CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,752 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 13 hours ago

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2018-11-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

Why cannot announce special dividend yet?

TYS_Capital tell me, which counter is better than AA now if you don't want to put in AA. go for FD then
16/11/2018 13:49

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2018-11-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

FD 4% many banks can give.

Posted by factorrumour > 2018-11-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

is tony trying to game the forex market and get foreign exchange gain? i bet he have changed all aac proceeds to myr, or all the while he has been using the proceeds to support myr? but if he thinks that myr worth 3.80, then that means he gonna change all the money back to usd? then mar no more special dividend?

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-16 21:51 | Report Abuse

They pushed up fm rm3.00+ in jan to rm4.00+ b4 annoucing the disposal of the aircrafts on 01 mac..then pushed up to the peak of rm4.50+ on the following day....and all the way down to rm2.30+ in Oct

Those chased n bought airasia on the special dividen news then are still suffering loss at this level

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2018-11-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

Don't regret. Mark my words. If you look back at my post last month I keep encouraging you all to buy at 2.5-2.6. Idiots said it will drop to 1.50. Now listen up Idiots, this stock will rise up to RM4 easily by end of this year.

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2018-11-16 21:53 | Report Abuse

AA is ultra cash rich and TF wants a pie of it. They didn't buy airport reit and being a substantial shareholder you will want your share of the disposal profits. Hence announcing dividends serves the substantial holders interest. We are just tagging along as side kick. This stock can continue buy at least u til 3.7 or 3.8

newbie2018

173 posts

Posted by newbie2018 > 2018-11-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

Today oil up USD 1.5 why nobody talk? Is it AA hedged oil 100% when drop last few days?
https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CO1:COM

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2018-11-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

It also serves the SC guidelines where profits realized must be recorded in the QR

Cindy Lee

53 posts

Posted by Cindy Lee > 2018-11-16 21:55 | Report Abuse

If idiots don't understand it's okay...as there is always that group of people who missed the boat or jealous of others trying to make others feel bad

newbie2018

173 posts

Posted by newbie2018 > 2018-11-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

I heard another Cindy keep saying Gamuda will rise to RM 3.5. Are you the same person?

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

In other words price at current level still safe...

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

Seriously speaking, I have been tracking Tune Live Sdn Bhd's funding movement thru SSM search for quite some time after previous announcement it obtained loan to buy its additional 15% shares.

TF and DK obtained a loan of RM1.8 billion 2 years ago, which using RM1 billion to buy the additional private placement shares 15% (you can track back the announcement near end 2016 early 2017). This loan is secured by all of its 30% Airasia shares (15% + 15% or equivalent to total 1billion shares). Which I believed is about 50-60% shares margin.

December 2018 is the end of 2 years, it is likely the loan need to be repaid. So where is the money come from?

Assuming utilisation of RM1 billion only, during the period, after they bought the shares. There are 3 interim dividend of RM0.12 each time totalling RM0.36.

They received RM360m previously, so if want to repay the balance of RM700m, then it is required at least RM0.70. This is assuming, they dont want maximise they repayment of another balance RM0.8 billion.

In SIMPLE, they would need this special dividend to settle their loan.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Cindy people are like that, they talk bad about others.
They have not been into this direction, they are only able to look intot others success.
It take years of preservenc and sometimes sleepless night.
How many of us start from the bottom. ..

Have they tried improving themself?

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Just ride the wave, this is not something surprise item, but is a corporate exercise which also help to optimise the true value of the shares.

newbie2018

173 posts

Posted by newbie2018 > 2018-11-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

How abt AA debts? All settled even after paying special dividend?

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

If you not believe, if there is no special dividend, you see how the AirAsia share price will drop. It may drop below RM2.50 which i believe it is Margin Call price of TF and DK.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

To be emotionless when win/lose, how many capable to do that?
It takes years of training and not giving up, passion may be the drive.
Treat this as a infinity cycle.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-16 22:16 | Report Abuse

The difference between:
Wisdom & knowledge..
Rich & poor..

Ans: Decision..

Hehe...

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-16 22:23 | Report Abuse

@investor48 best answer!

TF tak kedekut tengok personality, Masa AGM pun award semua air ticket.
Setahun dividen 24sen pun suda cukup. Special dividend anggap sebagai bonus.

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-11-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

That's for sure..if no SD..AA price would not move like this

Posted by saintambrose > 2018-11-17 00:06 | Report Abuse

Hi ,I am new, how does the dividend works. Like bank need to put in a week or just hold the share will get. Sorry for noob question

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-17 00:12 | Report Abuse

Buy hold , then wait for EX:date.
after ex:date you can sell at market.

Left hand in - right hand out.

swatteam

25 posts

Posted by swatteam > 2018-11-17 00:13 | Report Abuse

As long as you hold the share on the day before the ex-dividend date, then you will be entitled for the dividend.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-17 00:22 | Report Abuse

Another great day. Congratulations!

There must be special dividend, the question is when will it be announced? There is a definite answer, between 22 Nov to 28 Feb 2019. So just wait.

People says QR will be announced on 22 Nov, but normally Airasia announces nearer to the end, that is 29 or 30 Nov. Anyway, just wait.

Oil rebounds a little bit on talk. I believe next wednesday it will drop back after seeing inventory numbers. As I said, i expect price war among producers again pretty soon.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-17 00:24 | Report Abuse

saintambrose, it really depends on your brokerage firm. Some directly credit the dividend into your trading account, some gives you a cheque also.

Posted by small_investor > 2018-11-17 07:05 | Report Abuse

Oil want to up but cannot oh.. still below 70

henryoon

16 posts

Posted by henryoon > 2018-11-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/458182

how you guys think about it?

benng6197

92 posts

Posted by benng6197 > 2018-11-17 11:47 | Report Abuse

I think is Big shark spread rumor make you guys panic sell to collect more,
Few months ago also said open file investigate corruption till now nothing happen.

Posted by Peter Leong > 2018-11-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

Believe in yourself and not what other people say. We just get some idea and in the end it is you who make the decision. Happy trading and fly high.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2018-11-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

There are no special dividend on Q3, all your informations are coming from bank analysts or newspaper. Not voicing from Tony Fernandez's mouth, Air Asia Group did mention the proceeds will be distributed as special dividend but not so soon . If I'm Tony, I will hold it and release in due time.

By the way, investment bank and some shark will thank you to you for chasing high.

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-11-17 13:05 | Report Abuse

look at PETER LEONG comment n u will not go wrong ...period !! ...SKL comments read them n KIV

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-17 13:20 | Report Abuse

Many had cut-loss (lost heavily) during the last downtrend..
And completely missed the boat this round..
Naturally la..a bit sour mah..

Hehe...

Jururawat

270 posts

Posted by Jururawat > 2018-11-17 13:47 | Report Abuse

Lookie

98 posts

Posted by Lookie > 2018-11-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

Based on previous dividend 0.24 n current price is abt 7.69% ROI yearly, much much better than FD. No harm to hold more for long term.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

24 sen dividend during BN time. Why must same again when govn change?

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2018-11-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

Emirates sees profits fall by 86 per cent as oil prices rise! Omg!

Posted by Chaostrader > 2018-11-17 19:04 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later...more likely sooner...special div will be paid. When AA has fallen almost 50% frm it's peak it makes sense to collect now rather then later.

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-17 21:22 | Report Abuse

some people are very xiao you know. when AA fell sharply last time, they sold the shares like no tomorrow coming. is crazy right having this kind of 'them' so called 'investors'? I personally terkejut with their investing knowledge and experience. haha

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-11-17 21:59 | Report Abuse

Wow 4 white soldiers to the north..
What will be on monday

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-11-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

white soldiers cantik ke ??

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-11-17 22:34 | Report Abuse

Kawkaw white soldierz...ada wang

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-11-17 22:42 | Report Abuse

betul ke ?? ..monday wang mesti ..ya ???

henryoon

16 posts

Posted by henryoon > 2018-11-17 23:19 | Report Abuse

what means "white soldier"?

Zun VC

50 posts

Posted by Zun VC > 2018-11-17 23:25 | Report Abuse

Zun VC my plan, hold til 29 and sell half before QR, unless technical shows strong reversal, guess the QR will be good with the sales of aircraft, but will never know how the shark wanna play the game, or how market elaborate the QR...

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-18 08:34 | Report Abuse

Good to hear still got people asking people don't buy or even sell. Just wonder.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

1. Oil price downtrend
2. AAC done (almost)
3. Special dividend coming soon
4. Innovative co (growth)
5. Just broke 3.00..super uptrend now
6. Low PE
7. Cash rich

Is there a better potential share in KLCI now..?
Pls recommend lah..

Hehe...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

Follow directly the oil price direction ...oil price up AIRASIA up and vice versa

Special dividend have been talking and hinting since long ago , until now still waiting

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-18 10:31 | Report Abuse

To play AIRASIA just follow the oil price direction ....monitor oil price better than monitor AIRASIA share price

Sell when oil price on downtrend , buy when oil price at uptrend

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

If I sell at above rm4 high before this and buy back again when recent drop , would have make second round of profit ....

Hold long term and blindly cannot apply in Bursa

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

Do you mean opposite direction of oil price?

Hehe...