COASTAL CONTRACTS BHD

KLSE (MYR): COASTAL (5071)

+0.06 (4.05%)

1.48 - 1.54

15 people like this.

3,436 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2 months ago

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

Scare scare...will it be go back to 1.80?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

Oii...hold tight...dun dumb the share...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

Be confident......dun run buddy....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

I oledy loss 40%, how to not run away it ?!

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Stop it...block it dun let it down

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-08-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

the power of ah jib kor. make foreign investors run away. Father of market Crusher

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2015-08-12 15:19 | Report Abuse

shocking deal!

Sam Chong

78 posts

Posted by Sam Chong > 2015-08-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

this is a good share, dun understand why it keep dropping?

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2015-08-12 15:49 | Report Abuse

When it rains everyone gets wet...

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-08-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

cum cum, throw at my face.. mmmm..... delicious deal.. cum throw my dump like theres no tommorow.. mmm....

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-08-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

*and

Wolverin3

32 posts

Posted by Wolverin3 > 2015-08-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

Don't you guys think that the lowering of the Oil prices will adversely affect the earnings of Coastal in the future, as there will be less and less contracts for them?

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2015-08-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

Should wait this stock reach PE = 4, before buy.

Posted by angelinaloke > 2015-08-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

Sapphire If drop 50 cent..i terminate my insurance , my children education fund....all in...^.^"" 'sai lang...'
04/08/2015 12:07

You said you are not marriage. Why you need children education fund?

imari123

10 posts

Posted by imari123 > 2015-08-13 10:30 | Report Abuse

good morning! All Coastal Fans here slept well last night?

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-08-13 10:54 | Report Abuse

never been better.

truthfully
#Coastalfanboy

imari123

10 posts

Posted by imari123 > 2015-08-13 12:43 | Report Abuse

here's going to be another day for all Coastal Fans here (Compare to other O&G counters, while others up, Coastal donw...) ~ How deep is your love?~(song)

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2015-08-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

Where is the bottom?

superegg

112 posts

Posted by superegg > 2015-08-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

Target price is higher than skpetro but the share price is lower than skpeto.. where is the supporters for this counter ?

superegg

112 posts

Posted by superegg > 2015-08-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

will it be safe if I buy at 1.90 ? the price look so attractive to me...

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-08-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

a billion ringgit company, traded at 1.90. how is it not a good deal. you tell me.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2015-08-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

this is the good one

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2015-08-13 19:18 | Report Abuse

is there any bad news for coastal? why today all share up but it drop? and is 1.92 the lowest? are u kidding me?? whats wrong?

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2015-08-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

can someone tell me?

TF8888

101 posts

Posted by TF8888 > 2015-08-13 19:21 | Report Abuse

the bad news must b, of all the oil and gas stock it dropped the least.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-08-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

信心危机

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2015-08-13 20:05 | Report Abuse

no. today all oil and gas stock up and is green, only this one kept dropping. and why???,

cariyoyo

132 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2015-08-13 20:32 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

Please invest into Coastal Contract if you have some spare cash which you can spare for about 6 months. Coastal Contract will be on the uptrend within the next few weeks. I have been informed that this counter is being over sold by some foreign investors who are cashing out from the Malaysian market. The good news is the owner are buying back while the company are picking up more shares into its treasury. At RM2.05, Coastal is a steal. However, it went down today but on a long term view of say six months, the price should be RM2.50-2.70.

Please note that a super investor is off-loading shares that he made money to buy into Coastal again.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-13 21:09 | Report Abuse

Please note that a super investor is off-loading shares that he made money to buy into Coastal again.

U meant Ah Koon Koon is buying??

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2015-08-13 23:42 | Report Abuse

hw do u know cariyoyo? where u got the information?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-08-14 01:44 | Report Abuse

coastal at 1.96 price is near to the value..if market stable, can buy at 1.96 la..but if market no yet good, can drop to 1.5

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 08:38 | Report Abuse

If Ah Koon Koon is buying Coastal, is it his own decision or follow OTB's call? There could make a hell of difference....

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 08:38 | Report Abuse

Rsawit/Jtiasa/Xinquan/Mudajaya vs VS/Latitude/Poh Huat.....

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 08:41 | Report Abuse

If it's his own stock picks, you can get free lunch from him for attending his promotional talk...if he is talking about his tips from OTB then u need to pay RM138 for attending so...

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 08:42 | Report Abuse

Mr.OTB, is this your idea for Koon Koon to buy Coastal now?

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-08-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

@red_85 kindly explain yourself how 1.96 price is near to its value? I don't get it. How you make the evaluation?

people just panic selling

company buyback around this price, worry not fellow investors, you should consider following the company step.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

Group Borrowings and Debt Securities As at 31 March 2015
(RM'000_

Short term

Secured 632
Unsecured 148,140

Total 152,085

Apart from RM148.1 million of short term unsecured borrowings which are denominated in United States Dollar, all the
other borrowings are denominated in Ringgit Malaysia.

Could this be the reason for the recent lelong? RM148.1 Million borrowings in USD? Hopefully they have oredi hedge against it...

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

confirm on what? I am not the one saying Koon Koon is buying Coastal leh...Cariyoyo did it....

imari123

10 posts

Posted by imari123 > 2015-08-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

Start to drop again... 1.94 now..

imari123

10 posts

Posted by imari123 > 2015-08-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

anyone still dare accumulating Coastal?

heng1991

43 posts

Posted by heng1991 > 2015-08-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

i juz joint the boat...

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2015-08-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

lets ride to the depth of the ocean!!! woohoo!!!

cariyoyo

132 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2015-08-14 12:46 | Report Abuse

Please take note that I did not mention of KYY buying into Coastal but merely saying that a super investor will be going into this counter after disposing some shares which he bought previously. Coastal is a well run company and the business is simple that is building and chattering vessel. Coastal's main customers are those involved on the oil and gas business and that is why some investors may have the opinion that they are into oil and gas business but this is incorrect. The issue here is Coastal has gone down from the high of 5.40 to 1.85 now. They have not announce any bonus or splitting exercise and the price is so low. PE is 4 on 1.85. You might want to check out with astute investors if Coastal is a good but or not. The main reason that one should invest if they have some spare cash to spare is simple- the company and shareholders are buying back and surely they are no fools. Please take note that the super investor is buying up is true. You can see that volume are up.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-14 12:59 | Report Abuse

Us interest up..big effect..qe1 money....alll money go back to US....

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

Next year qe2 usd go back to us on next year

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

Cariyoyo,only Koon koon call himself super investor without shame here in i3.....

Posted by murali > 2015-08-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

No other joker will do that except him

cariyoyo

132 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2015-08-14 13:25 | Report Abuse

Please note that the current devaluation of yuan is just a drop into the ocean. Why? The yuan has appreciated some 85% over the years and the devaluation of 3 or 4% is so little that none would feel the effect. However, when such sudden policy shift takes place, the market will jilt and jilt for a while. Astute big time investors particularly those from foreign countries will take the opportunity to shake it even worse so that they can move in to buy cheaper stocks. Imagine KLCI was 1,715.58 on 11th July 2015 and is about 1,591 today or down by 124 points within less than 26 trading days. The market is basically oversold.

Yes, Malaysia is going through some issues like 1MDB and political strife. Ringgit is falling due to some political issue like what PM Najib mentioned yesterday. As much as you may dislike him but I admit that he was right. For example, Thailand is currently ruled by military after ousting two PMs and yet the baht appear to be stronger than RM. Why is it so? Baht should have fallen the moment the tanks took control of the country but it did not. Then why would Malaysia be so far worse off than them? Have anyone ask this question and try to answer?

I am not asking you guys to buy Coastal with the view of pushing it up but I have heard news as I heard before about a year and a half ago. The news is only good news on Coastal. Buy if you have spare cash and not punt.

Time will tell that I am right.

heng1991

43 posts

Posted by heng1991 > 2015-08-14 13:34 | Report Abuse

i feel like somebody is super annoying keep spreading the negative atmostphere all around...if u're not investing wont dont juz keep quiet? i dn think ur adverse sharing is needed elsewer...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-14 14:40 | Report Abuse

I bot at avg 2.80 at first ... drop till now..my avg rm1.95 ...coastal now start buy back share...