OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-02 14:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks SinGor sounds good now....this will bring OSK profit also and uptrend . I in OSK with higher prise rm 2.55 and the lower prise is rm 1.90, hope this time will reward me soon.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

Yes, RHB got RM200m over up front, such a great deal

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

All good; but price (and OLH) still no good.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Looks terrible.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-01-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

now really terrible.!!!!!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

plus horrible.

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

aiyo. what happened? is osk doing its usual tricks? back to 1.70 ah?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-06 14:09 | Report Abuse

When things are bad, terrible and horrible, all bets will be called off. No mergers of the banks and no merger of OLH counters. Valuations are thrown off and any readjustment will be messy. We will have to wait and see what happens next.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-06 15:23 | Report Abuse

CIMB/RHB and OSK merger already submitted documents to SC pending shareholders
approval. Can they removed proposals half way without shareholders vote? I think CIMB/RHB
merger will happened because a very Big potato is pushing from behind. I walked thru the same
proposal 2 year ago. It takes 30 days and 5 mins annoucements---Deal blown to pieces.
Now 2014, same Old Aabar demand with CIMB on uneven Keel (cimb Thailand & Indonesia
making losses ) and MBSB (dont know how many skeletons in asset ) is now 4++months
in making with SPA in sight.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-06 17:50 | Report Abuse

1MDB missed payment(s), oil prices slide, Greek woes, flood destruction, ringgit depreciation are some of the factors that make 'things' worse, more terrible and more horrible. How in the name of the very big potato will any merger be carried out. Today's C. I. closes at 1716.58. How low will the C.I. drop to?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

US congress is going to put up a oil sale tax on imported oil (Bloomberg yesterday). So the
Saudi "main-main" with oil is over. 1MDB payments can be resolved temporarily, there are 6
main highways Not built but funds already allocated in 2015. Just divert some over. Politicians
are good in this. Germany already prepare for Greek's Exit (Bloomberg 3 day ago).
Do you think Umno will pay Kelantan Flood damages? Just dream On. Ringgit depreciation
is a problem because there are alot foreign Bond holders and Shareholders.
This morning news, one expert say it is NOT just oil price going down but all commodities
are going down( economy not good) so maybe there are One more QE in USA
Hanting999, you forgot One thing-CIMB/RHB merger does not involved cash (Just Ratio).
Osk merger, Mr Ong doesn't care whether PJ dev want to convert or not. He is converting.
And OSK pro is already a done deal.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks, SinGor, for all the above info. You must have read quite a bit to gather all the up to date news. I wish I am as optimistic as you are; but I am not. We do not have many intelligent and good people in charge. The climb back of the share prices, if possible, will take a long time. And OSK? the only person standing to gain, whether things are good or bad, is OLH.

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-01-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

For the past OSK price has been hovering between RM1.60 and RM1.70. The past few months peak was due to the news of the merger. I think now the price is correcting back to its norm which is around RM1.60 - RM1.70 and will stay flat for long. That's OSK just like when it merged with RHB back then.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-07 11:23 | Report Abuse

I got to be vigilant because where ever I have business setup I buy other companies stock
there if they are earning more than my company. After you see Lehman Brothers crashed,
nothing frighten me again. OLH make money because he planned for it and there no law
against it. I don't care how much OLH makes but what I made is more important

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-07 12:05 | Report Abuse

Previously before propose merger, RHB shares in OSK hld is very difficult to dispose.
Just like you can sell gold rings but cannot sell a 2 billion worth Gold nugget. Once
people know you can sell the nugget, you cannot keep OSK price low or else Umno
man will come in and buy OSK Hld shares. That is the main reason why the merger,
because OLH wants to increase OSK hld shares.

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-08 23:55 | Report Abuse

Is time to uptrend .... RHB is start to move

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

I saw on Bloomberg tickertape that New exchange ratio is negotiated. Maybe in RHB
favour.

lucky8888

131 posts

Posted by lucky8888 > 2015-01-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

time to buy osk....angpow coming!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

What angpow? Looks like CIMB/RHB/MBSB merger are on shaky ground. Will OSK share price go back to pre-CIMB/RHB/MBSB merger proposal price??? Now if OLH is barred from voting in the coming EGM (like EPF in the CIMB/RHB/MBSB case) for the OSK/OSKP/PJD merger, then a situation may arise. That is why OSK is trying to sweeten the deal by giving 15 sen plus 1:4 free warrants. Oh!!! OLH/OSK has to do better than this giving us chicken feed. Already OSKP and PJD people are making noise. What extra are they getting?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

I thought OSK pro shares are registered under OLH's son name and proxy. Got to Check

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

Hanting999- I don't think PM Najib dream of making CIMB bank the largest Bank in
Malaysia and his brother the CEO of this Bank can be crushed so easily. Next in
line will be Public Bank or HongLeong Bank in 2016/2017. You really believe Public
Bank price is RM20, they swallow a poison pill ( prop up their price). Economics 101.
Minority shareholders rights will be washed down the drain.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-09 13:17 | Report Abuse

SinGor, please remember the power of minority holders. Why would EPF fight to retain the right to vote? Failed and then appealed and then failed. Remember EPF joined up with another guy to try to buy over a tin can factory. Even in this a minority shareholder fought back and then everything became a mess. If you give the minority shareholders a big fat deal (not chicken feed) then all is well.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

EPF just want to leave RHB banking business (vested interest). That 1.4billion fiasco created
by former Transport Minister's son is probably still carried in bank asset. During Daim & Anwar's time I called OSk trading a casino house. Why RHB buys OSK stock trading License? Maybe
there are still alot skeletons in the closet. EPF wants to make the "Kopi Kaw Kaw" so that nobody
can smell the old problems in CIMB/RHB/MBSB

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

Just when OLH thought he could con the shareholders of PJDEV and OSK Prop looks what is happening. Karma is a >>>>> !!!

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-09 20:20 | Report Abuse

Then all sifu.... osk still have hope or not so many bad news come out .

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

SP0094701: 'osk still have hope or not' depends on whether OLH will be giving the shareholders a big angpow. Many, many bad news are coming out. Crude oil price is predicted to go down; Malaysian ringgit looks likely to tumble; 1MDB failure to meet her payments will cause the banks involved to report losses (in the case for OSK, one wonders how much RHB is involved). Our market was up these two days because Dow Jones and Europe are up crazy. What if these indices are down? Everything at present looks bleak. When the financial results are released beginning 2015, then we can see how bad things are. As far as OSK are concerned, I fear the worst. Less dividend.

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-10 12:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks hanting999 on your information...i need to take out my rm first .... put in homerize or MMSV..ibhd or inari .

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

1MDB redemp RM4 billion from Cayman--Edge( Repaid Maybank & RHB). Ringgit will go up temporary. Now we know Why 1MDB doesn't want to repaid Maybank & RHB. B'cos I am sure the loan is taken at 3.0 Exchange Ratio And Now is 3.5. So it is a Big loss --just Xchange alone. These are well trained UMno members. Made loss ask Gov/Bank to suck it up ( Even they have
Money in their pocket ALL the while )

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-12 20:39 | Report Abuse

What a idiot! When Cimb/Rhb said they want to merge, RHB stock price drops. Now rumour said
the possible of a breakup, Price goes Up. So BreakUp. Price goes Up. Fine with me.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-01-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

What happen ?
If Rhbcap divorce from cimb....still got chance with other suitor like maybank, hlbank & ambank mah.....!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

The problem lies in the way the merger of CIMB/RHB/MBSB is proposed. RHB acquires CIMB through exchange of shares. (Looks like a reverse takeover). I see no logic for RHB to ask for shares plus cash when RHB is the acquirer. CIMB is the larger bank; by logic CIMB should acquire RHB and pay RHB in an agreed settlement (whether by shares and/or cash) like the case of RHB acquiring OSKIB from OSK - no problem. I wonder who suggested this great idea. Now when valuations are thrown off, this great idea does not work. We have the other BANK standing by mah!!!!!!!

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

Better merge witb other bank cimb useless bank

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-01-12 23:19 | Report Abuse

OLH serves you right

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-13 09:23 | Report Abuse

RHB could get into the RM8 bracket today. US stock market has many reverse takeovers.
I think HongLeong Bank is a much better match. But the Big iff is will Bank Negara allows
a Baba Nyonya marriage

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Look at RHB and CIMB now. Markets are funny. Merger; Down. No merger: fly. Now, what happens to OSK? Still sleeping. What happens. OLH? Do something.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

Remember the 2 billion RM Gold Nuggets. Without the merger, the Nugget become a
2 billion Rm Egg Tart

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

SinGor, you are a joker. I wonder if OLH prefers egg tart. Looks like it. One merger down; another merger, OSK/OSKP/PJD, still no news. What say you, bro.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

No merger no big deal. First OLH plan(more like steal) to move All OSKP & part PJD profits into
OSKH. And RHB will issue big Dividend for 2015 (missed 2014 dividend). So OSKH will
receive many benefits in 2015. 2016 I don't know.
RHB is a beautifully butterfly. Many suitors.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hanting999--So your prediction is correct. Merger Off. I have burnt my mustache again

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks, SinGor, you are quite a guy. Hey, I like you. But before I feel proud of myself, let the big guys make the official announcements first. Then we will celebrate the failure of ambitions of the big guys. Let CIMB and RHB rise in value; I have no interests in them. This is OSK: If my prediction of the failure of the merger of OSK/OSKP/PJD is correct, I will throw a small celebration. Let OLH know that if he wants to get rich, do it the right way; Everyone must win/win.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-01-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

@hanting999, hold your horses ! The OSK/OSKP/PJD is a different thing altogether from the complex CIMB/RHBC/MBSB merger. This is a simple case as ONLY the minority shareholders (less OLH and PACs) of OSK can scuttle the deal and I believe these shareholders of OSK are not stupid nor naive and will certainly vote in favour, in fact no doubt about it - it's such a sweet deal !

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

Yes, babu, I will hold my horses. I have my reasons why I think the merger is not favourable to the minority shareholders. At the time of the multiple proposals, OSK was at RM2; OSKP at about RM2; PJD at about RM1.60. Now OSK is RM1.98; OSKP at RM1.85; PJD at RM1.46. The 'fair' exchange favours OLH because of the volume of his shares. If you are daring, buy into OSKP and PJD because they have to bring the prices up to RM2 and RM1.60 respectively. For me, as OSK man, I would not exchange OSK for a cheaper share.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

tq tq choy sun osk, really really big angpow for me liau kikikiki

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-01-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

@hanting999 again :) please allow me to repeat what other forumers have said several times elsewhere in this thread - this OSK/OSKP/PJD is NOT a merger, and neither is it a takeover; in fact it is just an offer by OLH and his PACs to sell their holdings in OSKP and PJD to OSK ...... no more, no less. Whether their transacted prices i.e RM 2.00 and RM 1.60 is favorable to those other existing shareholders of OSKP and PJD is a moot point as they are not involved at all ! Frankly, why cry father and cry mother over the price transacted in the above "sale of shares" by OLH ?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

Pls correct me if I am wrong-Babu. If OLH & PAC are able to move 85% OSKP to OSKH,
the free float of OSKP will be 15%. So sooner or later SC will delist OSKP

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

Regarding babu's comments above, I shall remain silent.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-01-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

Hi SinGor, in the case of OSKP there will be a mandatory takeover offer by OSK for the remaining 26.4% shares not in OSK's hand. Again you have a choice still and can choose "not to accept". It is not a foregone conclusion that OSKP will be delisted; it depends and we'll have to wait and see the level of acceptance. The PJD case is slightly different - I think it will be just a wayang wayang show just to satisfy the Rules; and the voluntary take over of the remaining 68.3% will not succeed at all ! not even one share of the 68.3% will cross over to OSK ..... the exercise will be reminiscent of the voluntary take over exercise by OSK EQUITY HOLDINGS ( in July/August 2013) - even if you are among the few blur blur accept te take over price at that time of RM1.68, you will get rrundd as ater the expiry dae of 20 Aug 2013 the level of acceptance is pitifully low .....

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-13 17:05 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth- Choy Sun 2015 coming. Today 2.02. Before CNY 2.50++

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

hope so SinGor cheers ...big angpow

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-01-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

sorry guys, was in a rush and typo errors - last sentence should read ".... even if you were among the few blur blur accepted the take-over price at that time of RM 1.68, you would have got "refunded" as after the expiry date of 20 Aug 2013 the level of acceptance was pitifully low ...."