KIM LOONG RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KMLOONG (5027)

+0.03 (1.32%)

2.28 - 2.32

457 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 weeks ago

___irene

11 posts

Posted by ___irene > 2016-03-30 21:59 | Report Abuse

PLEASE TRUST CALVINTANENG. HE IS REALLY MAKING GOOD PICKS THIS TIME.

Posted by lousy_result > 2016-03-31 05:17 | Report Abuse

Jan'16 qtr result is weaker than Jan'15 and Jan'14 despite share price big jump. Hot air baloon in making? Why FayeTan no longer in i3?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5027.jsp

Posted by lousy_result > 2016-03-31 05:20 | Report Abuse

If compare past Jan result latest QR is weakest past 6 years.

Posted by lousy_result > 2016-03-31 05:22 | Report Abuse

Typical losers in stock market chase a stock high after big jump thinking the rise will go on forever.

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 06:09 | Report Abuse

WARREN BUFFET SAID LOOKING AT LAST QUARTER RESULT IS THE LOOKING THROUGH THE CAR REAR VIEW MIRROR.

KM LOONG HAS JUST DRIVEN THROUGH THE SEMI ARID DESERT LAND OF MEDIOCRE RESULTS.

THAT IS OVER NOW.

THE ROAD AHEAD IS BRIGHT WITH THE EVER INCREASING VALUE OF CPO PRICES POWRR UP BY EL NINO.

LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEW QUARTER RESULT. BETTER STILL. LOOK FURTHER INTO YEAR 2017 & 2018 RESULTS.

THEY ARE BOUND TO BE VERY SPECTACULAR!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-31 07:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I have been thinking to switch from kmloong to sop. What's your take on this? Appreciate your thoughts

AlsoBuy

28 posts

Posted by AlsoBuy > 2016-03-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

lousy_result, you are not lousy at all.

Please be more noisy. I like it.

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 09:02 | Report Abuse

buddyinvest
239 posts
Posted by buddyinvest > Mar 31, 2016 07:24 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin, I have been thinking to switch from kmloong to sop. What's your take on this? Appreciate your thoughts

I think both will perform well. SOP might have better earnings now but KM Loong will catch up later. I think Sarawak Plantation is more undervalue tan SOP

AlsoBuy

28 posts

Posted by AlsoBuy > 2016-03-31 09:13 | Report Abuse

Good morning calvintaneng. How about Sin Heng Chan Bhd? She was among the last listed business entities who ventured into the plantation industry.

How does she fare? Still struggling? Merely surviving? Very young and nurturing?

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-31 09:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by AlsoBuy > Mar 31, 2016 09:13 AM | Report Abuse

Good morning calvintaneng. How about Sin Heng Chan Bhd? She was among the last listed business entities who ventured into the plantation industry.

How does she fare? Still struggling? Merely surviving? Very young and nurturing?

I went to take a brief look at SH Chan's A/c.

It looks like it has negative cash position. As such I think better to avoid it.

AlsoBuy

28 posts

Posted by AlsoBuy > 2016-03-31 10:34 | Report Abuse

Terima kasih Calvin.

You are really tireless. Very good.

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

Palm oil price is expected to increase as Indonesia was badly hit by Elnino. Malaysia was relatively insulated against this effect. Listen to the BFM interview this morning with Dato' Carl Bek Nielsen on-air. He knows his stuff.

www.bfm.my/bg-dato-carl-bek-nielsen-united-plantations-consumers-pay-sustainable-planting.html
http://www.rspo.org/organisation/info/dato-carl-beknielsen

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-04 10:55 | Report Abuse

1 Apr 2016 - UOB Initiation TP RM4.20 (FY18F PE 13x NP: RM99m)

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-06 20:41 | Report Abuse

Today I met a 77 Year Old Oil Palm Plantation Owner.

These are the facts.

Young Palm Oil trees if well taken care of will fruit by 3 years old. But FFB will increase more & more by 4 to 5 years old.

The most fertile years are between 8 to 10 years old.

By age 15 more fertilizer is needed to support FFB production.

Oil Palm trees can last as long a 25 years old. But since they have grown so tall by then it is hard for harvesting.

So best is cut down & replant the trees by age 23 to 24.

Now there are 2 seasons for FFB. Usually Between January to June there is less FFB. But from July to December there is abundant harvest.

Fertilizer must be applied 4 times a year - about 3 months once to keep trees tip top.

Now he expects from July to December to have abundant FFB (Fresh Fruit Bunches)

Will Hot El Nino destroy Oil Palm trees like they destroy padi and maize?

According to him, "NO". In all his experience Oil Palm trees can survive hot weather though FFB production might be redeuced.

Prices of FFB according to his experience

It ranges from Rm300 a tonne to Rm1,000 a tonne.

So current CPO prices can Go As High as Rm4,000 a tonne or even more.

Since experts have called this current El Nino as "THE GODZILLA OR MONSTER EL NINO" you can even expect CPO prices to reach Rm6,000 a tonne.

If SO all predictions are out!

PRICES WILL SKYROCKET LIKE CRAZY.

As future is still unknown can we trust the experience of this 77 Year Old Oil Palm Uncle?

I met him as a stranger in AEON. He just shared that he is into Oil Palm planting.
That's why I probed for all his answers.

Anyone got better knowledge?
06/04/2016 20:36

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng, I guess he is right in many ways. But there are also many other things to look out for. For example, will the reduction in FFB crop lead to reduced future revenue?

This podcast on BFM featuring United Malacca Berhad clearly says that El-Nino effect interrupts flowering pattern which will affect future crop. http://www.bfm.my/bg-peter-benjamin-united-malacca-berhad-weathering-tough-times-plantation.html

But it is heartening to know that the major part of KMLOONG's revenue comes from milling, while the recent UOB report mentions that up to 70% of their FFB needs are fulfilled by 3rd parties.

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

1 Apr 2016 - UOB Initiation TP RM4.20 (FY18F PE 13x NP: RM99m)

Posted by lousy_result > 2016-04-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

Latest qtr EPS 3.97 sen is weakest since July'13. Why people chase high not low(RM 2.50 and below)?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5027.jsp

Posted by lousy_result > 2016-04-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

Kim Loong PE highest past 10 years. Why not wait PE below 10?

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-04-12 09:15 | Report Abuse

Up to your personal risk appetite. Keep waiting and you might not get any.

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2016-04-13 16:04 | Report Abuse

if majority of kmloong revenue's come frm milling wouldn't they be affected more , for el-nino wouldn't it benefit the upstream players as they sell in FFB at higher price, rather than downstream players right ?

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

Down trend right.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2016-05-13 08:50 | Report Abuse

show time

Posted by L. C. Chong > 2016-07-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

KMLOONG Analysis - http://wp.me/p17Hxk-2yU

Superbjet

52 posts

Posted by Superbjet > 2016-11-11 18:24 | Report Abuse

God bless

Posted by cheoky > 2016-12-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

can sleep together with kmloong. two years give out special dividends. most efficient palm oil mills. johorean boleh.

Posted by probability > 2017-01-06 19:02 | Report Abuse

i am moving away from Steel, Tin stocks, O&G and focusing on plantation now... why?

(1) the world population will continuously expand and demand for this cheapest cooking oil will always be there...the palm oil smear campaign had lost its arguments and people are realizing its even better oil than soybean oil...the price will soon be comparable to soybean's price.

(2) the land that had been relentless cleared in east malaysia and indonesia had come to a saturation point for planting further palm trees...meaning supply source is slowly becoming limited.

(3) you cannot find cheap land anymore....if you want to buy land for personal plantation purpose..i bet cannot find it cheaper than RM70K per hectare...look at thee price these companies are selling.

(4) O&G has huge upper limit on the price of Crude Oil (due to shale oil) just like palm oil has lower limit on its price due to biodiesel..

(5) Unlike all these steel companies, where they are dependent on raw material price, tariffs and selling prices...plantation's only major costs is free...the sunlight & natural minerals found from the soil and decomposing organic material of dead trees...
Its like your costs are almost free..

even the laborers are being helped by machines which can harvest fruits from the trees...its just a matter of time - cheap robots will be introduced to harvest the fruits - they will work day and night for free with the fuel provided by Biodiesel from palm oil itself. If Japanese were ruling malaysia...this robots would have been here by now.

very soon one will never be able to afford to buy any land for their own..

PLANTATIONS IS THE ULTIMATE INVESTMENT for MALAYSIANS.. never lose your market share on this land bank. Price will only go up from now.....no returning back.

And please never ever ever sell it.

skyea

285 posts

Posted by skyea > 2017-02-22 19:59 | Report Abuse

genting plantation announced solid results. should bode very well for kmloong

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-22 20:09 | Report Abuse

no worries la... one of the best plantation stock in bursa.

Posted by geraldng01 > 2017-03-23 23:45 | Report Abuse

Like this dividend stock....

lcng123

1,059 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2017-03-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

share price getting up slowly. good dividend yield and future prospect stock.

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2017-03-28 16:50 | Report Abuse

Announcement of 4Q result for FY2017 and final dividend anytime soon. Last minute pushing up the closing price suggests good news?

skyea

285 posts

Posted by skyea > 2017-03-30 06:53 | Report Abuse

full year dividend 20 sen, 5.3% yield

minigiant

59 posts

Posted by minigiant > 2017-04-30 17:25 | Report Abuse

Check it out yourself. The production of CPO for KMLoong is going up compared to last year. This mean very likely better profit this coming quarter. BUY.

ltw1123

623 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2017-06-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

Hi, any recommendation for this counter? Current price on the high side, good to enter?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-10-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

the best CPO counter in BURSA

weiwoon

4 posts

Posted by weiwoon > 2017-11-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

flying high, how come here so quiet

Lili Chi

38 posts

Posted by Lili Chi > 2017-11-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

why suddenly drop ????

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-11-14 20:08 | Report Abuse

because Ms Market said so

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-11-15 13:35 | Report Abuse

Sell down trend

Anything

42 posts

Posted by Anything > 2017-11-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

zomok o..

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2017-11-24 09:57 | Report Abuse

Not in shariah list anymore

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2017-11-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

An 8-9% price correction this morning - the reason for not in shariah list? Is that justified?

limch

2,898 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-11-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

What goes up a lot must drop a lot also only fair.

necro the best CPO counter in BURSA
31/10/2017 12:16

Posted by Horace Pek > 2017-11-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

kensington - good chance it is
i bought 3.97. close 4.19

ykloh

508 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2017-11-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

bursa must disclose the full reasons for the movements in shariah compliance list.

minigiant

59 posts

Posted by minigiant > 2017-11-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

anyone know why KMLOONG being removed from the Shariah list?

Posted by cheoky > 2017-12-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

Some stock are destined to be married forever. Most important is buy low

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-12-22 18:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah..good result and lucrative reward

Tanleechoo

337 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-12-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Share split 3 for 1 n free warrant 1 for 20....will this push up the price ?