Better buy some precious stones like ruby, diamond or sapphire now. For coastal it might go on coasting down to rm1 support. If broken then next support is 80 cents.
If u see and know and convinced by it's value then it could be shopping spree from now....if U see it will close shop cause it drops like shit then just sell and move on
Sapphire, i tried to figure out yr way of down averaging from your previous average cost of RM2.44 as at 04 Aug to today's average cost of RM1.768.
As you claimed that u bought some today at Rm1.73, a simple calculation shows that assuming you have 1,000 shares @ RM2.44 as at 04 Aug, u have to buy in 17,000 shares today at RM1.73 so as to get an average cost holding of RM1.768 per share. (1,000 X RM2.44 + 17,000 X RM1.73=RM31,850 / 18,000 shares = RM1.769 per share.
@murali his averaging down skill is, he sold first and then buy back at lower that mean he cut loss, absorb the loss, ignoring his realised loss and buy back at lower. thats why he can average down in a such short time@amount.
I've been observing his skill quite for some time, and he even advised one other forumer(Grace Chong i think) to do so. really skillful. hahahahah
Yea coastal i will keep for long term but not short term, plan to keep for 3-5 years or even more .. is not my emergency money anyway So i jz wan to confirm if the div is still given out as usual
a good company with good management and track record, although the coming report may not be stellar. good opportunity to pick up at this price though. make sure not to miss the boat!
An expected drop in crude prices to $30 to $40 a barrel this fall might not be enough to balance global oil markets, IHS Energy's Jamie Webster told CNBC on Monday.
Major O&G companies worldwide cutback CAPEX (Read Coastal FY2009 Annual Report), Coastal produced a financial report card with flying colour despite all the challenges. Today, Coastal possess greater financial strength with Cash balance @ RM490m FY2014 while total bank borrowing stood @ about RM100m. Also, by assuming the worst hit Coastal (no business at all), the company OPEX per year is about RM50m (check other expenses in FY2014), this mean Coastal can still pay its bill for 9 years+ (RM490m cash to fund RM50m expenses). I believe the company is in the right hands and Coastal can do it again.
Actually when its price at RM 2.4, I already feel it is undervalued.... but it is keep falling until now RM 1.65! Something is wrong....high possibility will continue fall until RM 1.5
I wish Coastal price will drop to RM1, then I will continue to add into my portfolio. Price drop but industry and consumers will continue to use oil anyway. Machines & cars will not disappear. And more importantly, Coastal is expanding it businesses into Mexico by bidding contracts with the government and putting more effort in Enhanced Oil Recovery (EOR) that will support recovery of oil field in future. What I really appreciate is management vision to turn the vessel building business from one-off sales based to recurring income based.
FA aside the overall market trend is down...Coastal oso crashing now...when the bear unleashed its power good well managed co oso experiended selloff...
...Sit tight...enjoy the fireworks...keep cash until the trend reverses...for now the worst is yet to come...there will be lots of bargain...great bargains...
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Sapphire
1,765 posts
Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-17 12:14 | Report Abuse
Ermm...not sure..but opec target usd 30 per barrel..if this not true.. possible is RM 1.60 - RM 1.75 IS GOOD BUY....