OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-04 20:13 | Report Abuse

Bulldozer? He had bulldozed OSKP and PJD into the ground. Now he is going to ramp up OSK. Hip, hip hooray!!!!!!!

Xiaoxiao

69 posts

Posted by Xiaoxiao > 2014-11-04 20:55 | Report Abuse

Selling shares is very normal but there must be a very good reason for a strong buy. What would it be?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-11-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

Acquisition, merger, consolidation and lastly warrant bonus....all in the announcement on 15th Oct.

Walao

75 posts

Posted by Walao > 2014-11-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

No stamina?...:(

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2014-11-05 12:55 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate ?

Posted by opportunist > 2014-11-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

not too late to collect now.. still alot margin

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

What happens now? Has OLH gone for a break?

Posted by opportunist > 2014-11-06 14:43 | Report Abuse

jus relaks.. wait for the right time to ripe

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-11-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

everyday someone always push back up the price to 2.40, more good news on the way, don't forget 15 sen div + free warrants

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-11-06 16:16 | Report Abuse

2.41, 1000 lots ++ all kena sapu

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks, sephiroth, for your info.

Posted by opportunist > 2014-11-06 16:33 | Report Abuse

should top up and average up huhuhu

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-11-06 16:34 | Report Abuse

2.42 clear, 2.43 left only 41 lots sell q

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

Thrilled. OLH is back, I hope.

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-11-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

sephiroth is the dividend and warrants subject to the PJD and OSK takeover?

Posted by stockraider > 2014-11-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

For PJD & OSKprop.....they are not entitle to the special div & warrant....even they exchange for new OSK share loh......!!

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-11-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

Stockraider - yes i know.

But i remember reading something about all the proposals being contingent on each other. So if the takeover does not succeed there is no special dividend and warrant. But I am not sure if I am correct or not. Just wanted to confirm.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-11-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

damagpie the wording is clear enuf

Proposed Special Cash Dividend
OSKH proposes to declare and pay a special cash dividend of RM0.15 for every one
(1) existing OSKH Share to its existing shareholders whose names appear in the
Company's Record of Depositors on the entitlement date.

Based on the issued and paid-up share capital of OSKH as at 19 September 2014 of
950,960,819 OSKH Shares (excluding 18,097,253 treasury shares), the Proposed
Special Cash Dividend will involve a total payment of up to RM142,644,123.

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-11-07 17:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Sephiroth,

This is the clause which makes this unclear to me.

INTER-CONDITIONALITY
The conditionality of the Proposals is set out below:-
i. The Proposed OSKP Acquisition, the Proposed PJD Acquisition, the Proposed OSKP Offer (OSKH is obliged to undertake a mandatory take-over offer on OSKP upon completion of the Proposed OSKP Acquisition), the Proposed Diversification, the Proposed Exemption, the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants, the Proposed Special Cash Dividend, the Proposed Increase in Authorised Share Capital and the Proposed Amendments are inter-conditional upon each other; and
ii. The Proposed PJD Offer is conditional upon the Proposed PJD Acquisition.
Save as disclosed above, the Proposals are not conditional upon any other corporate proposals currently and/ or to be taken by the Company.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-11-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

U need to understand OLH strategy mah......!!

If the merger or takeover of OSK, PJD and OSHprop.....it will benefit OLH tremendously at the expenses of minority shareholder....why leh ?

1) It Strengthen its control on OSK which is undervalue.....and he do not need to come up with a GO
2) He can maintain all his control on 3 listed company, without personally forking out any monies.
3) It is an indirect strategy to strengthening his gain on the bank merger.....which he will reaped great return......bearing in mind OSK is worth Rm 3.30 basing on Rhbcap Rm 10.03.

The bonus warrant & special div is just a sweethener to the minority shareholder of OSK to support the property deal....bearing in mind OLH cannot vote mah.......!!

So raider say if the property merger deal failed.....OSK is worth more at Rm 3.30.....if the deal is thru OSK is worth only Rm 3.00.

Therefore it is ok....even the property merger failed bcos u get better OSK value....in long run.

Anyhow if the merger is successful....u still get the sweetener,,,,therefore it is ok for minority shareholder too loh...!!

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-11-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

buy call?

Posted by stockraider > 2014-11-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

THE OTHER THING RAIDER NEED TO EMPHASIS.....SINCE IT IS GO FROM OSK FOR OSKPROP AND PJD....IN WHICH OLH ALREADY ACCEPTED.....THE REST OF MINORITY SHAREHOLDER CAN CHOOSE TO REJECT OR ACCEPT ONLY......IT IS DIFFICULT FOR THEM TO BLOCK THE DEAL....AS THERE WILL NO EGM TO DISCUSS THE DEAL.

THE ONLY AREA THAT CAN BLOCK THE DEAL WILL BE OSK SHAREHOLDERS....BCOS THE MINORITY SHAREHOLDER NEED TO SUPPORT THE GO....AND OLH CANNOT VOTE MAH.........!!

Posted by stockraider > 2014-11-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

MINORITY SHAREHOLDER HOPES & PRAYERS

Below is the summary of the meeting.
According to MSWG analysis using Black Scholes model calculation, PJDev-WC should value at 1.57 and OSKProp-WC should value at 2.00. The offer by OSKH is even < 50%. Hence it is not a fair takeover, hence all minority shareholders are told to reject the offer.
These 2 stocks are good FA stocks, at such a low price of takeover, the minority shareholders will lose confidence on Bursa because any takeover is only favour major shareholders.
The minority shareholders want MSWG to bring up this case to SC and Bursa to force OSKH to offer a better price if OSKH is really interested to takeover these 2 company.

2601 posts
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 9, 2014 11:32 AM | Report Abuse

Comment gentlemanly, we accept any criticism. No personal attack and uncalled remarks. I am not god, I do not know future. I only know that this stock is very good in FA. No blaming. You are an adult, you have to accept your decision making, being right as well as wrong one.
We do not have time to quarrel. Please behave gentlemanly and comment more politely as we are all educated people here.

RAIDER COMMENT..THE TAKEOVER OF PJD & OSKPROP BY OSK.....THE MINORITY SHAREHOLDER IS LEFT WITH THE OPTION OF TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT BCOS IT IS A GENERAL OFFER AND OLH ALREADY ACCEPTED.

SO FOR MINORITY SHAREHOLDER OF OSKPROP AND PJD RAIDER ADVISE ARE AS FOLLOWS;

1) LEAVE IT.....SINCE PJD & OSKPROP WILL BE LISTED....IT IS OK TO LEAVE IT.....IF U THINK THESE COMPANIES WORTH MORE....IT WILL STILL BE LISTED MAH

2) TAKE IT......RAIDER ADVISE U BETTER...TO SELL THESE COMPANIES AND BUY OSK......BCOS BY CONVERTING YOURSELF TO OSK, U GET BETTER VALUE BCOS U GET EXTRA DIVIDEND RM O.15 AND FREE WARRANT MAH....!! THIS COMPARE VERY MUCH FAVORABLY WITH ACCEPTING THE OFFER DOCUMENTS.

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2014-11-09 11:53 | Report Abuse

Must sell Rhb first in order TO Pjd, so obvious.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2014-11-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

Minority shareholders of OSK no need to hope and also no need to pray ....

Walao

75 posts

Posted by Walao > 2014-11-12 21:33 | Report Abuse

Walao...what is happening?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-13 09:03 | Report Abuse

Nothing!!!, Walao. Just that share prices in Malaysia are down; although elsewhere they are rising. As advised earlier by friends and foes, just be patient. Wait for further developments.

Walao

75 posts

Posted by Walao > 2014-11-19 18:04 | Report Abuse

OSK is slowly eat up my patience :(

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-11-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

aiyoo RHB Q already out earn no so much still in 500m

Xiaoxiao

69 posts

Posted by Xiaoxiao > 2014-11-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

This is a very good quarter result. Under normal condition the price will go slightly above RM 9. It is fair to exchange 1 RHB share for 1.5 shares of CIMB or higher.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2014-11-21 00:05 | Report Abuse

Come Saturday 29th. we should have a clearer picture as to Osk prop. and PJD. Which is of more importance than the 3qtr. results of Rhb and Cimb because by mid 2015 these 2 banks will become one and it will be a different story all together. Share prices of Cimb and Rhb are only relevant to those who want to sell/buy before the merger.
Osk holding will not be concerned about Rhb share price at present as Osk holding will convert all the shares to that of the new mega bank. I think ong has found a buyer for the new entity already as Osk holding needs the cash to finance it's expansion. He is in his 70's that is why I said he might distribute half the proceed from the disposal to shareholders. It is time for him to enjoy the fruits of his labour, more than 700mil to be exact, from only half the proceed mind you. I don't think he can use all of it in the next 15 to 20 years.
If Cimb 4qtr. results get worse, Rhb should negotiate a better exchange rate for the merger. I don't know if they have a provision for this or not.
The point is, Osk's shareholders should concentrate on what will happen to Osk property and Pjd instead of Cimb and Rhb.
On a different matter, Bursa should allow remisers to charge a minimum commission of 40 ringgit for each and every transaction done. This to a certain extent wil stop people from selling 100 shares in a company 20 or more times in a day. This is one of the obvious way how share price is being manipulated.
I know many investors are worried about what is happening to Rhb and Cimb share prices and it's effects on Osk holding. That's why I am writing this. I hope you have a better understanding of the situation now.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

Will Osk, or will OSK not, go up? Up 16+ points, yet down 5 sen. This is bad.

Posted by superman123 > 2014-11-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Just buy big news comming

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-11-25 09:37 | Report Abuse

what news ?????

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

Superman123 said "big news" and Gheekong said "come Saturday 29th.". So let's be patient for another 4 to 5 days. By next week everyone will be smiling. What say you, OLH!!!!!! Be a sport, sir.

Posted by superman123 > 2014-11-26 22:12 | Report Abuse

Nex taget rm 2.75 just buy

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Ha-ha-ha, bro., you have 'flying' hopes. First the 'big news'; second 'come 29th.". Then we'll fly.

Teow

52 posts

Posted by Teow > 2014-11-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

Expect to see spike early next week due2 releasing promising financial report.
come lah. HUAT LAH

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-11-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

Why stop at 2.75 let's go to 3.60. I need the extra. Wetmarket lady said she had to sell her vegetable for more b'cos of GST. I told her it is only 6% but she argue it is really 60%!!!!

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-11-28 15:11 | Report Abuse

Now Mr OLH sure merge the OSKPRO ,PJDEV and OSK ...cheers

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-11-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

Report come out liao ...nothing is special

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2014-11-30 02:06 | Report Abuse

From Ong's reactions and comments during Pjd meeting, it is going to be a long and tedious process. It will be after mega bank is formed. Osk holding merger will be completed by September. In the meantime approval from the relevant authorities will be applied for over the next 2 months. Need Osk holding shareholders approval too.
Please bear in mind, share price will react to the merger 6 months before it takes place. This is the normal time span in which share market reacts to major news.
Good news now is
1) NTA is 2.79 and by year end it should be 2.85. Osk share is undervalued.
2) profit more or less same as forecast.
3) revenue more or less same as forecast.
Revenue and profit boring, that is why need to inject new businesses into Osk holding.

Posted by Bernard Tan > 2014-11-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

no dividend....

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

GheeKong, I had RHB shares but I feel rather disappointed because Not like OSK holding, shareholders are offer stock bonus and dividend. RHB got Nothing. And there is no indication about the exchange rate for Enlarged RHB Share with Islamic Bank. And worst of all this Japanese co. under JP Morgan keep selling CIMB shares until even CIMB has requested Bursa for share buyback.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2014-12-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

SinGor time to hibernate. Oil price drop, as if not bad enough, people in politics kept saying the wrong things. Stability of the country is very important for foreign investors to have the confidence to invest in Malaysia. All political parties should bear this in mind. We are sandwich between S'pore n Thailand, should concentrate on these 2 countries instead of arguing between all the political parties in Malaysia. Malaysia is competing with the whole world, don't forget this. Times are not so good too now. Thailand has shown you the bad things that happened when in fighting started, don't have to look so far. Luckily for Thailand, a fatherly figure has emerged to stop all the nonsense and is now doing some house cleaning.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

Gheekong. I monitor the selling of CIMB shares by MUFG. It started when ABE defer Sale Tax and request election( 1 month ago). Maybe Japan economy is not moving. They need the money to support loan grow. Why sell now when the final merger is so close. 750m shares in their hand
Low oil price in Malaysia kills Government sector (1BMR)and only some consumer sectors. Exports are doing Good business to China/HK. There is no indication that my China orders are going down and as a matter of fact logistics are not charging me for fuel increase. Shipping rate are down. Najib is bringing back billions to support construction biz. Addicted to low oil price will be a problem. I still remember 3.8 Xrate fondly.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2014-12-02 01:05 | Report Abuse

SinGor. I know MUFG was selling Cimb but don't know the % sold. They may be selling not only Cimb, Cimb just happened to be one of them. A lot of funds are holding more cash now. They will start buying again when there are less uncertainties and risks. Yen may depreciate in the near future, that is one of the reason why they are repatriating funds back home now. They know Malaysia has less money to spend when oil prices are down. Hopefully they will invest in and stay invested in Malaysia or Cimb if we can convince them that they have a future investing here. It is Cimb duty to show fund managers around the world why they should not miss this opportunity.
China is a different story from Japan, do not know what business you are in or how competitive it is in the logistic business but very glad to know you are doing well. Wish you all the best in the future too.
Reduction in oil subsidies : subsidies should have been reduced gradually more than ten years ago. I was cursed and swear at by my friends when I said this in year 2003. A lot of Malaysian did not realize the Malaysian government was losing millions because of smuggling of fuel to Thailand. In Hatyai you could buy, smuggled from Malaysia, fuel at 30 baht ( 3 ringgit ) where as the market price was 39 baht ( 3.90 ringgit ) last year in July. Ask any tuk tuk driver in Hatyai and they can tell you this. It was so rampant that smugglers in Thailand could pay the exMarine police chief in Thailand 12 million baht in a single payment. Luckily for us the exMarine police chief was apprehended. I hope our PM can ask their PM about this since the Thai PM is in town. Don't forget it was their marine police chief that was caught so you have an idea how it was smuggled out.
Not only PM, everyone should be sending their money back to Malaysia, starting with all the politicians who have money residing overseas. Don't care which political parties you are in, please lead by example. We are fighting for Malaysia and not each other.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2014-12-02 15:09 | Report Abuse

What this OSK 101 or Politics/Thai corruption 101?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

Sorry dusti. Only some story telling while we wait for CIMB shares selling to subside. But with 750m share in MUFG's pocket it could take a while.