COASTAL CONTRACTS BHD

KLSE (MYR): COASTAL (5071)

+0.06 (4.05%)

1.48 - 1.54

15 people like this.

3,436 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2 months ago

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

Nam Cheong on SGX is on downtrend, wonder why Coastal up, maybe good news ahead?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

Coastal have Big client in mexico...mexico trade exchange oil with client in US..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

Rm5.88- rm1.70=rm4.18 per lot earning..♡♥♡♥ bonus issue next 2 year? Hehe..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

100 lot earn rm 41,800? 1000lot? free 1 condo for rent?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-08-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

... the ship is sailing fast now ... still want to wait for kiasu rock bottom? lol

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2015-08-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

why up? i havent buy leh

Posted by angelinaloke > 2015-08-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

yesterday already given buy signal (a dogi formation). Then you have to wait for another round lor if you are lucky enough.

qwertyuiop

590 posts

Posted by qwertyuiop > 2015-08-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

Morning doji star formation, a possible bullish reversal? Newbie here, would like to ask that how's the weak market sentiment will affect TA

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-19 18:04 | Report Abuse

Sorry...100 lot is earn rm418,000.. Bad sentiment help expert create opportunity buy cheap stock ..fundamental help u choose great company...tecnical tell u when is the best time to enter...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-19 18:05 | Report Abuse

Patient is the best weapon to create great wealth...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

危险之后就是机会。。buy low sell high....buddies...dun miss the train...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-19 18:21 | Report Abuse

Du n miss the titanic...not train....sorry

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-08-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

I'm so regret that this morning didn't go in.... shit la... But, this counter can go for contral ?

Posted by warrenbucket > 2015-08-19 18:47 | Report Abuse

tomorrow down again....one day show ?

Cs Kew

58 posts

Posted by Cs Kew > 2015-08-19 23:22 | Report Abuse

Coastal is good company , as they have very low gearing if you compare with other oil and gas player , economics bad mean CASH IS KING

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2015-08-20 08:33 | Report Abuse

keep it up coastal...

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2015-08-20 08:54 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price plunged and caused US share market badly affected, will Coastal encounter similar fate like oil and gas counters in US on yesterday?

imari123

10 posts

Posted by imari123 > 2015-08-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is.. will back to 1.6x these few days..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

why so fast sell early morning...zzz.. Uptrend lor..:P

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-20 15:06 | Report Abuse

but the international oil price keep on falling....seems like the petrol war is starting

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

As long as crude oil price is on downtrend, does not make sense to buy in yet. Even it's competitor Nam Cheong listed on SGX is on downtrend, with sell call by analyst. If competitor report poor profit for the quarter, it is very likely for Coastal to report similar results too. Now include the factor of weakening MYR and FBMKLCI, quite bearish sentiment.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2015-08-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

A lot of oil and gas companys going to "Tapau" aldy

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

TAH: Coastal weathered through 2008 successfully, most likely no problem this time.

Posted by angelinaloke > 2015-08-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

buy on weakness..

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-20 18:49 | Report Abuse

Will buy if it touches RM1.66 again. Right now Namcheong on SGX gives dividend of 9%, and lower PE, a better buy.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

Tapau good then...buy more earn more in future...selll to me then.tomolo.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-08-20 21:20 | Report Abuse

Namcheong is a built-then-sell OSV with debts over 60%. It still has almost 30 unsold vessels, and its latest report showed a 83% plunge in profit. You must be kidding.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:28 | Report Abuse

Lets see five years later who is right?i only consider buy export stock when oil stand at $90 per barrel and ringgit 3.30. What is the price for topglove, karex that time? Rm2+!? Now u want me buy rm7.40 and karex rm3 after bonus issue....i prefer bought a big bunch of cheap share and wait sentiment...who know IS may attack US again a few year later?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

I mean export stock only suitable for short term trader fry up...dun forget yuan devaluation doesnt effect malaysia export..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

US export no rasa when yuan devaluation?

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2015-08-20 21:37 | Report Abuse

LOL...this is a goner. Don't waste your $ and time. Better value elsewhere.

arv18

2,662 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2015-08-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

these guys are determined to hold the share price up with buy-backs. is it possible? Parkson failed miserably at it.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:40 | Report Abuse

U want buy 4 lot coastal or u want buy 1 lot topglove? Which one more attractive? Never forget 投资小利润大哦哦, 还是投资大利润小? U decide ur destiny....

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

Rules no 1 never lose money, rule no2 never forget no 1. Thank you..buy low sell high buddy...u must follow warren buffer...thank you.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:46 | Report Abuse

If u r short term trader..i suggest u go invest export stock...not here...u can sell to me at rm 1.80 or below..hehe...i wait u.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:57 | Report Abuse

Although export stock now can earn fast money...but the risk is not low as the price is not cheap. Later u come back here u never buy back at this cheap price...i dislike to bring money transfer here or there...very lousy....i prefer buffer way.boring way...no need everyday see up or down.

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-20 21:57 | Report Abuse

haikeyila: namcheong and coastal operate very similarly in terms of OSV. I'm guessing coastal has some unsold vessels too, but that's not a big issue as they are probably kept in yards overseas with their principal shipbuilders. With namcheong seeing a second consecutive decline in profit for the quarter, there is a high chance coastal would report so in this quarter too. They aren't too different in their operating model, and if you noticed the guidance given in media quotes, this year is going to be a slow year for them. It is indeed surprising that they did so well in their first quarter. Time will tell, they still have one week to announce results, by then we can decide whether to buy in.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 21:59 | Report Abuse

I can suggest u another stock...deleum..very cheap rm 0.99 -rm1.00. Consider it...5 year plan..

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-20 22:03 | Report Abuse

Sapphire, why don't you post some analysis on Coastal fundamentals and sales outlook.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 22:29 | Report Abuse

Ggg123 : coastal fundamental is good an sales orderbook busy till 2017. Juz the sentiment bad only and this is the chance to collect more lotz..once .sentiment back...ringgit and oil up...it willl fly to the moon...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2015-08-20 22:34 | Report Abuse

I lazy to do post....sommore i not' sailang' yet...i wait iran opec tp usd30 per barrel.if is true..i will alll in...then i post...

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2015-08-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

hope it can drop to 1.5

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2015-08-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

coastal doesnt have sky-high debts and vessels rotting at their miri yards. get ready for your rights issue soon.

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

haiyeyila: I doubt the sincerity and intention of your posts:

1. As at 31 March 2015, Nam Cheong only had 15 vessels (out of 35) unsold. This does not match with your statement of 'vessels rotting at their miri yards'. Also, I think Coastal should have unsold vessels too, it is rather improbable for a shipbuilder not to keep some stock.

2. If NC's vessels are mainly built in China, does it even make sense for them to store in Miri? Where did you find this info?

3. Sky high debt? NC has gearing ratio of 0.86x. Less than 1x is very acceptable. Yes Coastal is in a better gearing position, so we may see Coastal pay minimal interest costs and have better margin than NC. But don't forget that Coastal's 3 new jack up assets will have to incur lots of borrowings, will we see this in upcoming results?

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2015-08-21 18:30 | Report Abuse

when will coastal announce dividen ? suppose today no?

ggg123

115 posts

Posted by ggg123 > 2015-08-21 18:59 | Report Abuse

Grace they have until 28 Aug to announce results.

Posted by SniperElite > 2015-08-22 08:50 | Report Abuse

People are asking, is that the bottom pirce? Obviously it is not.. it will get a lot worse before it gets any better. Buying now when you think it is low any good? Far from it. Be warned... Oil prices are very Volatile at the moment and risky...

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2015-08-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

thank you ggg123

winston1

535 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-08-22 15:42 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones has dropped 3% overnight. Will the market sustain?

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2015-08-22 19:05 | Report Abuse

The trend is down...liquidate all and buy back later...u'll get more units at cheaper price...it might be < RM1-00 if the crude price worsens...

Preserve ur capital...