HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Fly2moon, finally I recalled a good example that EPF keeps buying but share price still drops (to historically low now), i.e. Sapura Energy Berhad.

In fact, other big funds like KWAP and Amanah Saham Bumiputera also keeps buying this stock.

It is just for you to ponder and wonder, not soliciting you to buy or sell any stock.

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-09-06 16:24 |

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-09-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

today surely is EPF buying again

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-06 19:48 | Report Abuse

To me the reason it has dropped the past 2 days is due to the USD-MYR FX rate.

Also, it is true. EPF buying in and of itself means nothing. They lose more often than they win. But it's indication that Hevea is gaining institutional support, which is usually important as the prices will be supported by these big institutions.

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

Ringgit is already at RM4.235. I think it might be prudent to start thinking about jumping ship soon.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

Woh! USD weaken so fast, 0.5% dropped within one day.

Gold price rising fast also, above USD1300 mark.

What happened? Caused by geopolitical tension move to higher level?

If NK war really started, which counters will be benefited?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

shell petronm petrol??

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-09-06 21:57 | Report Abuse

since everyone starts to become expert on currency movement...

let's ponder..

do u think US economy is on the rise? if yes, what would happen to interest rates? if inflation rises then most likely Fed will raise rates and in the worst case may taper their balance sheet concurrently.

then what would happen? capital outflows....what is the effect on MYR then?

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-09-07 07:15 | Report Abuse

Hevea PE more than 10, annual dividend est 5-6cents. Not much meat to eat at current price and possible lose somemore.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-07 08:26 | Report Abuse

Please watch the USDMYR exchange rate closely since Hevea has high exposure of approximately 68%-70% of trade & other receivables in US Dollar terms. The BNM's decision months ago enforcing a policy to reverse RM selldown and to sustain the RM value by forcing all Malaysian exporters to convert minimum 75% of their earnings traded in foreign currencies back to Ringgit. The USDMYR has been sliding down for 3 days streak to approximately 4.22 now. From 4.45 to 4.22 does translate to -5% depreciation hence Hevea's earnings.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-07 08:45 | Report Abuse

I agree that weakening RM is huge benefit to export-oriented counter such as Hevea, but it doesn't mean strengthening RM will bring the loss to Hevea. Remember, Hevea is doing trade business but not doing forex game to earn profit. For me, my concern is if North Korea war really happen, surely it will involve China & Japan, which is biggest two crucial markets for Hevea.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-07 08:48 | Report Abuse

Extracted for Hevea Annual Report page 106 regarding how they managing forex risk:

Foreign currency risk is the risk of fluctuation in fair value or future cash flows of a financial instrument as a result of changes in foreign exchange rates. The Group’s and the Company’s exposure to the risk of changes in foreign exchange rates relates primarily to the Group’s and the Company’s operating activities (when sales, purchases and borrowings that are denominated in a foreign currency). The foreign currency in which these transactions are denominated is primarily United States Dollar, Chinese Yuan, Euro Dollar, Japanese Yen, Singapore Dollar and Indian Rupee.

Foreign currency risk is monitored closely on an ongoing basis to ensure that the net exposure is at an acceptable level. On occasion, the Group enters into forward foreign currency contracts to hedge against its foreign currency risk.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-07 08:52 | Report Abuse

@patrick if really there is a nuclear war. u think there will be tomorrow? everyone will die

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-07 08:54 | Report Abuse

@free2invest for it to drop it needs to proof it doesnt know how to earn money and doesnt know how to manage cash flow. hevea is one of the most consistent low-mid cap earning machine

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

Godhand, when USD strengthened, your oversea customers (they are very smart) will know how to bargain for lower price from you. You may accept it by asking them to buy more quantity.

When USD weakened, they refuse to accept your proposed price hike to cover your cost. You may end up 'don't do loh'.

For small businesses, they can say 'don't do loh'. However, for big or listed companies like Heveaboard, they have to accept it and face this challenge to control the cost. This is what I agreed with the statement from the Mr. Yong's interview by The Edge Markets.

I personally have this experience, but not sure whether you or others have this experience too?

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

the thing is, not every country has rubberwood
(hevea) has this strategic location advantage

in addition, it is the only company in malaysia to produce e0 and super e0 standard particle board. who has the bargaining power? obviously hevea.

i dont want to touch on currency fluctuation as no one can predict the outcome. maybe u can but i cant im not god. USD may weaken tomorrow.
hey, who knows

Posted by baby snake > 2017-09-07 11:38 | Report Abuse

Worth to hold till end year ' 17.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Specter, nice to see you back here.

Where you have been to? Visit Japan before it being bombed?....joke only

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

Old man, I think you commented in wrong forum or typed in wrong price.

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-09-07 12:23 |

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

Hi free2invest, good to see some old timer still here. I went to a week long vacation and still in the blue :)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

A captain of a ship can only steer as much and the direction to where the ship is heading to is determined by many external factors. The most obvious and honest clues to that has been answered by MD Yoong Hau Chun, no? A hawkish or dovish stance? The best clue if to look into the obvious details.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 13:15 | Report Abuse

Specter, I'm not really sure it was hawkish or dovish stance from MD Yong, but I guess both.

He informed about expansion and mushroom business, but also brought in the gloomy weather they were facing, i.e. high raw mat cost, shortages of labour (aggravated by extra one public holiday declared by our beloved PM) on and forex issues.

My view is one must sail through at least QR3 to see the actual stance.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

I'm seeing Hevea's stock price to be normalized back to the discounted territory than the current price that is still deemed to be unfavorable coupled with MD Yoong's dovish statements. Besides that, we may see another selloff towards the dividend ex-date on 20-Sept which is another 2 weeks from now so there are plenty of opportunities to buy cheap & even cheaper.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

The US Dollar has sunk to fresh low now to 4.2135 at the time of writing and it's still sinking. This will have adverse effects on exporters' future earning prospects.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

Specter, totally agreed with you.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

Gosh. The trend to dump Hevea kick off d. Target to collect below 1.40.

Posted by Steven Lim > 2017-09-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

what happen to hevea ....../\?

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-09-07 15:48 |

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-09-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

this stock still very fragile...not sustainable,,,

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-09-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

keep long long time should be ok...still downtrend...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-07 16:05 | Report Abuse

paktua73, more bullets will come towards ur way. Make sure u can pay all ur purchases lol

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-09-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

i think this is not the lowest yet...might get back to 1.30 level...

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2017-09-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

MD broke all investor heart...

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2017-09-07 16:18 | Report Abuse

Goodbye hevea. My old stock

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-09-07 16:20 | Report Abuse

just want to see how low it can goes....1.30 if break...then cannot hold anymore...

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-07 16:20 | Report Abuse

Omg, drop so gao lat. >·<

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-09-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

Purposely declare such statement to ko small fish, let smart ppl buy Kao Kao lo... long term counter...wahahahaha...

Norman29

22 posts

Posted by Norman29 > 2017-09-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

relax , time to accumulate

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-09-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

nobody dare to touch...just see see...

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-09-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

Upcoming result sure 'better' than Mitra...

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-09-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

those can hold will be fine.. cannot hold die first...

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-09-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

big boys left furniture and timber counter.
This morning HLInvest starts to push steel sector (Masteel report in i3 headlines)

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-09-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

This MD is either naive or he has hidden agenda to give this kind of negative remarks openly,this coupled with the weakening USD against MYR will surely bring hevea down at least for the near term.

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2017-09-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

on board 1.49

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

Just a word of caution. If those who bought a lot of Hevea's shares today are unable to pay up their contracts, it will trigger another round of selloff. More bullets will be hitting those buy queues all the way down so be sure u can pay.

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

Since I failed to sell at RM1.60-RM1.70, I'm now stuck and holding on. Lesson to learn, but I do not regret not selling out. The story hand't changed and the valuation was not at too high a premium/unfounded.

Norman29

22 posts

Posted by Norman29 > 2017-09-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

for long term , do need to worry .
high dividend yield ,good fundamental .

Posted by thorgentt > 2017-09-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

sigh.. Price go down like waterfall.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

Specter, old man made a lot from Sapura Energy, so his investment here just small fish for him.