KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.79

21 people like this.

14,176 comment(s). Last comment by Permutation 3 hours ago

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-05 08:00 | Report Abuse

today briefing

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

WHO GOING FOR THE BRIEFING?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

stkoay. Another hint: i still have all 32 teeth and very good gums. Now please guess my age! Ha Ha Ha!

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

I think sifu 118 is just 18 years old......just old enough to open a CDS account to buy shares........
Maybe that was 40 years ago.......
But is still younger than my bro CCH........
Hahaha..........

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

picking time...:)wait for next wave

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

Good try stkoay. But I guess age-guessing is not as good as your stock price instincts! Ha Ha Ha! I wish I'd sold KSL at 4.40 last time. In fact I should not have sold KSL at all since it is an longer term investment stock!

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

PM no show.....
Tun no speak.....
Market no up.......
Hahaha...........

With this kind of scenario, how to expect sentiment to recover??

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-05 12:55 | Report Abuse

pity la ksl, why You so low

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

today who go for the briefing? mind share? what the title?

bobbywee

82 posts

Posted by bobbywee > 2015-06-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

Kenanga has issued KSL-CA maturity date 1/7/2015 with exercise price of rm2.25, to avoid lose money sure they will suppress the price with the help of Ku family. They are in fact a bastard, they try to make money at the expense of genuine small investors.

Posted by HeeHee Hee > 2015-06-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

Yes...the dividend policy also just a trap...big shareholders are so calculative.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-05 16:28 | Report Abuse

As I've said, I am considering very seriously to lodge a report to KLSE and the Securities Commission of illegal insider/syndicated trading of KSL's shares in Dec 2015 and Feb 2015. I may even lodge a police report as well!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

U GOING TO LODGE TO WHO? POLICE WILL CARE U? I WANNA TO LEARN THIS KIND OF LODGE

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

The extreme Dec 2015 sell-down was quite definitely to get the huge dividend and the bonus shares!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

DEC 2015? NOT YET REACH LAR

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

I mean Dec 2014!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

It's unlikely I will let those wolves and insiders get away with financial murder!

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-06-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

Keep cool la 119 hello hamsup buddies,where are the sweet hamsup ladies?

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-08 07:25 | Report Abuse

according to previous records, 1.8 region is a good buying apportunities...likely to come back to 2 to 2.05 in next 6 months...a 10% gain, downside risk looks minimal with company buy back in place

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

Kena Simpan Lama lol

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

was Hero but now KO

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

Yes sikung 119, pls keep cool on this half human half wolf thingy….the fact is KSL is a rough diamond…it will shine eventually becos of its VVSI quality….we shd nurture the patience & the elegant coolness & eventually this gem will take off… The boss cannot tahan for too long la when his peers' shares PE so much more than his….sorry to say that the police report may not have much effect la…..:))

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-08 11:12 | Report Abuse

when u sell then up.. this is stock =)

angph

6 posts

Posted by angph > 2015-06-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

Still waiting for dividend announcement. is it normal to propose a dividend, but not announce a concrete ex date?

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-08 13:15 | Report Abuse

lowest volumn...good sign?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

yeah.. buy some, dont dare buy more, only when dip... dont know where is the bottom...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

CCH. Very good advice. But I still like to have a wolf or two including an insider's head on my platter!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

DROP AGAIN

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

BORING LAR KSL.... DON WAN UP... WASTED MY TIME LEH INVEST UR COMPANY

Posted by Damian Chua > 2015-06-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

Morning guys I bought at 1.85 last week and it's drop like hell. Should I sell or keep it first? Sorry I'm new

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

1.85 ~ NOW 1.79 U SAY DROP LIKE HELL? I BOUGHT AT 2.17.. DROP MROE HELL

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

1.77 MOST LOW... WILL BREAK?

Posted by Damian Chua > 2015-06-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

so any suggestion?

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

keep buying more on down trend.....I wait another 2 days

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

buy when ringgit hit 3.9? 1700 points may happen soon....another sell down by foreign fund !!!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

BUY,,,,DRP COMING... KEEP BUY...

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

buy signal....very attractive bargain with 5cents dividend in place

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

If foreign funds sell, new foreign funds will likely pour in due to the cheap ringgit. The present foreign funds withdrawal is to reinvest in the Chinese stock market which is going to be regraded upwards. The Yuan is slated to be included in the IMF's SDR (special drawing rights) basket of currencies and China's indexes are to be included in the world's index for emerging markets. This means the Yuan will formally achieve 'blue chip' status and global funds, especially index linked-funds will have to weight up their holding of Chinese stock and bonds. China's economic re-balancing to consumption-led growth (instead of export-led) is expected to succeed and growth is expected edge upwards to 8% or more to 2020. That's why the funds are pouring into China's stocks now! Here in Malaysia, the only draw-back is the very incompetent economic management and perceived corruption!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

pe below 5, lowest property counter in bursa !! 3 years make 50% when next property boom happen in 2018 !!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

KSL CITY MALL 2 OTW BUILD

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

I think can go buy 4D ....kena, all invest in KSL..haha..

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-09 12:07 | Report Abuse

left to right hand,,,,don sell to them anymore....when will company buy back? 1.75?

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-06-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo Samy, where are you going? You keep going south. When are u coming back ?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

1.76/.....HAHAHAHAHA

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-06-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

upsidedown119. agree with ur comments except the very last part. is not perceived corruption. its so blatantly and obviously corrupted. lol

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-09 16:44 | Report Abuse

LAST MIN SAPU? LOL!

sron97g

354 posts

Posted by sron97g > 2015-06-09 19:44 | Report Abuse

collecting until my hands are longer then the legs

56,702 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-09 21:32 |

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-06-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

Apart from UOA Dev Group Bhd & Matrix, KSL is among the best property companies that have huge cash, very minimal borrowings and sitting on low land cost. Many investors are afraid to invest in property companies with huge exposure in Iskandar, Johor as can be seen from the weak share price of UEMSunrise and Tropicana. However, KSL should be valued higher since its landbank is scattered all over Johor, not only in Iskandar, where real demand is still there. As with Matrix & Scientex, KSL is sitting on low land cost, which enable it to price their property launches more competitive compared to others. This can be seen from the affordable price offering. The fall in ringgit value as compared to Singapore Dollar will enhance property prospect in Johor, which increase demand from Singaporeans.

KSL has consistently posted good result every quarter due to combination of property development profit and recurring income from mall. They are expected with to build another mall dubbed as KSL 2 in near future. With strong balance sheet, they can afford to build 2 more malls without stretching their gearing to much, and it has been reported that they can borrow up to RM900 million, while gearing may increase only to 0.5-0.6x. At 30%, their recurring income is high compared to other developers, and provide support to their earnings in the weak market like this.

KSL has announced dividend policy of 40% from their net profit, which amounted 14 cent if the current performance is maintained. At current share price, the dividend will be 8% which is very impressive. Hopefully they will announce half of the dividend for next quarter announcement. KSL also announce new sales for Q1 2015, which totalled RM150 million, this value is set to improve once they launch new project from H2 onwards.

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-06-09 22:07 | Report Abuse

Ya kah? Like that how to sustain share price?