HUA YANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUAYANG (5062)

+0.005 (1.56%)

0.315 - 0.325

27 people like this.

3,533 comment(s). Last comment by Peace99 2 months ago

lcng123

1,110 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-09-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, you are very new to the market. You have to learn how market practice with dividend declare, bonus issue, right issue and etc. All these will affect the reference price of a counter. If you are not a income tax payer, and you wanna enjoy the dividend issue, you better buy counters with dividend tax-exampted because you will unable to claim back the 25% tax dividend. So Hua Yang case, Gross dividend was RM150/1.000 unit, but the netpay was RM112.50 only (less income tax RM37.50). You can claim back RM37.50 in HK3 when you submit borang B/BE.

Posted by jantzen7801 > 2012-09-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

(urgent!!!) If i buy today with current price Rm1.89, will i still qualified to get dividend and bonus issue??? any1 please adv

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-09-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

the "a" & the "e" different, really overlook that, :)

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

lcng123. Noted. Thank you very much.
Jantzen7801 : pls refer back yesterday comment - If you buy today you won't get the dividend on ex date 5/9. Now, $1.89 was already deducted the dividend.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

Lcng123. HK3 need any document support when full in borang b/be? if yes, what kind of document to present?

Posted by jantzen7801 > 2012-09-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

euscilyn@what about bonus issue ratio 1:4 ??? Qualified to get it?
Lcng123 & Euscilyn@How will the full procedure to claim back the income tax?? What is HK3 and b/be??? Hehee ~ sorry ya. Please adv.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

Jantzen: HK3 is a column in your income tax form B or Be. About the procedure I'm still waiting for LCNG123 advise.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Jantzen about the bonus issue don't know yet.

Posted by jantzen7801 > 2012-09-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

euscilyn@thanks for your info. Because plan to add more lots, just to know if now i buy more lots qualified for the bonus issue 1:4 onot only ?? Any adv or ideas?

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

jantzen/euscilyn, resolution regarding the bonus issue was passed at the
EGM on 30/08/2012. But the entitlement date not determined yet. That means you will be eligible for the bonus shares if you buy before the date.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-05 11:46 | Report Abuse

noted, Tq

Posted by jantzen7801 > 2012-09-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

kl foong@many thanks for your comment.
Regarding the claiming back 25% income tax procedure? Any ideas about this? Any?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-05 12:47 | Report Abuse

Janztan
Before you ask more questions go buy a simple accounting book and read first before asking more questions.
This way you learn faster. ARE you an engineer

Posted by Teo Jiunnjye 张畯傑 > 2012-09-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

knn, macam tak rak org tau bonus sudah mau kasi nek~ all macam penakut lari cepat cepat... share price pun jatuh cepat cepat...

Posted by jantzen7801 > 2012-09-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

tony
Well, ya then? Anyway, just would like to know about that.Any ideas about that?

lcng123

1,110 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-09-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

euscilyn and jantzen: regarding the dvidend issue, you just fill up the info in Hk3 based on the dividend slip that you had received. You no need to show the original dividend slips to income tax officers unless they request you to do so. The refund will be received within 2 months. For bonus issue, the reference price of the counter will be adjusted and Earning per share (EPS) of the counter will be affected too. So don't be happy if a counter declare bonus issue.

lcng123

1,110 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-09-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, luckly you didn't buy Hua Yang yesterday. You will save some money if you buy at RM1.85 now compare to yesterday's price at RM2.02 although you can receive RM112.50 (after less tax).

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

Huayang has dropped to x-bonus price of 1.48 with FY 2013 PER of about 4.6 which is its historical PER for the last few years.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

Lcng123, Thanks for your advise.

Aunloke, last year i buy after bonus issued is 1.19 and sell on 1.55. Now going to buy back tp at $3.00.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

I sold some at 2.17 and I'm thinking of buying back .

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

jantzen/euscilyn, like lcng123 said...list and total up all your dividend vouchers as per hk3. You do this only when the time for you to submit ur tax return.
The total gross amount of ur dividend will be lump together with ur other income to compute the tax payable(A). From the tax computed, then you less out/substract the 25%(B-tax deducted from div).Say, if B is more than A, you entitle to refund.If A is more than B, then you have to pay the balance of tax.
For person who is not carrying on a business, the latest date of submission is 30 April. For person who is carrying on business, the date is 30 June.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, don't put the TP too high, we should be happy if it touches 2.20 after bonus issue.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

aunloke, after bonus to reach RM 2.20, it will take some time. The 52 week high pre bonus is only RM 2.19.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

Yes I agree , It'll be quite hard.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-05 17:14 | Report Abuse

Foong & aunloke : What is the estimated bonus ratio & when will be issued? How to Kira the ratio ?

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-09-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, 1 bonus share for 4 existing shares. No date yet but it should be soon bcos the resolution was passed at EGM.
If you holding 1000 shares, you will be getting 250 bonus shares. Say, if you bought 1000 shares today @ 1.85, your cost is rm 1850 (excluding charges). So your average cost will be 1850/1250 = 1.48.

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-05 18:32 | Report Abuse

Confirm got bonus issue? Can buy for long term ? Pls advice..

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-09-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

Good for long term investment. One of the very few good value/growth stocks. Didn't like the private placement earlier, but then again, to raise capital for long term growth might not be a bad thing.
Forget about Mah Sing. This is the stock that you should keep.
Their niche is affordable housing. So any moves to curb property speculation will not affect it much.
In fact, I would not be surprised that companies involved in affordable housing would benefit in the next Budget.

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-09-06 00:20 | Report Abuse

HAI ALL..
Att to CP TEH i use PaulinaYong because i cannot register using my name Pauline Yong..
Thanks..

If tomorrow the stock price goes down again to RM1.80 traders can enter for dividend since tomorrow is LAST LODGEMENT DATE..

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-06 00:41 | Report Abuse

wait a minute, pauline, how to make sure your shares reach the register of members in the registrar office by tomorrow?

Posted by PaulinaYong > 2012-09-06 01:27 | Report Abuse

??

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-06 09:05 | Report Abuse

Dear All,
I need some advise from senior, should enter after bonus issue or after ?

Base on my logical calculation, If $1800 i can $250 around 14% interest in my bank but after issue i will loss $360.
But it is a fundamental stock will up to 2.00 in the future should enter now or not ?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

add more huayang at 1.76.

lcng123

1,110 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-09-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, do not ask people when should buy in or sell out. Make your own decision. Nobody will know when is the correct time to buy in or sell out.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

LCNG 123, I brought yesterday, actually I'm just ask for calculation basic which one is more worthy. Because after issued bonus price will drop seem like rugi if drop further. (only need some calculation advise).

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-09-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

@euscilyn, no one will know after the ex-div or bonus issue whether the price will goes up or down. If you believe Huayang is a good counter, then keep for long term. If you just want to get the dividend and sell it after ex-date/ bonus issue, then better to try your luck in Genting.... :-)

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, not to worry, at 1.80 you are paying a share with forward PE of 4.4 and a possible div. yield of 7%. Not many can compare with this one.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

Dear All noted.
Jacklew I don't have gamble luck ha..ha..! Genting share no money don't talk ha...ha..! ;)

yscheng

20 posts

Posted by yscheng > 2012-09-06 13:51 | Report Abuse

aunloke, you are not entitle for dividend if you buy today
the ex date is yesterday

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

The estimate is for FY2013; at today price it is equivalent to 1.38 after bonus issue and the expected div. may be about 10 sen so 10/138 is about 7%.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

Pauline,
For all intents and purposes, the latest dividends declared is already ex. My q was how you can buy today to rush for lodgement date which you mention is also today

Posted by tonylim > Sep 6, 2012 12:41 AM X

wait a minute, pauline, how to make sure your shares reach the register of members in the registrar office by tomorrow?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2012-09-06 14:03 | Report Abuse

x-dividend date is fixed (i.e. 05/09/2012). you cannot buy on x-d and register for the entitlement

Posted by tonylim > 2012-09-06 14:18 | Report Abuse

euscilyn
this thread is not the place for you to ask this kind of questions
Open another thread would be better and focus

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-06 14:24 | Report Abuse

Apologize for the interruption caused to you.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-09-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

Add more at 1.73.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-09-06 15:26 | Report Abuse

The head tell us to collect.
The stomach.....now that is another thing.

lcng123

1,110 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2012-09-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

euscilyn, I give you an idea. To decide whether buy Hua Yang before ex-bonus or after ex-bonus, you have to study the market trend a few days before ex. If market is in uptrend, the price probably be up after ex otherwise you better buy it after ex. However, all these depend on market investment climate after ex date.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-09-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much. Thinking to collect more if drop further.

Posted by Daniel31 > 2012-09-07 00:57 | Report Abuse

Euscilyn: If the price doesn't drop further after price adjustment during Ex-bonus, your investment of $1800 will remain the same, you will not lose $360 because you'll be getting additional 1 unit of share for every 4 units of shares that you have invested. Your 1000 units will be increased to 1250 units.