He also shared that a power plant generating 1200MW can easily see a revenue of US$600 mil to US$700 mil a year, which comes to between RM2.4 bil to RM2.8 bil. With JAKS owning 30% of the power plant, this translates to a revenue of about RM720 mil a year, which should be recognised in the second half of 2020.

“We also have the option to increase our stake in the power plant by a further 10%, and we are already working on exercising this option,” said Ang.

This also leads to JAKS looking forward to a better 2H20, after bearing the brunt of the Covid-19 pandemic in 1Q20.

“Our construction partners in Vietnam were largely from Mainland China, and they had gone back to celebrate the Lunar New Year. The Vietnamese government was also quick to react to the Covid-19 pandemic, leading to our construction partners being unable to get back to the job site.”

“This saw construction starting to slow down after the Lunar New Year. However, we received a special permit from the Vietnamese government in 2Q20, which allowed us to continue most of the work,” said Ang.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2021-04-09 18:05 | Report Abuse

JAKS Resources Berhad (KLSE:JAKS) shareholders will have a reason to smile today, with the covering analyst making substantial upgrades to this year's forecasts. The consensus estimated revenue numbers rose, with their view now clearly much more bullish on the company's business prospects.

Following the upgrade, the latest consensus from JAKS Resources Berhad's sole analyst is for revenues of RM462m in 2021, which would reflect a major 78% improvement in sales compared to the last 12 months. The losses are expected to disappear over the next year or so, with forecasts for a profit of RM0.061 per share this year. Prior to this update, the analyst had been forecasting revenues of RM314m and earnings per share (EPS) of RM0.056 in 2021. Sentiment certainly seems to have improved in recent times, with a great increase in revenue and a slight bump in earnings per share estimates.

View our latest analysis for JAKS Resources Berhad

earnings-and-revenue-growth
KLSE:JAKS Earnings and Revenue Growth April 5th 2021
Taking a look at the bigger picture now, one of the ways we can understand these forecasts is to see how they compare to both past performance and industry growth estimates. It's clear from the latest estimates that JAKS Resources Berhad's rate of growth is expected to accelerate meaningfully, with the forecast 78% annualised revenue growth to the end of 2021 noticeably faster than its historical growth of 3.7% p.a. over the past five years. By contrast, our data suggests that other companies (with analyst coverage) in a similar industry are forecast to grow their revenue at 13% per year. It seems obvious that, while the growth outlook is brighter than the recent past, the analyst also expect JAKS Resources Berhad to grow faster than the wider industry.

The Bottom Line
The most important thing to take away from this upgrade is that the analyst upgraded their earnings per share estimates for this year, expecting improving business conditions. Fortunately, the analyst also upgraded their revenue estimates, and our data indicates sales are expected to perform better than the wider market. Seeing the dramatic upgrade to this year's forecasts, it might be time to take another look at JAKS Resources Berhad.

With that said, the long-term trajectory of the company's earnings is a lot more important than next year. At least one analyst has provided forecasts out to 2023, which can be seen for free on our platform here.

Another way to search for interesting companies that could be reaching an inflection point is to track whether management are buying or selling, with our free list of growing companies that insiders are buying.

Promoted
If you decide to trade JAKS Resources Berhad, use the lowest-cost* platform that is rated #1 Overall by Barron’s, Interactive Brokers. Trade stocks, options, futures, forex, bonds and funds on 135 markets, all from a single integrated account.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-04-09 18:48 | Report Abuse

So much said ...the most important thing is still making profit from Jaks ...guess many casualties especially newbies following the wrong sharks and buayas

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-04-09 18:57 | Report Abuse

Vietnam power plant is 30% associate company of JAKS hence it will not contribute any revenue to JAKS but share of profit which is non cash book profit and will be taken out in cash flow.

The only cash flow will be dividend received from the Vietnam power plant if power plant declared dividend to the shareholder.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2021-04-09 19:10 | Report Abuse

Time will tell. Buying share is about the company future's earning. Not the past.

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-04-09 19:13 | Report Abuse

No future with this dodgy management.

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2021-04-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

so the grove stock drop so much also the dodgy management ? or demand will drop?

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-04-09 19:47 | Report Abuse

Sslee Vietnam power plant is 30% associate company of JAKS hence it will not contribute any revenue to JAKS but share of profit which is non cash book profit and will be taken out in cash flow.
The only cash flow will be dividend received from the Vietnam power plant if power plant declared dividend to the shareholder.

@Sslee: not sure what do you mean by the revenue cannot be recognized in the books? Are you saying that all the concession recurring income from commercial operation can never be reported as revenue in future upcoming quarter results, due to this relationship of JAKS and its associate company JAKS Pacific Power Limited (who owns 30% Vietnam power plant)?

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2021-04-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

DK66 scammer where

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-04-09 19:57 | Report Abuse

I read in articles since 2015 that this BOT power plant concession will provide income/revenue to Jaks as a whole and not some vague associate company thing, this was even mentioned in the latest 2020 annual report and recent quarter report. Also didn't read about any dividend or so from such concession? I thought the source of revenue is from Vietnam government instead of public, sorry but I've worked in Tenaga projects before hence is a bit familiar with such special purpose vehicle type of operating model.

Maybe I'm not familiar with how this associate company revenue will be reported in a company's books, will need your explanation to clear this doubt, thanks!

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-04-09 20:01 | Report Abuse

Below are some comments posted at i3investor forum regarding JAKS 2019 AGM and link to an attendee account on JAKS 2019 AGM: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2019-07-08-story214175.jsp

建造、经营及转移 (BOT) 是一个非常强大的模式,未来相信再也看不到;Hai Duong发电厂投入运作后,预计每年可为JAKS的30%股权带来RM80-100m的盈利;将以Equity Accounted方式,也就是Associated贡献进账,不会录得营业额。

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-04-09 20:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sslee. Read up a bit and it seems like this Equity Accounting model is just another type of accounting used for dealing with subsidiaries etc depending on the business itself. Good news is that the concession income can be reported in JAKS book at 30% of revenue generated from the Vietnam plant.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-04-09 20:49 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah, not sure when but Carsome has lots of its second hand car parked in the basement of Evolve Concept mall in Ara Damansara. If you are familiar with Carsome, this is definitely a positive news to the income of the mall as it will definitely increase foot traffic!

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-04-10 17:00 | Report Abuse

Sslee. Please don't take offence. I hardly could understand your arguements. Below are my queries whenever i see you wrote.
1. JAKS really did breach the rules? Since SC also ignored you. While you are a senior management yourself, doesn't make you understand company laws. I would consult auditors or lawyers friends before i would make such post. I honestly not sure if JAKS did breach rules or not by reading your statements.
2. Please summarise your points that you wanna bring out. I prefer reading summaries.
3. If indeed auditors and lawyers find ground, tell JAKS shareholders what action we can take. Eg. draft a letters and get us to sign petition.
Otherwise, your fights won't interest me, at least

Analyser

63 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-04-10 17:48 | Report Abuse

why is disposing JIC for RM1.00 an issue when at the same time, u can dispose it's liabilities as well.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-04-10 18:52 | Report Abuse

If you ever have any doubt or uncertainties ...one advise ..SELL

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-04-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

Analyser why is disposing JIC for RM1.00 an issue when at the same time, u can dispose it's liabilities as well.

Answer: “If it is too good to be true it probably isn't.”

By the way SC and Bursa did not ignore me and I do not say JAKS breach any rules.
A. I merely ask SC and Bursa to investigate and make a finding had JAKS breach any rules on financial and information disclosure on disposal of JSB 51% equity in JIC to ICD for consideration of RM1.00?
B. Disallow LTIP/Free grants since every free grant will cause the company to incur losses as expenses and clearly free grant is not in the best interest of the company thus in breach of Company Act 2016: 213: (1) A director of a company shall at all times exercise his powers in accordance with this Act, for a proper purpose and in good faith in the best interest of the company?

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-04-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

Dun be fooled into TIGER,SHARKS , BUAYA...mouths with their fake news or prediction ...follow me

human

196 posts

Posted by human > 2021-04-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

sslee seem that u start another challenge to Jaks BOD, hope this time the replies is what you want. I dont fully agree with you method, however respect your fight for governance.

6,223 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-04-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

Why Board did not answered my submitted in advance JAKS 18th AGM questions below?

Refer page 104
Investment in Subsidiary Companies:
Proportion of equity interest held by non-controlling interest in:
JAKS Island Circle Sdn. Malaysia Bhd. (“JIC”): 49%
MNH Global Assets Malaysia Management Sdn. Bhd.(“MNH”): 49%
Fortress Pavilion Sdn. Bhd. Malaysia (“FP”): 49%

Question 8: What is the paid up capital of JIC, MNH and FP? Who are the 49% equity holders?

Refer: Page 106; As of 31th December 2019. FP equity is negative RM (7,136,589) and JIC equity is negative RM (140,953,429)

Question 9: Both FP and JIC are PN17 companies. What is the proposed plan to restructure and revive the companies? Any plan of capital injection and can the 49% owners able to come out with their 49% share of capital injection?

LittlePony

133 posts

Posted by LittlePony > 2021-04-12 10:04 | Report Abuse

Meaning keep or run?

feyn402

70 posts

Posted by feyn402 > 2021-04-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

keep la~ i just come in~ u dont run la~ lol

hao091194

17 posts

Posted by hao091194 > 2021-04-12 13:41 | Report Abuse

Better run, TA so bad