OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 20 hours ago

carol717

84 posts

Posted by carol717 > 2015-07-20 15:38 | Report Abuse

anyone know the warrant price listing?

Posted by cutedragon > 2015-07-20 15:39 | Report Abuse

had the warrant details been confirm? details like the expire date and the conversion price?

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-07-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

warrant list on 4/8/15 same as payment of dividend date

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-07-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

the details of the warrant will be out few days b4 the listing

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-07-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

exercise price 1.80

26,536 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-20 15:48 | Report Abuse

huncur!

26,536 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

game over!

carol717

84 posts

Posted by carol717 > 2015-07-20 16:00 | Report Abuse

mean tat is only rm0.40 , right? ooops.. rugi

26,536 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

judging by OSK selldown after ex, i think OSK warrant will only open about 27sen (10% premium to reference price of 24sen). 40sen is already too optimistic.

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-07-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

I stumbled into this bloody counter at 2.23 and I let go 1.88, 40 lots, this morning probably collected by one of U. U can compute how much I lost! I wish to emphasize that I m not a bargain hunter, I chased to buy this Counter due to one, my inexperience & two, I had high regard for this Counter in terms of TA and FA; One thing definitely out of my expectation is this counter suddenly degenerated into a stupid goreng counter in the last day b4 X and days following X, totally destroying my confidence and trust. I wish all brothers and sisters good luck and make a lot of money in this Counter, however,I've decided that it is not for me and I want to get away from the stupid shark as far as possible. All the best!

26,536 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

saschi but u got 15sen dividend + 10lot warrants, so your loss is reduced.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

Saschi, Saschi, you are a joker.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-07-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

speakup, i think OLH really doesn't like his company share to be appreciated

Posted by Caroline Ang > 2015-07-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

Warrants out tomorrow?

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-07-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

I think Olh not really business men,he is just a old con men.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-07-20 17:57 | Report Abuse

lol.. that was 2 years ago proposal which has been rejected 2 years ago

Ravi Kumar

3,621 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-07-20 17:57 | Report Abuse

My lesson from investing in OLH counters; never trust that old fox OLH. Only want to make money for himself at investors expense. I made what I made from PJDEV and that was it. Never touch this dog's counter anymore.

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-20 18:07 |

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-20 18:22 | Report Abuse

These is what we call stock market: irrational market in short term, but, given time, market will gradually turn back rational.

It is the fact that through such marked down/marked up, prompted desperate seller/opportunists buyer to exchange share + time, then once share value reemerge again, previous buyer will then turn seller, realize profit, deserving their value share; On the other hand, previous seller may turn buyer to play catch up or shy away due to loss of confidence

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-20 18:26 | Report Abuse

RAIDER ADVISE TO THE MINORITY SHAREHOLDERS OF OSK PROP & PJD....TO HANG ON TO THEIR SHARE & NOT TO ACCEPT THE OFFER BY OSK LOH....!!

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-07-20 18:27 | Report Abuse

For me it is a buy signal to cost average.. play for long term

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-07-20 18:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Speakup/Hanting999 and all BROs n SISs, sorry if I said sth wrong above. I appreciate very much the account given by Ravi, one sure thing is: I can sleep well tonite! StockRaider grateful to ur cool and patient advice appreciate it however sorry I cannot stand the way this share is being tampered! All d best !

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-20 18:36 | Report Abuse

It is NOT a rocket science to find value in OSK, especially in its 73.6% subsidiary OSKP..aside landbank ..One of the most outstanding is Atria Gallery Mall, state ONLY RM 4.5m in OSKP book value....

These mall is 470,000 ft, have 250 shoplot, 85% occupancy rate (expect occupancy to surge to 95% by end of next month), 1700 car park have just open in May, if record a market value, it should be at least RM 450-500m, a MASSIVE 100x higher....booming OSKP NTA by another RM 2/share

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Friend,

Since OLH had accepted, this means his assets, will be concentrated at OSKh....therefore the longer term....prospect....OSKH will be worth more .

So if u have a longer term perspective.....u still can consider OSKH...bcos....this company pays a dividend of Rm 0.075....and they get to buy PJD & OSKP at a discount.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

This kind of behaviour.... think all that OLH wanted is RHB la

OSKP PJD minorities don't come on board.. never-mind la.... in fact better

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-20 18:53 | Report Abuse

Hope OSKP PJD minorities will stay cool..................

Don't want the shit here to spread to over there too.................... will stink to high heaven

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, RHBIB wishes to announce that all of the Conditions Precedent as stated in Schedule 3 of the OSK Property Agreement have been fulfilled and the OSK Property Acquisition has become unconditional on 20 July 2015.

In addition, all of the Conditions Precedent as stated in Schedule 3 of the PJ Development Agreement have been fulfilled and the PJ Development Acquisition has become unconditional on 20 July 2015.

This announcement is dated 20 July 2015.

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-07-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

.Signing off from from this Blog, Thkq all for the insight and rational discussion, freshee like me have learnt a lot,hope to meet all of U in other blog!

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-07-20 19:13 | Report Abuse

Could some master here breif me about the term unconditional. Thanks

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-07-20 19:39 | Report Abuse

hng33, I think PJD is conditional but OSKP is unconditional. Looks like OLH wins... for now.

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2015-07-20 19:41 | Report Abuse

The stage is set to songklap oskhwa holders

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

Unconditional....means...if accept....OSKH must pay....OSK Prop is unconditional loh......!!

Conditional....means....it need to achieve...50% plus 1 share...b4 unconditional....this means PJD still conditional.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-07-20 20:57 | Report Abuse

Exercise price 1.80 , now mother 1.8x..., then warrant will how???

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-07-20 20:58 | Report Abuse

Omgggg? ?

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-07-20 20:59 | Report Abuse

So the dividend and warrant will be a trap???

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-07-20 21:00 | Report Abuse

these all idea by olh???he is the cheater???

Posted by stockraider > 2015-07-20 21:00 |

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

Osk no longer attractive. As it is now holding company.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

The announcement is essentially show the deal between Ong to sell his stake in oskp and pjd to osk. It indicate that sell of Ong stake in oskp and pjd to osk via share swap are both become unconditional or deal already legally bind. Therefore, Ong stake in enlarge osk will be boosted to 55% and the these enlarge osk is now effectively control 73.6% Oskp and control 31.7% stake in PjD. With these announcement, osk now is no longer a HOLDING company, merely able to depend on profit from just 10% stake in RHB, but is officially now have CORE business, able to consolidate all oskp financial result minus minority interest and can record associate net profit from 31.7% pjd. More importantly, It also imply that osk net profit will be surge more than double, diversify its earning base from solely derive from associate RHB, into 40% from oskp, 40% from RHB and 20% from pjd

Later on, The next move is to extend offer at same price 1.95 to both oskp and pjd minority.

With the osk already control 73.6% in oskp, The take offer for oskp is unconditional, which mean osk must accept if minority wiling to swap to osk, and if the osk received acceptance of another 16.4% from oskp minority, give rise to total acceptance exceed 90%, then oskp will be delist and mandatory take offer will trigger.

On the other hand, as osk only control 31.7% in pjd, therefore, the take over for pjd minority is conditional, in which osk must first received minimum of another 18.3%, to give rise to total stake to above 50%, otherwise, osk need to return share back to minority if the threshold 50% cannot received, for example, if osk only able to attract minority to accept the offer 1o% give rise to total 41.7%, then, osk MUST return back these 10% to minority shareholder, pjd remain listed, but osk remain control only 31.7%.

However, if osk received acceptance more than 18.3% from minority shareholder, then it total stake will be above 50%, then only osk can Retain all these minority share under its control and pjd can still remain listed, but osk can control more than 50% in pjd.

Similarly to oskp, if osk able to received acceptance from pjd minority until it reach threshold 90% acceptance, then alike oskp, mandatory take over will trigger, delist pjd. Bear in mind, during the take over period offer, if the acceptance is slow, osk have power to accumulate both oskp and pjd share in the open market if osk indeed want to achieved at least 90% stake in oskp and at least 50% stake in pjd in order for osk to delist oskp and consolidate pjd result from being associate 31.7% into subsidary 50%

Posted by always_steady > 2015-07-20 22:34 | Report Abuse

苦的糖果。给你一棵树,砍你的两棵树。
买的人多,赚的人少,亏的人比较多。看来黄老板还是一样,宁愿只要钱,不要名誉而继续打压小股东和散户?钱那么多,花得完吗?咱们还是面对现实吧,OLH = VT?自己看着办吧。

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-20 23:25 | Report Abuse

It is really interesting to see how OLH is going to acquire more OskP shares in open market.
Pay 3.0+++ for OskP in open market or jackup OskH price for exchange

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2015-07-21 07:46 | Report Abuse

Cheated by dividend and free warrant, I become poor now. Why buy?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-07-21 08:16 | Report Abuse

If this unbecoming behaviour of OLH is due to all he wanted is RHB..... then the story here...at least the short to medium term story here.... is now.. more or less over liao

Think the remaining most compelling loose end OLH may wants to tie up is PJD....

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-07-21 08:20 | Report Abuse

what mean's VT?

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2015-07-21 08:41 | Report Abuse

Vincent Txx

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-07-21 08:52 | Report Abuse

aiyo so cheap....! i will buy today..

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

OSK Holdings serves notice on takeover offers

PETALING JAYA: OSK Holdings Bhd has served a notice of unconditional mandatory takeover offer to OSK Property Holdings Bhd and a conditional voluntary takeover offer to PJ Development Holdings Bhd (PJD) to acquire the shares in both property firms that it does not own.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, OSK Holdings said the offer to OSK Property had turned unconditional yesterday.

OSK Holdings is offering RM1.95 per share for the remaining 67.45 million OSK Property shares not already held by it and parties acting in concert.

This is 27.5% of the issued and paid-up share capital of OSK Property as of July 16.

OSK Holdings is also offering RM1 each for all the remaining outstanding 18.96 million, or 18.7%, OSK Property warrants C 2012/2017 it does not own.

Meanwhile, the other proposal entailed the acquisition of all the remaining 310.45 million shares of PJD, representing 68.4% of the issued and paid-up capital of PJD, for RM1.56 per share. It is also offering 60 sen per warrant for all the remaining outstanding 211.35 million PJD warrants C 2010/2020 not already owned by OSK Holdings.

Early this month, OSK Holdings had obtained shareholders’ approval for the proposed acquisition of OSK Property and PJD.

Under the exercise, OSK Holdings would acquire 72.4% of shares in OSK Property for RM346.4mil or RM1.95 per OSK Property share.

The other part of the proposal is for OSK Holdings to buy a 31.6% equity interest in PJD for RM223.64mil or RM1.56 per share.

The exercise would see OSK Holdings emerging as a first-tier property company in Malaysia with a total gross development value of RM13.3bil.

It would have landbank totalling 1,297 acres in Malaysia and five more acres in Melbourne, Australia.

The company has about RM1.5bil in unbilled sales that would provide a steady pipeline of revenue growth. It also has new projects coming onstream.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-21 09:04 | Report Abuse

Apparently, Ong alrdy in action with HUGE VOLUME ready to buy more OSKP....but if seller is too small, Ong alternative will be on OSK itself to push up share price above RM 2.00, attract oskp and PJD minority to swap to osk.

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-07-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

HaHa. OLH in Sapu mood but OskP minority shareholders most likely said give 3.50 or no deal

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

Ong must push up OSK to more attractive level to seduce OSKP and PJD minority. Time is due for OSK to rebound