OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 20 hours ago

Posted by cutedragon > 2015-07-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

this place is getting quiet...

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-07-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

no choice, no surge in price , no excitement

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

mana sifu hng? sold already?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

hng sudah makan cukup-cukup. sekarang dia tidor, tunggu OLH makan besar.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

osk tidur, hng tidur :-)

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

osk tidur, hng tidur, saham jatuh, kita duduk diam-diam nangis.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-07-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

anyone got their bonus share 4:1?

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-07-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

WA how much to be listed?

Posted by cutedragon > 2015-07-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

estimate 25-40sen

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

OSK now 1.90; WA conversion to OSK 1.80; Hence WA trading at 0.10 at listing. (Am I being sensible?)

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

mana hng? Makan angin di overseas.

Posted by alaninvestor > 2015-07-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

By the way, where to get the Warrant listing date? Thx

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

i think WA will be 27-30sen.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

Bought again more OSK at 1.87

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

hng sifu, how many OSK u got now? what is TP?

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

sifu !?

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 12:21 | Report Abuse

Bought more OSK at 1.86, continue accumulating

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

OSK now become my biggest stake in portfolio

ImCK

3,041 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-07-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

same hng33

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2015-07-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hng so confident oh yeah

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2015-07-22 13:32 | Report Abuse

My experience tell me counters just give good dividend cannot repeat in future. What happen to hng33 Puncak RM 1 special dividend?

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-22 13:38 | Report Abuse

OLH is using outdated evaluation on OskP's properties beside Atria Mall--another surprise.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 14:22 | Report Abuse

cheated

I opt to buy Puncak -CG as alternative to Puncak already for much cheaper cost, but high gear up exposure :D)

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

If you want to revalue property stock landbank at book value against based on market value, of course, all is UNDERVALUE based on their current sharer price....noticeable example is UEMS.

But what set apart other property counter vacant landbank to OSKP is these 5.4 acres prime land in Damasara Jaya which only carry at RM 4.5m is that OSK already build up Atria Gallery mall on these plot of land, and is already operation, capable to generate steady profit from June 2015 onwards, estimate to contribute annual net profit RM 30m to OSKP or additional EPS 12.5sen on top of its core property development profit.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

Is Atria Gallery Mall that good? Anything that is put into the hands of OLH, even though obscenely good, will be made 'ungood'.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

ha ha, new word in the world 'ungood', go and shop yourself lor.....it is higher class than nearby Tropicana mall

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

It good for OSKP minority to interrupt Ong at 1.95, spoil his plan to buy remaining OSKP at just 1.93...it have force Ong to gear 1 sen up at RM 1.94, hoping to seduce more seller

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2015-07-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

OLH is in control. He is unlikely to share his largess with the minority shareholders.

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-07-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

I am waiting to see how the romance of the 3 kingdoms story will end up. I got little bit of shares in all 3 PJD,OSKP,OSK. Just waiting to see OLH's final move.

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-07-22 23:13 | Report Abuse

OLH believes time is on his side. the longer it takes the more frustrated the minority becomes and will sell.

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-22 23:53 | Report Abuse

I think OLH is dead wrong on this last group of minority shareholders---very stubborn.
It is like Billionaire trying to starve Millionaire (wouldn't kill them bcoz they are already rich)

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-07-23 00:17 | Report Abuse

OSKP is pretty dead. better focus on PJD

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2015-07-23 07:52 | Report Abuse

So many taikor millionaire here...but i am not a millionaire

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-23 08:18 | Report Abuse

hng33

How many malls OSKP has??

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-23 09:19 | Report Abuse

r°Moi

Currently, OSK only have first mall, Atria Gallery Mall in Damasara Jaya, net lettable area (NLA) of 470,000 sq ft

There are another 5 malls under planning and target to complete by 2020
1. Second shopping mall in Cheras, 500,000 sq ft of NLA.
2. Third shopping mall in Sungai Petani, one million sq ft of NLA.
3. Fourth shopping mall in Section 13, Petaling Jaya , 200,000 sq ft NLA.
4. Fifth shopping mall in Melbourne, South Bank area, near the casino. (unknown size yet)
5. Sixth shopping mall in Cyberjaya, 350,000 sq ft NLA.

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry i was talking about OskP shareholders

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

I think Ong strategy still work, he may just engulf OSKP at 1.95 in one bid transaction, while still waiting big volume at 1.93-1.94, still carefully not to stir share higher than 1.95, which is its ceiling limit

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

hng33

One only

Then I am afraid the mall building cost is RM 246m as at 31-12-14 and still counting... NOT FREE as you have said

r°Moi Building cost??
21/07/2015 11:36

hng33 Ha ha

Building cost?? it is FREE

OSKP acquire these old Atria for RM 75m in 2007, demolish it for cost RM 50m, and award building of new Atria Gallery mall cum 392 SOFO to Beijing Urban Construction group for RM 230m.

But, OSKP is selling SOFO at RM 1100 psft and sold out it within 7 hour, pocketing GDV more than RM 350m. Therefore, OSKP is essentially sold SOFO alone to cover all building cost for entire development, getting these Atria Gallery mall for 'FREE'
21/07/2015 11:43

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

OSK.....GAME OVER!

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

r°Moi

Of course the building mall is NOT free, as these 'Free' is conditional precedent that all profit from selling SPFO is nil, all cover back to build these mall. But in real accounting, OSK still must recognized progressively on SOFO profit, which in turn back to build mall at cost as stated in properties investment value

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

hng33

NO... you have made a mistake

the cost of the mall in note 15... the cost of the SOFO in note 16

take a look again

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

r°Moi

The cost of the mall
The cost of the SOFO
The profit of the SOFO = the cost of the mall

Posted by Kean Leong Wong > 2015-07-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

at first i thought the same like you also mr hng, but have you figure out, it is not OLH wish to get 100% in oskp...similarly, it is not OLH intention to privatise PJD...maybe he want just 50+1% enough...u see, oskp price at 1.95..meaning those who need to sell can sell in the market..nobody will sell to him 1.95 in cash/osk share....also, pjd at 1.53/1.54 is equal to 1.53*5/4=1.91 in osk..yet osk still remain at 1.86..meaning OLH has no more intention to push osk...those pjd shareholder will opt for cash if they want to accept the offer...or simply sell in open market...in other word, there will be no dilution in osk share...not share exhaang that we intented to see

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-23 12:35 | Report Abuse

hng33

the cost of the mal ALREADY BOOKED in.....

hng33 r°Moi

The cost of the mall
The cost of the SOFO
The profit of the SOFO = the cost of the mall

23/07/2015 12:25

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

hng33

to put it plainly.... your 2 per share to be added on to OSKP NTA is not gonna happen

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

Kean Leong. I walk the corridor of Osk Plaza (can pick up any 'wind'). OLH wants OskP back. Period. But it is Not so easy--nobody sells. Those volumes you see in OskP is mostly created.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-23 13:24 | Report Abuse

r°Moi

It depend on how you view it lor. OSKP annual profit of more than RM 100m is not direct translate into increase cash hoard, but book mostly as increase in value of its properties investment: which NOT only include Atria mall alone, as other 5 malls even at planning stage, their land value assign for future mall and infra work on it already can book in as part of the value for future mall + OSKP have various commercial outlets + shop lot + sales office + supermarket, all are group under investment properties.

The important thing to take note is OSKP last year annual report still carry these investment properties at merely RM 4.5m. Therefore, if revalue based on market price, Atrial Mall still at can fetch RM 450-500m a surplus range 300m-350m (if exclude SOFO profit), translate additional RM 1.30-1.50 on top of exiting NTA

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-23 14:05 | Report Abuse

See note 15... under IPUC...... the value of the building cost is 246m.... so the value of the mall is not 4.5m

Wrong assumption will lead to wrong conclusion...

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-23 14:17 | Report Abuse

Very sorry, I am very confused. In OSK, there are no institutions, funds or investment companies having shareholders' stakes. Just poor you and very poor me and towkay rich OLH. You and I cannot do anything to OSK; BUT towkay, he can jump up OSK or dump down OSK. So, this business of malls; even if malls are free, it would had factored into the share price by now. OLH have enough of OSK, OSKP and PJD (not forgetting RHB). So why is the price low? Not much buyers, plentiful sellers. Relax; the worst is yet to come.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-23 14:19 | Report Abuse

ha ha, up to you lor.