CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-12-11 11:47 | Report Abuse

Just hold and enjoy the special dividend first! Business is still good!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

i am sure about the business is bullish..but i m not sure about the share price...coz nowadays price always dun reflect business bullishness...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

but as long as got dividend is enuff for this lousy market....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

end of month the i am going buy in more with my dividend ..yeah....

Posted by Wong Jason > 2018-12-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

我有c69,明天妈妈就会扣钱,那我的c69会怎样的呢?有谁可以回答我一下吗?谢谢各位帮帮忙。

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2018-12-11 13:27 | Report Abuse

Wong Jason, call warranty price will be adjusted too

Wei Wong

671 posts

Posted by Wei Wong > 2018-12-11 13:50 | Report Abuse

The more stocks we hold the less chances people can goreng !! Collect only everytime AA drop !!
Good for retire 40 to 50 years later !!

ss99

15 posts

Posted by ss99 > 2018-12-11 13:54 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow sold the share, so can get the divs 40 sen?

121 posts

Posted by 1072870735 > 2018-12-11 13:55 | Report Abuse

Yes

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-12-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow price will be adjusted by 40 sens due to the ex-dividend. After that there will be many people waiting to SELL. So you think price can go up?

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-12-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

i assume AA closing, RM3.10. dividend minus 40 sen.

Tomorrow morning market open will be RM2.70.

oooooo88

Posted by oooooo88 > 2018-12-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

better sell now la if want sell tomorrow. you can get your 40 cent today no need wait till 28 december lol

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

If you manage to sell tomorrow then congrats la, open market also no chance liao

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-12-11 14:35 | Report Abuse

long neck

long neck

long neck

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-12-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

It may drop below 3 today last minute !

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-12-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

tomorrow pre-open sure dam low

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2018-12-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

AA to close 300 for ex-date....

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-12-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

Brent oil +_ US60. Now below 60.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

you cannot depend on brent oil price alone=)you also have to see market outlook

Posted by Chaostrader > 2018-12-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

As long as u hv holding power nothing to worry...collect ur div n let d price adjust...given its fundamentals n more SD coming it's price will revert to 3+

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

those sellers for the past 21 days and those sellers early in the morning will buy bak tomolow...so it will end up at 2.90 end of the day tomolow....

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

Always remember theres no free lunch, so act wisely ba.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

not every buyers will sell tomolow....coz when they r holding a huge amount..its difficult for them to unload n buy bak in time...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

make your wise choice tomorrow if another SD declaration in next year...hehe

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-12-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

When it drops to 50/40/30, then you wouldn't say so anymore.

Shinnzaii you cannot depend on brent oil price alone=)you also have to see market outlook
11/12/2018 14:53

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

they might unload it at 2.70 open time tomolow and only able to sell it at 2.50 when it already hit support and bonce bak...up to 2.70...might as well dun sell...lol

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

>shortinvestor77 When it drops to 50/40/30, then you wouldn't say so anymore.

Shinnzaii you cannot depend on brent oil price alone=)you also have to see market outlook
11/12/2018 14:53

ya...i forgot to add...investor behavior...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

i can tell u many ppl will sell at low n buy bak at high especially those idss ...lol

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

>freetospeak not every buyers will sell tomolow....coz when they r holding a huge amount..its difficult for them to unload n buy bak in time...

this comment i like...but sometime is really tricky to identify...especially who bought low on Oct29 onward...if you got first hand information on special dividend...then different story...tomorrow will tell the story

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 15:08 | Report Abuse

those group of ppl who hav bought at 2.50 n unload it 3.10 during the last run up will be the fast to jump in....becoz their hands are full of cash already...yami yami...anything below 2.70 they will grab...they jus worry not enuff shares to grab only..

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

>freetospeak i can tell u many ppl will sell at low n buy bak at high especially those idss ...lol

they learn from genting already...they will watch out one...especially this counter got EPF, they cant play big...if no EPF they dare dare go to push lower

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 15:11 | Report Abuse

becoz i hav experience b4...lol...sell on ex n wanna buy bak...damn kena conned....it rebound b4 i can buy bak...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

especially AA with coming good qtr n coming dividend...many sellers will hav very strong intention to buy bak after dispose...somemore end of month rm1 billion plus dividend most prbably will be spent on buy bak by holders giving more support to the share

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

now got people to press down oil price...very nice to hold...no need go sell and buyback mah...if you average down then go buyback then nevermind...but when US president lose seat in 2020 then you need to consider already...hehe

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

Let see how on next year...i believe AA sold off lease asset have something to do with next year accounting standard MFRS16 Lease effective from 1jan2019

icecool

4,897 posts

Posted by icecool > 2018-12-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

tomorrow if open low then hold or average down if not fast fast throw dont worry i also got some share here hehe lets die together haha

Posted by charliecharlie > 2018-12-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

i just added some..all waiting for tommorow's dividend..let's dump together , or die togehter

damien_n

15 posts

Posted by damien_n > 2018-12-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

f, suddenly premium for c67 keep dropping due to dividend ex-ing. feel like being cheated.

Posted by charliecharlie > 2018-12-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

alrite..matched for 3.06...now my average is 3.09..still on the high side

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2018-12-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

US fund Castlelake to buy planes from AA in USD800mil deal!

Posted by SharePlayer > 2018-12-11 15:50 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE (Dec 11): US private investment firm Castlelake LP has struck a deal to buy a portfolio of about 30 narrowbody planes from AirAsia Group Bhd for a total price of roughly US$800 million, people familiar with the transaction said.

The deal underscores the strong appetite of funds to invest in the global aircraft leasing sector, which is benefiting from growing demand on the back of a rise in low-cost carriers and passenger traffic.

For AirAsia, the deal marks another move to monetise its assets as Asia's biggest budget airline seeks to transform itself into an asset-light, digitally focused firm. The carrier is cashing in on a booming leasing sector after ordering hundreds of Airbus SE planes at bargain prices in recent years to become one of Airbus' biggest customers.

Castlelake, a global fund focused on alternative investments, has been stepping up its exposure to aviation assets. In June last year, it raised US$1 billion from investors including family offices, sovereign wealth funds, endowments and pension funds.

"Castlelake is growing at a fast pace and looking to buy aviation assets," said one of the people. "This is one of their biggest deals in Asia with one airline."

Castlelake clinched the deal from AirAsia after edging out US lessors, funds and leasing units of major Chinese banks in a tightly contested deal, said the people, who did not wish to be identified as they were not authorised to speak publicly about the transaction.

Castlelake and AirAsia are expected to close the deal in the next few weeks, the people said.

Castlelake and AirAsia declined comment.

Earlier this year, AirAsia agreed to sell part of its aircraft leasing portfolio in a staggered deal for US$1.2 billion to firms managed by BBAM Ltd, one of the world's largest aircraft portfolio managers. Castlelake is buying older aircraft which are under lease to AirAsia's affiliated airlines, the people said. AirAsia's leasing subsidiary, Asia Aviation Capital, manages AirAsia's planes.

"This is an upcoming sector for asset managers. They see an opportunity to buy older aircraft and sell them once the lease expires," said another person familiar with the transaction.

Castlelake was ranked as the 32nd biggest lessor with the value of its total fleet estimated at US$2.1 billion in consultancy FlightGlobal's ranking of top global lessors as of September 2018.

Chinese bank-owned leasing units and the likes of US listed AerCap Holdings NV and General Electric Co's GE Capital Aviation Services dominate the leasing industry, but the share of asset managers and funds is gradually rising.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

No big buyers interested during ex dividend.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-12-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

AA special div on the way from time to time.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 16:04 | Report Abuse

i hope tomolow i can buy more at 2.50 n below...damn so many ppl will b buying...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 16:04 | Report Abuse

i already park my dividend tomolow to sapu...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

i think tony ambition is to let all aa shareholder hav free share by distributing out the special dividend...in the end all shareholders will own the aa busniess free of charge...since the share price is under valued...tony is trying to release the value in his own way...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

russia since when russia kept their promise...lol ...they never kept promise...they will only cut for 3 months...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

do u know that aa can make profit even oil is at 90...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

n now oil is testing 56 supoort soon by this wk....