KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

+0.05 (2.66%)

1.88 - 1.94

21 people like this.

14,023 comment(s). Last comment by RJ87 4 hours ago

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

Upsidedown119@...hey Stupid moron...Of course we know KSL a profitable company...If u think the directors are cheating Ur money just Sell it and switch to other better counters...Stupid Moron!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

@nemesis. If you know KSL is a profitable company, why are you making moronic comments for us to sell so that you and your rascals can buy "cheap". Don't have to wait like a blinking monkey. Just buy now. And if we think that your cohorts the KSL's directors are cheating, there are more than one way to make them regret besides selling, including legal means etc. You must be very dumb to suggest just selling as a solution. That's what the cheating KSL directors want!

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-07-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

GO..GO

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-07-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

Notice of Shares Buy Back by a Company Pursuant to Section 127 (16) of CA 2016
KSL HOLDINGS BERHAD

Date of buy back from 25 Apr 2018
Date of buy back to 26 Apr 2018
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units) 979,900
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.925
Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.930
Total amount paid for shares purchased ($$) 912,405.51
The name of the stock exchange through which the shares were purchased Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad
Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 979,900
Total number of shares retained in treasury (units) 20,292,400

SEEM LIKE GO ABOVE BUY BACK PRICES

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-07-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

GO..GO

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-07-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

Still got chance to collect ...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

Nemesis should collect now instead of stupidly asking others to sell so that he and his cohorts can collect!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

Be careful, KSL's directors no longer have credibility or trust!

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-13 18:38 | Report Abuse

hey Moron still wanna argue!!! Hahaha...I have collected enuf at 0.81-0.82...If u sell I m sure to swallow fm you Upsidedown investor...Name also upsidedown, how to invest wisely...haha!

imbaian

81 posts

Posted by imbaian > 2018-07-13 20:46 | Report Abuse

naik 2 cent... turun ???

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-13 22:53 | Report Abuse

Then monkey, go back into the jungle and eat your bananas! Hahaha! Confucious say those who think they are wise, are fools! Hey monkey, you so clever, you should go back into jungle before the python swallows you.

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-16 01:35 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah haha....it is getting more n more exciting Mr Moron...Let the show begin!!!...Sohai like you shouldn't invest in Bursa cos u will lose all your savings in the stock mkt one fine day...tat is why u picked up KSL at high price now self pity here crying like a small child say directors cheated Ur money...Pls use Ur brain to invest not use Ur back side to think yea next time...really pity u!!!

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-16 01:37 | Report Abuse

Pls get lost fm here cos nobody is gonna pity u Mr upsidedown investor!!! Just Bring it!!!! Oh yeah...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hey monkey, we will see who lose all savings in the stock market! Now get back into the jungle to eat your bananas! But you did give good advice about not buying at high price and using brain to invest - something which I have learnt!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

And monkey, thank you very much for your 'pity'. Now go and eat your bananas!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

And as to whether KSL directors cheated or not, the facts are all there in the records. It needs only the Bursa to take some action to haul in the KSL directors including foul-mouthed monkeys like nemesis!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

And "brains" are not enough to invest in stock market, especially nemesis' 'brains'. It takes wisdom like checking the directors' management records. Don't depend on Bursa to police them. A VP of Bursa just got splashed with acid for 'monitoring' a counter. I wish people like nemesis all the best. And may they prosper in the stock market, minus their mockery and boasting.

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-07-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

Any news?

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-17 23:09 | Report Abuse

Haha it seems tat you are veryyy Angryy and restless!!! Relax moron...Don get too excited too soon...It is long way to go to witness Ur coming downfall...Don worry I will sure enjoy eating bananas watching you getting angry hahaha...A barking dog like you is emotional n definitely not suited to invest in stocks...No wonder you are still a loser till now...really pity you!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-18 03:08 | Report Abuse

LOL! OK lah, it's going to be a very 'long way' to my 'downfall' at Bursa. Hope you don't spend you life waiting for it. And so what if I am a loser in Bursa? It's only money anyway. Besides the sun still shines tomorrow. Cheers! Now please go and eat your bananas before the dog bites you!

pidan2014

72 posts

Posted by pidan2014 > 2018-07-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

It seems time to roll.............

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-23 11:19 | Report Abuse

Finally KSL is gaining strength...All my hard work paid off acquired at all time low...Next target price at 0.95...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

good if your prediction of 95 sen comes true!

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

It will come true very soon...They are holding back dividend to make the company looked bad n ugly so that frustrated investors will all dump their shares at low price while they are accumulating at cheap price...then only they will announce big dividend to lift up the price again...it is all planned well by management...they are smarter than us...So to avoid complication, stick to a company thru good n bad times if the asset and company fundamental is good n undervalued...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-23 12:33 | Report Abuse

That we know. That's why Bursa must investigate KSL. They even resort to lies in 2014. Investment should not be a cat and mouse game with the directors.

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-23 12:39 | Report Abuse

We are just minority retailer investors...Owner of a company can do all things to depress their share price whatsoever tactic they may use...BUT we can react intelligently to it by buying more at low price to even out...KSL is worth at least 7.00 by its RNAV...at 0.88 it is a massive bargain even without dividend...its balance sheet is impressive...

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

Anyway who cares about dividend when the long term values of KSL is worth 3.00 when property mkt fully recovered n boom again 2-5 yrs fm now...the long term value is all that matters...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

That is your strategy. All the best to you. As you said, we are retail investors. We should help and not mock and discourage one another. The KSL directors already are formidable opponents of the retailers without the retailers mocking themselves.

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

KSL will make a comeback one property mkt started to recover...just be patient! Just shut off the computer screen don look at share price for another 3 yrs...

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-07-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

More than 10 years ago, companies are allowed and encouraged to revalue their landbanks. Therefore, the NTA would reflect the actual market values of the landbanks. However, the subsequent FRS (Financial Reporting Standards) by Bursa requires the landbanks to be carried at cost. This new requirements is suitable for companies who bought lands for immediate developments like SDB, Hua Yang, MCT, Thriven and Sunsuria.

However, there are some companies that bought their development landbanks and keep them for a long time, between 10 years to as long as 40 years in some cases. The NTA in this type of companies is grossly underestimated. As the NTA does not show the true picture of the company, the financial analysts then create a new term for the actual NTA when the current market values of the properties are calculated. They name it RNAV (Revised Net Asset Values). In fact, the RNAV is actually the NTA of the development companies.

I would say Bursa has set the wrong FRS and enable the property counters to grossly underestimate their NTAs and hence artificially suppress the share price of the property counters. The major shareholders are very happy with this because they can buy back the shares from the market either in their personal capacities or company share buybacks at very low price. That is the reason that there were so many privatisations taken place in these few years in property counters.

This includes Hunza, OSK Property, PJ Dev, Wing Tai and a few more. The two ongoing mandatory general offers are TA and TAGB. The major shareholders are taking advantage of the wrong situations and ignorant of the general retail shareholders. If Bursa Malaysia does not revise the FRS and corrects the situations, more and more companies will be privatised. The counters that fall into this catogery are E&O, MKH, Paramount, Oriental, TA, TAGB, KSL, Tropicana and some others.

Many of the retail investors do not have the financial knowledge and are fooled by the wrong situations. For me, I am equipped with the financial knowledge and many years of experience in Bursa to witness and realise the wrong development took place.

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

Well said enid88...in fact now by looking at their RNAV of some of the property companies, it is deeply undervalued...

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-07-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

If you are the major shareholder of the company and still have lots of spared money, what will you invest? You definitely will buy back the shares of your company which is selling at about 30% of the actual value. You will not invest in other new property or new business that are offering at the current market values.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

Lands held for development are not allowed to be revalued under the tax laws.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

KSL had been investing in new properties - e.g. Klang shopping mall.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

I have checked those companies named. None have fallen as low below their NTA as KSL. So draw your own conclusions.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-07-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

May be it will be clearer if I write it in this way.

"If you are the major shareholder of KSL and still have a lot of spared money, what will you invest? You definitely will buy more of the shares of KSL which is selling at about 30% of its actual value. You will not invest in other assets that are offering at the current market price."

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-07-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

Upsidedown119, you are right. KSL is well run. They are building new investment properties for recurring rental and room rate incomes. Last month, they just opened another new hotel, KSL Hotspring Resort Hotel in Taman Daya, JB.

Their other existing investment properties including KSL City Resort Hotel and KSL City Mall are doing extremely well and making a lot of money. We should praise the CEO and management for the good jobs done.

Like what you said, they are building KSL City Mall 2 in Klang now.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-07-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

IVan another chuna chuan call
Ivan call buy when 83sen
yes

Ivan currently many chun chun stock from bottom tolimit upppppppppppppp

example , Mitra , Myeg , Wct , Ytl , Ytlp ,Tambun , Ksl

Ivan Now Only kena pull leg By Tropicana and sohai MRCB

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-07-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

IVan another chuna chuan call
Ivan call buy when 83sen
yes

Ivan currently many chun chun stock from bottom tolimit upppppppppppppp

example , Mitra , Myeg , Wct , Ytl , Ytlp ,Tambun , Ksl

Ivan Now Only kena pull leg By Tropicana and sohai MRCB

lcng123

1,072 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2018-07-24 13:17 | Report Abuse

Anybody here can share the progress status of KSL City Mall 2 in Klang

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

It was never with the company. The issue is with KSL directors not keeping their word and tamping down on the minority shareholders for whatever reason. They told lies in 2014 and Bursa did nothing.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 15:17 | Report Abuse

BTW they were revaluating their investment properties by the tens of millions of ringgit per year. Just check their Q4 reports.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

The smart johnny-come-lately came and saw a buy. They could be right provided KSL directors don't pull the price down to 50 sen. OK for the long-termers. Lousy for traders.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-07-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

The reason is the major shareholders want the share price to remain low so that they can collect cheaply. They can make more money by collecting the shares at low price. If possible, they would like to buy all the shares of the company.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

For the long-termers, a risk warning - e-commerce is going to decimate shopping Malls as it did in China. We know how good KSL Mall was doing in JB. Also its hotels. That was why I bought in. But I did not then factor in KSL's directors' shenanigans! That's why I am into KPS.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

BTW, I also once praised the KSL directors. Even dedicated a song to them. That was before they broke their promise and furnished untrue sales data in 2014.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-07-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

The investing community (retail, institutional, mutual funds and retirement funds) has to partly blame themselves for being taken advantage by the major shareholders. They don't see the low price as a bargain. Some are also not willing to buy but prepare to sell at the low price. As a result, KSL is trading at the current low price level.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-24 16:17 | Report Abuse

With Bursa and SC lame and blind ducks, not only KSL, other rascally directors can also do 'wonders'. Investors, esp the Funds anD institutions do not trust KSL. Hard for price to go up like before.

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

It is coming very soon to 1.00...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

Also don't forget a Bursa VP was splashed with acid, the cause being suspected as due to him monitoring erring counters. If so, under LGE, a crackdown is likely to be launched suddenly by Bursa and the Securities Commission. My hunch is that, KSL was under surveillance by Bursa. The bangsats' lies in 2014, fat directors' fees whilst not keeping their promise to pay 40% of net operating profits as dividends stands out too much not to be noticed by the new authorities under Harapan!