MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-03-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

Sohai terminator, then show us ur calculation here why it worth only 0.90. Don't just talk nonsense here

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-03-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

Sohai newbie, then when kyy ask u to buy on his Holland stock did u buy? Another brainless talk

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

Malaysian government has imposed a law for next 3 years to impose 15% tax on import of steel bars or products into Malaysia. Haha

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

US trade remedies are credit negative but manageable for Asian steel-makers
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/03/02/us-trade-remedies-are-credit-negative-but-manageable-for-asian-steel-makers/

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 15:11 |

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

Why US taxes are applied to masteel not other in same business? why ppl are just talking abt masteel not other steel counters if demand of steel going down. Why shareprice of masteel only becomes so volatile except other steel counters...
I think it's not abt companies but those
Sifus who r in war with each other for their buy recommendation.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2018-03-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

really dont undetstanf why kyy compare to qoq results, kind of like stupid.. where got every single quarter break previous record... u thought only one company doing steel...

this sohai bin jaes always pessimism on every counter.... suside is the only way u can do.

VOONLEE

Posted by VOONLEE > 2018-03-03 15:30 | Report Abuse

Be rational. We have to bear the consequence of our investment decision.

Posted by Azman Mohamad Zanal > 2018-03-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

@EndlessSteelTerminator...please show your calculation/evident it worth only 90cent...i want to see...if true i will sell mine monday morning....dont just talk bullshit here...brainless..

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

很多人开始担忧 即将投产的 联合钢铁 会冲击本地业者的生意。
在我看来 影响肯定有 是好是坏 还说不准。

2013 马中关丹产业园开幕 (马方51%,中方49%合资 开发建设和运营)
2014 首个入园项目 14亿美元 年产量350万吨 联合钢铁
2017 马来西亚贸工部决定 对进口钢筋和螺纹杆 征收保护关税 11-14% 期限3年,以保护本地钢铁商家的利益。

在我看来 保护本地商家 是门面话, 保护联合钢铁 这个旗舰发展计划 才是他们的目的(我猜啦)
Y?
早几年本地市场 充斥着许多廉价钢铁 本地业者在价格上难以竞争 导致许多业者蒙受庞大亏损
以金狮 LIONCOR 的钢铁业务为例,从1979年创办至2009年期间,共赚了37亿令吉;但政府在2009年开放关税,公司在后来的4年内,即亏了15亿令吉

为什么 在钢铁业者最需要 政府帮助的时候 它无动于衷。 在联合钢铁 就要开始投产前 就宣布关税保护措施?
这不难理解, 如果得不到一定的保护和优惠 中方会大手笔投资吗!
(其他优惠 包括15年公司所得税全免、设备及原材料进口税豁免以及项目基础设施总成本10%最高达2亿令吉(约合4700万美元)的基础设施建设补助)

那么本地钢铁业者 前景又如何?
首先 2017钢铁业者 可以转亏为盈 归功于
1)本地基础建设的发展 (谢谢 吉哥)
2)中国冬季减产 钢铁价走高 (谢谢 习近平老板)
3)贸工部征收保护关税 (要谢谢谁? 可能是要谢谢 联合钢铁 哈哈)

这都是在联合钢铁 还没投产前发生的。 那么开始投产后 又是什么情况呢?

据中国钢铁工业协会(China Iron and Steel Association)数据显示,2015中国一半以上的主要钢铁生产者都在亏损。
中国政府在多个场合强调“三去一降一补”的结构调整政策,即去产能、去库存、去杠杆、降成本、补短板。中国主管工业企业的工信部透露,去产能的首批重点是钢铁和煤炭。
中国钢铁工业协会副秘书长、中国冶金工业规划研究院院长李新创接受BBC采访时称,中国政府的目标是,在今后5年全国化解钢铁产能1-1.5亿吨产能,即将现有产能减少1/5到1/6.。

根据
马来西亚钢铁联合会 MISIF, 2016的数据 大马钢铁进口量为 9.1 mil metric tons
美国国际贸易署 ITA, 2016的数据 大马钢铁进口量为 8.9 mil metric tons
(不知道 谁对 谁错, 取中间值 9 mil MT 吧)
其中长钢的进口量 达 400 万吨 左右

注* 今早致电给一位在 五金进口和批发商 任职销售经理的朋友,
他说 他们公司还是有向中国进口钢材 可是价格高, 进货量也少了。
(我不能确定 其他进口商的情况也一样)

如果中国持续或加大 钢铁减产计划. 钢铁价格将会在高价位站稳或 进一步提高。
在保护关税和进口价高涨的 双重影响之下, 马来西亚钢铁进口量 是否会下跌?(不知道咧)

如果进口量下跌, 那么联合钢铁的产量 就能得到缓冲。 (希望是酱咯)

注* 之前有网友说 联合钢铁的产能 主要是供应 东海岸铁路工程 和出口为主 (不知道准不准)
如果真的是这样,那对本地业者的冲击 就进一步缓解。

钢铁保护关税实施 有人欢喜 有人忧
马来西亚五金机械建材联合总商会 就呼吁政府检讨保护关税
理由是 中国减产 内需扩大 钢铁涨价 检讨关税 可以稳定本地生产商的价格 避免消费者买贵货
哇! 那么好哦, 为人民着想?还是说 进口价提高 生意难做 贸易商的钱赚少了 (你们认为呢)

只要保护关税 不撤销(同时 优化成本和提高生产效率) 本地钢铁生产商 一定有利可图

天时:中国减产 + 保护关税
地利:国内基建工程陆续开工
人和:(希望国内钢铁业者 可以更有效率的经营,将盈利最大化)

注* Masteel Q4FY17 margin 只有2.9% (真的有够烂)。
如果可以和其他同业一样 有5%以上, 2018还是可以有不错的表现

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s Steel Export by Country
http://seaisi.org/seaisi2017/file/file/full-paper/Malaysia%20Country%20Report.pdf

Asean 41%
Korea 14 %
India 8 %
Japan 4 %
Taiwan 3 %
China 3 %
Australia 3 %
EU 3%
USA 2% ---------------------------------- HAHAHAHA (negligible)
Others 19%

Plus, import figures of steel are much larger in Malaysia compared to export figures of steel, so Malaysian government's imposing 15% tax on import of steel bars or products into Malaysia has a much greater impact on malaysian steel makers.

sklim

136 posts

Posted by sklim > 2018-03-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

Mean Monday still will drop ~?

Posted by bullbullbully > 2018-03-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

Run while u still can..protect ur capital...there must be something wrong w this company..from 1.40 down to 1.07, next would be 0.98..then 0.9

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 16:36 |

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-03 16:37 | Report Abuse

Sell.. fundamental chaamge.. big sharks distributing

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 16:40 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 16:41 |

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

if i see other stocks are dropping but seldom got people asked to sell.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

this counters so many people asked to sell or cutloss including sulerinvestors. what is their intentions?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-03 17:38 | Report Abuse

really got good people to ask you cutloss in stock market? or they just want your ticket in cheaper price?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

think carefully and do not sell cheap to others including superinvestors. see how his stands on gadang during ebd of 2016?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-03 17:40 | Report Abuse

he asked a lot of people to sell to cutloss but at the end he bought all the shares as low as 0.88. is he really so kind?

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-03 17:40 | Report Abuse

by looking at his face, i really do not think he is kind person. bad karma to him.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2018-03-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

Donald Duck tariff

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 18:12 | Report Abuse

I wish to retire from I3, I am very sick with this untrue or false attacks.
If I select a speculative stock and you lose money, I will accept your attack.
I select a both good TA and FA stock like Masteel, you attack me when market sentiment is bad is not fair.
I am not a trader, my strategy is to buy and hold to win big.
I bought Hengyuan at 5.95, I sold at 17.48 to win big.
I let profit run and I cut loss if trend of the stock changed.
I do not care about market volatility, I cannot predict the stock price is up or down tomorrow.
My special skill is to select both good TA and FA stock to invest.
Patience to wait for big profit to win big at least 30%.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, don't take it too heartlah, there are so many ppl around, surely u r not going to expect everyone to be kind to you. Mr Kyy also had his share of bashing, you see how badly he got bashed, yours only minor compared to his.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 18:14 | Report Abuse

rest2

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

There are so many ppl around, look at i3, one even got called dart master, another got called run to thailand becomes pondan blah blah blah, but is very entertaining, another called a boss anakharam.... one person name is Mr Lan, his name Ciao....... . I look at i3 forum like looking at comedy shows.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

Just look more, you will see what i meant, really comedy shows

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-03 18:20 | Report Abuse

dont know and dont care.

its ur money, not mine.

so no need to explain.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Mar 3, 2018 06:12 PM | Report Abuse

I wish to retire from I3, I am very sick with this untrue or false attacks.
If I select a speculative stock and you lose money, I will accept your attack.
I select a both good TA and FA stock like Masteel, you attack me when market sentiment is bad is not fair.
I am not a trader, my strategy is to buy and hold to win big.
I bought Hengyuan at 5.95, I sold at 17.48 to win big.
I let profit run and I cut loss if trend of the stock changed.
I do not care about market volatility, I cannot predict the stock price is up or down tomorrow.
My special skill is to select both good TA and FA stock to invest.
Patience to wait for big profit to win big at least 30%.

Ooi GC

47 posts

Posted by Ooi GC > 2018-03-03 18:25 | Report Abuse

In my opinion in terms of TA, the stock price is indeed expected to make some correction, however it is overly done as mentioned by a few here. Perhaps the general investors are disappointed with the Quarterly Earnings, and most probably affected by the "trade war" fear that was triggered from Trump's plan to increase Steel and Aluminium import tariff. I think the correction is over done but I can't predict the future and I don't know how soon will the price recover and also its magnitude. Charting wise, the short term uptrend line support is at about 1.14, unfortunately this level is broken on 2nd March (Fri). Previous low of 1.08 is broken too. The chart is certainly not looking good, there's a glimpse of hope as the stock is severely oversold, rebound may take place provided investors are still optimistic with this company.

In my opinion in terms of FA, the quarterly earnings from FY17Q1 to FY17Q4 looked quite stable in terms of the gross profit at around 35mil except in Q2 (24mil only). Q4's gross profit is about 10% lesser than Q3 (net profit is even lower, about 30% even with Q4 recorded higher revenue) due to "lower margin on a higher material and consumables cost despite an improved selling price in the current quarter." (as quoted in the Q4 Report)

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

While waiting for steels to recover, would anyone like to consider this counter Fajarbaru?

NST has reported that 30% of local contractors will be awarded ECRL contracts valued at 55 billion.

This should be good for Fajarbaru and also building rail will require steel. . Also good for steel counters.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

Railway Wheel Market – Key Players (MA Steel, GHH Radsatz, Interpipe, Arrium, etc.), Consumption, Analysis & Forecast to 2022
https://factsweek.com/180370/railway-wheel-market-key-players-ma-steel-ghh-radsatz-interpipe-arrium-etc-consumption-analysis-forecast-to-2022/

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 18:36 |

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-03 18:43 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/02/337982/local-contractors-be-awarded-least-30pct-civil-works-ecrl-april

Up to 30 per cent of the civil works contracts for the RM55 billion East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project will be awarded to local contractors in April.
Unquote

Rail use what to build? Steel not wood

You can find out about Fajarbaru here
https://klse.i3investor.com/m/stock/overview/7047.jsp

Ooi GC

47 posts

Posted by Ooi GC > 2018-03-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

@Ooi Teik Bee

Thank you for your kind sharing of the way you compare quarterly earnings and gauging the growth of the company.

I wish you many more profitable years with tremendous success.

Posted by John Chia > 2018-03-03 20:02 | Report Abuse

Now 1.07 , Monday " I think "will up to 1.10 ,

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-03-03 20:31 | Report Abuse

It is overly done. I believe will rebound soon

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-03-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

I'm back. Hopefully, HuarRex

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

The experts is argue with his own rule:

I bought Hengyuan at 5.95, I sold at 17.48 to win big. (what is your target price)
I buy Gamuda-WE, I told all my clients, I will not cut loss on this stock even the price is below 200 days SMA. I give my reason is that this stock is meant for long term investment (5 years).
I do not cut loss because the stock price is still above 200 days SMA.
I will continue to hold until cut loss or the stock price meets my target price.
My strategy is to win big and let profit runs.
I have a strict rule to follow,
(here is proof you are lier with what you said, you not follow your won rules but follow how to make money and let other people to hold but you are taking profit yourself)

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 20:57 | Report Abuse

I am a discipline investor. I do not deviate from my rule set.

All is bullshit

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-03 21:01 | Report Abuse

old man salute OTB..

he is one of the success investor..
even old man trader player..
but still admire him..
his discipline very consistency, strict follow his rule..
tut tut
always respect sifu one

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

Sleep2

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-03 21:11 | Report Abuse

@bluebiznet , cloudtrip, for your information hengyuan at RM5 was strongly recommended by OTB as his miss universe stock and the blog was published by KYY. nobody can take that away.
You probably too late and too bad luck I suppose.
I suggest u go to temple buy some 7 colors flowers bath with it and wash your mouth.
next time your brain will be more open and the sky will be clearer. you can see better, listen better and feel better.

Kedahan

628 posts

Posted by Kedahan > 2018-03-03 21:21 | Report Abuse

US tariff on steel, aluminium imports will impact Malaysia
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/03/340773/us-tariff-steel-aluminium-imports-will-impact-malaysia#cxrecs_s

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-03 21:28 | Report Abuse

Mr cloud your information on hengyuan is not the full picture. Simply because you are not a subscriber like I am.

I can understand how from outsider point of view you think sifu otb unload hy on us at 17.48.

This is laughable by us subscriber because we know the very details of his call and recommendation for hengyuan at 17.50 TP.

Can't talk more. You want to know more please subscribe.

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 21:29 | Report Abuse

@Henly,
What I mean here is the sifu also not follow his own rule will make more money himself or other whose follow the buy call without follow his own will made money

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2018-03-03 21:29 | Report Abuse

This counter already over corrected and oversold ....RSI is 0.18. Usually there will be a technical rebound after such oversold while the company fundamental still intact ..... Masteel should be able to bounce back to around RM 1.12 on monday before the US tarriff is finalized next week. Good luck guys.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 21:35 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 21:40 |