KIM LOONG RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KMLOONG (5027)

+0.02 (0.91%)

2.19 - 2.22

457 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 weeks ago

danielsoh

110 posts

Posted by danielsoh > 2011-05-19 00:57 | Report Abuse

target price 2.60 sen

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-01-05 22:17 | Report Abuse

Target price?

Daniel Soh

110 posts

Posted by Daniel Soh > 2012-01-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

Target price around 2.60 to 2.70.. it already went up.. but worth holding.. For me.. next target will be hsplant.. TP for hsplant 3.20...=)

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-01-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

Daniel, how u see THPlant n SOP?

Daniel Soh

110 posts

Posted by Daniel Soh > 2012-01-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

Thplant i have a target price of around 2.50 since when it is about 2.10.. for now its abit quite high d.. i prefer hsplant and kimloong.. For sop.. there are still potential for it to go up.... but since it already went up quite high.. i am still holding hsplant and gnealy.. gnealy target price around 7.00...

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-01-08 23:55 | Report Abuse

What are you opinion on Pinepac ?

Daniel Soh

110 posts

Posted by Daniel Soh > 2012-01-09 00:54 | Report Abuse

Hmm.. pinepac is more on speculating company.. if u are looking for growth and future prospect is more on hsplant, kmloong, sop and gnealy..=)

Posted by rakyat malaysia > 2012-07-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

Is this counter good to invest?

Posted by Ling Mei Yin > 2012-09-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

this company doing own research on palm oil, diversify market.

hsong

167 posts

Posted by hsong > 2012-09-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

KM Loong has plenty of land along the way from Senai to Desaru. It is also near to the new Oil terminal to be built in SW Johore. Spill over development such as housing estate will move closer to KM Loong land and henceforth the value of its land will appreciate.

This is also the case of Keck Seng.

hsong

167 posts

Posted by hsong > 2012-09-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

Sorry it should be SE Johore and not SW Johor

Posted by i3foonghs > 2012-09-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

Kim Loong is a cash rich company. Based on 2QFY13 result it has net cash in hand of RM0.65/share.

Law Ge

5 posts

Posted by Law Ge > 2012-09-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

Must also take note of the price of palm oil which is not going to be to rosy due to the high stock situation.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-02 23:52 | Report Abuse

Very bad results yet price still high up, just like TSH. Wonder why?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-05-10 15:36 | Report Abuse

new pet ..

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-05-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

welcome to the CPO

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-05-29 13:46 | Report Abuse

Not exciting but look at dividend trend, got increase one.. likely coming soon...

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2013-05-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

Aim it at 2.10. wow

Posted by benghockkoh > 2013-05-31 16:28 | Report Abuse

I think CPO price will go to Rm2800 by year end, so it should good.

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-06-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

what now??? anyone still doubting the CPO market demand??? stock is all about supply and demand. and read the news paper that cause big haze at indon. obviously u know why... accept the fact that the demand is increase yet supply is so limited. This counter expanding their field all around sabah, johor, and even philipines. Its just the matter of time. for those who wan to "fry" the market, just make sure u have fun...tats all

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-07-07 23:10 | Report Abuse

Before the tree berbuah in Kalimantan, the human being sudah beranak 2 or 3 or 4. Tree takes about 3 to 5 yrs to fruit, so by the time fruit out, the child already big already and require palm oil for their food intake. Tree stress, weather affect the fruits output, El Nino, La Nina but then it does not affect the human being to multiply further.
Myammar is the new economy and just open....more KFC, MCDonald, biscuit, margarine, etc etc and need more palm oil to feed the 50mil population there. Food is essential while rubber is just a wants...cant compare the two. Anyway....why worry....let the market tell you...ha ha ha.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-07-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

i agree to Hafiz Millip argument, long term prospect for cpo is not clear and we are yet to see the Kalimantan effect.

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

only this plantation company doing buy back now....it is the same group of people running Cresndo

maybe not because of the CPO alone....perhaps the plantation estate at Kota Tinggi around 1093 ha contribute also.....spill over effect from recent Johor land deal

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2014-01-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

this FCPO still on trade after 5pm?

Posted by L. C. Chong > 2014-01-08 10:36 | Report Abuse

KMLOONG released FY14Q3 result on 31 Dec 2013. I yet to have time to analyse it thoroughly. The following figure shows my observation at this moment.

http://lcchong.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/kmloong-08012014_thumb.png?w=1694&h=907

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2014-02-12 13:32 | Report Abuse

LC chong - i like your anaylsis on Jiasa tiara. How ever, do you have analysis on Parkson?

Posted by L. C. Chong > 2014-02-16 00:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Leesk, I do not follow Parkson.

lcng123

1,063 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-03-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

KimLoong start engine already.

heyhaha1

10 posts

Posted by heyhaha1 > 2014-03-06 18:18 | Report Abuse

YEAH

lcng123

1,063 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-03-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

cpo price hit rm2,888, will hit rm3,000 soon. plantation stocks going to boost next week. be ready for it.

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-03-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

what is the tp?

lcng123

1,063 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-03-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

don't trust to tp from others. evaluate the stock youself and set your own buy in price. how to evaluate? you may check the total output of ffb from kimloong itself (that said 3 months) and the ffb that purchase from 3rd party. based on previous record of oer of 21%, you may forecast the output of cpo and then multiply with cpo price at around rm2,500, you can get the rough figure of quarterly revenue. you may add in the output of pk, with oer of 5% on ffb and pk rpice at around rm1,600 to calculate the revenue from pk. from here you can know the estimate of quarterly eps for kimloong. multiply with the average pe of plantation stock, you will know the tp.

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-03-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

good counter, but very illiquid.

Posted by Minami Hagiwara > 2014-03-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

GOOD results !!!

Amasser

44 posts

Posted by Amasser > 2014-04-12 03:05 | Report Abuse

see you at 3.3

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-04-15 21:07 | Report Abuse

this stock is simply too iliquid.

Amasser

44 posts

Posted by Amasser > 2014-04-16 22:13 | Report Abuse

bo zui

Amasser

44 posts

Posted by Amasser > 2014-04-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

loong liao bue?

Amasser

44 posts

Posted by Amasser > 2014-04-29 00:03 |

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-05-07 01:46 |

Amasser

44 posts

Posted by Amasser > 2014-05-07 22:10 | Report Abuse

i m patient.... kum my loong up up and away...!!!!!!

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-16 19:24 | Report Abuse

Kim Loong Resources
(KIML MK)
Technical BUY with +12.2% potential return
Last price : RM2.96
Target Price : RM3.17, RM3.32
Support : RM2.80
Stop-loss: RM2.79
BUY with a target price of RM3.32 with stop
loss placed below RM2.79. Following a