HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

I guess Hevea will be hovering within price range RM1.30 and RM1.50 for few months until next QR, like what happened to Top Glove last year.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

Inevitable. People speculating on currency

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-07 17:35 | Report Abuse

U guys speculating like usd going to drop 20%.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-09-07 17:36 | Report Abuse

Below 1.55, collected another 20 lots today. Sink and rise together with Hevea.

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-09-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

I dont have intention to put salt at ppl wound.
IMO nx QR may not looks good based on MD remarks.
I only will come back if the PE <=8
So pandai pandai lah...

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-09-07 19:16 | Report Abuse

lol, when research asks for buying, then sell, when ask for selling then buy seems like the best theory

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-09-07 19:58 | Report Abuse

Specter, how many lots you still hold for Hevea?

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2017-09-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

Last time they push down steel counters, now furniture counters turn

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-09-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

Not really, other wood furniture companies still ok. Hevea dropped like a rock because the MD spooked everyone, be it the retailers or institutions.

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-09-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

my guess steel counter may be at its peak within 2-3 week from now

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

Today's selling was so fast. It seems like big funds' job.

Today's USD Vs MYR weakend another 0.6%, my guess tomorrow selling will continue.

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2017-09-07 21:54 | Report Abuse

Wtf for the md, declared some negative statement push down the price

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-07 22:42 | Report Abuse

Director "should" act in a good faith of stewardship toward shareholders. He has the "responsibility" to clarify any material news or rumours so that shareholders are able to make informed decision. Well, definitely some "punters" would hate to learn about this

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-08 00:30 | Report Abuse

Haiya, tomolo up back la. Relax. Get a starbuck Latte 1st and watch show.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-09-08 00:44 | Report Abuse

EPF more like buying Hevea to manipulate the share...dont forget their ppl can short selling hevea, EPF now can easily control up or down of hevea ><

Can17

98 posts

Posted by Can17 > 2017-09-08 07:11 | Report Abuse

The MD is cautious and conservative in his views. They are still many pros than cons in this company. Since it is Cash positive, it has more options to diversify and expand in other business investments.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-08 07:20 | Report Abuse

Like I said before, EPF buying this counter may not necessary a good news.

When the share price up a little bit, they can then sell their stock in hand. Just to earn or realise the profit, don't care big or small profit. They can do so, as their costs are always lower than retailers'.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-08 08:40 | Report Abuse

Wow USDMYR just touched down 4.175 a minute ago. This will drive a sudden sentiment across all exporters hence it will hamper the demand by foreign entities for products, services & trades with local companies. I've said to watch fx rate closely yesterday :)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-08 08:43 | Report Abuse

Just as what I've been expecting after Hevea's stock price peaked recently where I predict it will be "normalized" back to the norm due to various notable factors. Now the fx rate is back to where the surge started since 09-Nov-2016.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-08 08:47 | Report Abuse

If my concerns are not aligned to what I've been expecting, MD Yoong would not have taken the interview to express his other concerns in a dovish tone. I hope those who purchased Hevea's shares yesterday and probably more today or subsequently will be able to pay up and have the holding power. Just remember not to waste your money and be smarter with your funds optimally.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by flytothemoon > Sep 8, 2017 12:44 AM | Report Abuse

EPF more like buying Hevea to manipulate the share...dont forget their ppl can short selling hevea, EPF now can easily control up or down of hevea ><

yes this is correct. coupled with weak holding powers of retailers.
dear retailers remember the reason u buy a stock, if u cant see them drop dont start buying.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

u have not done enough homework

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-09-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

Selling off of Hevea in conjunction with strengthening of MYR against USD. USD is weakening. So the attractiveness of Hevea is getting lesser as all the while export is their main strength since 2015. not a good sign as yesterday break 2 supports of 1.58 and 1.51 in one day. Unless it can close back the above supports in these few days. otherwise we shall see more down turn. next critical support is at 1.29 then followed by 1.05.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

Ur maths fail is it 1.70 drop to 1.05 how many %. 4.35 drop to 4.2 how many %. Yen is strengthening Chinese yuan is also strengthening. How u derive ur price target

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

Come on basic maths. How much is the profit going to be affected. Maximum 5% that's if usd fall below 4

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-08 09:38 | Report Abuse

The fx rate 4.20 support barrier is broken and the looming GE14 will have an adverse effect not only on RM but also the local economy as a whole. That is why some people do not understand it, it affects the demand for trades with Malaysian companies and locally produced goods.

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2017-09-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

T+1 bought 1.49 sold 1.52. thank you HEVEA.

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-09-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

stockistlearner, i am curiosity who is so stupid to push it down below 1.40, then we shall buy as well as we can, enjoying dividend yearly with cheap cost, continue accumulate lah...hahaha

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2017-09-08 09:44 | Report Abuse

still can accumulate?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

There is always time and tide for everything. If u want to sail through the rough sea across oceans, u will still have to rely on the wind or in modern times u will need more fuel for your vessel's engines.

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2017-09-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

so deep...

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-09-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

julian1981 if you are long term investors, that is sure you can accumulate it, but how low the price it can fall we dont know, but never sell the stock which is undervalue.

https://www.fool.com/investing/general/2015/09/13/3-warren-buffett-principles-that-can-help-you-prof.aspx

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2017-09-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

yes, usually I will buy and keep for few mth / year...

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-09-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

RM was trading at RM4.21 yesterday, which is 10-month high against USD.. Now is 4.19... Be careful with exporters....

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-09-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

julian1981 you may use PE to benchmark whether it is good to enter

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Andrewhlc > Sep 8, 2017 09:59 AM | Report Abuse

julian1981 if you are long term investors, that is sure you can accumulate it, but how low the price it can fall we dont know, but never sell the stock which is undervalue.

PARTIALLY CORRECT. ITS AN EARNING MACHINE

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-09-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

Despite the change of tide, some supporters would still buy & accumulate but with the misaligned notions. Instead of optimizing their investment objectives, they have underestimated the change of sentiment as a directional shift in the company's core strategy going forward. Don't over exhausted your own resources too early because there will be better bargains.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 10:19 | Report Abuse

look at AYS (my losing stock) for instance. if i sell at 0.47c im stupid. i know its undervalue and theres no reason to sell. So I top-up, because its a chance to buy cheap. i bought from skyhigh 65c (disadvantage position). now my avg price is 54c (better margin of safety). Only buy stock u dare to buy when it falls thats because u know its value. Not sell when it reaches its bottom.

another one is hiaptek bought at 40c. top up at 36c-37c. why? I only buy something with discount. any drop is a further discount.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

mak leh, D神还精彩。 Datasonic

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-09-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hurricane irma is landing on South America, i think Hevea need to doing US business and not only Japan/China mostly.
http://abcnews.go.com/US/puerto-ricos-money-woes-dire-hurricane-irma-jose/story?id=49678436

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

USD vs MYR at 4.1850 now, another 0.6% down, will affect its QR3.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

yes we know affect that few % only. not up to 20-30% right

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-09-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

It will affect the top and bottom lines.

If you are short-term investor, you may worry how many % it will down further, as MYR still the most undervalued currency.

If you are long term investor, you shouldn't worry, as Heveaboard is a good company and paying dividend.

Let's sail through this stormy weather together!

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2017-09-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

dont worry ......will go up soon , looking at it , was push down

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-09-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

see,,it is a lousy stocks..

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-09-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

furniture and glove company going to downtrend , good luck

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

if what MD told was true, revenue won't be growing much in the near future, the annualized EPS for hevea will be around 15-16. which the current price 1.50 at PE 10. Reasonable entry point but would be better to enter at 1.45.

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-09-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

"Hong Leong sentitivity analysis indicates that every 10 sen depreciation in MYR against the US$ will boost Hevea's FY17-18 bottomline by 11%."

It is not the proportion of USD/MYR to share price. It is how much strengthening of MYR/USR affect the bottomline. If USD/MYR drop from 4.30 to 4.00 then bottomline will be affected 33%.

I calculate correctly?

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

by what u have to say if drop to 3.35. then hevea lose money? it makes no sense. im sure export driven company has method to hedge against currency fluctuation

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2017-09-08 18:57 | Report Abuse

epf acquired. hevea buyback. good sign?