COASTAL CONTRACTS BHD

KLSE (MYR): COASTAL (5071)

1.47 - 1.50

15 people like this.

3,427 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 4 weeks ago

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

Tan...talk what also no use....time will tell.

PureBULL ...

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-12-22 18:21 | Report Abuse

i do regular portfolio rebalancing:

i cut stocks
a. showing losses close to 9% loss n
b. slow moving stocks

i had a v small contract in Coastal as i was a johnny late comer after missing it at right-timing at 223.
calling it the BIG time GAS processing co n yet i cut today bcos
a. it has small demand with small daily vol.
b. the owner's bro just wants to sell at > = 260
c. n there is a big esos = rope.ber of s/holders.,.

240 was the last low = i could support there.,.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/800BsbcV/

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

Tan...with insiders selling coastal in last two days, is this the end of coastal? Chart wise also look very bad

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 18:45 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-23 07:53 |

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

Samarang fund manager

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

We say sell, he will buy. This fund manager is the same who controlled Alliance Bank Bhd

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

Samarang controls 6% of Coastal. We are all just a small fish compared to him

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

If management cashed out already, still hold?

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

useless

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-12-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

HY 2.0?

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

SSLee = "King of Bad Luck"

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

SSLee = "Short-seller Lee"
Haha

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-12-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

Is dump = 2.25?

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-28 10:31 |

Phoebe

405 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-12-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

ESOS are issued to staff and management of the company. If they exercise the ESOS and sell immediately, what does that mean??? They know something you don't??? Me just asking......@^_-@ ....meow!!!

47,403 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-12-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

Esos 99c nia..
The staffs are very happy to earn rm1. 30 for 1000 shares with the price support by karma people..

This is the need for karma people contribute to society.. I support them don't sell to let the staff hard work to get some reward by selling esos

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-12-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

A trader is making a peanut profit and the trader will not last in a bear market.
Mid to longer term investor will perform well.
According to research, 90% of the traders are losing money.
Think hard on this theory, 90% of the traders are losing money.

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

"The big money is not in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting." - Charlie Munger

Posted by mingjoe1993 > 2023-01-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

Lol. Coastal is a Buy. Whether you agree or not, the chart clearly tells you what trend it is in. No point talking so much here by condemning others

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2023-01-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

haha what else you waiting for? the revised price for Gas in Mexico is already approved to be higher. Come on

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

Details
Under the Addendum, Pemex has agreed to increase the unit price for the gas sweetening services of the Contract to compensate CD for the expansion of plant capacity from 150 mmscfd to 180 mmscfd since November 2021. Consequently, the maximum contract value has increased to MXN1.64 billion (equivalent to RM371.8 million) from MXN1.30 billion (equivalent to RM258.7 million) representing an increase of MXN0.34 billion and RM113.1 million respectively.

In January 2021, Pemex has awarded to a consortium associated with Nuvoil Group (“Nuvoil”) a contract to provide gas sweetening service for Pemex’s onshore gas operations (“Contract”). The scope of work under the Contract mainly comprises of engineering, procurement, construction, operation and maintenance for a gas sweetening plant in Ixachi Field, Veracruz. The tenure for the Contract shall be 32 months (excluding the plant construction period) with a maximum contract value of approximately RM258.7 million subject to further extension in tenure. Subject to Pemex’s approval, contract value shall be increased should there be any further extension.

Upon completion of the transaction, JVC shall be the leader of the Consortium and responsible to execute the Contract. The rights and benefits under the Contract shall be transferred to the JVC through an assignment from the existing Consortium members.

Has anyone ask the Board during AGM to explain how the scope of work under the Contract mainly comprises of engineering, procurement, construction, operation and maintenance for a gas sweetening plant in Ixachi Field, Veracruz. The tenure for the Contract shall be 32 months mean?
Is this BOT model with 32 months tenure or what? Or is this a profit sharing or concession asset and for how many months/years concession period?
By the way how Coastoil Dynamic, S.A. de C.V. derived it revenue and from who?

Coastoil Dynamic, S.A. de C.V.
12-month period ended 30 June 2022: RM
Revenue 171,716,984
Depreciation and amortisation 6,902,254
Interest expense 16,457,319
Income tax expense 32,870,003
Profit for the financial year 62,453,423
Other comprehensive income 5,525,779
Total comprehensive income 67,979,202
Group’s share of profit for the financial year 51,485,391
Group’s share of other comprehensive income 6,551,860
Reconciliation of net assets to carrying amount
Group’s share of net assets above 93,838,534
Foreign exchange translation reserve 1,756,510
Carrying amount of the Group’s interests in this joint venture 95,595,044

47,403 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-01-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

Mexico gas can up?
Mexico leh...really ada contract?
Makan taquisto

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

1.325 million shares of ESOS listing are absorbed and over now.
Looking at new high share price soon.
The new high share price is at 2.68.
The present share price is at 2.60.
Good job.

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

The share price of Coastal moved up 10 cents with high volume, a seldom happen phenomenon.
Any good news there ?

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

Oil prices up 10% from bottom

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

I am playing Hibiscus for the past few days. Still holding small lots of Coastal. I don't like sslee here

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-13 09:00 | Report Abuse

My average price is RM1.78 so I am not worried at all

Zhuge_Liang

2,360 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-01-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

Focus on the stock, should not start personal attack.
Sslee is a nice person, I really appreciate he has done another check for us.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

You mean sslee or Short-Seller Lee?

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

You think sslee is a saint? he is just here to make money from shorting stocks. Stop thinking that sslee is trying to save anyone here. Just another opportunist. I don't like him

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

I respect him but I dont like him

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

Sslee-related company: Hengyuan for example

Hengyuan (Net short position as of 12 Jan 2023)
1,563,342 shares

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

Just for your infomation I am definatrly not a saint and by the way I had not short any stocks yet.

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-14 08:01 | Report Abuse

Pemex is the world's most indebted oil major, with financial obligations of $105 billion by September 2022.
Jan 3, 2023

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

Short/Sell Coastal Contract.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

Price target RM1.90

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

QR result is not so good

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

Switch to Velesto, offshore drilling companies will benefit more from higher oil production.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-13 15:44 | Report Abuse

This sslee never recommends good oil and gas companies like Velesto

Upstream O&G companies in Malaysia

1. Oil and gas (Hydrocarbon Exploration): Hibiscus Petroleum, ExxonMobile

2. Oil and gas (Offshore marine drilling): Velesto Energy Corp, Schlumberger SLB

Midstream and Downstream - Coastal Contract

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

Velesto is 10x better than Coastal.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

Coastal Contract is already priced near its intrinsic value whereas Velesto Energy is still trading like it is going to go bankrupt.

@sslee, I know you agree with my statement.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

as a trader, we only care about alpha (upside).

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

Top O&G Stocks to Buy
1. Velesto Energy
2. Hibiscus
3. Coastal Contract

Joo1818

30 posts

Posted by Joo1818 > 2023-02-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

Consolidating at 2.50 level far too long. Time to break the high of RM2.68 depends on coming quarter results

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

Higher Perdiz contract value has been priced in. This stock is a hold but no longer an attractive buy at this point.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-15 09:26 | Report Abuse

sslee "Short-seller Lee" has been quiet lately.

Posted by mingjoe1993 > 2023-02-26 01:11 | Report Abuse

Buy now and watch for coastal qr on 28th. Good luck

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-26 07:11 | Report Abuse

Coast line being eroded by crashing waves pounding every seconds of the day.......watch out before falling into the seas.

Posted by mingjoe1993 > 2023-02-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

Hmm, i see.

Velesto is 10x better than Coastal.
Coastal QR gona be bad...

So true...