OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 18 hours ago

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-07-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

sigh....stuck with this counter

Boss88888

34 posts

Posted by Boss88888 > 2015-07-31 16:17 | Report Abuse

1,78 queue more

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-07-31 16:41 | Report Abuse

pls some one....give me 1.78

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2015-07-31 18:45 | Report Abuse

Anyone can advise when the free warrant will appear in our CDS account?

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-31 19:39 | Report Abuse

Ong through osk is accumulating 2.2 million pjd share from open market, expect more to come in order to strengthen osk stake in pjd, possible to exceed 50% threshold when take over offer is complete

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2015-07-31 19:51 | Report Abuse

Hng when will the take over of pjd is compltere?

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-07-31 20:09 | Report Abuse

1.79 matched..

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-07-31 21:09 | Report Abuse

can any one advise the expiry date for the new warrant? it is 1 to 1 conversion ratio?

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-31 21:22 | Report Abuse

Omega88

Osk have yet to initate take over offer to minority shareholder of pjd and oskp. It is need to wait Aminvestment as independent adviser to pjd and oskp. But, Ong without wasting time alrdy initate buy through open market, further increase osk stake in pjd. I think ong aim is to ultimately reach above 50% take in pjd, so that can consolidate its earning under osk.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-07-31 21:24 | Report Abuse

Sharenoob

New warrant have 5 year lifespan,conversion price at 1.80 for 1 warrant to 1 new share

Posted by chaichai > 2015-07-31 23:12 | Report Abuse

hng33, may i know how to find out the conversion price? can't get it from Bursa website

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-07-31 23:53 | Report Abuse

The RHBC proposals had been approved. --- VERY FAST. Any benefits for OSK people.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-01 00:53 | Report Abuse

chaichai

You can refer to osk announcement on 6 July

Posted by Muhd. Affandi Abd. Halim > 2015-08-01 01:28 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, RHBIB is pleased to announce that the Company had resolved to fix the exercise price of the Warrants C at RM1.80 each. The exercise price per Warrant C represents a discount of approximately 13.5% to the theoretical ex-all price of OSK Holdings Shares of RM2.08, calculated based on the five (5)-day weighted average market price of OSK Holdings Shares as traded on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad up to and including 3 July 2015 of RM2.15 per OSK Holdings Share.

Posted by Eric Teh > 2015-08-01 01:41 | Report Abuse

osk warrant when can IPO

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-08-01 02:49 | Report Abuse

warrant not iPO la..is free to investor, 1 for 4 osk share you owned. but already passed the ex-date, letter also received already..wait for the warrant listing day only :p...
if you want, just buy from open market

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2015-08-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

(warrant)when to enter the market.

gtgl05

6 posts

Posted by gtgl05 > 2015-08-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

Myself will wait for the full acquisitions of PJD & OSKP to be completed to reflected the true value of OSKH.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

Bought more OSK at 1.79-1.80

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-08-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

Warrant will listed in Tomoro

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-08-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

1 OSK share is now 1.79 to buy; to convert 1 warrant to 1 OSK share is 1.80. So what is 1 warrant worth now? Please help!!!!

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-08-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

purposely make minor tortured, OLH, hell waiting for you

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-08-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hanting999,price depends on demand and supply. It depends on the investors who are willing to buy and sell,and make an offer for the warrant at a certain price. You are not the only one who is worried. I have to explain to my friends and family why this counter is what it is today. Told them not to sell as the warrant is given to them free. If it is worth only 1cent,I shall certainly sell all the mother and convert all to warrant.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-08-03 10:37 | Report Abuse

that warrant should worth at least 20-30sen on market

SinGor

4,835 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-08-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

Warrant is value at 35 cents but opening price depends on OLH's buying strategy

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-08-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

Gheekong, thanks for the trouble you took to try to assure me 'of the value of the OSK warrants'. Looking back, I believe (and know) that OLH is a powerful guy in OSK. (After all he is the BOSS.) Yes, OSK gave warrants FREE; but warrants are pretty useless, unless warrants are converted to the mother share. Warrants have a lifespan of, normally, 5 years. But if the conversion price of the warrants is higher than the mother share; then what the heck!!!! Buy the mother share instead. And mother share earns dividends.
Quote: "If it is worth only 1 cent, I shall certainly sell all the mother and convert all to warrant." Oh! No! Not at to-day's prices. If you are confident of OSK, buy the mother share, like many of our friends here. It is cheaper. Warrants rise when mother share rises.
Sometimes I wonder why OSK does not offer RIGHTS share at 1.80. I believe there are underlying reasons best known to OSK.
So, let's wait for tomorrow and see the results. We had waited long (almost 10 months). And the peanut dividend to chew tomorrow.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-08-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

rights issue means OLH needs to fork out super big amount of cash. No worry on OSK because OSK gearing was very low so OSK can use debt to buy oskprop and pjdev. Warrant is given not due to OSK need money now.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-08-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hanting999,it is only if the warrant is worth 1c like you said. Will hold both mother and warrant for at least a year. Warrant is worth buying if you are prepared to convert in 5 years time as mother will be worth 4ringgit or more by than. 4-(1.80+0.35)=1.85gain just by investing 35c today. That is why I have been holding Osk for 2years now. Will buy more warrant if it is being manipulated and sold by investors in panic. Only using a fraction of the money to buy mother you can buy the warrant,ie. if you can hold for 5 years.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-08-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

OSK HOLDINGS BERHAD

Kindly be advised that OSK's 237,732,751 Warrants C issued pursuant to the Bonus Issue of Warrants will be admitted to the Official List of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad and the listing of and quotation for the Warrants C on the Main Market will be granted with effect from 9.00 a.m., Tuesday, 4 August 2015.

The Stock Short Name, Stock Number and ISIN Code of the Warrants C are "OSK-WC", "5053WC" and "MYL5053WCU71” respectively.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-08-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4817869

osk total shares will increase to 1,261,386,152 after considerations shares for oskp/pjd listed

Posted by Vincent Mok > 2015-08-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

any affection to the share??

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-08-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

dividend n warrant ex-date minus 21 sen mah , meaning minus 15 sen for special div, minus 6 sen for osk-wc aka min price for wc 6 X 4 = 24 sen loh but should be much higher

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-08-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

dilution!

Posted by Vincent Mok > 2015-08-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

like tat mother share price will be affected??

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-08-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

dilution but future osk earnings will increase more than the increase share base coz osk makan oskp/pjd at deep discount mah

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-08-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

OLH push down the price to punish greedy ppl who took his 15sen dividend + free warrants.

Posted by Vincent Mok > 2015-08-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

will he continue press down the price?? seems stable now...

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-08-03 21:22 | Report Abuse

Come tomorrow, I wonder how much will one OSK warrant be worth?

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-08-04 08:04 | Report Abuse

speakup is harcore OLH's supporter, how much you get paid?

Posted by HighRiskHighReturn > 2015-08-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

When will we receive the special dividend of 15sen in our account?

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2015-08-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

the price stuck at 1.8...sigh...

Posted by Vincent Mok > 2015-08-04 09:02 | Report Abuse

WC 0.305

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-08-04 09:02 | Report Abuse

no people sell?

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-08-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

lolz, cant sell at 0.31....

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-08-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

its maximun only can sell at 0.305!!

Posted by HighRiskHighReturn > 2015-08-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

all dun want sell.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-08-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

that is why we cant see any highter price above 0.305!!!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

its too bad la

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

not dun want sell, its block already!!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-08-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

once i press sell at 0.31, its system show its above the price limit!!