OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 20 hours ago

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

Aiya.. all very confusing la.. OLH.. WTH

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

Who knows OLH could be fabricating the chart and trying to scare the TA followers away in next few weeks.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

Pursuant to Section 39 of the Code, PJ Development wishes to announce that Mr. Eng Kim Haw, the Officer of the Offeree for the Offer, has dealt in the shares of the Offeree for his own account on 23 July 2015. Please refer to the attachment for further details.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4809813

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

Pursuant to Section 39 of the Code, OSKH wishes to announce that Mr. Yap Yoon Kong, being the Director of PJ Development, has dealt in the shares of OSKH for his own account on 23 July 2015. Please refer to the attachment for further details.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4809821

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

Sharenoob

Agreed, you view already supported by latest OSK and PJD announcement just now. To sell PJD and buy OSK

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-07-24 14:08 | Report Abuse

bluring

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

The deal is actually more in favor to OSKP & PJD shareholders in term of NTA valuation. OSKH minorities have accepted the deal because of dividend 15 cents and free warrants. Now, OLH intends to pull down the share price of OSKH to attract minorities of OSKP & PJD. Minorities of OSKH have not received dividends and free warrants yet. Some would face margin call when the price goes lower in the next 10 days. Is it a trap set up by OLH?

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

With 177 million cash to receive from dividends and disposal of warrant in OSKP & PJD, OLH got more power to play the game with minorities. Sigh...

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-07-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

lady and gentleman, osk tp 2.50!!! come on!!

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-24 20:45 | Report Abuse

thanks hng33.

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

OSKH's share price seems trending south after the recent sell-down. OLH may press the price down to 1.75 soon. This will translate to 10% extra to OSKP's minorities intending to switch the share.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-07-26 00:47 | Report Abuse

As I commented before, I think the OSK show is over. There is no compelling reason for OLH and PAC to push the price to 2.50. The intrinsic value does not justify such a price, especially after the special dividend and the free warrant.

Why OSK is worth much more than it was a year ago? If it is due to the injection of OSKP & PJD, then the underlying values of OSKP & PJD are higher than OSK. It is therefore not a smart move to switch from OSKP & PJD to OSK now.

Please be reminded that in November 2014 MSWG commented that the offers from OSK for OSKP & PJD were UNFAIR. MSWG arrived at a value of RM1.57 for PJD-WC based on Black-Scholes Model.

I counted myself lucky to be able to dispose of my OSK shares at 2.24 recently to switch over to PJD-WC at 0.57. Please also note that OLH and PAC are holding on to their PJD-WC - they didn't sell to OSK. This really means something - they should think WC is worth much more than selling at RM0.60 to OSK.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-07-26 07:00 | Report Abuse

The only way to mess up his plans is to convert all minority shareholders of PJD and Osk Prop shares to Osk Holding shares therefore diluting his share in Osk Holding to less than 50%. With all the goodies incorporated into Osk Holding,the share value of Osk Holding can only head north. He will be forced to buy from you and me in order to gain control.
I don't think he has con his wife,son and himself into converting to Osk Holding. He knows where Osk Holding is heading. He has taken a chance and has sacrificed his queen and castle but are the minority shareholders of both the companies willing to follow him. Are they as far sighted as him?
If he controls between 75% to 89% of Osk Prop ,what do you think will happen to its share price? Will it be delisted or will he be forced to sell it back down to less than 75%? If he sells,Osk Prop share price will drop.
Everyone is expecting PJD share price to go up after mid-September. Beware,as he can keep PJD share price down just like what happened to Osk Holding,with its share price hovering around 1.60 and 1.70 for so long. Hope he doesn't make you wait for a few years. Hanting999 knows he can make you wait forever. We,Osk Holding shareholders,are still waiting. Most are tired and fed up of waiting and many have sold. Just a word of warning as he can wear you out. Be prepared to wait.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

Gheekong, thanks for mentioning me in your write-up. OLH and company will make tons from their salaries and directors' fees. Whether OSK share price rises or falls does not matter to them. They are in control and the green pastures are for their picking. As for me (maybe for you,too) I have waited far too long. Today, I am down and out (to put it short).
I had waited: 1. sale of OSKIB to RHBC. -- What happened? Nothing. 2. merger of CIMB-MBSB-RHB. --- What happened? Nothing. 3. merger of OSK-OSKP-PJD --- what happened? Got kacang puteh (15 sen + 1:4 warrants@1.80) and yet lose money. AND all these entails long waiting times. Wait some more!!!! and hope OSK to rise to 2.50. Mildly putting in words; I shake my head.
Best put OSK shares in CDS and forget it all. Relax, the worst ..........................!!!!!!!

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

Gheekong. I think OLH already anticipated the word dilution in OskH--he is on a buying spree.
As far as OskP is concern, he is buying with many accounts so in the event he cannot secured
90%--he does not have to sell back to maintain listing requirement. I think Free Floats can be
be held by 20 persons Or 2000 persons ( you do not have to report to bursa unless you are
holding more than 5% of total shares)
If OLH failed to acquire OskP, it will be a Very, Very illiquid share.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

Investing in OSKH is a long waiting game....u need to prepare n win loh.......!!

A lot of investors had fed up on waiting, raider like to point out...the positive point of OSKH is they will continue to maintain dividend of Rm 0.075.....this means u get a decent dividend yield of 4% pa......!!

Therefore...u can still treat your OSKH as a fixed deposits....while waiting....for it to rerate ITS FAIRVALUE OF Rm 2.60 to rm 3.20 loh....11

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-26 12:05 | Report Abuse

Re-rating will come fast after restructuring. According to what he said in 2015 Agm, He wants
OskH to be 1st tier Company so that he can get a better Rate from bankers. Since properties market will be softer in 2016, I expect OLH acquiring Landbank in KL especially around "expected" High Speed Train terminal in KL

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-07-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

I am confident like you,SinGor and Stockraider,about Osk Holding. I understand the frustration that Hanting999 is feeling.
Osk Holding EPS will increase by at least 50% that is from 22cents to 33cents.
Profit will double up.
Osk Holding itself has a piece of land with a GDV of a billion.
With 2 highly under value companies injected into it. Minority shareholders of these 2 companies know they have a very good GDV. Sales and profits will definitely increase,very good future indeed.
Rhb will provide better earnings and dividends after restructuring,and it will merge with another bank in the future.
Dividend is good enough and better than FD.
Management of all the above companies are outstanding.
The minor irritations now are the low oil price,ringgit value,U.S. interest rates and 1MDB.
My major concern is how Osk Holding share price has been manipulated to the disadvantage of retail investors. It is so obvious that this is happening. Burse should do something about this. For a start,every trading transaction done should be charged 40 ringgit. I am sure all the remisers would be happy and banks too. This will stop 100 shares being sold just to manipulate the share price,especially at the end of the trading day.
Any normal company will such good prospects will see their share price flying up.
Can anyone explain why this is not happening to Osk Holding. Definitely I would like to know.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-07-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

SinGor,land GDV 1 billion estimated when Rhb took over Osk investment bank,should be worth at least this amount now.

stead

165 posts

Posted by stead > 2015-07-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

how can EPS be doubled when the issuance of shares diluted the earnings?

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-07-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

I would like to know this 0.15 special dividend need to pay 25% tax?

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-27 18:20 | Report Abuse

No need pay tax lah.....!!
Now all dividend single tier....no need pay any tax mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

EPS of OSKH will increase....bcos OSKH bought PJD and OSKP at a discount mah...!!

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-07-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

stead,please read circular to shareholders.

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-27 22:18 | Report Abuse

Oskh now holding loh! So not going to move so much in future lor! See how bjcrop, bjfood and bjauto lor! So better buy pjdev loh!

Posted by cutedragon > 2015-07-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

-.-'' don know why when i see wikiileaks's comment with so much lor and loh i feel so uncomfortable...

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

Now OSK is at 1.83; and exercise price for warrants to mother share is 1.80. What do have left? 3 sen - 5 sen -- listing price for warrants. Am I making any sense?

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2015-07-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

hanting999. You are not making sense. Warrant is Free. OLH just want to depress warrant
listing price for him to collect.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-07-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

Makan 1.82 delicious, next to makan.....1.76-1.77 kikikiki

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Whatever OLH may be cooking or offering... more and more people are taking a dim view and just don't care anymore...

All just wants to keep a distance from OLH..... like 1 km

1 km or further...people will go..... as long as cannot see his face anymore

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

OLH is on track pushing it down below 1.75. Preparing to collect at cheaper price later.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-07-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

but is good time for accumulating, queuing at 1,8 then 1.75.. :)

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2015-07-28 13:05 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth wat make u to makan so much

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-07-28 13:09 | Report Abuse

Wonder where is the so called hng.. that fellow collect and say market over react around 1.9 and then some more when it drop.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-07-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

Omega, sudah cakap lama mah, Osk have 10% rhb, 30%+ pjd,(almost 40% discount to nav), 70%+ oskp (every quarter eps 15-20 Sen, nav increase by more than 10% in few quarters,Osk makan oskp at very deep discount) , do the math loh, so Osk super damn extremely undervalue loh

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-28 14:05 | Report Abuse

Someone wanted to know why OSK, in spite of having so much assets, should be going down in share price almost daily. The answer is very clear. That man, OLH.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-07-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

makan lagi 1.79

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-07-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

how come all commentators all like sitting besides OLH

ckk2266

1,211 posts

Posted by ckk2266 > 2015-07-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

Bought 10K @ 1.80

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-07-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

bought 1.79.....v cheap

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-07-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

1.79 very cheap....but not trust OHL ald.old fox.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

Bought more OSK at 1.79, average down cost

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-07-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

good company but very bad boss.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all who bought "very cheap". I truly hope the worst had come. If not bye, bye and cry, cry.

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

Congrats only to those would buy below 1.70. OLH will show no mercy next week.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

So, Up_down, you would agree with me that the worst is yet to come.

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

OLH take an opportunity to slaught minorities who is greed for freebies and dividend especially those who played with margin account. He would liquidate part of the shares to collect cheaper warrant and share next week.

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2015-07-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

hng33...you are so confident at OSK as u keep on buying OSK...i aso bought OSK

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

Win188

I believe OSK is 'seriously' oversold now, given time, rebound is expected

KKKS

63 posts

Posted by KKKS > 2015-07-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

When shall i start collecting ? RM 1.60??