MARINE & GENERAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): M&G (5078)

+0.01 (2.74%)

0.365 - 0.41

10 people like this.

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Willy888 2 days ago

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-01-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

The stock is moving, cross 0.50 is very important.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

despite the number of ships and highway, this co. business is making loss 3 out of 5 years. typical badly managed crony company

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-01-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

The price is going up whether it is badly managed or not.Once the Petronas OSV Contract is known(I assumed its already preselected) as Silk has been purchasing the right vessel for this contract.Coincidence??

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

when u have a bad mgmt., given a diamond also become stone. of cos, that doesn't stop the price from shooting up, in that case, pls buy as much as u can ;)

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-01-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

Yes definitely will buy as much as my financial permits.Do not be sentimental in share purchasing and do not take history as a guide to future earnings.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-01-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

what is the target price ?

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-01-21 17:31 | Report Abuse

All ships carry petroleum from offshore to shore make a lot of money. If Petronas had awarded the contracts still cannot make money, they have their management to blame.
Please note that the stock price of SILKHLD is running ahead of Fundamental, past records are not important. I checked through the latest quarter result, the result of Q1 was good. Hope this stock will perform, please do not disappoint us. Please read the below link.

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=S&securityCode=5078

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2014-01-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

OTB, thanks for the info : )

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-01-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

This is very interesting counter. Will do research first. Thank you.

eddyng3300

116 posts

Posted by eddyng3300 > 2014-01-21 22:22 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tomorrow will break 0.50

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-01-22 05:48 | Report Abuse

Should be in the same
League as dayang enterprise

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-01-22 08:26 | Report Abuse

coming ...

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

OTB; Sifu sir, what price r u looking at for the counter today. Thank u in advance

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

so geng?!

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-01-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

Predicting stock price is the most difficult job. If I know, I will be the richest man on earth.
Crossing 0.50 is the most important task now. My strategy is always buy and hold until stop loss is triggered.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-22 10:09 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, u are good in picking stock... support u always !!!!
can i know TP? tq

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

i pernah ada stock ni, but sold n only ean few hundred..no faith..;(

Posted by theavengers > 2014-01-22 10:14 | Report Abuse

take over target 1.00

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

suda goreng up ma..u fry this stock to rm1?

Posted by Futurescoin > 2014-01-22 10:19 |

fhis

1,206 posts

Posted by fhis > 2014-01-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

have to break all time high of 0.55....

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2014-01-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

OTB is right. There is no way to predict so-called target prices because it's the collective complex permutations of the emotions of fear, greed and sentiments.

That's why target prices usually either fall way short or far overshot. For the investor they have a margin of safety calculation whilst the trader, if he had bought the stock at the onset of a breakout continuation off a well formed base, that is his margin of safety

All we need to know now is that the path of least resistance for this stock is up. Enjoy the ride while sticking to your game plan.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-22 15:23 | Report Abuse

Dont get too complicated, just the resistance and support level, is wht we asked. No need to get into permutations and all the blah blah !!!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-01-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

Anyway I hv already worked the resistance and support level out. Save ur breath folks

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-01-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

0.55 broken.wait till the Petronas contract is awarded.

Posted by theavengers > 2014-01-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

resistance and support level all is rubbish ...the most important thing is u buy at lower

Posted by theavengers > 2014-01-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

lucky we able to buy at 0.40

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-01-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

what happened on this counter ? Up so much

fhis

1,206 posts

Posted by fhis > 2014-01-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

Well...i lock in profit first just now once it breached all time high of 0.55.. hopefully to buy back once the profit taking sets in...only if it will correct in the coming 2 days...

Qintian

62 posts

Posted by Qintian > 2014-01-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Ooi,

Just to check with you when you mention you put cut loss, you are monitoring the gain & loss yourself or your trading platform is doing the job for you?

If is your trading platform, may I know which platform you are using?

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-01-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

I so sad now, because just but 10 unit only...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:05 | Report Abuse

SILK控股【SILKHLD,5078,主板基建计划组】的两大业务:

1.大道基建业务
2.油气支援业务

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:06 | Report Abuse

2003年12月17日上市的SILK控股,原本是一家大道公司,拥有加影外环大道特许经营权33年的合约至到2037年。

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

SILK控股有着其他发展空间,那就是油气领域。

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

Jasa Merin是一家船舶营运公司,SILK控股占其70%的股权,剩余30%则由登嘉楼州政府持有。

Jasa Merin是油汽勘探和生產公司的首选合作伙伴的地位,

目前该公司旗下拥有18只船舰,且占用率非常理想达70%。

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

鉴于油气领域支援业务明年前景正面,SILK控股为扩张油气领域支援业务,耗资约4千954万5千令

吉收购Jasa Merin的联营伙伴GMV-Jasa私人有限公司旗下4家船务公司的其余49%股权,以便可

全面控制该船舶营运公司。

4家船务在2013财政年贡献SILK控股441万3千令吉净利,在收购余下股权后,净利贡献将增加至

641万9千令吉,预计可额外贡献年度税后净利200万令吉。

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

Jasa Merin旗下的18只船舰分别是:

1. 15艘三用工作船【Anchor Handling Tug Supply,AHTS】

三用工作船主要作用起抛锚、拖带、供应用途,所以也称锚拖供应船

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

2. 3艘供应船【Straight Supply,SSV 】

特别设计的供应船是往返岸外工作基地运输干散货和液体的船只

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

目前,Jasa Merin手上也在制造额外3艘三用工作船,预计2014年年头将竣工。

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:10 | Report Abuse

想不到,SILK控股的股东们,不仅是大盗【大道译音】,还是船王,恭喜恭喜。

投资以岸外支援船为主要业务的故事,需要注意的是:

1. 船只使用率

世界海事2012年的使用率为70%,在2013年则提高80左右%。

2. 规格 - 每制动马力【简称bhp】

在20年前,我国的油田多属于浅水的,因此只需使用马力较小【5000匹马力左右】的三用工作船船。

目前,开采石油的范围越来越往外扩展,变成深水油田为主,所以需要用马力较大【1万匹马力以上】的船。

3. 每日租船费率【DCR】

一些规格较低的三用工作船,其平均租船费介于1.90至2.10美元【每马力每天】

4. 船只是自己拥有的又或者是第三方出租【Third Party Vessels】的。

第三方租约船只,估计赚幅只有10%至15%。

5. 所获取合约或订单的内容

如果是为空船获取合约,那么就能带来新的净利。

如果是为现有出租的船只获取续约合约,那么这只能让公司未来的净利得到保障。

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

2013年12月31日 傍晚5点21分
纳吉新年献词为通膨灭火
暗示大道过路费将会涨价

百物涨价掀起滔天民怨,首相纳吉在新年献词中为涨价潮灭火,一方面强调削减津贴的迫切,一方面承诺政府设立机制,以减缓人民面对的通膨冲击。

纳吉在献词中提到设立涨价缓冲机制时,直指是为了电费与过路费涨价而设,暗示大道过路费将会调涨。

“我们将会设立机制,以减缓人民面对的电费与过路费涨价冲击。首相署表现管理及传递单位将有新的建议,以减轻生活负担。”

在此以前,工程部长法迪拉表示,虽然根据大道特许经营合约,数条大道过路费将在明年涨价,但是政府至今仍未发出指示给予任何大道公司。

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-01-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

Next target RM0.80 ?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/nexttrade/45284.jsp

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2014-01-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

More than RM0.80 that's for sure. By yr end could be more than RM1..

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 19:09 | Report Abuse

Silkhld got 15艘三用工作船【Anchor Handling Tug Supply,AHTS

is more than Perdana, Icon.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 19:11 | Report Abuse

KNM this making loss money also fly,

What do u think of Silkhld in 2014?

Price is sure fly.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 19:13 | Report Abuse

First thing we invest in certain shares is that

The campany earn money, not losing money.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 19:15 | Report Abuse

SILKHLD- poised for breakout?

Author: Alex Lu | Publish date: Wed, 22 Jan 16:23 | >> Read article in Blog website

1. There was a report that SILKHLD has been invited by Petronas to tender for the supply of

medium & large offshore supply vessels (OSVs).

2. The business, if materialized, will be

undertaken by Jasa Merin (M) Sdn Bhd, the second largest OSVs owner in Malaysia.

Petronas is reported to require 20 vessels in the upcoming tender.

3.In addition, SILKHLD is the owner of the 37-km Kajang SILK Highway, which is a loss-making

due to financial charges and amortization.

4. The company reported a net profit of RM4.4 million

for FY2013 due to pre-tax profit contribution from the O&G segment of RM41.7 million.

5. If SILKHLD can surpass the horizontal line RM0.55, the stock could launch into an uptrend

which could hit the resistance at RM0.80.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-22 19:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin, it is important to note that this company currently does not have strong fundamentals. No doubt its profits increased 12% last year but it has high borrowings, negative free cash flow and a current ratio of 0.63:1 amongst other factors. The catalyst for this counter is the potential Petronas contract.

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2014-01-22 19:58 | Report Abuse

@Joel, That's really great! :-)

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-01-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will up another 0.10 cent....very good stock ( Tol and O&G )