OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-13 18:55 | Report Abuse

Yeah, babu is right. Dunno why ppl keep on kao beh kao bu. It provided great time to accumulaye where ppl misunderstood. Like it or not oskp, pjd is going under osk holdings. As olh want to consolidate mah. Then t he oofer doesnt affect u mah. U can reject offer mah. After this complete, we shall see oskp and pjd rise again. Of course now he has so many oskp, he might priva5ise them. Pjd he did not hold much, so mayne jard.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-01-13 19:54 | Report Abuse

It's been officially announced on Bursa website : the parties to the Proposed Merger are still in discussions.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-01-13 19:56 | Report Abuse

referring to the mega bank merger.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-14 09:33 | Report Abuse

Big Potato doing damage control

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

2 cents down but 1.4m shares done. Somebody collecting?? He knows somethings

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-14 16:09 | Report Abuse

Big buying blocks at 1.99/2.00. Maybe going Green today. Choy Sun,Choy Sun

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

final 10 min green, sweet baby

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

oops, choy sun mc for now, today cimb meeting will call off the deal, back to green tomorrow

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-01-14 19:08 | Report Abuse

Now osk can look elsewhere for Mr Nice Guy.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-15 00:04 | Report Abuse

@sephiroth merger off good to OSK?

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

Choy Sun still not coming yet ....when it will coming ???When Choy Sun give us big angpow???

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

yup lollipot, good news to osk, remove uncertainty to the share price, next mth osk will announce final dividend of 5 sen and possibility of special dividend of 15 sen

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

Damn you are good--sephiroth. Now we ask Cho Sun for 15 sen dividend

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

let those morons panic sell, the yield shoot tru the roof

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-15 16:04 | Report Abuse

@sephiroth may I ask what is your TP before next Q?

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

lolli, probably 2.20 b4 cny

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-17 16:04 | Report Abuse

Abort of merger is good for osk

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

Because it can continue to equity account its 10% stake in RHB Cap

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

With the merger, it can only book in dividend income

With merger of RHB cap and acquisition of Oskp and pjfev, PE is 20 times

Without rhbcap merger with CIMB, PE 10 times ? (Please verify yourself, I estimate only)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

But if rhbcap merger with Maybank, then face same problem again

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

I see what you mean--Icon8888. But I am more concern about the price Maybank is
willing to offer RHB (if there is a offer). The liquidity of Maybank will better since Najib is
going to abort the listing of 1MDB powerplant this year. Osk's price movement depends
on M&A.

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-01-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

Hehe Sumitomo Mitsui Banking also keen in RHB.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

Mitsui can buy Aabar Ke De Bra And Osk's Shares And become majority share holder.
But it will be 46% Vs 41% EPF. Bank Negara will NOT approved

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-01-18 16:29 | Report Abuse

The Japanese shows face only. 10 % also engh. Best buy from Osk below 10 also give.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-18 19:32 | Report Abuse

Okay RM10 Deal

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

3. INTER-CONDITIONALITY
The conditionality of the Proposals is set out below:-
i. The Proposed OSKP Acquisition, the Proposed PJD Acquisition, the Proposed OSKP
Offer (OSKH is obliged to undertake a mandatory take-over offer on OSKP upon
completion of the Proposed OSKP Acquisition), the Proposed Diversification, the
Proposed Exemption, the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants, the Proposed Special
Cash Dividend, the Proposed Increase in Authorised Share Capital and the Proposed
Amendments are inter-conditional upon each other; and
ii. The Proposed PJD Offer is conditional upon the Proposed PJD Acquisition.

The Proposed OSKP Acquisition, the Proposed PJD Acquisition - sure 100% will go thru mah coz person acting in concert aka olh n gang promise to exchange shares

the Proposed OSKP/PJD Offer (OSKH is obliged to undertake a mandatory take-over offer on OSKP/PJD upon completion of the Proposed OSKP/PJD Acquisition) - sure 100% will go thru mah coz offer to buy only mah

So what's left leh? a if the above 100% go thru, the remaining proposal (aka the Proposed Diversification, the Proposed Exemption, the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants, the Proposed Special Cash Dividend, the Proposed Increase in Authorised Share Capital and the Proposed Amendments are inter-conditional upon each other) definitely 100% go thru loh...then...

1 free warrant for every 4 shares woh, fuiyoh 15 sen special dividend leh, final dividend 5 sen some moh

conclusion - osk is the strongest money tree loh

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

Puncak give close to 30% return(RM1/dividend) OSKH about 15% All In. But it is about the
same if you look from Asset injection And asset removal point of view. After water asset sale Puncak is PN17 co(cash rich) But OSKH balance sheet is very Strong ( big profit from asset injection) And the Good things is management don't have cracked their head to find New Biz in 2015/2016. Good dividends follows 2016 (OSKH) also

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

Forgot to say if you buy puncak, pls be warned that the post ex-date price will be lower than
you would expect ( lost the RM1 from price) and hold for a long time. Unless Puncak can
find New Biz fast in 2015 (just a dream from the AGM's annoucement)

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

The Rumour Mill is on. The Edge reports that Senior Maybank officer is envisioning RHB
in Portfolio (yesterday news). But I think HongLeong Bank (dark horse) will get a leg start
first. HL's share price is higher than Maybank--whether Cash Call or Share swap is in his
favour. Mr Qwek has to prevent Cimb from swallowing his bank and also to remove one
pesky investor (dilute his shares) by cash call.

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-01-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

CLOSE LOWEST

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

slow slow ..... when OLH will goreng up ????

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

RHB and OSK move in tandem. Strong correlation today

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2015-01-23 00:26 | Report Abuse

Agree with you SinGor.Fundamentally OSK is Strong, Asset rich.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-23 12:53 | Report Abuse

Go back to 2.00 and we call it a even this week. Next week, another fight in hand

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

seems a tiny bit alive today

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

Heavy collection in RHB stock--last 2 days. Maybe EPF is pushing. Same goes to CIMB.
I may miss the topup in CIMB

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-28 11:47 |

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

Your lost is my gain. My lost in other counter is probably your gain. Then the market is in
equilibrium. My only concern is dividend and possible capital gain(M&A) that can beat FD.
Why worry personal altitude? Ah Loong is no better but still getting biz everyday.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

OTB, tot u buy a lot PJDEV-Wc?? Who said he not willing to shr profit? PJDEV div all the while not bad one.

OSK going give special div 0.15 somemore

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

OSK Investment Bank sold to RHBCap at 18 times FUTURE PER. Buy PJDev at 3 times PER. No owner wants to press down the share price except one I know. All offers to take private are at ridiculous price. No a single offer is successful.
Please do not think others are water fish.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-28 14:21 | Report Abuse

OH OH I want to answer this question!! Do you know OSK had traded at RM8.00 before. I remember i sold OSK at RM 5.25 ( made 5,000 profit). So the "water fish" still think he
can get RM400m/year profit from share margin. Did OLH put a loaded Double barrel shotgun on pjdev head when he signed the deal. I think OLH is like me "pure biz man"--make money on
willing buyer willing seller basis.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

OTB, just because you loss money doesn't mean major holders are cultprit. They just take advantage since no ppl appeciate the value of their company

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

Tht's why it is called "Not Fair" but reasonable deal, kaka.

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

Tell the public that there is a merger between PJDev and OSKProp.
Tell the public that PJDev will grow 20% in 2015.
Buy PJDev at PER=3 times.
Did not point gun to ask public to buy but tell false information.

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

I make a lot of money out of PJDev.
I love PJDev and I also care for minority shareholders of PJDev.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

Mr ooi,

you advise not to buy OSK but to buy PJDEV?

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

No comments. Please decide yourself. I hold a lot of PJDev-WC, my cost is < 0.40.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

I don't think Bursa investors are ignorant till the point of stupidity. Because OskH & OskP are
most likely private companies by now. Thank you for pointing out to me PJDev is 3 times PE.
I would say WoW.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-30 15:13 | Report Abuse

Today OSk will move Up rapidly following RHB. RHB got a giant kick from EPF

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-01-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

woah someone bought 100k shares at 1.96