MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-03-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

RHRESEARCH BOLEH PAKAI TAK

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

Steel stock is at the peak la.. u need to trap,for another 10 or 15 years

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-02 20:34 | Report Abuse

RH Research
2 hrs ·
(必读)钢铁股 – 美国关税“贸易战”

周五 (3/2) , 美国总统 Donald Trump计划对进口钢材 (Steel) 和进口铝 (Aluminium) 分别征收25%和10%的高额关税,并预计在下周签署正式法令。此举是为了保护美国国内的钢铁工业。

全球共有110个国家对美出口钢材,前10名分别是加拿大、巴西、韩国、墨西哥、俄罗斯、土耳其、日本、台湾、德国、印度。这些国家的进口钢材占美国进口总量的78%。

根据美国国际贸易局去年12月的统计,前10大进口国几乎都是美国的贸易伙伴,而中国在美国进口钢材国家中仅排名第11位,仅占美国钢铁进口的1%份额。因此,这波惩罚性关税恐怕将伤及盟友之间的贸易关系。

其实,中美两国加强合作才是最佳的选择,同时也有助于提升全球的经济。Donald Trump不按套路出牌,向各国征收进口关税,相信更多的是为了“美国独大”的策略,而非保护当地的钢铁企业。一旦关税正式落实后,以上国家的钢铁企业将面临巨大的成本冲击。

那么,美国征收关税对于大马钢铁企业有多大影响呢?这起“黑天鹅”事件导致本地4大长钢的股价一致出现暴跌,无一幸免;其中以Annjoo的跌幅最大,暴跌27仙或8.7%至RM3.42。

首先,我们想要强调的是本地上游钢铁企业- Annjoo、Ssteel、Masteel和Lionind的营业额几乎100%来自本地市场,更谈不上出口至美国。因此,美国征收关税对本地长钢业没有直接的影响。

然而,另一个隐忧在于那些无法进入美国市场的过剩产能将会去哪里呢?根据资料,大马钢铁产品进口主要来自中国、日本、韩国等国家,而这三个国家皆受到美国征收关税的直接影响。

去年,政府已决定把进口钢筋和螺纹杆所征收的保护关税设定在11-14%之间,期限长达3年,直到2020年,以保护本地钢铁商家的利益。换句话说,就算中国、日本、韩国等国家要出口至大马市场,也得缴付保护税。运输费再加上保护税势必将增加这些国家的销售成本,导致缺乏竞争力,甚至还得做亏本生意,得不偿失。

综合以上这两个因素,我们认为钢铁近两天的大跌纯粹是出现恐慌性抛售,也仅是“Knee-Jerk Reaction”,而非任何利空消息。虽然美国征收关税严重打击全球对钢铁股的投资情绪,但是这无疑为大家再次提供另一个买入良机。

我们不敢说钢铁股可以去到多高,但是却认为下跌幅度有限,毕竟去年Q4的盈利表现非常优越。总结,我们依然看好钢铁股的前景,原因如下:

一、 大马钢铁行业已经度过最坏时期,去年经济增长较强劲,对钢铁价格有一定支撑。目前需求稳定,Annjoo早前也曾提到,订单已在去年底陆续进来。值得一提,目前的每吨钢筋价格是RM2,620左右,依然处于高位。

二、 在全国大选来临之际,政府预计将加快步伐推出多项大型基建项目。在推动“ 马来西亚产品优先采购”政策下,这将有助于巩固本地的钢铁工业,继续对钢铁起到支撑。

三、 大马对钢材进口征收3年保障措施税,会减少来自中国的钢铁进口,也有利于稳定钢价。如今,中国冬季环保限产加码,中国产量将受到更多的影响,同时若需求保持稳定,国际钢铁价格有望保持稳定。

股价每天都会有窄幅波动,而我们无法控制这种波动。既然无法控制,也无法预知,所以大家尝试不要自寻烦恼。一位十分敬佩的前辈常常对我说: “市场终究会还它们一个公道!”,而我也深信不疑,就好像当初的Hengyuan。

纯属分享!

RH Research

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-02 20:36 | Report Abuse

kyy attacked has help many to get cheaper price...

Thanks uncle kyy.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2018-03-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Masteel is getting cheaper and cheaper.. great lelong price.. throw lower please.. not collected enough..

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-02 21:00 | Report Abuse

Sell

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-02 21:12 | Report Abuse

down trend don't catch .. keep ur cash then buy back

Posted by CRESINVEST > 2018-03-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

Monday rebound!!
US trade remedies are credit negative but manageable for Asian steel-makers
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/03/02/us-trade-remedies-are-credit-negative-but-manageable-for-asian-steel-makers/

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-03-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

This is what happened to the markets when George Bush imposed 30% steel tariffs in 2002

https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2018-03-02/2002-president-bush-imposed-30-steel-tariffs-what-happened-next

The problem isn't the steel industry per se but the repercussions on a macro level, driving down valuations if there are retaliatory response from the affected countries

Posted by onlyinvestment > 2018-03-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

I though only 1 buffet in the world , but how come Malaysia also got buffet and not only one !!! All not prof want become prof , continue give advise and think only he one people is correct , the other all wrong. I don't know masteel monday up or down , i only know my avp is 0.88(manual count in bonus),i buy at june 2017 and keep until now. When drop each time i add a bit and abit . I don't know what bussiness sense , also don't know what TA FA. I only know rebar average selling price up , rm up , and 1 info from my friend who work in steel factory in JB say Jan bussiness good , Feb sales no good because CNY , alliance steel operation on March 2018 but not full run , first 3 month is test run . This 2 days drop i also pain heart because my profit less 10k in 2 day but i still keep until next qr then just see how. I hope all of you stop argue here , share some useful info with link , not share personal opinion and bad mouth. All info without link/data/proof i never read because for me those is rubbish acticle . Stop saying will up or down because you all are guess , guess correct because your luck , wrong guess also your luck.

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2018-03-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

myongcc5 hng33 China rebar steel price increase in response to Trump duty hike

Rebar Steel 4088.12 2018-03-01
Rebar Steel 4059.29 2018-02-28
Rebar Steel 4055.71 2018-02-27
Rebar Steel 4042.14 2018-02-26
Rebar Steel 3922.14 2018-02-25
Rebar Steel 3922.14 2018-02-24
02/03/2018 17:57

Why price goes higher? DD is more than SS
02/03/2018 21:41

myongcc5 Will go higher due to Resumption of construction work after CNY!
02/03/2018 21:42
02/03/2018 21:43

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-02 22:16 | Report Abuse

Natural gasincrease, cost increase n now usa impose import tarifs. Fundamental change n,afecting steel counters. Sell b4 too late

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

"Steel is just a tiny input in the U.S. gross domestic product (GDP) — which is why it's so crazy. You mess up your entire trading system for an industry that has a total of 80,000 jobs," Posen argued. 2015 census data showed roughly 140,000 Americans employed in steel mills, contributing $36 billion to the national economy.

By comparison, steel-consuming industries, which experts believe will be hardest hit by the tariffs, employ 6.5 million Americans and add about $1 trillion to U.S. GDP, according to the census.

Trump, who campaigned on the promise of reviving long-suffering U.S. industries, argued the move will protect American jobs.

The U.S. imports 30 percent of its steel. Once a bastion of steel production, shifts in global trade and automation saw hundreds of thousands of steel jobs eviscerated from the 1970s onward. America's steel industry has long called for a clampdown on imports and global steelmaking overcapacity, and is now lauding Trump's decision.

U.S. steel and aluminum shares jumped sharply before markets closed Thursday, with some companies seeing share price increases of up to 9 percent.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

Exactly as what i analyse this morning.......hahahahha

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

Critics of the policy, which reportedly include Trump's own chief economic advisor Gary Cohn and Council of Economic Advisers chair Kevin Hassett, as well as multiple right-leaning free trade groups, warn that the protectionist measures will only hurt the U.S. in the long run.

But the move appears to be in line with what many people see as Trump's prioritization of pleasing his "base."

"It's time we stop pretending there was any sense at all," Posen said. "It's all about giving a handout to particular U.S. steel and aluminum producers. In national security terms, it makes no sense because it's hitting our military allies like western Europe, South Korea and Japan, and it doesn't directly hit China. It's a tax on consumers."

Posen noted that China isn't even among the top five steel exporters to the U.S. — these are Canada, Brazil, South Korea, Mexico and Russia.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-02 22:44 | Report Abuse

If Trump make u-turn on next week, what will happen to the steel share price???

Most likely Trump will propose a more friendly tariff instead of direct apply to all countries......

The whole world steel demand is there even US increase the tariff, but do u think a leader of a country will do a stupid policy to harm their country's economy.

For me i not believe, don't forget Trump is a successful Business Man

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-02 22:56 | Report Abuse

European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker was quoted as saying that the "EU will react firmly and commensurately to defend our interests" while Canada's Foreign Minister Chrystia Freeland said that "Canada will take responsive measures to defend its trade interest and workers."

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-02 23:02 | Report Abuse

Trade war.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-02 23:06 | Report Abuse

EU considers imposing ‘safeguard’ import tariffs in response to US
Trade commissioner says Trump’s move could have ‘dangerous domino effect’
Cecilia Malmstrom, EU trade commissioner, warns that the EU will have no choice but to respond to US president Donald Trump's decision

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-03 01:01 | Report Abuse

US trade remedies are credit negative but manageable for Asian steel-makers
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/03/02/us-trade-remedies-are-credit-negative-but-manageable-for-asian-steel-makers/#T1WA70QfqEpWsCrH.99

Posted by Lim Beng Teik > 2018-03-03 06:58 | Report Abuse

Support 0.92

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-03 07:12 | Report Abuse

S 0.860

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-03 09:15 | Report Abuse

Can buy at Rm1 ?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

why must those sifu always emphasize how good they are and how great is their performance? Compare rto the real sifu COLDEYE 冷眼 who never boasting how good is his performance... He wont say that his performance which is very impressive... Heart cold already with this i3. 都是水准一般 没有自信的师父才需要一直强调自己的表现有多好有多好! 天下乌鸦一般黑。

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

Make me think of the 张信华20 years ago. 老千 and those people who teach other 如何捕捉暴涨股? Haha

Unfair

526 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-03-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

Why KYY Golden Rule not apply here?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

I am actually just paying a little money for the sifu for subscription and mastell around rm 1.15 post bonus, not so much. But what about those who bought at rm 1.40 after being advice there will be a very good qr coming. Disastrous and which can actually sell at rm 1.25 1.20 but again being advice not to sell then now rm 1.07 then start talking about long term investment already.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

I hate it when people change tune to long term investment, at first the advice giving to you is actually sounds lile a good short term and mid term play... Then when cant be materialise then long term already... Shit... Make people getting deeper and deeper

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 09:28 | Report Abuse

No different from the tuapaoxian tang teng boo. 陈鼎武大炮仙。 predict the market drop for so many years and enjoy sky high management fees every year just because he has a lot of brainless stupid follower by trusting his long term investment. Dont simply use the term LONG TERM INVESTMENT.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 09:30 | Report Abuse

Is ok for those new retail investor to comfort themself by using long term investment when the share is trap. But now all those sifu also same LOL. make people lose money already then change tune already. LONG TERM INVESTMENT. if after one year still same then make up another story... Lol funny

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Bluebiznet, so u intend to cut loss?

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-03-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

May I quote Warren Buffett: DO NOT ASK THE BARBER IF YOU NEED A HAIRCUT

When I see "sifus" and analysts writing articles to promote "Buy" call, I sell. When I see "sifus" and analysts writing articles to promote "Sell" call, I buy. Provided the company is not loss-making and has decent fundamentals and prospect, this has worked well for me so far :)

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-03-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

I am holding MASTEEL shares at the average price of RM1.003. That is why, I am going to be very honest, if you see my comments in i3, I am mostly supporting and believing in MASTEEL. This is just human behaviour, which can generally be categorised into the following types:

1. Still holding - Strongly support the counter hoping that it will rebound
2. Sold - Strongly condemn the counter so that when the counter continues to drop, you will take pride in knowing you made the right choice
3. Intend to buy - Strongly condemn so that the price can reach the level you are targetting
4. Does not intend to buy/sell - While there may be a small minority in this group, I feel safer to think that there's no one that falls into this category. Everyone acts for their own interest.

Understand the human behaviour and you will do very well in stock market.

Posted by Babihutan88 > 2018-03-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

If me i will swap to annjoo for dividend, lionind ssteel for growth.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

Go to read this news and explore yourself.

http://finance.sina.com.cn/money/future/indu/2018-02-22/doc-ifyrvaxe8520488.shtml

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

if imposed, will be the second stupid US president record in US history.

Low price of steel products create so many benefits to their country economy but their president can not see.

There is many time that Trump has made U-turn on last minute. I bet he will U-turn....

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 13:12 | Report Abuse

Haha actually i not 100% confident in sifu one. I just subscript then to gain idea. I sold at rm 1.24 the day crash, and bought back yesterday at 1.09. I am into FA but definitely not TA. as TA required you to cut loss at A DAMN CHEAP PRICE! since the sifu also mentioned this is a so good fundamental stock. And at the same time cut loss at such a cheap price.... Omg... Wth.... You get what i mean.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

What surprise is the BEST turn out to be the WORST!

Posted by WEi HAo WEi HAo > 2018-03-03 14:03 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for 0.7

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

I really do hope that instead of just stick on this masteel issue, OTB should now move forward amd look for the previously claimed rm0.50 masteel kind of stock to the subscriber , look for one and move forward from this masteel, since the masteel is good for investment then ok.. We heard amd bought and decided to hold. What mext?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

TP 0.2

Posted by scn12345678 > 2018-03-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

csl1991 you are 100 % right , i just kena from BAT when rhb ask to buy , but end up loss 1.5K .

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 14:19 | Report Abuse

If you look at the scary chart of hengyuan and masteel, we should blame ourself... Shoot up not 45 degree and not 60 degree..... Nearly straight up... Gosh.... Since 2017. We are late for the party... I am not interested to hear how goodvis the past performance of maybe bought hengyuan at rm 5 or bought masteel at rm 0.20 i cant be all this story witness. I also not interested who already become millionaires of your followers. Please give your subscribers a good stock which is same as hengyuan at rm 5.00 then i believe when you are in this situation again, many people will come and defend for you! Say.... Everyone also can say. Every sifu will say how impressive they are and boast , show us the results! And give a good recommendation! Since you collect fees!

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

Show us the result and not KYY BLAME OTB AND OTB BLAME KYY. The share price is dropping so deep because of the POOR RESULT. SIMPLE AS THAT!!!

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 14:21 | Report Abuse

So sick of those sifu story now! How impressive lah how many people follow and become millionaire lah. Then buy at your own risk!!

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

Nobody dare to shoot those sifu but i dont give a damn! Show some results , recommended money losing stock then is losing money, no need say so many!

zeroxweng

129 posts

Posted by zeroxweng > 2018-03-03 14:26 | Report Abuse

I cannot understand why people keep talking bad on Masteel. This company still making good profit.
If you are not holding masteel and you are trying to spread negative on it, what is your intention?
Those who keep posting positive, of course they are holding masteel and wish price will rebound.
This is normal human being.
I dont think there is such a kind hearted person where they never hold masteel but trying to busy body to ask people to cut loss, or they wish you to get lost from masteel and they grab the opportunity to go in? Nobody know.

For me, human are greedy, human are selfish.

Our honour business man keep promoting Jaks and keep talking bad on Masteel and keep saying he is trying to help people to reduce lost.
Is he so kind hearted? Please Judge by yourself.
For me, a business man sense means sense on how to make their pocket bigger and bigger.
If he really want to help people, why he is buying alot of Jaks then only ask other to buy?
If he is willing to help people, why not he ask ikan bilis like us to enter at the low price first then only he push up the price?
If he is really to help people, he can post in his article by saying that " I am going to push up the price by 50cents up, please buy on Monday before I push up". If Monday really up 50cents or whatever price you promise to push up, then everybody will trust you are helping people.
Above statement is Naive! Because nobody really will do like this to help people.

What I am trying to say is Human are selfish especially those business man.
Everything they do, Including you and me, we have our intention.

For me as Masteeel holder, eventhough as a super ikan bilis, I wish this panic sell will stop.
Masteel is not go into PN17 or going to bankrupt tomorrow. Why are we so panic and influence by those kind hearted person.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

Kyy already ask sell, look will drop more on monday.