CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 hour ago

loraedon

18 posts

Posted by loraedon > 2019-02-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

AIYA... IF PSC WIN, SO WHAT... 9 M ONLY... AFTER THAT THE CHARGE WIL PASS TO PASSENGER, WORSE COME TO WORST BUILT NEW AIRPORT. , KAN MALAYSIA NOW ANTI MONOPOLY??

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-02-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

Even if AA gives one on one tuition to MAS, they will still fail. MAS had roped in foreign talents but how did MAS employees, warlords and politicians react? The German CEO Christoph Mueller who worked hard to turn it around but these lazy bums bellowed about interference in "our work culture" etc. MAS needs to learn about INTEGRITY, PRUDENCE, CUSTOMER SERVICE, WORK ETHICS and VISIONARY LEADERSHIP.

They are sentimental in saving MAS and wasting public money since 1980s since the old cock introduced "intravenous drips to handicaps".

ignissimia

1,051 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-02-21 02:27 | Report Abuse

MAHB is operating a monopoly airport business and airlines flying in and out of Malaysia are captive customers with no other alternative choice to use. The PSC pricing has broken the Competition law in Malaysia. The Malaysian Competition Commission should fine MAHB for their total disregard of this law.

The services and facilites provided are not the same for lowcost and full sercice airlines. Why are lowcost airlines forced to pay the same price for less?

ignissimia

1,051 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-02-21 02:32 | Report Abuse

MAHB should not hide behind the fact that MAVCOM is the body setting the PSC levels which should be construed as a ceiling.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2019-02-21 04:33 | Report Abuse

Oil USD 67.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-02-21 05:26 | Report Abuse

Morning, little Jones rainbow pony.

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-02-21 06:27 | Report Abuse

I would like to see the legal case on how MAHB justify on imposing the same charges apply to KLIA2 vs KLIA! Maybe the public should sue MAHB on this!

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-02-21 06:35 | Report Abuse

CIMB C65 expire on Feb 28, this month! Cathay Pacific up 8.8% yesterday on better fuel price! But Raymond Yap's latest call is downgrade AirAsia but hold on SIA! Raymond got a lot of explaination to do!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-02-21 07:40 | Report Abuse

Oil 67 ....Airasia rm 3.5

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-02-21 07:42 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

Cheap market Analysis for sell : CIMB,citi

Confirmed we can throw CIMB , citi bank market report to longkang

saham4u

465 posts

Posted by saham4u > 2019-02-21 07:53 | Report Abuse

Haha pakar Sudan start beri pandangan dia

Still tunggu untuk J and B start buat buy calls seperti biasa

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 07:56 | Report Abuse

Shrobin, it will trigger to MAVCOM as they are the parties set the PSC. MAHB only to ultimately collect. If their working formula have bias, then management of MAVCOM will be in trouble.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-02-21 08:00 | Report Abuse

As usual monkey king started his daily sell calls.
See, i told you already, AA will go down. Someone pls give him bananas...

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-02-21 08:03 | Report Abuse

Honestly l don’t see any need of MAVCOM in the aviation industry, their existence in fact has increase the cost of flying and the worst when AA and MAHB having issues, they just choose to wash their hands off. So what is their relevance here ?

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-21 08:08 | Report Abuse

Bring up this issue to MOT...less people strength not enough

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 08:09 | Report Abuse

Let's see what is the stand of our new government. I was told that the new airport tax imposed is because they think that the traveller able to travel ASEAN and internationally are relatively richer so can tax here to increase government revenue. I hope the statement I received is not correct.

Anyway, PSC court case is not that negative to the AA group.

For the ongoing, I still think that oil price usd 70 is healthy for whole economic. If the relating industry can earn more, than of cos the spending power also will increase. Cannot purely interpret on cost level.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 08:11 | Report Abuse

If today price up to 3.20 above, then CIMB IB warrants will be in deep trouble. Personally bought some C65 which maturity date just few days later. Side bet with CIMB analysts.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-21 08:12 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah?not gov want to encourage Malaysians travel domestic more than overseas?=)

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-02-21 08:15 | Report Abuse

Ultimately, the charges must be fair! If it goes to court, the court will have to review MAVCOM's justification on the charges! Strictly, i am surprise why our transport minister have not step in on this matter? Unless, there is bigger hand behind this matter!

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-21 08:28 | Report Abuse

shrobin Ultimately, the charges must be fair! If it goes to court, the court will have to review MAVCOM's justification on the charges! Strictly, i am surprise why our transport minister have not step in on this matter? Unless, there is bigger hand behind this matter!

The bigger hand behind this matter are, some airline did paid PSC to MAHB...if only Airasia refused to pay, it is fair to others airlines?

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 08:32 | Report Abuse

Shinnzaii, if want encourage local travel domestic, you can see how Taiwanese doing and it does help temporary to their tourism market after recent Chinese tourists move out. Imposed additional tax won't bring you additional domestic travel.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

Besides the court whether have the power to challenge the PSC setting right as it is under the Act or gazette order (correct me if I am wrong). I do agree with you that the key decision maker such as minister should step in to review. For past PSC since all other airlines paid the same, then AA should pay as well. But the ongoing current, that's the thing need to be fairly reviewed. Cannot just simply say they view all airports is Malaysia as a whole then apply the same rate across to board to maintain its overall aviation economy. Is just a nonsense.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

And this is similar to our Toll concession.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

osted by TtreeInvestor > Feb 21, 2019 08:32 AM | Report Abuse

Shinnzaii, if want encourage local travel domestic, you can see how Taiwanese doing and it does help temporary to their tourism market after recent Chinese tourists move out. Imposed additional tax won't bring you additional domestic travel.

Good point...unless your country is big and attractive enough like China...but still, if not effective then raise up this issue

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-02-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

fly?

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 09:09 | Report Abuse

Next turn is to wait Thailand quarter results first.

Posted by dannyleonglohman > 2019-02-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

likely to fly again today evening or tomorrow, can see shark collecting now

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-02-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

Today likely drop due to profit taking...

Posted by dannyleonglohman > 2019-02-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

profit taking is already done yesterday, so it will be until its climax at 3.18/3.19 resistance level

Posted by dannyleonglohman > 2019-02-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

Tony said share price will be 3.64 himself

LilyLL

661 posts

Posted by LilyLL > 2019-02-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

Aa difficult to break $3.15 maybe drop back $3.00 again

saham4u

465 posts

Posted by saham4u > 2019-02-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

Eh Betkaukau, bukan untuk U selalu AA akan UP ke ? Kenapa U-turn hari ni ?

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2019-02-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

May the force be with aa..price stay put till dust settled. AAX is the problem, not much strength.

Posted by foreva_fatt > 2019-02-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

aa got supporters

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-02-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

Berapa kali mau cakap. Jangan ingat beli hari ini, esok mau jual 4.00. Kena tungu sekejap lah. Ada paham kah??

Bursa999

198 posts

Posted by Bursa999 > 2019-02-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

sold partially to lock profit if today drop top up again ba..

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

One more weeks will know. Don't worry.

saham4u

465 posts

Posted by saham4u > 2019-02-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau
Tapi u dengan Jaya selalu promote to buy ma

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

Volume seem weird, may have some movie to see d.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-02-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

Yes. My feel tell me it is a good buy till 4.00. Haha..

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau, because you are holding substantially mah. Of cos feel good till 4.00. Anyway, the past half an hour the volume seem weird.

Posted by LukeDiamond > 2019-02-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

top up abit today if drop lower then tmr sell 4.0

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Core profit 30-40 cents. Averagely 10x PE should be range between 3.00 to 4.00 is reasonable.

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-02-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

If this quarter result can yield a core profit about 10-15 cents per quarter then above can be justified.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-02-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

Usually i sold off already as profited > RM150k (included dividend) but this AA potential going higher to 3.50 to 4.00. I’m still holding not because i’m greedy. OK?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-02-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

The volume seem weird? So, will go up or down. I buy stock based on feeling. Still feel good on AA.

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-02-21 12:40 |

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-02-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

AA still got more leg left people have faith
If not sell and take your profit but do not be negative when things are good
Don’t just try to find fault which is non existent

Jaya

1,463 posts