CHIN WELL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHINWEL (5007)

1.17 - 1.19

2,587 comment(s). Last comment by weixuan0325 3 weeks ago

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

Let the dust settle first, to get a clearer picture.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

Its not too bad for export oriented counter, retailer's panic selling + margin account calling. Chinwell & evergrn are good FA counter.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

Selling of exports stocks is already over done .

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

Sure bo. I thought just the beginning.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

At least I know 1 of the big fund manager say just start for selling export stock...

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-01-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

Same news to me. Local fund mgrs are selling export stock to take profit..

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2016-01-30 18:13 | Report Abuse

Sell along the rise if we are in profit. Period of export stocks will over soon. If you are frank enough, you'll admit this kind of export stocks such as chinwel are only mediocre cyclicle companies. All the insiders of this companies knew the fact that what they are enjoying now will not end forever hence do not be their victims and get slaughtered. Look at wider picture and place your bet in the next sectors in rotation i.e plantation/o&g n you will do well.

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2016-01-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

Stock market reacts 6 months ahead of news hence the fall of export stocks will be coming really soon <> 6 months ahead the real effect of RM strengthening. At this current situation, do not ever believe all the technicians and chartists as they will be trying to exploit us the retailers for them to clear their positions. If you like a company in this industry, mieco is safer bet due to its lower exposure in export and much cheaper in term of valuation.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

everyday in the market there is risk.....don't want risk? how about Fixed Deposits for you?
why you always react...why not pro-act?
you see some concept players throwing like no tomorrow....your tails also cannot be seen already?

muscle > Jan 30, 2016 06:32 PM | Report Abuse

No need to teach so much.. They r stil naive m stuborn.. Let them fall into rosmah scam

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-01-30 19:35 | Report Abuse

Hahahha fixed deposit is a safest way. I think I will sell all the export to keep it
Muscle will support me here

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

yes, sell sell, sell every thing. The piper is waiting for you.

77huat77 > Jan 30, 2016 07:35 PM | Report Abuse

Hahahha fixed deposit is a safest way. I think I will sell all the export to keep it
Muscle will support me here

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 19:51 | Report Abuse

all these day traders like you guys...I bet you got nothing to sell....no stock to sell.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 19:56 | Report Abuse

Muscle ; can u enlighten me which sector will do well other than export company. ???
I want to diversify lol.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

Muscle I'm also cannot figure out.
Thanks.

Posted by Maslancgpa385 > 2016-02-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

many sohai talk cock here

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-02-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

Last time I loss a lot due to panic selling, hold it tight if you know what you are buying, you are buying a good company and not market sentiment

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-02-02 06:25 | Report Abuse

All market down yesterday :(

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-02-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

all export counters are seriously affected and dropping...looks like no more momentum in short term

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-02-02 16:43 | Report Abuse

good fundamental but this counter need penggoreng

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2016-02-04 13:45 | Report Abuse

Sell if already in profit. Nothing so interesting in this counter.

lloydlim

3,956 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-02-04 14:24 | Report Abuse

Limited downside room, nothing to worry now, time to accumulate!

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-02-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

CORRECT.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-02-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

Export all die today.

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-02-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

those who think ringgit could further strengthen , is being far-fetched,The country is broke,or near there , now govt. trying to squeeze some money out from foreign labors, isn't this very clear sign of desperate situation.l .

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2016-02-04 18:21 | Report Abuse

Sell if you are in profit and switch to plantation n o&g at weakness.

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2016-02-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

Opps..maybe whoever left here are those entered > 2.00 who recently bought from those who were already dumping and laughing to the bank.

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2016-02-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

No wonder.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

stupid talk.....the share came from $ 1.4...at this price where got profits?

when it reaches $ 3......then talk again.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

This stock belong to the 1.50'band

I knew it well

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-04 18:55 | Report Abuse

Desa, RM 3 is for cepco lah, not this stock. BTW, want to bet or not on cepco?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 19:06 | Report Abuse

I simple man, I like to buy nails and hammers shares.

Very handy.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 19:43 | Report Abuse

The global markets faced much uncertainty in the year under review as major economies struggled to find their footing. The
deepening financial crisis in Greece and poor performance in France and Italy stalled the expected Eurozone recovery, while
China’s manufacturing slowdown pointed to slower growth pace worldwide.
On top of this, sentiment was further dampened by the plunging crude oil price since December 2014. Malaysia, being
an oil producing country, saw the Ringgit weaken considerably against major global currencies, exacerbated by domestic
concerns.
Amidst this backdrop, Chin Well persevered in carrying out our growth plans in order to sustain long-term growth.
To this end, the Group noted two significant developments. Firstly, the Group successfully acquired the balance of 40%
interest in Chin Well Fasteners (Vietnam) Co. Ltd (CW Vietnam) by purchasing the entire share capital of Asia Angel Holdings
Limited (Asia Angel), which owns the 40% stake. This move enables the Group to fully-consolidate the earnings from the
high-growth CW Vietnam, which serves the Do-It-Yourself (DIY) fastener segment.
Secondly, the Group made a strategic decision to venture into the production of downstream wire products so as to expand
its product range and target new local and foreign customers.
We believe that these developments have not only benefitted the Group in the financial year under review, but have also
set us on a positive path going forw

=========

people don't buy Chinwell for US$ ringgit play....
people buy CW for its good management and business plans.

this s a company people want to invest in.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 19:46 | Report Abuse

Despite the Eurozone crisis, the region remained as the Group’s largest revenue contributor at RM279.9 million or 55.7%
of total sales, as the lower demand in bulk fasteners was cushioned by increasing inroads into the DIY sector. The secondlargest
market, Malaysia, raked in RM110.2 million or 21.9% to group revenue, while other countries contributed the
remaining 22.4% or RM112.3 million.
======

strong ringgit?

strong ringgit CW makes more money.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 19:58 | Report Abuse

Haha I write two sentences Desa scramble to write two big paragraphs to defend it

Relaxed haha

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 20:06 | Report Abuse

write? I don't have to write. I copy from the AR.
I like to invest in people who knows to write proper Annual Reports.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-04 20:06 | Report Abuse

Now difficult to climb already.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 20:09 | Report Abuse

share market is not just about random noise.
big profits come from overcoming obstacles.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 20:10 | Report Abuse

Desa shaky shaky...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 20:10 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 20:12 | Report Abuse

scare of what?

scared of $ 1.50?

if this share $ 1.50...whole market also collapsed ....no difference in any other share.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

Shaken, shaken & sure will continue to be shaken. Ringgit goes from strength to strength. No sign of easing. Export theme play is now effectively over.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-04 20:19 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, long time no new write up? Weeks ago when I woke up the first thing I would do was visiting i3, and enjoying what you have penned. Look forward to reading your next articles. Regards,

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-04 20:22 | Report Abuse

Theme play has changed.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 20:27 | Report Abuse

buddyinvrst I wrote many articles these two weeks

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-04 20:37 | Report Abuse

soros and muscles....obviously you have no idea what is a well managed business.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

Desa I'm sorry of not support ChinWell.
I bought at 1.86; out 1.87 because it has lost its shine.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-04 20:44 | Report Abuse

Chase high high fall hard hard

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-04 20:45 | Report Abuse

It's fails to break out (Rm2.00); difficult lo.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-02-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

I think KYY, OTB, and Rosmah all throw long time ago. Left those who chase high still keep.