COASTAL CONTRACTS BHD

KLSE (MYR): COASTAL (5071)

1.70 - 1.75

15 people like this.

3,434 comment(s). Last comment by Joo1818 1 month ago

PureBULL ...

2,513 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-12-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

the FF r still nett sellers every week like never seen hard cash money b4.

all the 30 something brokers r in the same bad habit of SS for years.
it's time they change their iliotic habits for the purebull year of MSIA 2023.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/HWVCX8ws/

COASTAL > = 253 = real 1 hr macd GC pt

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah at first I was worried but then I remember the fact that Coastal is a RM1 billion market cap company

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

Coastal is trading at 4.5x trailing PE. Fair value of O&G stock is around 9.6x trailing 13x forward

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

Coastal is a gem and goldmine . Us got to replenish their reserves..get ready for oil n gas uptrend in 2023 to 2025

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

I agree, Malaysian equity analysts are way too conservative with their price targets. I took a look at RHB's model

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

KClow how much you top up this week haha?

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

Based on wat i can see in coastal i m buying expect price rm4 to rm 6 range. Cant wait for next frw qr results just hoping got dividend and bonus. They owe us loyal shareholders that at least

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

Sorry bro not sharing that stuff

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-14 11:30 |

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

KClow,
I believe I have the same report.
I also read it.

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

Yes we do have confidence in coastal.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

VTrade finally shut his mouth, this fella laughing when the stock dropped yesterday

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 11:36 | Report Abuse

Yup .

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-14 11:38 | Report Abuse

I have shares in coastal in 4 different accounts. sold some a few days ago. This stock is a long-term winner. Their management team is pretty bullish on their own company. I attended their briefing before and shareholders should expect more contracts to be awarded in the future. Free cash flow will trend higher in Q2 2023.

The best thing about Coastal Contract is that it benefits from high oil demand, yet the share price is not influenced negatively by the volatility in WTI crude/or brent. As long as the demand stays high, it will be very optimistic for oil service providers like Coastal Contract and oil field operators (sadly no such company exists in Malaysia, only in Texas, and Houston).

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

the stock has such a low forward PE that it is absolutely insane to short this company

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 11:46 | Report Abuse

Coastal is an oldman in an old game. His glory days r here and better to come.

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-14 11:48 |

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Ok got it

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

What is the recourse Coastal can take if Sistemas Integrales De Compression SA De CV and Nuvoil SA De CV decided to eat Coastal for breakfast?

Introduction
The Board of Directors of Coastal is pleased to announce that the consortium consisting of its subsidiary company, Coastoil Dynamic SA De CV (“CD”), Sistemas Integrales De Compression SA De CV and Nuvoil SA De CV had on 24 December 2021 (Mexico time), entered into a Service Agreement (“SA”) with Pemex Exploracion and Produccion, which is a subsidiary of Petroleos Mexicanos (“Pemex”), Mexican state-owned petroleum company to undertakean onshore gas conditioning plant project with a gas conditioning capacity of 300 MMCFD in Tierra Blanca, Veracruz. Mexico. CD shall be the leader of the consortium and responsible to lead the execution of the Contract.

With reference to the previous announcement dated 18 February 2021, CD was incorporated on 22 February 2019 as a company limited by shares in Mexico under the Mexican General Corporation Law. On 17 February 2021, Coastal Marine Pte. Ltd. (“CMPL”), a wholly owned subsidiary of Coastal and its joint venture partner, Grupo Empresarial Alfair S.A.P.I. De CV
(“Alfair”) signed the Share Purchase Agreement (“SPA”) and Shareholders Agreement (“SA”)(collectively known as “Transaction Documents”). Completion of the Transaction is subject to the fulfilment and satisfaction of the condition precedents stipulated in the Transaction Documents. CD shall become a joint venture company of Coastal upon such condition precedents are fulfilled. The Board anticipates that such condition precedents would be fulfilled by end of year 2021.

2. Details of the Contract
The tenure of the Contract shall be for 3,902 calendar days (including the plant construction period). The scope of work under the SA mainly comprises of engineering, procurement, construction, operation and maintenance for agas conditioning plant and its related infrastructure at Ixachi Field, Veracruz. The estimated aggregate value of the Contract is approximately USD1.06 billion (equivalent to approximately RM4.5 billion at an exchange rate of USD1 : RM4.21). The Plant is expected to commence operations by first quarter of financial year ending 30 June 2023

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

The gas- field belong to Pemex Exploracion and Produccion, which is a subsidiary of Petroleos
Mexicanos (“Pemex”), Mexican state-owned petroleum company and Nuvoil claim in their website:
Nuvoil operates the first processing plant of natural gas coming from Ixachi field in Veracruz
Planta Perdiz (Perdiz Plant), which is designed, built and operated by Nuvoil, processes the gas coming from Ixachi, considered as the terrestrial field with more gas resources in Mexico.

So is Coastal 100% subsidiary company, Coastoil Dynamic SA De CV (“CD”) or Nuvoil designed, built and operated this gas processing plant???

In January 2021, Pemex has awarded to a consortium associated withNuvoil Group (“Nuvoil”) a contract to provide gas sweetening service for Pemex’s onshore gas operations (“Contract”). The scope of work under the Contract mainly comprises of engineering, procurement, construction, operation and maintenance for a gas sweetening plant in Ixachi Field, Veracruz. The tenure for the Contract shall be 32 months (excluding the plant construction period) with a maximum contract
value of approximately RM258.7 million subject to further extension in tenure. Subject to Pemex’s approval, contract value shall be increased should there be any further extension.

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 14:51 | Report Abuse

Big silent accumulation of coastal going on others see wat i see .

KClow

1,254 posts

Posted by KClow > 2022-12-14 14:57 | Report Abuse

Fat cat accumulating.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-12-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

Fiscal year is July-June. All values MYR Thousands.
5-year trend

Net Income before Extraordinaries
(87,722.5)
(568,124.3)

Funds from Operations

Net Operating Cash Flow

Capital Expenditures

36,166.5)
(177,186.6)
(673.6)
(27,218.8)
(1,438.1)

Free Cash Flow
(54,832.6)

Free Cash Flow Yield 7.47% (Price @ RM 2.59 per share)

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-12-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

Fiscal year is July-June. All values MYR Millions.
5-year trend

Cash & Short Term Investments

ST Debt & Current Portion LT Debt

Long-Term Debt

Total Accounts Receivable

Accounts Payable

Total Current Assets

Total Current Liabilities

Total Equity

Liabilities & Shareholders' Equity

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

Hold

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-18 21:24 | Report Abuse

Coastal is still a hold as energy remains the only green spot in every fund manager's portfolio. Sell-side analyst still has way too optimistic price target.

I am still very bullish on Hibiscus and Coastal.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hold tight, sslee and his army will try to spread bad news and short this company. Don't give up

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

SSlee = "Short-seller Lee"

Phoebe

453 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-12-20 09:24 | Report Abuse

The PBT was is 152M and share of profit from joint venture is 109M but under the operating cashflow, there is a reversal of 116M for adjustments for non-cash items. Any idea what it that?

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 09:30 |

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

Share of profit from JV is only a book entered profit not involving cash flow. Hence in operating profit, this profit will be a reversal for adjustment for non cash items.

Example Jaks every quarter report a share of profit from JV Vietnam power plant but in operating profit that profit will be reversal for adjustment for non cash items. Only if the JV declare a dividend then this dividend will be recorded as dividend received in cash flow from investing activities.

In Balance sheet the share of profit will be added into assets as investment in JV.

Phoebe

453 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-12-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr. SSLee. Meaning on paper you gain but on hand you have nothing yet. It is like they given the company an IOU letter while coastal can see but cannot eat yet. Hmmmm.....interesting.

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-20 14:41 | Report Abuse

The IOU from JV as at 30-09-2022.
Amount due from joint ventures RM 771,051,000

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

I am not an accountant but an engineer (chemical engineering) by profession.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-22 06:32 | Report Abuse

If you are a chemical engineer, then you will know that there is no good investment in energy companies in Malaysia. Hibiscus and Coastal are the only options Malaysian investors have. The rest are all garbage companies dependent on government handouts

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-22 06:33 | Report Abuse

I have deleted my comment accusing you of being an accountant. Apologies on my end. Anyways I will take your warning into account. Surely I hope you are wrong but I respect your analysis.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-22 06:33 | Report Abuse

Most profitable energy companies in Malaysia consist of MNCs and state-controlled entities. Can't even invest in them.

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-22 08:38 | Report Abuse

Basically any oil and gas found inshore or offshore exclusive economic zone belong to the country. It all depend on that country leadership how to extract and develop their oil and gas industries to benefit the citizen of the country.

But sadly many countries oil and gas only benefit the country top elite and big oil companies.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 15:56 |

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-22 16:09 |

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-22 16:10 |

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-22 16:19 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 16:31 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

attack me can change the fact that a lot of insiders selling today and yesterday meh?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

attack me can change the fact that coastal profits is call fake profits because it is same party left hand right hand kind of transactions?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 16:37 |

TanDavid88

1,106 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-22 16:38 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

right , tan should get lost.