CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 23 hours ago

celaw0412

171 posts

Posted by celaw0412 > 2019-01-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

@newinvestor17, mind to share ?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

cleaw0412 would only disclose it when the given counters price confirms my analysis.

celaw0412

171 posts

Posted by celaw0412 > 2019-01-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

@newinvestor17, no worry, I just want to analyze too.. haha..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-07 17:02 | Report Abuse

if the trade talk is succesful....might open above rm3 tomolo or wednesday.....thats why so many pouring in...lol

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-07 17:15 | Report Abuse

lol in your dreams wei wong. I mean freetospeak cough cough

Posted by 1099133743600537 > 2019-01-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

where is wei wong.... miss him sia

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-01-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

so active aa forum recently , all no need to work issit? haha

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

newinvestor say i am weiwong...lol...u can treat me as him...lol

celaw0412

171 posts

Posted by celaw0412 > 2019-01-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

@freetospeak, u look at the volume queue at 2.96 to buy and 2.97 to sell. That's extremely high compare to 2nd best queue & 3rd best queue. Why those queue at 2.96 to buy not just withdraw and go to "eat" 2.97? It seems like just building wall at 2,96 - 2.97 to stay stagnant at this price for me.. Is it fake queue? And today consider double top?

celaw0412

171 posts

Posted by celaw0412 > 2019-01-07 17:34 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17 Abilakh, I am secretly collecting a small cap share here on bursa. not an airline industry. If you research well and identify that golden gem, you would literally reduce your stake in AA like me and jump into that

@newinvestor17, can share is which industry? or anyway to PM me? haha.. I really interested to know..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

i also dunno...newinvestor17 sure got the answer...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-01-07 17:51 | Report Abuse

there was alotof block lastfriday at 2.90...2.91....u c wat happen today...everyday is new chapter n new battle...may b tomolow huge block happen above 3...may b below.2.90 again...circumstances changes everyday..how to be sure..that i dunno...lol

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

Someone is collecting when price drop below 2.90. Support now at 2.90

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 19:10 | Report Abuse

AirAsia, meanwhile, says a few of its A320neo deliveries were delayed – mainly for the same reason – but the majority arrived on schedule. Flight Fleets Analyzer shows that AirAsia's Malaysian operation has 23 A320neos in service, with another 372 A320neo-family jets on order. Part-owned group affiliate Thai AirAsia has 11 Neos in service. The delivered aircraft have performed well in service, AirAsia says.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 19:13 | Report Abuse

372 A320neo-family jets on order. AA will keep buying new plane and sell to leasing company for profit. That’s why TP very confident that AA will give dividend yearly to shareholders...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 19:24 | Report Abuse

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Company-in-focus/AirAsia-set-to-meet-its-match-in-Vietnam-s-Vietjet

Vietjet, which listed in February 2017, recently overtook AirAsia in terms of market capitalization with a value of $3.6 billion in September -- the second-highest for a Southeast Asian carrier after Singapore Airlines. Meanwhile, AirAsia's market value stands at $2.5 billion, even though it dominates the region through a joint venture network operating 208 aircraft, with another 375 jets on order.

Posted by Keat Soon Ong > 2019-01-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Cheapest airline highest return.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-07 19:48 | Report Abuse

Not everything that's cheap is good and not everything expensive is perfect

Posted by donlikestudy > 2019-01-07 20:09 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau, i don't think buying an aircraft and sell to leasing company will make profit la. Last time AA profit by selling the whole leasing operation.

Posted by donlikestudy > 2019-01-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17, while i agree Wei Wong is over promoting the counter, he don't deserve to be demoted by you as Rottweilers. You even verbally attack other people in the forum who "sounds" like him. Respect a bit la.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 20:33 | Report Abuse

Last round AirAsia sells 25 aircraft to US private investment firm for US$768mil, not selling leasing operation.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

AA can profit by selling aircraft because they got steep discount when order in bulk. By disposing these aircraft, they can reuse the money to buy more aircraft. Why the aircraft got so many buyers because these aircraft eventually to be leased back to AA for operation. So the buyers no need worried about finding customers..

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

Do your own research. Don’t blindly follow so called sifu in this forum that keep asking you to sell like no tomolo..

Posted by donlikestudy > 2019-01-07 21:01 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau, i meant the deal with BBAM that brings profit. I dont really think the latest deal of 25 aircraft will bring in additional profit to AA. If you read the MIDF research, they didn't revise their target price upward even if the 25 aircraft deal is in place. Think if AA sold the aircraft at fair price, what happen to the income statement is only shifting the depreciation expense to leasing expense. (Of course there are more thing like the cash can be used to settle borrowing which reduce interest expenses on borrowing, but I wont get into that)

Am still holding AA. Maintaining same holding as before the special dividends payment.

Posted by Keat Soon Ong > 2019-01-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

As long as the company making more and more profit, giving out more and more dividend i am happy with it.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-07 21:27 | Report Abuse

Although selling aircraft can generate some profit for AA, but the real deal for future business of AA is on digital which can triple AA valuation as of now..

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-01-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

周四尽管苹果砍财测,但外资不受到该负面消息影响,转而净买入6460万令吉,创下2超过2周以来的最高单日净买入。

周五外资又转回净卖出,不过幅度放缓到2750万令吉。

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-01-07 21:41 | Report Abuse

signalmw, how to get the info on daily foreign investors buying and selling?

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2019-01-07 21:42 |

Posted by Samuel Chan > 2019-01-08 02:36 | Report Abuse

Goldman Sachs cut Brent oil forecast average price 2019 to usd 62.50. good

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-01-08 07:59 | Report Abuse

Today break 3.00. Wait for it...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

Ok Betkaukau

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

donliketostudy, yeah I feel bad for equating Wei Wong with my Rottweilers. It's a disgrace to my Rottweilers. Went up to my Rottweilers and apologised towards them for equating them to an ungrateful scammer (aka stock promoter) named Wei Wong

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 09:06 | Report Abuse

Never been angry bro, just stating facts lol.

You need to stop assuming that I'm angry lol

Gd luck to your trading Jaya

As I said it before, Hope Jaya can BerJAYA in his trading

Parttimer

115 posts

Posted by Parttimer > 2019-01-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

why AAX up, big brother still sleeping?

alex hao

50 posts

Posted by alex hao > 2019-01-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

Big Brother not sleeping, he giving chance to AAX to perform show. AFter AAX done, then big brother turn to perform.

Posted by RajaBursa2019 > 2019-01-08 11:33 | Report Abuse

waaaaaa

still 3 ringgit

kanima

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-01-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Going to break 3.00

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 12:57 | Report Abuse

ya TtreeInvestor, it is going to break 3.00......

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-01-08 13:26 | Report Abuse

北京8日讯)华为财务长孟晚舟去年12月1日在加拿大遭捕,引发美、加、中3国关系紧张,中方事后也有动作,拘留2名加拿大公民。今再有消息传出,华为本月2日对美国科技公司InterDigital提告。

综合外媒报道,InterDigital的一份文件写道,华为2日向深圳中级人民法院提告,控InterDigital违反了在公平、合理等条件下授权专利技术的义务,这些技术是3G、4G、5G通信的核心。华为要求法院确定2019到2023年期间使用

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

Jaya, I said it before and I would say it again. You got a lot to learn bro, no offence.

Firstly, people should not chase stocks. Chasing stocks and prices would only result in you damaging your account badly in the long run.

Secondly, listening to promoters in this forum is another way to damage your trading account

Thirdly, pls learn some basic economic concepts namely "opportunity cost". what's the opportunity cost of buying AA now ?

If you buy AA now with an anticipation of hoping that Jaya's fallacy analysis comes true, what would you do if there was a better counter that could give you a better ROI than listening to Jaya's advice?

Once again, lets go back to radzi example. Many people in this forum definitely have radzi traits from the aax SECTION.

Radzi was famous for this

these used to be his common statements/justifications/ excuses

1. When AAX price goes up, See guys, everyone believes in AAX thats why they are buying, place took off
2. When Tony, Kama buys, See guys, the management has confidence, thats why they are buying.

3. When AAX price drops, Something is brewing guys, the institutional players/sindikket is pushing prices down as they know that AAX is good and they want to collect it lower before pushing it higher
4. When an IB gives a lower TP for AAX than its currently traded price, Mr xxxxx, would say, Aiyoo, those people dont know how to value AAX. I have always never liked their valuation.

5. When crude oil price goes up, Mr xxxxx would say, dont be worried guys, AAX jet fuel is hedged
6. When crude oil decreases, Mr xxxxx would say that see guys, lower crude oil is better for AAX

7.When RM increases, see guys its good mah, AAX debt is in USD and RM has strengthen against USD so its good
8.When RM decreases, see guys, more people would fly with AAX especially foreigners ass the RM is cheap and its cheaper for them to come to Malaysia.

9.When AAX goes up by 0.005cents or 0.01cents, he would say, see guys AAX is flying, better tighten your seatbelts.
10. When AAX drops significantly from RM0.5Xsomething to RM0.36, Sifu would say, see guys i am averaging down, its a fundamentally strong counter, future is good, crude oil down, RM UP, Sindiket is pushing down because something is brewing etc

So guys, use this as a lesson and be wary of the scammers and dont fall prey)

so when ever prices drop, stay stagnant or drop, they would always twist to make any factor positive for the stock

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

Always when investing/trading, use your analytical skills and analyse charts, patterns, fundamentals, economic factors that could affect your return, understand the industry and most importantly USE YOUR BRAINS AND LEARN TO MAKE RATIONAL INVESTMENT DECISION and NOT TO BLINDLY TAKE SOME GUYS BUY CALL FROM THIS FORUM

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

If you understand the EMH (Efficient Market Hypothesis, yes I had to mention what EMH is because I know Jaya doesn't understand and the only thing Jaya knows is how to bark buy calls), you would realise that the market has already priced in any factors that are deemed to affect a shares price either upwards or downwards.

So no point in barking about your FAKE Dividends (even if it comes it, it wouldn't be 50CENTS as you said) as AA has other plans to use the cash effectively for rather than giving out all to shareholders.

Refer back to the EMH and you would realise that the market would have already priced In any such speculated dividends into its share price.

We now need NEW POSITIVE Catalyst to push AA's price above and NOT THE SAME OLD DIVIDEND SPECULATION as that is OLD new.

Btw, understand the meaning of New and Old Jaya.

Jaya, in order for you to Berjaya in this investment world, I suggest you to pick up the CFA material especially their level 1 syllabus materials and to read it. You do not need to attempt to do the exam because with your level of IQ and analysis that I have seen in this forum, u would definitely flop it in no time.

So push your arrogance aside and spend some time reading some basic financial and economical concepts, once you understand those, learn how to do valuations.

Or wait, all of this are too complex for you Jaya, I suggest you to go back to Form 4 and take up some Basic Economic classes first to be able to male better sound financial decisions.

Peace and good luck to you bro. Hope you make money and not just promote things too much

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 13:43 | Report Abuse

Now on AAX, yes I kind of agree a little with you about your view on AAX

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

but your calls have been wrong bro. if one listens to use, they loose their opportunity cost of being able to get better returns away

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

Good so wait for it patiently and stop over promoting bro. while waiting, use this as an opportunity to learn about investing more than showing your ignorance. My 15 years in the markets has enabled me to see tons of retailers like you getting rekted

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-08 13:57 | Report Abuse

OMG, OMG, OMG,
another BWC reappears.....

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-01-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

No worries Jaya, I would send some flower before that to your family if you end up kicking the bucket due to heavy losses or get tired of Overpromoting

so dont worry, you would get a few reets of flowers.

Gd luck bro

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

Dunlikestudy,

The implications of sales of Castlelake is RM0.05 improvement in EPS.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6016889