MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

tamasi

119 posts

Posted by tamasi > 2012-05-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

flying

Posted by ayabrea63 > 2012-05-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

my guess is it could reach 3.00. but pls do hold me responsible. is just my guess

Posted by ayabrea63 > 2012-05-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

sorry it shld be dont hold me for the guess price

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

The resistance is at RM 2.80. That is technical speaking.

TEH

Posted by ayabrea63 > 2012-05-04 11:57 | Report Abuse

yah CP TEH. hopefully it will breach the resistance by next wk.

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

hi

put it this way ... rather than HOPING, why not planning? Someone in my group bought at 2.53, so I asked her to sell at 2.80 today. If we want her again, buy AFTER it breaks 2.80, right? Then, u see ... it might testing 2.80 and come back down ... and we plan again ... at what level should I buy back since i just sold at 2.80? Wait for situation ... wait for chart to tell you that. Buying a good counter like MudaJaya is Ok to trade(unlike those gamblers talking about nicorp, harvest and such, u see).

If we have bought at a level but the trades going against us, then follow your plan ... cut loss? Do it.

just to share some pointers.

TEH

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-05-04 12:38 | Report Abuse

Cpteh I agree with u! Thanks Bro

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-05-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

Good advice CpTeh.. Thanks for the info!

Pacino

81 posts

Posted by Pacino > 2012-05-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

Yesterday's big buyer was Mudajaya's treasury (>1000 lots)- perhaps they are positioning price for some news - difficult to predict Mudajaya but it is a stock with good fundamental and potential. I hope it will at least move up to 3.30 soon. Cheers

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-05-04 14:17 | Report Abuse

Pacino, fom my point of view, 3.30 is achievable. The FV as of now is already 3.62. If they overcome the coal shortage woes, some research houses are already estimating around 4.10. I just bought a whole lot of them at 2.56. Upwards potential intact. It is already oversold when it went below 2.70

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2012-05-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

this counter should be trading higher,,, now it will go up till 3 and will sit there for long,,waiting for some bad news,,,then with bad news it will go down again.. not good for long term investors

investor77

805 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-05-04 17:11 | Report Abuse

good momentum, can go higher. will wait till overbought, then maybe take profit ?

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-05-05 19:04 | Report Abuse

Wat will be the share price be at overbought condition....?

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-07 23:05 | Report Abuse

I've been reading about this company, including the one issued by CIMB today. This is one of those gems with a very good potential, although its price movements might sometimes give investors a heart attack Heheh!

Just consider its EPS - 2010 = 39 sen; 2011 = 42 and 2012 (projected) 49 - and increasing after that. By right, it should be priced at least in the 3.00-4.00. There are many dumbass companies with EPS of less than 20 sen now in this price range. It closed at 2.74 today which I feel makes it extremely reasonable. I would be comfortable holding this kind of company. Going to try scrape some money so that I buy and keep until it goes past 3.00.

laxlav

82 posts

Posted by laxlav > 2012-05-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

that is why malaysia boleh where counters with EPS of less than 20 sen are in the said price range

Pacino

81 posts

Posted by Pacino > 2012-05-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you KC Loh - very encouraging, we do think alike !

Ha ha haaaaa - Also agree with Mat Cendana that this counter has also potential to give someone a heart attack with its price movement ! Cheers

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-05-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

investor77, agree with u. buy when oversold and reap the profit.

mhafizan

45 posts

Posted by mhafizan > 2012-05-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

drops back to near support.never understand this counter

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-05-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Probably this counter is having mood swing, perculiar,.....

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-14 18:01 | Report Abuse

It's not limited to just Mudajaya. Many other companies also suffered a `mini-panic' in the afternoon. Traders were cutting losses instead of just keeping their cool. This, of course, brought the price lower. The opposite will happen if there's an indication of an upswing - traders will start jumping in again. But whatever, if one is a value investor who looks at fundamentals, this is one of the companies to own.

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2012-05-14 18:19 | Report Abuse

this really gila company,,just do not know when it will run high..just a negative news a little it start s going down panic panic panic

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2012-05-14 18:22 |

mhafizan

45 posts

Posted by mhafizan > 2012-05-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

bad news always come when this counter going up

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-05-14 20:14 | Report Abuse

Today market under high selling pressure. What can do. it start selling pressure n Friday evening aldy

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-05-14 20:35 | Report Abuse

It is not so much the MRT issue but tremors were felt when JP Morgan was said to be in some trouble last week and drove down the Dow Jones. Also Greek economy is tanking with bailouts nowhere in sight. That sent investors all rushing to the door.

But fundamentally, this stock is solid as it ever could be. FYI, mudajaya is not into building coaches but the development of the MRT tracts.

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-14 21:43 | Report Abuse

Hi

Technically, it was a sell at RM2.80 as written above as it was at resistance. Then, when MACD into red, it confirmed the down-side.

So, technically ... the next level we will only consider for reversal is at RM2.45.

It doesnt matter much about the news as news are written to 'entertain' small traders while the many to create more 'fear' or noises.

To shut off the noises, we should be focus to check on the chart. Forget about the news or rumours. Charts dont lie, human do.

Since many here like her fundamentally(I do too), trade it according to our trading plan. Without such composure, market is noisy.

Ok ... dropping by to share.

Thanks.

TEH

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-14 22:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Kian Wei

When it was at 2.55 recently, RSI was at 20 level.

Today, RSI still at 30+ level, so when it reaches 2.55 again, RSI will not be in 20 range. Hence, I will prefer 2.45, with few conditions such as few long black-candles ... and RSI to move to 15 levels. By then, I do think 2.45 will be broken.

We plan ... we dont predict. We check if it might rebound tmr or days later ... then, we trade according to our plan. Easier said than done as most of traders DO NOT plan.

ALright ... just my opinions. Trade at your own risk. DO not catch a knife.

TEH

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-05-15 01:34 | Report Abuse

Not too much in to RSI,MACD, or all that as it's too confusing for my little brain. Plan to buy a little at 2.45 level if it comes to that point as I have some at 3.10 for a few years already. Since this is a supposedly fundamentally good counter, will keep for longer term as I'm basically into longer term. Thanks CP for providing good advice as always.

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-05-15 22:09 | Report Abuse

Let's say now it travels to 2.8 let's experiment again..... Let,s plan n device.....

mhafizan

45 posts

Posted by mhafizan > 2012-05-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

europe all red again.dont think will fly soon

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-05-16 12:33 | Report Abuse

M'sia 2day see all red's.

Posted by mawilla4 > 2012-05-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

Minggu ini market tidak berapa cantik. Minggu depan maybe ok

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-05-17 15:25 | Report Abuse

M'sia 2day see more grenery than yesterday...Any comment for comming week, what will be the overall picture..

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

Let's see how the Nikkei and Hang Seng starts tomorrow. Mudajaya has gone down so much - 13 sen last Friday - and there *should* be a rebound.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

KLSE went up but Mudajaya is down 1 sen. It was doing okay earlier on, putting up 4 sen, but slided in the afternoon. However, this should be seen as a good opportunity to buy because we have seen how fast and high it has gone during the last run. Most of the European markets have started on a positive tone - if this continues and if the US market is positive too, then there should be more optimism this week.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

technical rebound soon..

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-21 19:28 | Report Abuse

Monday, 21 May 2012

7:00PM Lembaga Tabung Haji (1,458,000 Shares Acquired)
7:00PM Lembaga Tabung Haji (1,000,000 Shares Acquired)

5,851 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2012-05-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, can lock in n do cost averaging like sifu comment

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

JimYeoh: These are Mudajaya shares, I presume? By the way, where do you get the daily information about the major acquisitions and disposals, please? I'd only come to know of these through the broker's newsletters. But the transactions are already 2-3 days old.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana: normally I get it my stock transaction info (disposal/acquisitions) daily from my online trading acc.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-21 23:22 | Report Abuse

I see. I'm with Affin - I presume the same info must be there somewhere. Haven't really looked around beyond the usual real time price info. Thanks.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-21 23:40 | Report Abuse

Have just seen this: Shares Buy Back of 100,000 units today. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/105480.jsp At 2.50 - this must be towards the close this evening. It the company continues doing this (like what YTL often does), price slides might be checked.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-21 23:43 | Report Abuse

Good time to add more?

Chris18

29 posts

Posted by Chris18 > 2012-05-22 01:12 | Report Abuse

@Mat Cendana,
Why shares buy back will cause the shares to slide? Thought should be a good thing that a company buy back the shares from market.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-23 01:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, it *is* a good thing. And that was what had supported the price at 2.50 towards the end of Monday's session when there were a lot more sellers at this price then buyers at 2.49. On Tuesday, it immediately went to 2.53. True, the better overall sentiments had played a part but the previous day's buy back had also sent a positive signal.

Anyway, something encouraging about it in Business Times today: "Mudajaya stands out in industrials sector". Foreign analysts also rate it very highly http://bit.ly/JDuwtK

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-05-23 01:33 | Report Abuse

with good news yet mother drop back and cause son-ch to drop even more...haiz...

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2012-05-23 07:52 | Report Abuse

all good news for mudajaya,,always like that,,but the share still cannot go up,,no energy to go up

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2012-05-23 07:53 |

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

That's Mudajaya for you - it is temperamental and volatile. But when it's in `a good mood', it can be very sweet.

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-05-23 13:18 | Report Abuse

aiyor manja nya...go for more mature counters..haha..