MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

I foresee the steel counters turn green before end of today.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

only steel counters will earn big during bear market due to increaing of selling price.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

the price speaks it self, if so good why it drop like no daddy business...? who scream to hold from 1.4-1.2 then now close to 1....

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

my comment is not a buy call or sell call.
I hope can help those hold or sell with panic's people, because they did not study and no idea when this kind of situation happen.
Q report will announce on May, you think the profit will drop? I'm not.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2018-03-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

??????......!

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

ccheinn, you ask why it drop like no daddy business? then you should ask yourself why you ask this comment? Ans: because did not do homework, panic sell without knowing what actually happen. People sell, I sell.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

that y i say, no matter ppl scream how good it is the price still drop. you think ppl panic sell? how you know?

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

since OTB group so confident, then panic buy lah...

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

if business so good y not panic buy? why people think the other way round

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2018-03-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Lots of kids talks, you know I know, you think I think, all act like stock experts, but talk like small kids

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

ccheinn, can you share with us the reason steel counter drop? in academic (not just you think...think...).
And how many year you stay in market? or months maybe?

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-03-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Cut loss now or cut throat later.

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

One more kid.

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

U.S. imports steel from more than 100 countries, three-quarters come from just 10 countries. The top supplier to the U.S. are

1. Canada 16%
2. Brazil 13%
3. South Korea 10%
4. Mexico 9%
5. Russia 9%
6. Turkey 7%
7. Japan 5%
8. Taiwan 4%
9. Germany 3%
10 India 2%

China is just outside the list at No. 11 despite producing about half of the world steel.

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

From the results we were expecting 50 - 70% rise from 1.4 by the end of 2018 but with not bad result it dropped with same intensity in few days

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

when down trend, why you want to know the reason? what i meant just cut losses short let profit run.... that simply.. why so stubborn hold something drop with no reason? when OTB say invest with FA and TA, now the TA tell you to hold? or FA tell you to hold? KYY says masteel no good? OTB says masteel good? the prices tell the truth, why hold from 1.4 until now? whatever analysis, the price tell you the story.... still hold?

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-03-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

Tulislah apa apa pun. Kalau sindiket sudah masuk dan tekan turun confirm harga jatuh. Kita main fund sikit sikit, dia sekali lontar juta2, macam mana mahu lawan.

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

haha... still no statement.. just "I think....you think... think..."
I will ignore you since now.. waste time.

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-03-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

当你找理由的时候, 为时已晚。

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:28 | Report Abuse

AhTek, you still dont understand.. here i am not saying masteel good or no good. you not dare to cut losses or you still hope for price up to 1.4 in short term. Since you so confident, did you loaded up more?

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-03-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

BBBBBB and UP UP UP

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder to all.. cheer up be happy and look after health. Remember to eat your pineapple today so that you can live a long life like Mr Koon. Money loss can always be gain back but health loss cannot earn back.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

当你找理由的时候, 为时已晚。this is what i meant for, why need reason to hold a dropping share?

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

The panic selloff could be due to worry that China may redirect its export steel from US to dump in Msia. BUT, the fact is that although China is the world largest steel exporter, it is only the 11th largest source country to the U.S, accounting for just 2% of total U.S. imports.

Chinese producers are more directly impacted by domestic supply and demand. With the economy growing 6.9 % in 2017, steel demand has been stronger than forecast. In particular strong demand from machinery and heavy truck manufacturers and China rebar steel price is on rising trend.

Commodity Price Date
Rebar Steel 4085.62 2018-03-04
Rebar Steel 4085.62 2018-03-03
Rebar Steel 4085.62 2018-03-02
Rebar Steel 4088.12 2018-03-01
Rebar Steel 4059.29 2018-02-28
Rebar Steel 4055.71 2018-02-27

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

买股票要看长远,股票不怕迟, 最怕是没做功课
We buy share and see for long term, not fear to know information too late, you should fear for no doing homework.

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2018-03-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

nanti bole lapat at 0.96 hehe

paktua73 missed to get 1.00 huhu
tut tut
05/03/2018 09:57

Masteel

94 posts

Posted by Masteel > 2018-03-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

I repeat 1 more round. Please do not play against the market. Masteel is only worth 0.84 - 0.91. This is the fair value without considering TRUMP effect.

Wanted to know how it was counted. Please refer to my comments earlier. Game over for Masteel.

I have no doubt on Masteel fundamental. It drop basically it was overvalued. Simple is that.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

Ahtek, if you say long term mean you dont care about the price.. you should not look at the price now. close your PC, handphone and everything can let you know the price. dont look at nonsense message in i3. just focus do research then look at the prices 5 years from now.. that is long term. 6 months 12 months not long term...

Masteel

94 posts

Posted by Masteel > 2018-03-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

the reduction in import steel will result over supply in World. Its a big gluttttt coming soon. Overdone.

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

finally you got a correct statement, yes, 6 to 12 months is not a long term, this is correct. Clap for you.

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

For local steel maker, the business model is simple, most of the rebar steel are produce here is to meet local increasing demand for demand to construct multi billion project, MRT2, LRT3, ECRL, SUKE, DASH, HSR etc. Many steel maker in fact already plan to expand capacity increment to capitalize on higher steel volume demand + strong steel price

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2018-03-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Sound like another Gusan aka Share of God in I3 .. hehe SKL

Masteel I repeat 1 more round. Please do not play against the market. Masteel is only worth 0.84 - 0.91. This is the fair value without considering TRUMP effect.

Wanted to know how it was counted. Please refer to my comments earlier. Game over for Masteel.

I have no doubt on Masteel fundamental. It drop basically it was overvalued. Simple is that.
05/03/2018 11:36

M16s

296 posts

Posted by M16s > 2018-03-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Time can proof, xin ga lan also no use.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:41 | Report Abuse

i cut losses for masteel steel at 1.17, i could buy back if really like what everyone hope for a reversal. OR better still, out there got lot of good share for you to pick.... i am not saying masteel no good, just open your eyes, and when you cant admit your mistake and holding from -ve 10% to -ve 20%, you just miss lot of opportunity ......

Masteel

94 posts

Posted by Masteel > 2018-03-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

Please do not forget about Alliance Steel (M) Sdn Bhd. the biggest producer have yet in full operation. One of the China big investment in Malaysia.

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-05 11:42 |

M16s

296 posts

Posted by M16s > 2018-03-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

Agreed with ccheinn. Can always buy back if it has a reversal. At this moment. Better cabut and eat pop corn first.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Sell

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-03-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Got Alliance Steel means bad for Masteel?

Posted by Masteel > Mar 5, 2018 11:42 AM | Report Abuse
Please do not forget about Alliance Steel (M) Sdn Bhd. the biggest producer have yet in full operation. One of the China big investment in Malaysia.

Masteel

94 posts

Posted by Masteel > 2018-03-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

Not really. The main reason why Masteel drop becoz the it was fully valued. Fair value RM0.84 - 0.91.

Posted by 4444 Mar 5, 2018 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

Masteel

94 posts

Posted by Masteel > 2018-03-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

Alliance Steel (M) Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary from of Guangxi Beibu Gulf Iron and Steel Co Ltd from China, has invested RM4.2 billion to build a modern integrated plant on 710-acre site in Malaysia-China Kuantan Industrial Park. Scheduled to commence it operation in 2017, this plant will produce high carbon steel and H-shaped steel with and annual production capacity of 3.5million tonnes.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

paktua73, you got lot of opportunity ahead .. just buy if you think you can hold long long term...

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-03-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

I am buying more.

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-03-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

The average selling prices are even higher in JAN & FEB 2018, what can you see?

Average Feb 2018 = 2600~2750
Average Jan 2018 = 2700~2850

The average selling prices for last quarter ended 31 Dec 2017
Average Dec 2017 = 2520~2660
Average Nov 2017 = 2350~2500
Average Oct 2017 = 2380~2530

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-03-05 11:59 | Report Abuse

For Alliance Steel, please read explanation from zefftan's article below:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/zefftan/145218.jsp

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-03-05 12:03 | Report Abuse

hng33, do you mind to share the source or the link of the information given by you earlier? Thank you.

U.S. imports steel from more than 100 countries, three-quarters come from just 10 countries. The top supplier to the U.S. are

1. Canada 16%
2. Brazil 13%
3. South Korea 10%
4. Mexico 9%
5. Russia 9%
6. Turkey 7%
7. Japan 5%
8. Taiwan 4%
9. Germany 3%
10 India 2%

China is just outside the list at No. 11 despite producing about half of the world steel.
05/03/2018 11:18

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-03-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

Added some @ 1.01, see how it goes later

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-03-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

Why drop 7 sen today?

Posted by Masteel > Mar 5, 2018 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

Not really. The main reason why Masteel drop becoz the it was fully valued. Fair value RM0.84 - 0.91.

Posted by 4444 Mar 5, 2018 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-03-05 12:10 | Report Abuse

The selldown on the first 2 days are due to quarterly result. After that, it's all market sentiment and effect from Dow Jones. Look around, especially today. Almost all counters are down. O&G, refinery, construction, tech. The market in general is trending down. Forget about what tariff, what Trump, what tax. Now, market is in correction mode. With or without tariff, the market is gonna drag steel counters down too along with all other counters.

Masteel

94 posts

Posted by Masteel > 2018-03-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

Because of fear and MASTEEL was fully valued.

Posted by curious2 Mar 5, 2018 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

Why drop 7 sen today?