KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.79

21 people like this.

14,176 comment(s). Last comment by Permutation 3 hours ago

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

time to push ksl to the north...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-03 13:08 | Report Abuse

Based on the volume, interest in KSL is at an all time low! If KSL's management is not interested in its own stock, how would investors be interested?!

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

Despite being dogged by overall weak property market, KSL shd at least be trading around 2.5 currently. Am sure a lot of investors would prefer to opt for the dividend shares than cash..
Management cannot think clearly la …..sufferring from split personality problem… sometimes human , sometimes wolf…hahaha

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

The wolves and KSL's management's tardiness have made KSL shares a joke in KLSE. I don't know whether to laugh or to cry! PE at 5X - the best in property stock or thereabouts; latest quarter a blow-out 36% increase in NP profit from sales and rental; recurring income from rental and hotel etc almost RM50M/year; 40% of operating profits pledged as dividend payout; almost 8%/year dividend yield - better than the majority of REITs; very much undervalued land-bank; financial outlook positive; trading at a measly RM1.87/share; volume traded 87.3K so far today - less than some penny unprofitable stocks!! KSL must be the biggest joke in the KLSE!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

CCH. Exactly my feelings on KSL's management!

braven

9 posts

Posted by braven > 2015-06-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

my rough valuation to ksl is rm4 per share. here is my calculation:
assumption 1: ksl will continue its earning streak
assumption 2: ksl average net profit margin maintain at 40%
assumption 3: ksl sells all units it builds

future potential earning per share = RM40b (KSL landbank GDV) x 40% (np margin) / 960 millions number of shares
future potential earning per share = RM16.67
applying 50% discount and the present value would be = RM8.33

assumption 4: in within my maximum investment horizon, 50% of ksl landbank has left un-develop, thus,

8.33 x 50% = RM4.17

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-06-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

GOOD, i collect KSL tomorrow since it quite low price now.

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-03 23:16 | Report Abuse

ksl tomorrow will up before Friday briefing and now dow steam 100++

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-04 00:41 | Report Abuse

so good meh..rm 3 I am so happy liao..keep....

braven

9 posts

Posted by braven > 2015-06-04 08:36 | Report Abuse

Sry, i haven't take the warrant dilution into consideration.
If the company warrant is fully exercised, the stock valuation should go down by another 16%.

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

the jockey first has to genuinely intend to ride this fine horse like a champion la…..:))

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

this is a Div 1 horse that has a great chance to win the coveted cup but the jockey is currently riding it like he is in a Div 3 race….hahaha

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 09:40 | Report Abuse

braven. Even with warrant dilution, the price should be 3.50. But you did not factor in the low PE. If PE is 'normal' at say 10X, then price should be RM7! But as CCH said, KSL do not have a champion jockey riding a champion horse.. or has the jockey been 'incentivised'?

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

sellers .....who? buyers..who?

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

sikung 119, a true gem will eventually shine….:))
the jockey will soon realise he has shortchanged himself & and will eventually race like a Div 1 jockey….:))

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

you cannot blame the inertia of this mindset change of the jockey as he has started his career in the lowly Division 4 & he probably still thinks & behaves like he is somewhere near there despite struggling to upgrade himself….:))

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

CCH. Good point. At least I can laugh at your jokes! Ha Ha Ha! But when I look at KSL's price, I shed tears!

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

Sikung 119, good that you still laugh hahahaha…
This KSL is like us ah pek la ….. it will lama lama naik … & after that, naik lama lama la….hahaha

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

My bro STKoay likes this LLN & NLL pattern la…..hahaha

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

GO.....!!!!!

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-06-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

KSL MANAGEMENT... UR SHARE DROP AGAIN... CAN U HELP?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

The wolves' illegal trading can be easily traced. Their trades are all in the KLSE system. There would be at best about 12 of them. They would be buying and selling to one another. They will accumulate the share when the share price moves up. Then at a prearranged price they would start selling and buying back from one another. To try to mask their plot, they would allow the share price to recover at least once or twice before selling down again to their prearranged level where they will collect. This is also to shake down the confidence of the stronger hold-outs. They did this in December 2014 (taking advantage of the weak market sentiments) and in February 2015. However their activities are all on record in the KLSE system. An investigation will show that the trading downwards on those dates will be mainly between them - marked by the frequency of and volume of their trades downwards. Some will probably be proxies. However if questioned under investigation they will likely divulge who their principals are. And if they are KSL's insiders.....! Anyway if it happens again I will likely lodge a complaint with KLSE and simultaneously with the Securities commission for illegal insider and syndicated trading which retard the free market and cause massive losses to genuine investors! In fact I am seriously considering lodging a complain for the Dec 14 and Feb 15 slaughter of the innocent investors!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2015-06-04 12:41 | Report Abuse

should catch those culprits !!

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon all sifus.
Bro CCH.....how true about your LLN n NLL.......
Where is our dear sis spidee??
BTW, how's your babies n their mummies ?
Hahahaha...................:))

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro ST Koay, lets make a wolf's call to Spidee…..maybe she would appear la….hahaha

My babies are growing well whilst their mommies have many others to take care of them…hahaha

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

Don't forget newdesk and her lobotins! Ha Ha Ha! Also F22 Raptor!

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 15:43 | Report Abuse

Bro CCH, maybe you should bring out your SMK 72 joy stick la......hahaha.

KLCI down again....more losers than gainers....
Market might have entered a bear phase.....with occasional technical rebound.
No positive leads....everything is negative.
Maybe the outcome of PAS election will gives some calm.....at least BN is in less danger comes the next GE.......hahaha.
If not, better run now b4 the next GE gets closer.......my 2 sen.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

Investors already ran from KSL; share price not affected much by recent sell-down. KLSE sell-down very likely to have bottom out. Anyway KSL ahould not be a stock one runs from. It should be a stock one run to because of its great fundamentals i.e. if not for the wolves and KSL's tardiness in supporting its own share price!

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Sifu 119. These newdesk, F22 Raptor n spidee......they are all my sicheh and siheng.....they are smarter investor than me.
If I have sold at about 4.50 in Nov, I think they have sold much higher.....and are now waiting for a kill.....a bargain to jump in...I suppose.

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

sikung 119 & bro ST, maybe the forum is now too boring…not humsup enuf like previously, thats why the operator has fallen asleep……

ooi all the other humsup committee members… where are you guys? Lets gather our drums & sound together the humsup drumbeat again….hahahaha

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

Bro CCH.....our darling KSL needs some viagra to entice our humsap committee to come back.....hahaha......
OR maybe you should show more of your SMK 72 joystick.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

CCH that's a very good one. Reminds me of my days playing beach volley ball with the blond hair blue eye girls in their bikinis! Sigh..those were the days!

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

Sifu 119, how long ago was that?

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 16:17 | Report Abuse

at Putra World Trade Centre tomorrow…but Tun Mahatir has not officially confirmed attendance according to the article...

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

You can read this article in the online Malaysian Insider news today

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

Bro ST, dun be cheeky, trying to find out sikung 119"s age ar? Hahahahaha

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

Ya la b4 we call him sikung.....hahaha

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

Bro CCH, seriously, have you been communicating with our sister?
Why suddenly so quiet....not her style la.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

stkoay. Not too long ago. I have a full head of black hair (no thinning) and a flat tummy although not quite 12 abs! HaHaHa! So you can guess my age!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

And I am now off to do some gardening i.e. weeding!

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-06-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

Kaunter Sangat Lembik...

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

bro ST, let me do the Indian Love Call to Speedy & Newdesk ya….:))

Posted by chinchiahor > 2015-06-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Spidee:))

Arefiq84

107 posts

Posted by Arefiq84 > 2015-06-04 18:12 | Report Abuse

Ksl not yet show its true colour..its okay..it will come...just matter of time..

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2015-06-04 20:44 | Report Abuse

Bro CCH, This Indian Love Call 1952........were you already born.....or were already listening to the song that year?
Hahaha.....

Sifu 199, Not too long ago can also be 30, 40 years......:))

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2015-06-04 21:33 | Report Abuse

first 3 hours car parking 2.00 ringgit, subsequent hour 2 ringgit, fat fat KSL.
this is for monday to thursday haha.
01July 2015 effective date

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-06-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

stkoay. Sure but full head of black hair, flat belly, muscular body and running up 3K feet mountain in 1 hour 15 minutes non-stop? A month ago, I single-handedly cleared 150 feet of a 4 feet deep monsoon drain in front of mine and my neighbours' houses of almost half a tonne of weeds. The local authority was sleeping on the job and I couldn't wait. Now venture a guess at my age. Hint: leng loois still look at me...longingly! Ha Ha Ha!