KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

+0.06 (3.19%)

1.88 - 1.94

21 people like this.

14,019 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 3 hours ago

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-04-02 17:17 | Report Abuse

No dividend, likely that's why!

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-04-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

Now is below RM1

spider68

454 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2018-04-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

If KSL's directors do not declare dividends they must also simultaneously cut their director fees, benefits and emoluments. Wait long long lah & dream on lah ........

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

is below RM1

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

put down

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-04-09 17:21 | Report Abuse

KLSE is not a liquid market. Almost any counter can be manipulated.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-09 17:24 | Report Abuse

yeah they will know anyone who hold how much,if any individual who is not their gang and hold a lot it won't go up,only after u sell then only they will push up. all control and manipulation in bursa

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks

LimKL1

298 posts

Posted by LimKL1 > 2018-04-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

down??

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-04-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah, going down.

Posted by melanie181818 > 2018-04-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

Anyone going to the agm?

Posted by melanie181818 > 2018-04-27 12:49 | Report Abuse

I just ordered a container of eggs, keep until agm should be bad already. These directors need the eggies badly

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-05-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

From Monday onward KSL will crash new low due to its exposure to China investment...

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-05-11 17:41 | Report Abuse

KSL does not have any investment in China. It also have very few property buyers from China.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2018-05-15 08:15 | Report Abuse

Melanie181818 I will be going for the AGM of you wish to share any views personally please email me at sanghani58@hotmail.com keep in touch and if you leave your hand phone number I will return your call

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-05-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

pradeep. Please take note of my analysis of KSL's dividend promises and disinformation (likely deliberate) on sales in FY2014. Its there in the commentary. I can assure you that it was a researched professional analysis.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2018-05-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

Upsidedown119 are you coming for the AGM

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2018-05-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

I am sorry upside down I have to be at Penang on the 30th I overlook my diary.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2018-05-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

Upside down If on the 28th may be ok anyhow with vesak day you email me your contact no

Posted by leong87654321 > 2018-05-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

Be patient, wait price drop to 0.50, buy half a container, another half container wait until it drop to 0.20.

Posted by khaysoon > 2018-05-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

Anyone interested to get free rotten eggs for AGM?

Posted by wilsonpu > 2018-05-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

I need 2 for each directors

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-05-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

The directors are sadistic devils. They like to enjoy the pain they inflict on the shareholders! Just wait till the Harapan government get sits act together. There is enough evidence in the public sphere to nail them.

5,748 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-05-20 21:12 | Report Abuse

see 2018.... property investment ksl spring resort rev...n contribution....

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-05-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

@yfchong, when is KSL Spring Resort going to be opened? Do you think it will be as successful as KSL Resort Hotel?

5,748 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-05-21 21:03 | Report Abuse

End of 2018...... today gua pass by bestari. Klang.... ksl esplanade target to complete by 2020.... 2 towers apartment.... progress welll

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-05-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone went to the AGM today? Any important things from the directors?

5,748 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-05-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

madge 18.... n ksl spring resorts..

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-06-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

i cut loss long time ago. lousy company

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-06-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

KSL is well positioned to benefit from the current improvement in the JB landed property market. After a slowdown of about 3 to 4 years, the demand for landed residential property in JB is improving. The real demand from the locals is more stable, consistent and reliable as compared to the foreigners and the locals prefer landed properties as opposed to highrise.

I think we have to respect the foresight of KSL's top management. They foresaw the market trend and they have positioned themselves well ahead to plan for the landed property demand improvement. KSL currently has launched or about to launch landed properties in KSL Bukit Jaya, KSL Mutiara Bestari, Nusa Bestari, Kempas Indah and Bestari Indah. All these projects are in JB.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/06/05/good-demand-for-landed-residential-property-in-south-johor/

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-06-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

Good news! The new government is starting to look for ways to improve the property market. They are looking at relaxing the current lending guidelines now.

Extract from The Edge (5 June 2018)
The Housing and Local Government Ministry (KPKT) will discuss with the Ministry of Finance (MoF) and Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) on relaxing current lending guidelines to enable more homebuyers from the B40 and M40 groups to secure housing loan.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kpkt-meet-mof-and-bnm-lending-gu...

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-06-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

So sad... Alex biggest loss here.... Got a lunch tea voucher as sagu hati

luckyman

697 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2018-06-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

This company has strong management team. Therefore it will report very decent amount of profit whether the property market is strong or weak. Underappreciated property counter.

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-06-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

One day drop one sen... Fuiyo.... Haha

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-06-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

they might as well privatise the company if they dont want to take care of shareholders

Posted by leong87654321 > 2018-06-22 20:28 | Report Abuse

No dividend and capital gain, very hard to survive !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

ltat disposing. bad news

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-05 22:04 | Report Abuse

The only reason why KSL is tamping down the share price is so that they can take KSL private for a song. They are not going to share KSL's profitability with the minority shareholders. And it seems that there is nothing in the regulations to protect them from the daylight robbery by the KSL majority and controlling shareholders, or is there?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-05 22:06 | Report Abuse

Some share predators should now accumulate KSL shares and then boot out KSL's management. Maybe I can interest some of them.

targetinvest

2,609 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-07-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

KSL need to do some corporate exercise to hitch back the interest of the investor

targetinvest

2,609 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-07-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

While waiting so, the share price continue to looms lower, making it interesting.. But the ultimate decision of the management is crucial in making this counter interesting again.

jkhoo99

33 posts

Posted by jkhoo99 > 2018-07-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

@upsidedown119 it seems this is the trend with all the china man 'properties' companies on KLSE. Look at OSK, TA etc. Low PE but no interest from the institutioal investors. The major shareholder (owner) is also the executive of the company who would benefit themselve the most first. And they could take it private by offering you a pittance. Like what had happened to PJD, and to TA now. And I am not surprised that this KSL owner will do the same. Would you like to hold on to the shares when it is not tradable? Certainly the institutional investors don't think so.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

@jkhoo99. But the directors cannot do such things under the law. That they can do it with impunity is evidence of the corruption in the Securities Commission. In the case of KSL, they lied brazenly - 1st they calimed that their unbilled sales for 2014 was RM800 million. Then, although not binding, they said that they will pay 40% of their net operational profits as dividends. The RN800 million unbilled sales was an outright documented lie. The promise on divividends was never kept. The share price plunged but the directors likely sold out. But the SC did nothing! I am surprised. I am now careful to check the background of companies before I invest. KSLs directors are not the only one on the KLSE likely making more money for themselves then the company itself. These directors, in the absence of enforcement are like Najib - completely ruthless and heartless!

Posted by Wing Angel > 2018-07-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

Do not surprise, KSL is in the latest black listed list

nemesis

3,857 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2018-07-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

Why don u all sell all Ur KSL shares so that we can buy cheap fm you all...If u think KSL is a bad company just dump it...

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-12 20:41 | Report Abuse

@nemesis. Please stop mocking. You must be real stupid to suggest that we think KSL is a bad share. It's the directors' bad policies and lying that we are complaining about. If you are representing and/or a KSL director, please know that what you did to the minority shareholders will not benefit you at all. And when the time come is ripe, you will surely rue the day when you think you could lie and cheat with impunity! Besides you don't have to wait stupidly for us to sell in order to buy cheap. You can buy cheap now! So stop your stupid mocking. This is a forum to discuss, not to mock and add insult to injury.

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

i sent email to their management before last time. no reply. so i decided to cut loss. company is profitable, just that management dont seem to care for shareholders

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-12 23:27 | Report Abuse

even their website is down. and they dont really care about it.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2018-07-13 09:11 | Report Abuse

Bursa and/or the Securities Commission must investigate them!