HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.33%)

0.41 - 0.435

16 people like this.

17,406 comment(s). Last comment by YieldSeeker 12 hours ago

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-04-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

Just looking at the weekly trend you will realise its on a downtrend. When in a downtrend, resistance will hold.

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

downgrade.....

Kk8291

8 posts

Posted by Kk8291 > 2012-04-06 19:46 | Report Abuse

resistance?at what pcice?=)

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

50sen

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-04-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

Support line is at RM 0.60. TP is RM 0.80.

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

ye ke??? market slow la beb.... any anlysis supportive...??

xero

70 posts

Posted by xero > 2012-04-11 18:27 | Report Abuse

this week can go to 0.65

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2012-04-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

be careful bro... let wait and see at one point when it hit 0.745 people say will hit 0.8 next week. Who know drop like hell and even break 0.6 level. Today news from RHB...

Hiap Teck – API Pipes Hit US Shores
Hiap Teck's domestic steel pipes sales have remained weak as water-related projects have yet to get off the ground in a major way. Capacity utilisation rate remains subdued at only about 50%.

Just to share and it's really up to you guy.

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-14 00:45 | Report Abuse

RHB research vs CIMB research vs maybank..what would u choose??

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-04-14 00:47 | Report Abuse

Yazid Gonzales do ur own research. bank mau investor mati aje!! haha...big shark makan ikan bilis...haha

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2012-04-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with Adam Ryan. Bank just want us to loss money so they can make money in many way :) i.e loan you more money;

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-14 23:46 | Report Abuse

Adam ryan...haha... that question i purpose to powerwk la bro..not me... so dont trust bank research....

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-04-15 02:54 | Report Abuse

ya ya , they purposely said negative things if they want to accumulate shares n after they have accumulated enough they will release good news to make the share price up again . ........... they have been doing this all the time n small ikan bilis will be swallowed by them . ......... they big sharks . ............

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

only OSK berminat dengan Hiaptek...

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Yazid: OSK Don't like see people happy! Hihi

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-04-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

I would read what these analysts say. But I won't act according to what they say. Today, almost all (except Affin) recommended Bumi Armada. It went down. Yes, their reports could be useful. But only if you are thinking of the longer term - NEVER for contra decisions. Often, they might be right IN THE LONG RUN.

I agree with Adam Ryan in that it's best to do our own research. I'd use these analysts' reports only as a supplement to either help support my own decision or to make more pause and give something more thought (and not do anything). After all, it's OUR money that's on the line here, not theirs.

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-04-17 23:29 | Report Abuse

Well said. Analyst too have to cari makan. They work on fundamentals and projects them into the future. If a war or natural catastrophe breaks around some important parts of the world, then you can see all hell breaks loose.... and those are the strong counters you would enjoy see crashing for you to pick up if you have the courage and technical knowledge to know the reversal.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-04-18 08:48 | Report Abuse

cmlooi: Yes, that is one aspect that must be given some consideration at all times. You just don't know what lies around the corner - some thing or another could pop up just like that and drag the market down. This has happened numerous times in the past.

I remember one incident in the early 90's (before the great bull run) - trouble in the Soviet Union and President Gorbache's position was threatened by hardliners. Our shares immediately tumbled. But as you have said, it offers a great opportunity to pick up strong counters. This is when we need to have dry gunpowder and the guts to go against the majority. The market would rebounded and big profits are to be made.

xero

70 posts

Posted by xero > 2012-05-01 18:07 | Report Abuse

what happen this counter ?

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-05-02 22:58 | Report Abuse

Having a bad flu.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-09 19:47 | Report Abuse

It was lethargic for the past week or so regardless of whether the general market was up or down. But there were some positive buying activities in the afternoon today. Let's see whether there is renewed interest in Hiaptek tomorrow.

xero

70 posts

Posted by xero > 2012-05-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

what happen this counter ?

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-05-31 00:45 | Report Abuse

Downtrending.

xero

70 posts

Posted by xero > 2012-06-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

I think now can pick up

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-06-12 02:22 | Report Abuse

hiaptek.....

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-06-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

Another useless counter.
Better buy other more potential counters.

Posted by Jolly Mypet > 2012-06-12 16:12 | Report Abuse

do your own homework do not believe too much or rely too much on analyst.their research should just be supplementary or else we mught be on the losing end.anyhow we must not hold them responsible because it is only their views they did not ask you to buy or sell did they bro dknycom ? just my 2 cents.

Posted by TokanCorner > 2012-06-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

@Jolly Mypet agree with ya ... don't follow blindly by brokerhouse call... make our homework 1st..then decide

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-06-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

I hold this STUPID HIAPTEK since 2008 until now.
Price from RM 1.80 drop and drop until now RM 0.50.
What word can you describe this counter?

One word... USELESS!!!!

horseykl

68 posts

Posted by horseykl > 2012-07-17 17:19 | Report Abuse

Got share buy back. Hope they are supporting their own la..!

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-07-30 23:54 | Report Abuse

grab now if can..will shoot higher...

Posted by stockpro > 2012-07-31 09:01 | Report Abuse

bigyellow, why did u say it'll shoot higher

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

good question to raise stockpro, if they give you funny funny answer, then you'll on what basis they are making that statement

Yames21

5 posts

Posted by Yames21 > 2012-08-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

dknycom.. i bought it half a year ago abt 0.75.. i though it support at 0.70 but i think their current support at 0.545.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-08-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

This is a good fundamental stock,if for invest quick suitable,since low risk.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

Agreed. The downside risk is very minimal. But currently it's not for contra players... yet.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-08-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, the past London stadium not using the Nest concept,if not this counter will be our contra kaki idol

Posted by King_in_Stock_Market > 2012-08-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

Time to buy

Posted by wklock5981 > 2012-08-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

Agreed ,i believe this is potential stock, only need to hold.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

HIAPTEK IS A GOOD FUNDAMENTAL STOCK, STABLE ANNUAL EARNING AND INCOME. BUY MUST HOLD FOR LONGER TIME AS CURRENT LOW STEEL PRICES. GOOD BUY IN PRICE NOW.

tianlong

18 posts

Posted by tianlong > 2012-09-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

been watching this going lower and lower by the day while people are shouting it will go higher and higher. Just wonder when it will hit bottom. from this blog, understand people started buying from 1.50 to .75 then .60 and now 52 week low of .545.

tianlong

18 posts

Posted by tianlong > 2012-09-05 13:18 | Report Abuse

Another new low. No buying nor selling interest. Waiting for Capitulation.

tianlong

18 posts

Posted by tianlong > 2012-09-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

Scary to buy when it is dropping daily, now lowest is .53. Hopefully 0.50 can hold. Still waiting patiently.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-09-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

Its performance is disappointing. This is a good company and is trading near its par value. Sooner or later it will rise to its real level which I'd say is above 0.70. But there's no catalyst at the moment so it's going nowhere. I follow it every day and will immediately jump in when there's sustained movement. It's better to buy at a more expensive price but with the momentum going up than at a discount when the downward move hasn't been broken.

tianlong

18 posts

Posted by tianlong > 2012-09-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

wow another new low.Hope the bleeding stops soon.

tianlong

18 posts

Posted by tianlong > 2012-09-07 19:33 | Report Abuse

Hope it's stabilise at these prices. Maybe 0.50 solid wall.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-09-07 19:40 | Report Abuse

HAIPTEK is SOLID COMPANY with continues profits every year.
Current price is a GOOD BARGAIN PRICE for buy in.
Will see a good return within 1 year.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-09-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

Excluded within 1 min.

tianlong

18 posts

Posted by tianlong > 2012-09-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

if can be stabled at this price then will be good for reversal with 0.50 as solid rock.

tianlong

18 posts

Posted by tianlong > 2012-09-11 19:04 | Report Abuse

Not holding well...