Let’s take a look what is the investment bank prediction for Ta Ann for Fy 2021 ; 1. Maybank Rm122 Millon Target Price Rm3,24 2. CIMB Rm123 million Target price RM 3.47 3. Affin Hwang Rm163 million Target price Rm3.36
For the 6 months ended June 2021 Ta Ann already recorded Rm115 million profit And far beat analyst expectations. . If one annualise it the company should record Rm230 million profit for whole FY 2021.
When I bought SWKPLNT last year, the price ratio of SWKPLNT / TAANN was around 75%.
When the ratio went up to more than 85% recently, and with the news that the timber segment of TAANN is going to be good, I sold all my SWKPLNT and bought TAANN.
Make reference to BRIGHT (9938) announcement to Bursa on dated 19th August 2021.
The Board of Directors (“Board”) of Bright wishes to announce that the Company had on 19 August 2021 entered into a Joint Venture Agreement (“JVA”) with Datai Plantations Sdn. Bhd. (“DPSB”) (hereinafter referred to collectively as “Parties”) to form an unincorporated joint venture for the purpose of developing an oil palm plantation together with facilities and the provision of services ancillary to such plantation on parcels of land located in Sarikei, Sarawak (“Project”).
Read the item 4.3 of document:
The Investment Sum shall be utilised by the Project to plant up to an additional 150 hectares of oil palm as calculated based on an estimated development cost of Ringgit Malaysia Thirty Three Thousand only (RM33,000.00) per hectare as at the date of the JVA.
You see, The development cost alone is already RM33K / ha, not yet adding purchase price of the land. The Enterprise Value / ha for TAANN estate is very much below that.
To be fair Calvin sifu call on plantations is consider good;
1. Plantation valuation is still under price. 2. Plantations are generating huge operating positive cashflow 3. Plantation lands are good hedge against inflation mah! 4. There are limited supply plantation land available now 5. These companies pays reasonable good dividend mah! 6. The upside is high but the downside is low loh!
Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Sep 2, 2021 11:03 AM | Report Abuse
First time you know calvin tan?
>>>>>>> The only unchanged is, someone has bought a lot palm oil stocks and now publish nonsense reports in hte platform to lure uneducated investors to follow the footsteps.
I repeat what I said earlier in the midst of both these political and economical uncertainties plantations are the best bet and Taan is hugely undervalued don't worry about EPF selling bcoz in the next 3 to 9 months only plantations are going to deliver super profits the only negative is the windfall tax
YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY CORRECT
EPF SHOULD NOT SELL AN EXCELLENT PROFITABLE COMPANY LIKE TAANN IN UPTREAND NOW
Just try not to think TAAN or other plantation stocks will fly like gloves last year + goreng stocks. Otherwise you will be disappointed. Just sit back and enjoy the dividends.
Why sifu calvin call on buying into plantations relentlessly are very sound investing advice loh?
Yes buy what u understand loh!
Remember 2 of the world most richest & savvy investors w.buffet & bill gates like investing in farmland now mah!
U can emulate them now too mah....!!
Thats why the 2 richest savvy investors have taken note the point of concern that palmoil & commodity price cannot going up forever like the case of glove & eventually the commodity price will also fall 1 day mah!
To address this issue or concern w.buffet & bill gates, say buy farmland & palmoil plantation, even the commodity price fall, u still have great protection on the value of cheap plantation land & farmland mah..!
If u buy into cheap land, u have both margin of safety accorded by cheap land plus prospect of reaping great profit from high palmoil price loh!
Thus u should Quickly Buy into palmoil plantation now, b4 its price shoot up mah!
Time to be a little bit more contraian in view of mkt at reasonable high level mah!
Warren buffet says inflation is definitely coming in view of low interest interest and speculative sign such as bitcoin, rubbish stock price run up sky high and unrealistic stock valuation & expectation and now raw commodities price run up mah!
Bill Gates already bought alot of farmland at low in preparation & in anticipation for the coming armmagedoom coming mah! Why would one the world tech best richest owner switch alot of his investment into farmland, this bcos farmland or value real estate if it is bought at reasonable low price, u cannot go wrong over longterm bcos the availability of land is limited, u cannot manufacture land like bitcoin mah!
Coming back to msia the equivalent to farmland is oil plantation, u still can get it real cheap & it is paying u reasonably good dividend loh...this is the best defensive & offensive play like bill gates and warren buffet had highlighted mah!
As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to plantation & timber share price mah!
But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??
Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah! Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!! That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!
Ethical investors need to look beyond the gloss to its tainted history of alleged land grabs and encroachments in its home state and elsewhere, incl Tasmania.
Ethical investing is a rubbish idea worked out by nothing-better-to-do social activists who only know to wreak havoc and cause disruptions to other people's lives
Taann is the best value plantation stock with high NTA, high cash pile, high earning, high traded volume, etc. Moreover, CPO price is remaining high this year. So far only Taann can attract me to buy it even I prefer steel and tech stock most.
On Friday I bought at 2.93, this is now my main plantation investment followed by UP,THP, Bumitama and Thailand's UVAN (best performer) Here in the UK, garden furniture has gone up over 150% over the last 2 years, much of it is made from Malaysian wood, plywood has also soared in price - this should help companies like TA AAN. I primarily bought this company for it's palm oil production but the timber division could prove to be very profitable as well over the next few years. With the crazy worldwide over reaction to Covid and the resulting money printing, inflationary pressures will be high and agricultural land should at least hold it's value.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
wakarimas
1,043 posts
Posted by wakarimas > 2021-08-30 17:58 | Report Abuse
result doouble, share price double can???