CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 day ago

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-31 07:52 | Report Abuse

TF going to give another 50c shortly

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-12-31 08:13 | Report Abuse

bought at Rm3 before the div. After div, drop to 2.60+.....now back to RM3......tis type of div i like. Really is a dividend....hehe

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-31 08:53 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...jangan gaduh...airline business is risky mah...understand the business before you buy...if you dont have the gut then dont press buy call button...hehe

Kathejofu

266 posts

Posted by Kathejofu > 2018-12-31 10:18 | Report Abuse

Not today rise.. hold for 3 dys ==''

Posted by Kingfisher > 2018-12-31 10:28 | Report Abuse

What is the meaning of 'strong hold ' in English ??

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-31 10:36 | Report Abuse

Very happy new year all

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2018-12-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

WW cockiness is the downfall.
In life, be humble is harmless

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2018-12-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

Seen one too many in my lifetime

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 10:53 | Report Abuse

wei wong prepare go wash klia2 toilet..lol

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

unpredictable movement..any expertise advise?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

now seller dun dare sell..buyer dun dare buy...lol

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 11:09 | Report Abuse

@freetospeak...Are you seller or buyer then?or can be both?

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-12-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

Wish everybody a good new year!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:20 | Report Abuse

i buyer la...waitin for dividend...i oledi bot b4 40 sen dividend ..n also bot after ex...now waiting to buy after receiving dividend...not sell at all...dumb investor...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

y sell now when going to hav best 4th qtr of aa history...lol...n best year for aa in 2019...

Posted by 1099133743600537 > 2018-12-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

when is the next qr coming out?

Posted by Wong Oscar > 2018-12-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

Sold off now...correction period..I’m a strong believer in airasia but not now...take profit first

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

"best 4th qtr" how u ensure that haha

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

i ensure that by buying aa share ...lol...if not i dare buy so much me...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:26 | Report Abuse

but that is ensure to myself la...dun listen to me..i not sifu..always tlok kok

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 11:27 | Report Abuse

Because I tot TF hedged the oil price for 4th qtr'18 and 1st qtr for'19?correct me if im wrong thanks.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

u r correct...i say best qtr..becoz i think got better revenue from tickets n ancilary income...lower cost from optimasition n lower fuel cost...may b i am wrong so dun beleive me...

Posted by Boo Kar Thong > 2018-12-31 11:32 | Report Abuse

Anyone who not receive dividend 40c yet? I not yet receive ...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

i also haven received

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

just discussion...no worries, thank mate. GL!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

think on wednesday then will receive...

carry

141 posts

Posted by carry > 2018-12-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

dividend should be received few days ago already... if you didn't receive it, perhaps it means that you do not own the share by announced Ex-date

Bursa999

198 posts

Posted by Bursa999 > 2018-12-31 11:34 | Report Abuse

AA hedged for 1Q and 2Q 2019 dont think has hedge 4Q 2018 as before this oil price still high

Posted by Boo Kar Thong > 2018-12-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

I bought since 3 December 18 and sold few days ago ...

Posted by Boo Kar Thong > 2018-12-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

How to check?

Posted by spidershock > 2018-12-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

me not yet received

Posted by Boo Kar Thong > 2018-12-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

I brought through rakuten..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 11:38 | Report Abuse

rakuten 3 working days i think same as mine...

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 11:41 | Report Abuse

Mine PBB also hvnt recieved...

Posted by Boo Kar Thong > 2018-12-31 11:42 | Report Abuse

I see... thanks for your reply!

Posted by Boo Kar Thong > 2018-12-31 11:44 | Report Abuse

Any sifu here? This aa still can buy?

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 11:53 | Report Abuse

@Boo Kar..my TP would be RM 3.50, so well, if you have extra bullets and have faith(based on recent news) in this counter, why not...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2018-12-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

Bursa today haft day?

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 11:56 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/corporate/about-us/holidays/ dont t hink so @betkaukau

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2018-12-31 12:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Will collect this afternoon. Hope it will drop more. RM2.90?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

2.60 time ppl say 2.80 expensib...2.80 time..ppl say 3.00 expensive...when 3.50 time pl say 4 expensiv..when 4.50 time ppl say expensive...when 5.50 time ppl say 6 expensive...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-12-31 12:48 | Report Abuse

forever ppl say expensive..no say cheap de...

Wongthk

196 posts

Posted by Wongthk > 2018-12-31 12:49 | Report Abuse

Well,patience is the key I guess.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2018-12-31 15:23 | Report Abuse

Wow all the delusional people in this forum trying to scam people to buy just because they bought it is shocking, just shocking. If anyone follows advices from people like Radzi, Ham Ka Ling Wei Wong or Jaya, all I have to say to you guys is that don't end up getting slaughtered in the markets.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2018-12-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

Am at Switzerland and just logged into i3 and realised that a few people namely Wei Wong has been aggressively promoting this counter over the weekend. What happened to the people who said AirAsia was going to touch RM3.2 last Friday ? Where are all the people who speculated that everyone who received their dividends from AA of RM0.40 going to buy more today and the price would reach higher today ?
All that I can warn you guys here (the decent retail investors/traders), is to be wary of the guys on this forum, not just the airasia counter but all counters, everyone makes a buy call here trying to be a so called Sifu saying that now is a buying opportunity, now is a strong hold moment, now is accumulation etc, be wary guys, there's tons of conflict of interest here.

carry

141 posts

Posted by carry > 2018-12-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

never listen to others and blame others when buying stock, it is our own responsibility since we are the ones who will decide to buy or not to buy...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2018-12-31 15:31 | Report Abuse

True carry, but I feel petty for the newbies who try to get some profits and end up listening to the wrong advice from people like radzi, Wei Wong and a few others.

These scammers like WW and all keep posting buy calls / reasons to buy and when a newbie comes in, they end up getting directly/indirectly persuaded to buy a counter just because these scammers were twisting around and promoting things just because they owned it

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2018-12-31 15:34 | Report Abuse

LET ME WARN THE NEWBIES, THERE WAS A GUY NAMED RADZI IN THE AAX FORUM WHO USED TO SCAM PEOPLE INTO BUYING THAT COUNTER AND THIS IS HOW HE USED TO TWIST STORIES TO JUSTIFY HIS BUY CALL.

these used to be his common statements/justifications/ excuses

1. When AAX price goes up, See guys, everyone believes in AAX thats why they are buying, place took off
2. When Tony, Kama buys, See guys, the management has confidence, thats why they are buying.

3. When AAX price drops, Something is brewing guys, the institutional players/sindikket is pushing prices down as they know that AAX is good and they want to collect it lower before pushing it higher
4. When an IB gives a lower TP for AAX than its currently traded price, Mr xxxxx, would say, Aiyoo, those people dont know how to value AAX. I have always never liked their valuation.

5. When crude oil price goes up, Mr xxxxx would say, dont be worried guys, AAX jet fuel is hedged
6. When crude oil decreases, Mr xxxxx would say that see guys, lower crude oil is better for AAX

7.When RM increases, see guys its good mah, AAX debt is in USD and RM has strengthen against USD so its good
8.When RM decreases, see guys, more people would fly with AAX especially foreigners ass the RM is cheap and its cheaper for them to come to Malaysia.

9.When AAX goes up by 0.005cents or 0.01cents, he would say, see guys AAX is flying, better tighten your seatbelts.
10. When AAX drops significantly from RM0.5Xsomething to RM0.36, Sifu would say, see guys i am averaging down, its a fundamentally strong counter, future is good, crude oil down, RM UP, Sindiket is pushing down because something is brewing etc

So guys, use this as a lesson and be wary of the scammers and dont fall prey)

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2018-12-31 15:34 | Report Abuse

anyone can't type much now as I'm on a holiday now and am using my mobile phone. cheers, would get back next week and do a detailed write up

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2018-12-31 15:36 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year to all the genuine Traders/Investors but screw those self centred people who are trying to manipulate prices and make buy calls because they want to u to buy more and jack the prices up before they can sell it and before you get a chance to profit