MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 21:46 | Report Abuse

Stocks to watch

Core Holding in 2016
Stock Buy Target price Gain % Stop loss
Gadang 2.94 4.09 39% 2.17
Gamuda-WE 1.32 2.00 52% 0.97
Gkent 2.86 3.22 3% 1.78
TGuan 4.39 6.30 44% 3.31
TGuan-WA 3.23 5.43 68% 2.20
this is the proof

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2018-03-03 21:48 | Report Abuse

RM 17.48 now 12.18 how to make money subscribing? You mean double loss is it? Subscribing losing RM 960 and HRC lose RM 5.3K total loss RM 6.26K?

Posted by tehka > Mar 3, 2018 09:28 PM | Report Abuse

Mr cloud your information on hengyuan is not the full picture. Simply because you are not a subscriber like I am.

I can understand how from outsider point of view you think sifu otb unload hy on us at 17.48.

This is laughable by us subscriber because we know the very details of his call and recommendation for hengyuan at 17.50 TP.

Can't talk more. You want to know more please subscribe.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-03-03 21:54 | Report Abuse

No free lunch. Don't believe others easily. It's your decesion to sell or buy the stock. Nobody makes you sell or buy the stock.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 21:55 |

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2018-03-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

Again newbie5354 assumption is that otb sell hy at 17.48 while asking his subscriber to buy at 17.48, which is not true.

Every company needs to be audited annually, but otb's holdings are audited by us weekly. Trust me that I scrutinize his holdings and transactions very carefully (want to become millionaire mah). I can confirm that otb did not cheat us

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 21:58 | Report Abuse

Core Holding in 2016
Gkent 2.86 3.22 3% 1.78
TGuan 4.39 6.30 44% 3.31

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 21:58 | Report Abuse

above my subscribe before

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

i also talk with fact

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 22:04 | Report Abuse

Cloudtrip is not my subscriber.

If he is, he should know this special rule for this special stock.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-03 22:05 | Report Abuse

Follow otb sai lang masteel !!!

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-03-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

All please buy masteel on Monday to push it up above 1.30. United we stand

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-03-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

below 1.00 cheers

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-03 22:31 | Report Abuse

Where I get these??
Core Holding in 2016
Gkent 2.86 3.22 3% 1.78
TGuan 4.39 6.30 44% 3.31

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-03-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

If talk facts
29th Dec 2017 Masteel 1.71
2nd Mar 2018 1.07 drop 64 sen in 2 months?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/5098.jsp

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by 4444 > Mar 3, 2018 11:04 PM | Report Abuse

If talk facts
29th Dec 2017 Masteel 1.71
2nd Mar 2018 1.07 drop 64 sen in 2 months?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/5098.jsp

Ans : You did not adjust for 1 for 3 bonus issue.
Your information is wrong.

Ooi GC

47 posts

Posted by Ooi GC > 2018-03-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

The stock has bonus issue 1:3, entitlement date 14th Feb 2018.

Currently the price fell from 1.40 to 1.07, which is at 50% Fibonacci retracement level (depends on how and where you define the high/low though).

If price can consolidate above 1.07 then there is very high chance this stock will rebound and retest the resistance at 1.40. However, if investors are still fearful and pessimistic, the stock price will not recover so soon.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-03-03 23:30 | Report Abuse

US tariff on steel, aluminium imports will impact Malaysia
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/03/340773/us-tariff-steel-aluminium-imports-will-impact-malaysia#cxrecs_s

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 23:43 | Report Abuse

Sleep2

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-03 23:49 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-04 00:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by cloudtrip > Mar 3, 2018 10:31 PM | Report Abuse

Where I get these??
Core Holding in 2016
Gkent 2.86 3.22 3% 1.78
TGuan 4.39 6.30 44% 3.31

Ans : You steal from other subscriber for free or
You copy it from other forum for free.
Incomplete information.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2018-03-04 00:02 | Report Abuse

talk 3 talk 4 talk 5 talk 6
talk up talk down ... sell buy sell buy ....

pukima ...all comments won't affect the share price .. that is 100% sure.

Posted by JustAnAmateur > 2018-03-04 00:08 | Report Abuse

Masteel's result for FY17 is good but the profit margin is low compared to other steel counters. Current closing price sounds fair to me.

Posted by Cyberstalking > 2018-03-04 00:28 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, imo you should stop sharing valuable information here it's very obvious that they are just bashing and luring your work to be posted and given into their pocket.

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-04 01:30 | Report Abuse

from here china only account 2% of steel of US steel import.
https://www.investors.com/news/economy/trump-steel-tariffs-will-miss-china-and-hit-canada-wall-street-and-you/

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-03-04 06:06 | Report Abuse

ex. bonus closing price of rm1.18 on 21/2, then push up to high of rm1.40 over period of 10 days before results ann aftr close on 27/2. tht disappoints over confident estimates,
Price above rm1.18 was all hot air, if based on rm1.18 base, a drop of 20% is reasonable with all these -ve micro/macro factors, i look to buy at below rm1 - 0.95 sen (margin of safety added)
dont mind being wrong..dont need to defend my views..

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-03-04 06:10 | Report Abuse

A sifu who happily collected fees but dont spend some time to prepare his big pool of subscribers for important QR ann , in his top selection, (to give advisory before not after) just reacts after results ann. tells u a lot , can only do well in up bull market... now is down market swings, a real test for all.. hihi

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-03-04 06:25 | Report Abuse

I find this very funny, Y do i need a sifu to tell me buy a stk, n hold for 5 years to get results ??

Cant i do that on my own ? i pay for sifu expertise is to get stks that make money now or in 3-6 mths maa....

Y need to give an eye for an eye here ?

Will sifu's integrity be dented by a lie ? Cant I3 forumers tell the difference between fact n lie ?

apologise, sifu i not your subscriber, but u said this in forum maa...

Ooi Teik Bee Cloudtrip will lose money until bankrupt because he always tell lies to bad mouth me.

I had told all my clients before we buy, Gamuda-WE is to buy and hold for 5 years.
Cut loss rule will not apply.
It is a long term investment.
Gamuda-WD went up 300% after 5 years. Likewise, other Gamuda warrants.

Do not believe, please check past records.

03/03/2018 21:35

cooling

1,676 posts

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-04 08:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Mar 3, 2018 11:49 PM | Report Abuse

OTB's rules always solid like bullet....
Only the fool or hero acting dumbs trying to twist the fact.

Dont feel sad lar OTB sir ... those attack u ain't god , they are normal human...every human can make mistake or perhap sometimes jealousy .

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Cyberstalking > Mar 4, 2018 12:28 AM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, imo you should stop sharing valuable information here it's very obvious that they are just bashing and luring your work to be posted and given into their pocket.

Ans :
Thank you for your advice.
I need to defend Masteel this time is because a super investor attack me with false information.
I will stay out after this incident.

No point sharing valuable information here.
I also should not reply non-subscriber attack, it is none of my business.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-03-04 09:26 |

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

Canada, not Malaysia, will have a huge impact on Trump steel tariffs.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-03-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20180304/【独家】钢铁出口美少于1-br-马业者影响料不大/

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2018-03-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Sell tomorrow. Wait 70 sen?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow the stock is likely to move back to RM 1.15.

Huat444

Posted by Huat444 > 2018-03-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

No la, you better wait at 50 sen la, kikikikikiki!!!!!!!!!!!

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

Trade war coming, wait lower to buy around Rm1?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Around 0.80

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-03-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

You investors better don't let Donald Trump's import duties on steel and aluminum scare you. It only a show only. Donald Trump, Xi Jing Peng n Putin are good buddies and they can work together.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

A trade war would be painful for markets, but long-time bull Jeff Saut isn't heading into the bear camp
Stephanie Landsman | @stephlandsman
Published 4 Hours Ago Updated 3 Hours Ago
CNBC.com
PLAY VIDEO
Trump tariffs could be 'black swan event' for stocks, warns Jeff Saut
If President Donald Trump's tariffs go into effect, one of Wall Street's long-time bulls suggests stocks will get hammered.

Raymond James' Jeffrey Saut says the safest place for investors is on the sidelines until there's more clarity.

"If this spills over into a full-blown trading war, then I have no idea where the bottom is going to be in this," the firm's chief investment strategist said Friday on CNBC's "Trading Nation." "I'm just kind of sitting on my hands right here until the dust clears."

On Thursday, Trump announced the United States will institute tariffs on steel and aluminum as early as next week. The news sparked a deep stock sell-off. For the week ending Friday, the Dow fell 3 percent and the S&P 500 dropped 2 percent.

"We'll have to see what happens in the next couple of weeks because I think it's going to take that long to sort it out," he added. "If you're going to see a retaliatory move, you're going to see it in the next couple of weeks."

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2018-03-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

run .... all counters pn17 after trade war. i3 pun close shop.

lala23

152 posts

Posted by lala23 > 2018-03-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

super investor attack. sentiment not good.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

One Canadian Steel Company Is Giving Trump Tariffs Thumbs Up

“The impact for us can be nothing but positive because higher steel prices are good for us,” Chief Financial Officer Marion Britton said in a phone interview, adding that Mississauga, Ontario-based Russel has operations in both Canada and the U.S. and does very little cross-border trade. “We are not impacted like a Canadian steel mill because we don’t ship anything to the U.S.,” she said.
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-03-02/this-canadian-steel-company-is-giving-trump-tariffs-thumbs-up

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 12:26 | Report Abuse

Buy Malaysian steel stocks on Monday. Last chance to buy them at a very low price!

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

for those talking masteel really makes me think like masteel is the only one steel manufacturer in malaysia.

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-03-04 12:29 | Report Abuse

how about other big3 and many rolled steel manufacturers like cscsteel, ykgi etc? why only focus on masteel?

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 12:59 | Report Abuse

I bought the stock on Friday. Investors overreact to news because they cannot capture an impact of news correctly on the spot.

cloudtrip

55 posts

Posted by cloudtrip > 2018-03-04 12:59 | Report Abuse

OTB I can publish all your email here for 1 year

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-04 13:19 | Report Abuse

US trade remedies are credit negative but manageable for Asian steel-makers
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/03/02/us-trade-remedies-are-credit-negative-but-manageable-for-asian-steel-makers/#I7D6zS0FVowW37xo.99

Posted by tripcloud > 2018-03-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

Wow, that's very generous please do charity for all of us, we are waiting eagerly for the first email. 1 year start from now, woyoooohhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!