KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.69%)

1.75 - 1.78

21 people like this.

14,174 comment(s). Last comment by lcng123 4 days ago

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-06-09 23:10 | Report Abuse

In first quarter 2015, there were about 162 million new shares of par value RM0.50 due to conversion of warrants and the dividend reinvestment plan. In addition, 5 million new shares from warrant conversion will be recognized this quarter. This will create share overhang since warrants, I believe were acquired at low price were converted and sold in the market. So does the DRP which issued at RM1.57. The selling of shares will occur for quite some time, in which current weak market does not offer any help. But I believe the share price will rebound again.

On the positive side, huge number of warrants have been converted ahead of expiry date next year, which reduced the the dilution effect after this. Perhaps new warrant will be issued next year? Based on annual report, the number of funds holding the shares are increasing, which includes Etiqa Insurans, Public Mutual, to name a few. Etiqa is the biggest warrant holder, which I believe had converted into ordinary shares. Mind you that their market capitalization is RM 1.7 billion, which comparable to Tropicana, Matrix, WCT,etc, which enables fund to invest into KSL shares.

Their investment properties (KSL Mall, KSL Resort, Giant Muar & Giant Nuar Bestari) were valued at RM589 million, which were carried at book value. Based on Kenanga, the market rate for these investment property asset is valued at RM2.05 billion. KSL may need to develop few more assets before going for REIT. That will be also be a good catalyst in long term.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-10 11:23 | Report Abuse

hope more find coming in to support..then RM 2 is possible in next 3 months

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-11 07:36 | Report Abuse

today up to 1.90

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

they may need to keep the price range in between 1.75 to 1.8 for another week to get cheap dividend price conversion at 1.6...expect the price only starts to move after AGM 23 June or 2 days before that...keep an eye on it.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-11 11:34 | Report Abuse

Even if ALL the warrants are converted to mother shares, the dilution will only be 4%. DY will be 7.6%. PE will be 5.2. NTA at book value will be RM2. Therefore the current share price of 1.77 at time of writing is still too low. This is nothing but the loss of confidence due to the raids by the wolves/KSL's insiders and the woefully suspicious incompetence of KSL's management in defending its own share price! BAH!

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-06-12 00:17 | Report Abuse

Watchme , in your opinion the share price will move in which direction after the AGM ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

i bought more and more, good news posted time to time with good fundamentals.. agm/meeting after one and another.. but... not sidelines but down.... hm... hope im still optimistic enough for next few more months.. hope not touching 1.60

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

The one thing to watch is whether KSL's management will competently support the price and bring back confidence in its stock. KSL has all the incentives for doing so (see my earlier post). If not its share price will continue to be depressed until the property market turns the corner. And even then, it will not be able to move to its fair value.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

the wolves buying in low...long term, they los aim to make profit...if history repeat itself, price moves up after ex date ...will it happen again?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

see chart patterns.. i think if there is, it will... many systems out there using technical analysis to buy or sell, outside ppl dont know much internal info leh

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

I would say buy and keep for at least 1 year. The wolves cannot hold that long. Do not sell in a sell-down. The price now is well undervaluing the stock!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

if Q2 profit can sustain at 70 above, the share price will move back to RM 2, that is 10% gain from current..end Aug story will unfold...

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-13 09:44 | Report Abuse

last Dividend conversion at 1.57 and after announcement made on 7 Jan, price move from 1.75 level to 2.15 before ex date on 27 Jan, will it move up this time the same trend?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-15 00:52 | Report Abuse

eh, anyone have the free buffet voucher? i didnt noticed it was clipped at the end of the annual report2014.. behind the CD.. but how it was distribute? per person 1 only? :)

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

Likely another sell-down coming to collect from the weak holders.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-15 12:00 | Report Abuse

alot of other good counters also down leh.. btw, you guys get the vouchers?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-15 13:52 | Report Abuse

YEAH.. ONLY 1 PIECE

hng33

20,510 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-06-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Sold all KSL at 1.76, realize average loss 5.3sen/share, free up capital, to swap back to Puncak

MrChiang

28 posts

Posted by MrChiang > 2015-06-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

the shares will take off soon. It will rise.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

drp sure very cheap =)

Posted by Damian Chua > 2015-06-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone still keeping?

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-16 13:28 | Report Abuse

ME...KEEP TIGHT

Posted by Damian Chua > 2015-06-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

Sure thanks kenneth

cheeseburger

2,873 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-06-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

SGD strong, KSL hotel is fully booked for shopping..

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2015-06-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

Drop 40sen in 2 months. Really book a trip to Holland for those buying.

Posted by DreamConqueror > 2015-06-17 01:53 | Report Abuse

Edge Magazine TP 2.48

Posted by LongkangLou > 2015-06-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

Link pls TP 2.48

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

buy more to keep....before fund buying spree comes in...

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2015-06-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

KSL BOLeh

nexus

50 posts

Posted by nexus > 2015-06-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

new tp. 1.5...lolz

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

others up, why KSL still not?

Posted by LongkangLou > 2015-06-17 18:36 | Report Abuse

when is the next dividend?

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-18 07:33 | Report Abuse

23 June AGM will likely announce the dividend...hope to see the trend reverse

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

no need scared .... ksl sure will show u the true price 1 day

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2015-06-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by nexus > Jun 17, 2015 05:30 PM | Report Abuse

new tp. 1.5...lolz

i'm waiting too, else can't buy with cheap prices

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

22nd is a buy day !! to make 5%

hng33

20,510 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-06-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

watchme

In the last Q4 result, KSL highlight it will pay final dividend 5 sen, but these propose 5 sen dividend is NOT in the upcoming AGM agenda to seek shareholder approval.

In addition, KSL also highlight that the 5 sen final dividend will be fall under share reinvestment scheme, therefore, according to procedure, KSL must first submit to bursa to seek approval first for listing new share under share reinvestment and must wait at least 3 week allowing bursa to approve, then only KSL can fixes price which is < 10% based on 5 day weight average share price and declare the ex and entitlement day afterwards. Nonetheless, so far, there is no news in relate to KSL to submit new share listing under share reinvest scheme to bursa yet.....implying, these final dividend 5 sen may take even longer time before it can officially declare.

trap_

27 posts

Posted by trap_ > 2015-06-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

hng33 also get trap here. Very surprise.

Posted by hng33 > May 14, 2015 10:45 PM | Report Abuse
Will start to buyback tomorrow to average down my current holding cost 1.91

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

so thie coming AGM wont talk about the drp ? how long need to wait for it?

hng33

20,510 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-06-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

trap

I've sold out all KSL alrdy, please refer to my earlier posting on 15 June.

Sold all KSL at 1.76, realize average loss 5.3sen/share, free up capital, to swap back to Puncak
15/06/2015 15:49

hng33

20,510 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-06-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

kenneth89

You only can estimate time for dividend to declare if KSL submit application to bursa for new share listing arising from pending dividend reinvestment scheme. To secure bursa approval, it normally take another 3 week.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

so when they will sbumit the application? already 3 month !

Posted by LongkangLou > 2015-06-18 15:39 | Report Abuse

got 5 sen dividend? upcoming AGM we will know got or not

Posted by LongkangLou > 2015-06-18 15:40 | Report Abuse

If got will drive up the price from rm1.70 to rm7.10

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

good morning everybody

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

road block t 1.73 onwards, looks like control to get cheap price conversion of DRP in play, they will surely pay the dividend, just a matter of waiting time. MY personal view is still a buy call at this level. Trade at your own risks!!

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2015-06-22 06:49 | Report Abuse

To stkoay: Long time no see. Need your help on SONA. Mind sharing? (I hope you are here) still...

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

road block on purpose? awaiting news?