CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,752 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 6 hours ago

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors has declared a special dividend of 40 sen per share on 3,341,974,082 for
the financial year ended 31 December 2018 amounting to RM1,336,789,632. The dividend will be
payable on 28 December 2018. The book closure date for the said dividend is 14 December 2018.

Posted by KanYinYin > 2018-11-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow big drop. Dividend only 40cents but expected 70~90cents. Results also no good.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

average fuel price is 95...so high...now the average fuel price is 65 only i think...can save billions

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-11-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

Wow...dividend finally..can go for holiday !!!

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

all companies which have net profits in year 2018 is good like hell liao, can't demand much

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-11-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

np 124mil , i not sure good or not?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

So Q4 result will be very nice with fuel price far less.

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2018-11-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

Did anyone see that the gearing ratio is zero or negative. Debt free and full of cash, lol

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

don't care, tomorrow I sapu another 5k shares

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-11-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

Yeah...Worth to hold more for Q4!

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

AA always never let me down, last time dropped to 1.3, I also bought in.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

Esme Law Xin Ee Number 1 !

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-11-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I buy more...drop it down !! Hahaha

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2018-11-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

Also high growth and profitable. got this kind of airline company meh.

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

AA in my portfolio for don't know how many years liao, really save my portfolio from the mess.

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-11-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

tomorrow sure in more alrdy

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

jus the saving in fuel can save 400 millions

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

Operating Profit for 3Q18 reduced to RM253 million, from RM494 million in 3Q17. This was
mainly due to the increase in Fuel Expenses. Excluding Fuel Expenses, costs were fairly well
controlled, showing a reduction of 2% of CASK Ex Fuel. Net Profit for the quarter improved to
RM804 million, from RM434 million in 3Q17, due mainly to a one off gain on the sale of Expedia
(see Note 17) as well as the reversal of deferred tax libilities arising from the disposals of aircraft.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

net gearing is .....0.....0......0

Posted by oldbeginner > 2018-11-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

40 cents dividend

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

Wah 40 cents SD

Good also la

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

Last time said per share SD RM1

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

I tell u ah, I never let go AA, scientx and time. mai xiao xiao these 3 stocks. now I need to find money to pump in TM

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-11-29 18:03 | Report Abuse

Gearing is a big Zeeeeerrrrroooooo ! Haha

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 18:03 | Report Abuse

TM 烂铁还有三寸钉

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

i bet another 40 sen in next qtr......smart tony

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

like that better ...the price will be well supported

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

after TM, then topglove liao. haha, thanks AA for years.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

Commentary on prospects
The fourth quarter of 2018, the operating environment is seen to have improved as compared to
the third quarter, coupled by the year-end holiday season being around the corner, the group load
factor is holding strong. The overall average fares have also gone up year-on-year. All airline
operators’ profitability have been affected by the higher global fuel prices this year. AirAsia will
remain cost discipline in all areas, increasing overall efficiency and remain nimble in order to
maintain healthy profit margins. For the full year, we are on track to achieve a group load factor
target of 85%. We will continue to emphasise our One AirAsia initiatives to further reduce costs,
while improving the overall operational efficiencies and actively monitor each route’s profitability.
Our daily aircraft utilisation is already at 13-hours a day. We want to further improve the
turnaround time and overall performance by each affiliate. We are focused in turning around
Indonesia and Philippines, post Boracay closure and natural disasters, in the fourth quarter and
into year 2019.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

The Group is now in our next phase of development where we are expanding beyond air transport
and digitalising our operations and processes to become more efficient. Further, we are now
embarking on a journey to become a technology travel company in partnership with Google Cloud.
The Board is cautious about achieving its results in 2018 as it was impacted by higher fuel prices.
However, the drop in fuel price in December is expected to contribute positively to the December
month operational results and in the year 2019. Based on these factors, the Board is confident that
it will still achieve a Net Profit for the year.

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2018-11-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

40 sen dividen enuf dy lah, need to suit current de share price ma, maybe nex quarter good thn gv again dividen

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-11-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

Is it possible to 4?

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2018-11-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

Strong holder nice

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

Correction: Guys
Status of corporate proposals announced
Proposed disposal of aircraft leasing operations that includes the proposed future disposals and
proposed option
As of 8 November 2018, the Group has completed the transfer of 79 aircraft and 14 aircraft engines
receiving total gross proceeds of USD1,085.5 million.
The Group expects to complete the transfer of the balance 5 aircraft before the end of the year. tion:

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

Finally at least there is a good news in this qtr result announcement

Others company report qtr report all bad

Except this AIRASIA and PANAMY

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

i bet tony gonna end 2018 eps rm1.x then declare another 40 send dividend to end the year...above rm4.5

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

this airline I really like it in my portfolio

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

Sorry not all sold. not all money in.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

There will be second SD, I guess.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

i mean fy 2018 which is in qtr 4 ...total eps more than rm1..gearing is 0.. another 40 sen in qtr4..end the fy 2018 year with superb result...

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow open..gap up how much ah..?
Still got chance to sapu..?

Hehe...

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-11-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Superb. clear a lot of debt. Net gearing is zero.

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2018-11-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

how to check.

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2018-11-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

where is the source

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

hope tomolow drop ....i still got 100k wanna add ah....sob.....

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-11-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

sapu the way from 3 to 3.3 la hahaha

salman

1,555 posts

Posted by salman > 2018-11-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

Profit 81%

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

Seem there is money still not collected but already have rm4b

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

oil pls drop to 55...lol

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

tomorrow still got chance to drop kah..?
don't dream la..I also want leh..

Hehe...