PLENITUDE BHD

KLSE (MYR): PLENITU (5075)

+0.09 (7.09%)

1.32 - 1.37

6 people like this.

1,143 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 1 day ago

ghost

89 posts

Posted by ghost > 2014-09-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

up too fast liao..sien

Diamond7

2,375 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-09-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hope tmoro will continue to go up...up...up....

hardrock

10 posts

Posted by hardrock > 2014-09-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

I don’t see why the share price of Plenitude should be drop so drastic because this company is fundamentally strong. Unlike some lousy company with huge loss and high debt and soon going to join PN17 club, Plenitude had all the good ingredients that we should look into it for a longer term. Let us see below:

1. Whole year 2014 performance the profit is up from RM77 mio to RM87 mio compare last year.
2. EPS had increased from 28.8 to 32.5 sen
3. Cash in hand stood at RM396,356,000 in the balance sheet. By the way not much property firm in Bursa is such cash rich like Plenitude.
4. Acquisition of Gurney Hotel Penang will provide recurring income for Plenitude in coming future where Plenitude won’t solely depend on the income from property development. Even it paid the hotel with cash RM160 mio it will still have plenty of cash in bank. (RM 236 mio)
5. Plenitude had sold its 36.94 acres of land in its Taman Desa Tebrau township to the Ikano Group for a total cash consideration of RM64.4m (RM40psf) in year 2007 and now the Ikano Group had getting the approval from relevant authorities to develop the popular IKEA mall.
6. This was the strategy of Plenitude selling it land to Ikano Group because when Ikea Mall is up mean the land which Plenitude had in their book in Desa Tebrau will be benefiting just like Ikea Mall benefiting the development in Mutiara Damansara and Kota Damansara in Selangor.
7. Together with AEON Tebrau City and TESCO hypermarket and IKEA retail store, Plenitude has a land bank of approximately 300 acres in Tebrau for future development. This will make Plenitude the Jewel among the property stock in Bursa for time to come.
8. Not forgot others land bank in Puchong, Penang and Sg Petani, Plenitude had bought this land many years back when the price is still cheap.

Diamond7

2,375 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-09-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Strongly agree with you. M watching the show. Have not sold mine yet......who knows...suddenly they announce bonus and split !!! NTA RM 3.61 this share...can sleep peacefully until bonus is declared !!!!

jeffrey6

23 posts

Posted by jeffrey6 > 2014-09-03 17:17 | Report Abuse

Indication of reversal?

Diamond7

2,375 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-09-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

They have not announced the dividen yet...

jeffrey6

23 posts

Posted by jeffrey6 > 2014-09-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

Normally announce in early October. Don't worry cash rich counter dividend shouldn't be a problem.

hardrock

10 posts

Posted by hardrock > 2014-09-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

Kenanga TP for KSL is RM6.63, what about TP for Plenitude? Both companies also have valuable land bank in Johor and Selangor.

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-09-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

@CK. I share related info. in related forum.
In this case, to investors who are into property stock.......
and only to "solid" investor......not to those penny/speculative stock/investor.
I feel those holding Plenitu and MKH are serious investor.
Like I said earlier, quality stock attracts quality investor.

Oyh1143

16 posts

Posted by Oyh1143 > 2014-09-04 06:08 | Report Abuse

Return Eps/price =0.325/3.1=10.5% per year better than FD
Price /NTA = 3.1 /3.63 =0.854 safety margin 117% use Rm0.854 to buy Rm1 of asset of Plenitude
Last quarter lower revenue mainly due to impairment on goodwill of Rm 5.6 million which will not effect future earnings of company and no cash outflows . If we add in goodwill expenses EPS should be Rm 0.48 and base on PE = 10 Plenitude share price = Rm 4.80

Oyh1143

16 posts

Posted by Oyh1143 > 2014-09-04 06:10 | Report Abuse

Anyone can help , where can I find information about future project and earning for Plenitude and land in hand of this company

lcng123

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-09-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

oyh1143, go to plenitude website and look at plenitude annual report.

CK

269 posts

Posted by CK > 2014-09-04 15:24 | Report Abuse

@stkoay, agree with you bcos i holding this 3 counter also.

hardrock

10 posts

Posted by hardrock > 2014-09-04 15:35 | Report Abuse

On 7th Sept 2010, Plenitude had proposed bonus issue of 1 for 1. The financial statement for the year 2010 the share capital was 135,000,000 with the reserve of RM572,118,000.

And from the latest result for year 2014, the reserve had balloon to RM710,540,000 which mean in order for Plenitude to propose bonus issue as a reward to the shareholder shall not be an issue. It is just a matter of time.

Diamond7

2,375 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2014-09-04 18:57 | Report Abuse

Quality counter ! Don'worry....will go up when dividend is declared!

lcng123

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-09-04 19:23 | Report Abuse

i am glad to hold these 4 fundamental counters, mkh, pintaras, plenitude and ksl. will continue to hold and accumulate....

Posted by followme1955 > 2014-09-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

KSL start moving alr so expect this share to go uptrend again very soon. Target price 5.00

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2014-09-08 09:47 | Report Abuse

:):)

lcng123

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-09-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

plenitude will follow ksl very soon.

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-09-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

How about Naim, any idea?

CK

269 posts

Posted by CK > 2014-09-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

KSL is doing good job....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-08 22:00 | Report Abuse

Bro sis,
Last week I sold all my KSL lots.
Now I felt so regreted cos today bullish.

I think I will buy PLENITU tomoroow.
I hope is a another KSL to fly.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-09-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

join ur boat tomorrow.

hope to reach at lease rm3.50@PLENITU by this week

Posted by followme1955 > 2014-09-09 09:13 | Report Abuse

Accumulate the shares now when the price is much undervalued. The shares will follow the KSL uptrend soon. Trading buy call 5.00

CK

269 posts

Posted by CK > 2014-09-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

Ksl is going high,plenitu still sleeping.....

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-09-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

@CK. Cannot compare apple with orange.
Though Plenitu is also a good company........but someone claimed....got MORE potential than KSL........
Early in the morning already want to laugh die me....
Wakaka.........................

lcng123

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-09-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

at this moment, ksl is more powerful than plenitude, but if plenitude announce a good news ahead ksl, then it's hardly to predict how plenitude can shoot up.

Posted by followme1955 > 2014-09-09 12:17 | Report Abuse

Plenitude is debt free company and got a lot of cash on hand so predict the shares price will surge to 4 mark soon and bonus issue is on the track. Trading buy call 5.00

lcng123

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-09-09 14:09 | Report Abuse

my ksl has shoot up already, now waiting for my 3 other major stocks, mpm (mkh, plenitude and magni) to shoot up.

lcng123

Posted by lcng123 > 2014-09-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

joel, what is not good?

cbtat

25 posts

Posted by cbtat > 2014-09-09 20:10 | Report Abuse

stkoay...still laugh die you?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-09 23:01 | Report Abuse

stkoay..action already...i cannot say anything...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

magni i oso got bought....hehe 3.03-3.05

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-09-09 23:10 | Report Abuse

Sapphire.....not action lah......just defending my Darling-KSL only lah.
How's your Camry? At least KSL has given you a Camry.......I have not got anything yet......so must protect my Darling loh.....hahaha.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-10 01:06 | Report Abuse

but my camry cannot change to lexus yet....

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-10 01:09 | Report Abuse

hmm..juz now i read thru the economic crisis history...I predict economic crisis will be happen on 2022..scare scare..happy investing ya.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-10 08:44 | Report Abuse

2022? I thought should be 2015, haha...

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-09-10 11:23 | Report Abuse

Sapphire. Come back to KSL.....and your Camry will be Lexus soon.......hahaha.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-10 19:19 | Report Abuse

2015still early....2022is the real one...

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-09-12 13:49 | Report Abuse

this counter is a bit slow...

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-09-12 14:18 | Report Abuse

This "more potential" stock, whole morning session no trade....
laugh die me..............

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2014-09-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

haha...wait:-)

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

it will going up one..no worry...

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

take a breath rest first..

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-09-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

This one got "more potential" meh?
laugh die me.........

cbtat

25 posts

Posted by cbtat > 2014-09-12 17:54 |

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-13 01:01 | Report Abuse

later ksl finish goreng game over dy..then the next plenitu fly like a space...gg

Posted by chiaksailausai > 2014-09-13 01:02 | Report Abuse

See look see look

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2014-09-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

soon coming..