OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2014-12-02 16:03 | Report Abuse

My apology too, was commenting to SinGor. Got carried away. Politics affect the share market and every counter in it, not a little but with great effect. Will not bore you anymore, time to go away.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2014-12-02 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hi SinGor& Gheekong here is my two cents worth.....CASH IS KING FOR NOW AND A BIT. Good luck & Cheers!

Posted by superman123 > 2014-12-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

Just sell swap to kulim

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

Gheekong, After Nazir Razak's new offer(1rhb=1.38cimb) in Business Times, I am no longer pessimistic about RHB shares. I figure at buying price for Islamic shares @ RM3.53/share. The listing of Mega Islamic Bank must be atleast 1.5X and with some run up, I will end up close to RM10/share. Now even OSK holding is running steady. I bet many MBAs already figure that out.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2014-12-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

Rhb share price from now until merger is unfortunately linked to Cimb because of the exchange rate of share. Rhb on its own can weather the storm. What is important is how the mega bank will perform and how they communicate to investors. There are so many unstable variables now, eg. oil price, how Indonesia will perform, US interest rate, value of the ringgit, competition from other ASEAN countries not to mention economic performance of Europe and Japan and how politically stable Malaysia is. These are only a small number of things that need to be considered. Fear has gripped the share market for now. Psychology side of investing kicks in rather than the numerical side.
Osk is under value that is why it is holding steady. Next year end 2015 result for Osk will be very different from 2014 as the profits from Osk property and share of Pjd profit will be taken into account. Everyone is waiting for Ong to give back some money to Osk shareholders too. I wonder how much the warrant is worth.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

GheeKong- I only fear US interest rate and Europe. Low oil price is God blessing to China and Japan industries. If these 2 Giants are not collapsing, Malaysia's export will be okay. Just delay GST and lower electricity rate--this will have effect on inflation. Addicted/abused to Petronas subsidy is really a big headache now.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2014-12-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

By the look of things, even Phd holders have a hard time analyzing. Your guess is as good as them. Something obvious like Osk shareholders will collect 7.5 cents dividend plus 15 cents special dividend which will give you 22.5 cents, that is more than 10% dividend next year, have not even taken free warrant into account but investors still panic sell. I have to stop writing for a while, happy new year to you, SinGor and everyone in this forum.

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2014-12-10 23:13 | Report Abuse

Is it that good?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-12-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

Anything a bit 'extra' from OLH is, must be and should be good. All this while we have been receiving kacang putih.

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-12-15 14:21 | Report Abuse

aiyoo drop to 1.99 liao......offer so good also drop ....

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-12-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

mkt drop all counters also drop

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-12-15 18:37 | Report Abuse

wow..can accumulate more

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-12-15 18:57 | Report Abuse

The crude oil still drop ....think can drop to usd40.. waitinh that time then see how much

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2014-12-15 22:26 | Report Abuse

What the heck

jkhoo99

33 posts

Posted by jkhoo99 > 2014-12-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

any idea why this no more support? Who is selling?

pauling

10 posts

Posted by pauling > 2014-12-17 13:39 | Report Abuse

I want to accumulate more. what price is good? any suggestion?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

jkhoo99--pls read the latest The Edge. Some problem with asset evaluations between MBSB and the 2 banks. This is just my Day dream, EPF will scoop RHB shares and dump them in some unknown co. so that Aabar voting % will stay at 36%. Already EPF is buying CIMB shares for the last 2 days so maybe it is RHB's turn

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-12-17 17:40 | Report Abuse

Because of this osk drop too much....

jkhoo99

33 posts

Posted by jkhoo99 > 2014-12-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

@SinGor. would you have the link to The Edge article?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-18 14:44 | Report Abuse

Saw article in MPH bookstore on 17 Dec. Sorry can't link

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-12-19 00:28 | Report Abuse

Was good at 2.55. if only had spare bullets.Keeping some bullets for other stocks too.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 13:23 | Report Abuse

Regardless what ppl said about Osk Hold, I will be receiving 30 cents/share in 2015.
The bursa guy who rejected EPF request will be selling Salted Duck eggs in some Kampung
market. But damn I really admire his courage. The whole mega bank initiative is PM Najib
Pet project. He is going to park Mega Islamic Bank in Tun Razak Exchange and Mega Islamic
Insurance and so forth. All these for his father Tun Razak. Do tell me what are the changes
that this Mega bank not forming?

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

SinGor

How 30sen/share in 2015 !!??

Is it derive from

1. OSK payout special dividend 15sen

2. Free warrant 1:4, assuming warrant trade at 40sen once listed, each OSK reap 10sen

3. Final dividend 5sen in Mar.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

Thank Hng33 for breaking up the #. But I am looking year end 2015 bcos merger complete
in sept 2015

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-12-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

makan 1.84 today

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

SinGor

I'm just try to interpret what you mean by 'I will be receiving 30 cents/share in 2015' in your earlier post. However, the total cash dividend and warrant gain from special dividend, upcoming regular final dividend and expected at least 40sen once warrant is listed are highly achievable in 2015. This is on top of catalyst from the completion of Mega-bank through capital appreciation. Therefore, it seem safe to expect total return at least 15% for OSK. Under my radar list now, a potential core stock to enter into my portfolio.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2014-12-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

All your mentioned above ald confirm?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 20:26 | Report Abuse

Hng33- Actually I based dividend for 2015 to be 7.5 cents (same as 2014) after Sept 2015.
Special dividend @ 15 cents. So dividend alone is 22.5. Now the hard part, warrant value?
It really depend oil price on second half of 2015. I got a banker projection on oil price. So I go
around asking people who know about warrant price. And the range is between 5 - 15 cents
I took the mid range ie 7.5 cents. So this is how I came out with 30 cents.
But a new oil projection came from China friend which place oil price @ $75/barrel-end 2015(rather upbeat) I checking with others. Even with 30cents, Osk can go down to RM 1.55
and I am still breaking even Next year. Bcos I bought between 1.72 to 2.00 average around

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-19 20:29 | Report Abuse

SinGor

Warrant is 1 for 4, therefore, if your project each OSK can reap 7.5sen, then the warrant price must at 30sen.

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-19 20:36 | Report Abuse

Wong Kah Wei

No confirmed yet, the special dividend and free warrant is subject to successful acquisition of OSK prop and PJD and approval by shareholder in EGM.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-19 20:50 | Report Abuse

Sorry. Your projection is 10cents@40cents warrant and my is 7.5cents( just projection on the
safe side.)

franceong

23 posts

Posted by franceong > 2014-12-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

Some problem with asset evaluations between MBSB and the 2 banks. Many told me to sell OSK shares. Monday i will sell all OSK, not good punya share

franceong

23 posts

Posted by franceong > 2014-12-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

Confirm Aabar not agreeable with mega bank.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

franceong--MBSB is Not a bank to start with. Basically it is Property Lender therefore it does not
need to adhere to banking standard for its asset. That is reason MBSB is bought with Cash( no question ask). Who set the banking standard? Bank Negara. Who wants the Mega Bank-
PM Najib (Bank Negara Boss). I remember reading CIMB Boss said ALL options on the Table.
What ever Aabar's voting advantage has right up to now could be diluted rapidly if ALL options
are on Table. Somebody already plan to take down Aabar by all means.

franceong

23 posts

Posted by franceong > 2014-12-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

read my comment, did I say MBSB is a bank? Did PM Najib ever say he wants this mega bank? His brother want this mega bank not PM Najib. All options on the table? Reason why many friends selling OSK.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-12-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

Why sell OSK? Because OSK is as good/bad as that person (OLH?) controlling OSK. Many companies had sold assets and rewarded their shareholders handsomely. OSK? What did shareholders get when OSKIB is sold to RHB Bank? F**T!!! So how is OSK becoming attractive when OLH practically "pockets" everything. So 15 sen plus free 1:4 warrants is still kacang putih for me. So sell OSK. BUT the problem is that when we sell OSK someone collects those shares and when OLH becomes generous who becomes FATT TAT.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-12-23 16:42 | Report Abuse

when mkt players(now on vacation) come back in Jan, will easily break 2.00

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2014-12-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

OSK HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description OSK HOLDINGS BERHAD ("OSKH" OR THE "COMPANY")

I. PROPOSED OSKP ACQUISITION;
II. PROPOSED PJD ACQUISITION;
III. PROPOSED OSKP OFFER;
IV. PROPOSED PJD OFFER;
V. PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION;
VI. PROPOSED EXEMPTION;
VII. PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF WARRANTS;
VIII. PROPOSED SPECIAL CASH DIVIDEND;
IX. PROPOSED INCREASE IN AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL; AND
X. PROPOSED AMENDMENTS

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, bear the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the Proposals.

We refer to the announcements made by RHB Investment Bank Berhad ("RHBIB"), on behalf of the Board of Directors of OSKH ("Board"), on 15 October 2014 and 8 December 2014.

On behalf of the Board, RHBIB wishes to announce that the relevant applications in relation to the Proposals have been submitted to the following authorities:-

i. The Securities Commission Malaysia ("SC"); and

ii. The Equity Compliance Unit of the SC.

This announcement is dated 22 December 2014.

everything is still on going smoothly

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

hanting999. You are right that OLH throws some coins and pocket ALL the Big Notes. Pls dont
mention OSKIB again--I burnt all ten fingers that time. I am a small fish so what ever bread crumbs
OLH is throwing out I will pick it up. Looking at 2015 this 30 cents offer ( 15%+dividend+warrant)
is next best things compare to Puncak. Warrant price between 30 - 50 cents is achievable now
because Saudi has just projected oil price $80 for its 2015 budget and China 3rd largest oil world importer is estimating oil price @75 for 2015.
I have no benchmark for OSKH share in 2015 so based on NTA 2.85 is next best things. For a small run up 5% after RHB/CIMB merger is RM 3.00 And a Good run said 20% is RM3.42
I am keeping my fingers crossed

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-12-29 23:02 | Report Abuse

SinGor, Sorry to hear that you had burnt all ten fingers because of the OSKIB (oops, I mention 'it' again} affair. Come to think of it; anyone who comes into contact with OLH's counters would have their fingers (plus toes) burnt. You seem to be so confident of the rise of price of OSK. Please don't expect too much from OLH. The jewel in OSK is those 10% holding of RHB shares. Nothing more. OSKP and PJD would not benefit OSK much considering the big base of OSK shares. Plus what does anyone expect from OLH? 15 sen and 1:4 free warrants. (Chicken makan). Another thing: How do you keep your fingers crossed when they are burnt? (Ha x3, no offense meant.)

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hanting999. I have bought FireRetardant lotion this time. Thanks for your advice. 10% RHB is
worth 2 Billion++ Cash if OLH can sell them. What a 70++years Old man want? Money all the way
to next live ( China Emperor--Live Forever)

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-12-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

2.00 liau kikikiki

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

haahaa. When Lehman Brothers goes Bankrupt in 2008, Bloomberg news said the world banking
system & stockmarket would collapse. But EPF contributed 2-3 billions ringgit (maybe more )to prop up the stockmarket every year until now. Foreign investor said Bursa has the biggest stock party in asia and if you missed it--you should be sorry. Sure 2015 is going to be soft but it also
depends which stock you choose. Afraid of oil price collapse Buy Airasia

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2014-12-30 22:57 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈airasia....AAX....

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2014-12-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

SP0094701. I think AAX will suffer loads reduction too. For the whole of 2014 I am flying Qatar &
UAE plane even saudi because they offer Good fares and Full service (Leg room very
important for long haul). The Arabs are using oil to expand their market shares very rapidly.
Local AA has monopoly.

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-01-01 10:33 | Report Abuse

SinGor thanks for your information. Look like OSK want to push up again to 2.00 ++ in this year .

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-01-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

Looks good

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-02 11:18 | Report Abuse

Looks bad

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-01-02 12:53 | Report Abuse

Osk's uptrend depends on RHB (for atleast 2-3 months before Mega bank merger happens). RHB has recovered less than 1/3 from latest selloff.
But TA has recommend buy on RHB because RHB has a new agreement with Tokio
Marine Life Insurance that pays about 210m to RHB

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

Sounds good.