CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-02 21:05 | Report Abuse

Aish, I also wanted to go putajaya.

I got some chocolate. When you want ?
No movmemnt from my side. Aiming the time to kickstart.

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2019-01-02 21:06 | Report Abuse

dont forget hong kong cws...................

if you continue with mother share do continue enjoying your Bezza and Axia................

I sit on these cars once twice a year-My girlfriend order GRAB....

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2019-01-02 21:07 | Report Abuse

kimmy tan any new videos with your BF ?

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-01-02 21:16 | Report Abuse

AirAsia and Hibiscus are top picks for 2019!

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/stock_pick_2019/188576.jsp

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

@shrobin this gonna be big. Hot bun

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-01-02 22:12 | Report Abuse

AirAsia is likely going to be a hot stock for 2019!

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2019-01-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

new year global bloodbath continues with Dow open down 350

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-02 23:03 | Report Abuse

newbie111, yeah, theres a lot of uncertainity going on in the world markets especially in USA and China. Among the issues are Trumps demand for funding of the border wall of about USD5B, US CHINA Trade War, today's china economic data which was dissapointing are the among the reasons for the drop. expect more volatility to kick in the market.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-02 23:10 | Report Abuse

That is why i kept warning you guys last week, although AA is a fundamentally strong counter, it's price would be affected by the uncertainty in the global markets. When US and China tanks, other markets would drift lower too as a spill over effect.

As stated earlier if you want to make some money while the KLCI goes down, considering buying put warrants.

My strategy would be this: make money on the put warrant and then the profits from the put warrant could be used later to buy more AA if you want in the future

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

Consider the bigger picture of the markets and dont try to trade by the minute, second.

Be patient, have the right strategy and be wary.

most importantly, understand your risk

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

Warrant is recession proof.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

depends on what warrants, in a bull market, buying a put warrant is idiotic.

the same goes to buying a call warrant in a bear market.

The key here is to know whether is it the time to buy a call or a put warrant

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-02 23:49 | Report Abuse

Warrant is good when you know how it works.

I don't have the time to observe stock all the time. Putting my day jobs on priority.
Not letting others to try also.

Some people capable to predict accurately. Just timing matters.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-01-03 01:04 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/FHG2oizTlpY

Some songs tonight by Celine Dion .

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

New investor teach us how to invest in stock and warrants? That’s weird !!!

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-03 09:15 | Report Abuse

Nothing is weirder than listening advice from people like u (Betkaukau), wei wong, joshua lim and a few others...

103 posts

Posted by 4086 > 2019-01-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

no new venture means more dividend?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

lol, if everyone company also want to pay up dividend for everything that they rather close shop lo

Use your mind a bit, companies would hold back cash in excess for "anticipation" of future development/investment

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17 really new investor. Use your mind a bit, why AA keep pay up dividend. Most of the dividend $ will end up in whose pocket?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

seems like any dip was slowly being eaten up onlooking buyers past few days...seems cant drop below 2.92...buyers had been collecting secretly without provoking huge escalating in price...sellers also dun wan sell cheaply to crush the price it seems...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

if the big fund is not dumping now...i think its gonna break rm3 sooner or later...

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2019-01-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

Index up but aa still $2.94 cannot break $3.00 after dividend

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

now is all ikan bilis fighting...the boss not come yet..if the boss dump ..will break support..if boss buy will break resistance...now up to boss...

Wei Wong

671 posts

Posted by Wei Wong > 2019-01-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

Maybe today maybe Friday ??
Hmmmmmm I wonder how I wonder why
Lemon tree ..

Posted by jonathanlum > 2019-01-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

wei wong...you are back

Posted by 1099133743600537 > 2019-01-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

why go down?

Posted by 1099133743600537 > 2019-01-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

when qr out?

32 posts

Posted by 658692741 > 2019-01-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

for you to buy more.. what are you waiting for?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, the legendary shiller is back

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

betkaukau, use your brains a bit la. Do u even have any to begin with ?

The way how you're talking is that as though aa has been paying a high dividend every quarter.

Real hamkaling la u.

You know why he paid the 40 cents dividend for right ?

the 40cent dividend and the next speculated dividends are due to a one of gain from the disposal of Expedia.

Always use your brains first and understand why they paid the dividend. was it because of the core profits from operations (flight tickets) that increased or was it due to sale of their assets/business/operations.

Its nice to talk a lot and bark a lot but make sure to use your brains and talk logically

Posted by RajaBursa2019 > 2019-01-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

oiiiiii

2.9 lagi

Posted by RajaBursa2019 > 2019-01-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

degil gilerrrr

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2019-01-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

Building strong support point at 2.93, later up or down then i dont know. As revenue can keep growing from year by year, that is good. Juz they need to find way to turn those unprofitable sector into profitable only.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

newnvestor why AA not keep the money from sale of asset but pay dividend? Pls use your brain a bit.

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2019-01-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

i think u should close your mouth

you sound dumb

Posted by Betkaukau > Jan 3, 2019 11:23 AM | Report Abuse

newnvestor why AA not keep the money from sale of asset but pay dividend? Pls use your brain a bit.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Because they wanted investors like u to bark more mah

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-03 11:42 | Report Abuse

So many ppl here so dumb. Don’t know what is the real reason why AA pay dividend after sales of asset. I give some clue, e-wallet..

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2019-01-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Index up AA drop, vice versa. hmm...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

I give another clue, tune. Still thinking??

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

Looks like what Tun M said is true. There are so many uneducated people in this country. Reading comments of Betkaukau already proves it thru.

Big pay has nothing to do with the 40cent dividend.

Even TF would be laughing when he reads this comment. Tf himself doesn’t make up too many stories to promote AA but the uneducated investors here are just........

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-03 12:16 | Report Abuse

Bigpay has nothing to do with 40 cent dividend. Haha

I give another clue, Bigpay is owned by Tune and Tune is owned by who? Going BIG on digital payment no need money ohhhh. You must think money will drop from sky...

32 posts

Posted by 658692741 > 2019-01-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

please la.. discuss info that are meaningful la.. shoot ppl dumb, stupid, useless are not helping at all

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2019-01-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

this stock can keep in portfolio until we die

Tatchan88

20 posts

Posted by Tatchan88 > 2019-01-03 13:20 | Report Abuse

80 mil coming

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2019-01-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

Remember Pan Am?
Eventually somebody makes a mistake and the company ends.

kimmytan

229 posts

Posted by kimmytan > 2019-01-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

hahahha good one pblue
a toast to PAN AM

kimmytan

229 posts

Posted by kimmytan > 2019-01-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

Anybody notice where orange disappear to in the a.m ?

Where is precint 7, putrajaya ?

Prison ? jail ? He is a jailbird ?

Please share i am from Ipoh

Posted by EarnMoneyyy@@ > 2019-01-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

it is absorbing money and later will push and break the resistance

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

pan am sounds like mas to me...lol...mas n other airline will go bust 1st b4 aa...coz it is much well runned compared to others..

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

lol says a guy who has the name freetospeak but doesn't speak with sense free at all