OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

money168

245 posts

Posted by money168 > 2015-03-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

how the progress of merger plan? 15th april is six month after annoucement

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

Only OLH knows. But my guess is that the merger plan will not succeed.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-30 12:47 | Report Abuse

If the merger is going to fail--why propose Share Buyback? Better propose increase
director fees. My guess is OLH is afraid PJD sharesholders will cash-out
once converted to OSKH. So share buyback mandate is to support OskH price after merger

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-03-30 14:16 | Report Abuse

based on the booklet and anual report tht I received by post last week the merger is almost done. Special dividend 15 sen will be paid out once the exchange of share from major shareholder is complete on June. Whether minor shareholder agree or not is nothing to do with this merger.

Posted by singkaulan > 2015-03-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

OLH will push to 5.00

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

Breaking 2.20 is very difficult previously. Let see whether 2.20 can be broken this week.

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-03-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

With current support level I think should have chance to break 2.2 this week

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

Singkaulan. Your wish is my wish too. We know OLH is stingy but could be greedy too

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-31 09:55 | Report Abuse

"Your wish is my wish, too". True, BUT what is OLH's wish? That's the 64 ringgit question.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-31 11:53 | Report Abuse

I will ask him on AGM day. So draft me some opinions if you are no going

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-31 12:00 | Report Abuse

Good for you, SinGor. Hope to meet you there. If by show of hands, I believe OLH will be removed from his chair.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-31 12:19 | Report Abuse

If SC make announcement before 17 April, there will be no seat for us bcos PJD's sharesholder
will be flooding the place

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-31 15:18 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! For all we know, SC may have make a decision; and everything is under wraps until the AGM is over.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-31 16:26 | Report Abuse

make peace with PJD's shareholder--jackup OskH price BEFORE agm and before merger

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-03-31 17:22 | Report Abuse

2.20 x 0.8 = 1.76. So pjdev shareholder actually holding 1.76 n not 1.53 if merge really materialised.

Posted by singkaulan > 2015-04-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

easy la..once whack up to 3.00 all pjd shareholders will be smiling already....!!

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

2.20 is really a brazillian nut. So difficult to crack

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

At best OSK is going to hover at 2.15. Whacking up to 3.00 is everybody's dream. Still no news whether SC and Bursa have approved the multiple proposals. Funny; considering we have a world class trading house.

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-04-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

Haha always_steady now is still consider cheap to get in!

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

always. I think is not so easy to go back to 2.10. Remember that guy who took 8M shares
lately. He didn't let go yet. He cannot make money yet. Anywhere 2.50 onward, he might
let go. I think he has no bullets left or he is just waiting for Big buyers

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-02 17:27 | Report Abuse

Beware Beware Beware....

Hapuskan AEDES sblum kita dihapuskan!

Kill AEDES b4 it kill us!

2015-85ppl died, >30k hospitalized.

Join on 4/4 to stop this.

facebook.com/T2Fight

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

AhMoi, how to kill AEDES? Here we are trying to .............................. and make OSK a better entity.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

Considering Director Nik Mohamed Din (OskH) was the Executive Chairman of KLSE for
12 years, I think the merger should not be a problem ( maybe announce in AGM ). Usually
rejection is announced within one month from the date of submission.

Posted by Winwin8888 > 2015-04-04 01:26 | Report Abuse

Nex week must up to rm 2.35 just buy

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

Suddenly there is an article on what OLH eats for lunch...

And... on how hard working he still is at 71...

Speculation is.. he is busy tying things up.... inclusive of or mainly this assets injection thingy I suppose.... before leaving them to his sons or daughters to run

Oh ya the mrs name is also Moi....

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-06 08:40 | Report Abuse

OLH spends all of his life in the finance and banking industry

This assets injection thihgy cooked up by him is a kacang putih to him... foresee no problem for him to get SCs OK

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

Rhb share price is heading north,it will pull Osk Holding share price up as well. Investors cannot ignore this,Osk investment in Rhb is increasing in value.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-06 19:05 | Report Abuse

Steady as always. Soon laughing to your bank.

hoseh

34 posts

Posted by hoseh > 2015-04-06 19:23 | Report Abuse

Latest News - OLH retires as Bursa’s director

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-04-06 19:34 | Report Abuse

any impact to osk??

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-07 11:53 | Report Abuse

Break 2.20 first-- Then we can expect more uptrend before agm. Dividend is non issue if
bigger expectation like merger is confirmed. Then Mr Steady will be all wings

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

After 2.20, not much resistance left bcos last run peak at 2.45. So 2.40 can be reach in
days. 2.20 take more than a month and still refuse to let go its grips

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-07 15:39 | Report Abuse

I can double my money if Rhb heads north and the merger goes ahead,that was why I didn't sell at 2.55. Hope 1mdb don't mess up everything again.
Merger likely to be done as news would've leaked out by now if it has been cancelled and those in the know would have sold.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

; )

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-07 16:46 | Report Abuse

After 8.30 RHB is a loose kite--will revisit 9.00++ (I hope). 1mdb is a black hole sucking
every ringgit available from Fed.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

Sellers moving to 2.22 (2.20 can be broken soon)

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-08 10:25 | Report Abuse

No buyers. How to go up? (Let alone break 2.20). So near yet so far. Something is just not right with OSK. Cheers for now ---- the worst is yet to come.

bjax22

44 posts

Posted by bjax22 > 2015-04-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

http://windscopo.blogspot.com/2015/03/osk-2014.html
for lunch time relax reading

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

no buyers big problem. Need OLH buy back proposal

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-04-08 22:08 | Report Abuse

High five bjax22 I used this blog as one of my main reference too when making my investment decision :) which explain why osk is now my largest investment among my portfolio.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

SinGor, your wish of 2.20 has been fulfilled.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

Need to completely clear 2.20 roadblock. Sellers are migrating to 2.22 ( hope not many )

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

Take out 2.22 punters will go wild ( fast & furious)

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-04-09 13:51 | Report Abuse

Rhb to take right issue believe to be 1 to 3 billion. Then osk to pay cash between 100 to 300 m to take up rights. WONDER osk got the cash.? Better still just sell Rhb!!!!

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

Paul. OskH has 1,317 millions in retained earning. Read page 18 in Notice of agm

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-04-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

SinGor,I meant just sell and get current price worth 2 billion easily.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

That, we have to ask OLH on agm day. Selling 2 billions is not a easy job bcos RHB is
not liquid on bursa. Have to find a deep pocket buyer.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

The longer you look at 2.20 and now 2.22--it more a blockage to stop price from
advancing too fast ( someone is collecting big time)

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-04-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

SinGor,unless the seller is mr ong,he is fighting a losing battle. Buyer has been collecting since 2.04. If I were the seller,I would buy instead of selling,stand to make more money.At peak,seller was prepared to sell 1.5m shares per day to keep the price from going up. The seller has reduced his daily sell volume of late.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

Yes you right. It is not mr ong. Watch carefully--the moment retailers eats about 100,000++
shares--the rest of the block will disappear. I saw this many times