OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 2024-04-18 08:04

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-13 13:13 | Report Abuse

I hope this week, retailers will rush in and push the price to 2.50. Then it is interesting to
see what this seller will do. But then the guy who collected 8 millions shares just 10 days ago
will be making profit if he sells.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-13 14:49 | Report Abuse

He is still buying but at a steady pace as he knows someone is willing to sell at around 2.21. He bought 8m b'cos it was cheap.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

The buyer knows when Osk becomes a 3bil company,he will not be able to buy at the present price. 3 days of cheap sale left for bargain hunters.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

The beginning is near.......

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-04-13 21:34 | Report Abuse

The selling of RHB is imminient!!!! 2.90

pgboy88

80 posts

Posted by pgboy88 > 2015-04-14 08:02 | Report Abuse

RHBCap proposed to transfer it listing status to RHB Bank. This is good news for OSK!

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

paulthesotong. Any news " selling of RHB "

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

pgboy88. They said there is rights issue ( money coming out from my pocket ). RHB cap said
conversion will have Tax saving--no new info as they are still neg with bank negara

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

Osk investment value in Rhb will make a gain as right issue is at a discount.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

I hope EPF agent would "goreng" RHB to 10.00. Then right issues is yummy. But it is still
money out of my pocket First

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-04-14 10:27 | Report Abuse

break 2.21 means bullish liau loh, starbiz reported after settling all liabilities n trf listing status ro rhb bank, there be capital distribution to all rhb shareholders

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

" Capital Distribution " Good News indeed.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

Will 'CAPITAL DISTRIBUTION' be distributed to OSK shareholders?

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-04-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

if u guys accept the merger oskh-oskp-pjd, then appetizer 0.15 div n free warrants first loh, u know ah ong mah, the most stingy basket in few galaxies, no one can c thru his mind, he's ultimate king of deeeee meen mah

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth,capital distribution means Rhb Cap shareholders will be given new Rhb Bank shares. Now Rhb Cap waiting for 1st.qtr.result before it can make any announcement on the right issue price.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-04-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

i mean demon kikikiki

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-04-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

Possibly through dividends.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

"Osk Shareholders" NO. But OskH will benefit with larger Rhb banking shares

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-04-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

Gheekong, too early to talk about that, 4th quarter 2015 only implement mah, in the mean time, let mkt goreng up the price first loh based on these rumours

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-14 11:02 | Report Abuse

SinGor,those who do not have money to take up the right issue will sell now. Rhb share price will fall in the short term but good news to Osk as can get Rhb shares even cheaper. In the long run Rhb share price will recover,to the benefit of Osk.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-04-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

osk MINIMUM profit for every year at least RM200m from rhb

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

There are now - 2 versions on RHB and I am still waiting for "The Edge " version ( i can trust )
Capital needed to raise is between 1 billion to 3 billions for conversion into Rhb bank. At 1billion, rights issue is 1:9, this i can manage but 3 billions is another thing

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

Capital repayment done only after paying liabilities.
2.5billion not a problem if all the benefits are realized and it will be reflected in Rhb new share price.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

Gheekong. Maybe all this benefit will realise in 2016. Too long for me.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

OSK has to endure too many corporate proposals. 1. CIMB/RHB/MBSB -- FAILED. 2. OSK/OSKP/PJD -- STILL WAITING. 3. RHB CAP. RESTRUCTURE -- ???????

pgboy88

80 posts

Posted by pgboy88 > 2015-04-14 12:49 | Report Abuse

Indeed. Who like to play in short term or long term also benefit from them. Now a day, not easy to find a good value to buy for long term investment. This is the one of the counter you can consider.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 14:30 | Report Abuse

This round Aabar is screwed. First they asked for 10.80 and now maybe they have to fork
out a few Hundred millions. Hope Aabar can find a buyer for Rhb Cap immediately

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

Closing at 2.25 will be good

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

SinGor,September this year is an important month for Osk as the outcome of the merger will be released by then.
Aabar can object to the right issue.

Posted by always_steady > 2015-04-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

buy and keep for life?

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-14 17:01 | Report Abuse

Mr ong will buy from you and keep for life,that is his ultimate goal.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

Gheekong. Aabar don't have enough votes. Come Sept-more problem 1MDB interest payment
due. Let see how far the RHB selldown will last. Usually EPF will push the RHB price to
offset the discounted rights price (say right price at 7 the mother share will be 8.40 --20%
discount---30% discount 9.10 ) If at 9.10 , OskH shares is greatly enhanced.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-15 02:11 | Report Abuse

SinGor,I hope Aabar will not get other shareholders to object as the ringgit has depreciated so much and Aabar will make a foreign exchange gain in the future. It is not so expensive for them now. They will also get more dividend from the new Rhb Bank too.
Rhb sell down will not last long. Mostly only small funds and retail investors who cannot afford to take up the right issue will sell.
Unlike Cimb,EPF is holding a lot more Rhb shares,I don't think we can count on EPF to do us a favor.
Until we have more information as to the right issue,Rhb share price should be trading around 7.90 to 8.20 as at present.
After the restructuring exercise,I hope someone will takeover Rhb Bank.
Finally,I hope the ghost of 1MDB will disappear as it has already messed up the last merger.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

GheeKong. I think Right issue will be at 7. Bcos RHB's DRP is at 7.03

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-15 10:52 | Report Abuse

Will someone paid RM14 for RHB Bank. Aabar bought at 10.80 @3.00 exRate. End of 2015
ringgit will be at 3.90 (estimate --30% drop )

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-15 11:45 | Report Abuse

SinGor,what Aabar has to concentrate on is the money they have to come out with the right issue. They will make an exchange gain. Ringgit won't go down to 3.90 unless oil price falls to US 40 and below and stupid 1MDB default.It is like Osk becomes cheaper so you buy again to average out.
Higher chances for Rhb to be takenover as it has been reorganized and the ringgit is cheap.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

So you are expecting a foreign Buyer? Bank negara might not approved. I am hedging 3.75 for June (trading biz). Trust me 1MDB has NO solution this year ( Dap friend told me)

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-15 12:54 | Report Abuse

Oil producers will have to reduce production as they have no choice because they will run out of storage spaces. You don't keep on producing at the same pace as now if you have no where to store all the excess oil. Cannot afford to sell at a loss.
Teachers are advised to look after A grade students as they will become doctors,lawyers and accountants. Teachers have to be nice to B grade students as they will become teachers,administrators,policeman and managers. Special attention has to be given to grade C students who like to play truant,talk too much in class and bully others. Great care has to be taken not to insult these grade C students as they will become politicians.
Information from politicians taken with a pinch of salt.
Back to being serious,the ultimate thing is to reduce EPF holding in Rhb. Japanese banks,Chinese and Taiwanese as well as Korean banks need Rhb Islamic banking expertise. Malaysia needs investment. Foreign holding can be limited to 49%.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

Bank just told me 3.75 for June NO can do. Today 3.76. Going to 3.80, Mahathir ERA

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-15 13:28 | Report Abuse

Once hit 4.00--most foreign funds will be long gone (even cockroaches are leaving) . Then EPF will start collecting shares with our savings--That is the reason EPF suggested 60 year old withdrawal. This is not so bad bcos EPF got money. Main problem is 1MDB

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

I did the opposite, when the ringgit dropped to 7 to 1 pound (British). I sold pound n changed closed to 700k ringgit and bought PBB at 6.30. All this back in 2004. Don't be too pessimistic.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-15 14:56 | Report Abuse

Mahathir forex era has oil monies and little inflation. Now it is a completely different situation.
We have No money and exchange rate pressurised by 1MDB. Expect inflation to
climb rapidly after 3 months (from now) bcos most traders are selling Ex-stock now.
Umno can do one thing that slow down inflation ie. cut AP and kill All those rent collectors
at import dept. and let a free flow of Goods ( no restriction on WHO can import )

26,538 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

who cares US$1=RM3.60 or US$1=RM5.00 as long as now BULL RUN!

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

Does HLB Investment Bank Research knew OskH merger is successful? I just a article
HLB on RHB cap restructuring and it said " osk merger and Ignite 2017 bears fruit".

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

Are the signs of doom coming? I pity OLH. Tomorrow is the AGM. Is OLH lacking interest in the merger of OSK/OSKP/PJD given that RHB is on the down trend?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-16 12:58 | Report Abuse

True. RHB is seller market now. I am waiting for the actual right price if peg at 7.85 then mother
could end up at 9.00 (hopefully)

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-04-16 15:10 | Report Abuse

Time to collect!

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-16 15:51 | Report Abuse

Moody Investor Service said RHB reorganisation is good for credit rating. So expect RHB
to rebound next week (hopefully)

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

You are hoping that if RHB rebounds, OSK will 'rebound'. Check the history between RHB and OSK and you will find that this is not the case. OSK is an empty shell and very fragile. OLH has to learn to be generous. Don't plan to keep 99.99% of assets to your pockets.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

OSK don't need RHB rebound help bcos on Monday OLH will have mandate to buy OskH.
RHB rebound will help a little ( i need to let go my rhb and buy more oskH )