MARINE & GENERAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): M&G (5078)

+0.01 (2.74%)

0.365 - 0.41

10 people like this.

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Willy888 2 days ago

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 21:41 | Report Abuse

Potential OG contracts sure got until 2018 i think.
SILKHLD sure get benefit fr Petronas's contracts.
Solid increase the price day by day begin today.

Posted by Stanley Chow > 2014-01-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

if break 0.80, the next resistance would actually be 1.20
february is gonna be an interesting month as it had break the ascending triangle of the monthly chart

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-22 23:59 | Report Abuse

SILKHLD IS KING OF AHTS.( SILK控股【SILKHLD】,大{盗}变船王)

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-23 01:12 | Report Abuse

kikikii

AiryA

110 posts

Posted by AiryA > 2014-01-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

great comment calvin!

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-01-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

just sold all at 0.59 to realize paper profit first..

Poh Jie Ai

103 posts

Posted by Poh Jie Ai > 2014-01-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

go go~

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-01-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

Jim if you sold all you have realised profit and not paper profit.congrats

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2014-01-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin-in share market there is no such thing as no one get hurt.Someone is definitely going to get hurt,its who will get hurt.

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-01-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

hahaha

Posted by Stockinvester > 2014-01-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

Go go go.....

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-01-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

bye

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2014-01-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

shoot up to 0.66~~~ but will drop soonest...

oldpro

40 posts

Posted by oldpro > 2014-01-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

Congrats, OTB, you spotted it first

Posted by Stockinvester > 2014-01-23 09:57 | Report Abuse

Oh no.... Fall back again.

Posted by Stockinvester > 2014-01-23 09:57 | Report Abuse

Please hold it and shoot up

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin - yes I do agree that the future does bodes well for the company with the expected population growth and its venture into the O&G sector, which will be their key driver of revenue growth. So, the potential Petronas contract will be a further boost to their revenue.

Posted by Stockinvester > 2014-01-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

The quarter financial report will come out soon?

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-01-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

Another big wave incoming!!!

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2014-01-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by psd57 > Jan 22, 2014 03:23 PM | Report Abuse

Dont get too complicated, just the resistance and support level, is wht we asked. No need to get into permutations and all the blah blah !!!

Answer: the day you realize the simplicity of what I've previously posted is the day when one will not trade anything that moves but patiently waits for the high probability moves to sufficiently develop before taking the plunge. The stock will act 'correctly' upon your entry.

'The money is in the sitting and waiting. Wait till the factors are in your favor before making the trade' Jesse Livermore

Anyway, the price and volume action on the recovery rally leg to .65 indicates more upside to come. This rally may not be exhausted yet. Hold out for higher prices

Posted by Stockinvester > 2014-01-23 13:16 | Report Abuse

The price keep on dropping, should we keep it anymore?

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2014-01-23 13:39 | Report Abuse

Stockinvestor, that's hardly regarded as dropping. Price is near high and it's consolidating nicely.

At this moment, the price and the volume action has yet to indicate that this phase of the rally is over. I'm staying fully invested and have not sold a single lot

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-01-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

some ppl might view it as speculative counter

tekken

796 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-01-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

this one got hope

Posted by Stockinvester > 2014-01-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo, I no dare to hold it. Just sold it and take some profit.

Posted by theavengers > 2014-01-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

4.pm break 0.70

tekken

796 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-01-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

buy

Posted by theavengers > 2014-01-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

drop below 0.62 cut lose

tekken

796 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-01-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

buy

Posted by theavengers > 2014-01-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

good ..show is coming !

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-23 16:28 | Report Abuse

Will reach rm0.695.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2014-01-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

=)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-01-23 16:47 | Report Abuse

Trend is still good. Buy now!
IS GOOD OPPORTUNITIES.

fhis

1,206 posts

Posted by fhis > 2014-01-23 16:58 | Report Abuse

congratulation to those who have made tons out of this stock...

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-01-23 20:31 | Report Abuse

See my comment yesteday will up another 10 cent.....tomorrow will up another 5 cent.....TP 0.80 cent for next week

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-01-24 08:44 | Report Abuse

I think to day will go down d...

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-01-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

Silk breaking new high @ 0.67

tekken

796 posts

Posted by tekken > 2014-01-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

ok now

egpc

Posted by egpc > 2014-01-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

can buy at 0.67? or too high?

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-01-24 09:25 | Report Abuse

still can chase it now ?

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2014-01-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

Wait for consolidation. Its either today or next week will consolidate, then catch buy every 5sen down. Because this stock will hit RM1 soon, but b4 that wait for it to drop a little.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2014-01-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

With a vested interest, I can ask you guys to continue chasing it but honestly, a few of us are already planning an exit strategy. With so much hype and noise, fence sitters are being lured in now. My advice, you don't have to be a hero. You'll have another chance. Let it go and have a merry CNY

Having said that, I have not sold a single lot yet as the price and volume action thus far justifies to continue riding this stock.

greatman9

4,003 posts

Posted by greatman9 > 2014-01-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

Soon will kena UMA

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-01-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

nowaday kena UMA doesn't mean bad thing. it doens't matter kena UMA, it only matter will it up or not.

nkn1

686 posts

Posted by nkn1 > 2014-01-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

considering the number of boats they have and if u compare SILKHLD market cap with alam & perdana, it is obviou proice can go a lot higher

guess it is the hway div dragging down it PE but with new traffic going up significantly on that hway very soon the hway div will not be a drag

i.e PE and market cap will be atleast as per ALAM & PERDANA if not better

nkn1

686 posts

Posted by nkn1 > 2014-01-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

even at a RM1 market cap will still be below RM100 million. Ridiculously undervalued

nkn1

686 posts

Posted by nkn1 > 2014-01-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

sorry typo. 500 million i mean

nkn1

686 posts

Posted by nkn1 > 2014-01-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

their OSV div JASA MERIN is as established as ALAM and PERDANA. Not a newbie to the OSV business

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2014-01-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

Not sure how much new traffic they will enjoy but I did remembered Jeffery Cheah blaming the traffic consultants on the bad advice given for the poor performance. If they had built the toll plaza on the ramp after Cheras perdana to bdr Sg long (and not after that towards Kajang), they would have capitalize on the tremendous traffic volume of Sg long and bdr mahkota residents.

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-01-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

resistance 0.70 break!!!!