CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 hour ago

newbie5354_

1,279 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-04-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

CI counters only can have PE 40-50 like TopGlove, Nestle why AA don't want sifus?

newbie5354_

1,279 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2019-04-19 12:31 | Report Abuse

Airport, QL, Westports, etc higher PE bec growth higher than AA?

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-04-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

Better buy in by today in preparation for next week start of push up towards the release of a good QR and dividends announcement in the 4th week of May

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-04-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

Looks like Jaya is using a different account here to make buy calls again, looks like old habits never die

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

Lots of clone accounts here. Newbie5354, 5354_, newbie4444, Air_Asia 8888_ and the likes of them are all the same person. Just look at how they write and their language style. Easy to spot.

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-04-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Feel sorry for people who see ghosts at every turn and scream and shout. I am heavily loaded with too many tickets having accumulated since 3 years ago. One thing I can tell everybody is that the dividends is real, real cash, and it really feel good. More is coming for those who wants it, lol

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-04-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

To date I have gotten 76 sen of dividends for each of my AA ticket. This has made me a unapologetic die hard supporter and promoter for AA. Since buying AA I have never flew on MAS and has always paid extra for seat selection and meal whenever i fly on AA. Thank you AA and Tony

Air_Asia

266 posts

Posted by Air_Asia > 2019-04-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Actually what you all need to do is create new id to attack Johotin for eg.

Air_Asia

266 posts

Posted by Air_Asia > 2019-04-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

I cannot be 100% time in AA bec I got other counters must take care. Pls understand.

Air_Asia

266 posts

Posted by Air_Asia > 2019-04-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

Can't you all feel origamiandair has bad intention? Why even RM 2.5 no more when he is here?

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-04-19 17:15 | Report Abuse

I never feel Origamiandair have any bad intention, in fact I feel he always unselfishly shares many relevant knowledge with us here. We can't hold any person responsible for our loss when we choose to invest AA based on their comments/ sharing. U don't share yr profit w him when u make money, right?

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-04-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

create new account to attack other counter to create more hate?only you will do that kind of things...

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-04-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

Ya lor, character no change, talking pattern still the same one

Shinnzaii create new account to attack other counter to create more hate?only you will do that kind of things..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-19 17:38 | Report Abuse

congrat to all.. close green liao

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 17:50 | Report Abuse

Create new account to attack other counters? Wow. Wow. Not bad huh. I'm here because, of course I'm holding AirAsia. And it's not my sole holdings. I hold Johotin, Genting, GenM, RHB and others.

Unlike some newbies that only put all eggs in one counter and then kao peh kao bu when lose money with AA. When people give facts, you say people purposely talk bad, part of syndicate etc. It's so laughable that you call yourself an investor.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

My average here is already pretty cheap. Of course I hope it gets cheaper so that I can top up. If it goes up, then also great because I earn more, in addition to the freebies in dividends.

So, be smart. Don't buy expensive then kao peh kao bu. Snipe when it's cheap. One of the most basic things in value investing.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 18:03 | Report Abuse

Even if you buy expensive, you can always top up and average down. Unless, you went all in when it's high and got stuck, which I believe is the case right now.

And out of anger, you are lashing out at other people who are doing well. I do sincerely pity people with such behaviour.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-04-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha..... Origamiandair got AA shares baru can talk loud lah. Some people don't have even a single stock of AA, somemore always macam everyday very free to curse tis person & that person in AA forum pula ......mental got problem lah

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha newbies lol. What to do.

Anyway good day to you and happy investing. Next week might be a good week for KLSE. Might lah. Friday ended pretty well for many counters that were struggling for these couple of months.

Posted by john1973_lew > 2019-04-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

purchase AA share on 2 March, am i entitled 12 cent dividend?

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 21:02 | Report Abuse

Ex date was Mar 11 for previous dividend, so yes. Payable on April 10.

Posted by john1973_lew > 2019-04-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Then looking forward to receive the dividend. As per today, it yet to credit into account.

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

Check with your remisier. Should be in by now if it's e-dividend. If it's by physical postage, might take longer.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-04-19 21:07 | Report Abuse

John it takes around 3 week + .

Posted by john1973_lew > 2019-04-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks. It is different with other counters share...most bank in as per payment release date.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-04-19 21:16 | Report Abuse

So how was it so far, all good?

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-04-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

I got mine on the same day as stated as payable, which was April 10. My other counters' dividends are all on time too.

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2019-04-20 03:53 | Report Abuse

ECRL, BM revival can boost China-M'sia tourism so good for AA, Genting?

truly

973 posts

Posted by truly > 2019-04-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

run run oil price up ... aa going to bankrupt

pussycats

7,631 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-04-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

Truly... Oil price up, up, then ... Connect to AA?

truly

973 posts

Posted by truly > 2019-04-20 13:17 | Report Abuse

why not...oil cost more than 30% of expenses

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-04-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

AA is at a huge discount now, almost 30% drop from high of 3.2+...the only risk that AA have is oil price, but remember AA already hedge almost 60% at $60...i believe in tony, do look out for Q1 results as regional market will contribute positively to results...India's jet airways is closing down, TATA raised its stakes in AA india and invest in money for expansion, time for AA to gain huge market share in India..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-20 17:13 | Report Abuse

im waiting my tp1.50 since 3.60

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-20 17:13 | Report Abuse

how long time im waiting.. hhuhu..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-20 17:15 | Report Abuse

lucky price 1.80

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-04-20 17:15 | Report Abuse

jackot price 0.80

stanleysew

246 posts

Posted by stanleysew > 2019-04-20 20:44 | Report Abuse

Dividend coMing soon ?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-04-20 23:04 | Report Abuse

Dividend Oct 2019.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-04-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

Likely Interim Dividend coming on Jun. Special Dividend maybe later on Oct..

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-04-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

Li expects Chinese tourists to swell to 3.5 million to 4.0 million this year, up from 2.94 million last year, with the feel-good factor after the ECRL deal. He expects the figure to hit five million in 2020.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/04/21/set-for-a-vital-role-at-bri-summit/#rmGigdK8UUwUZUg3.99

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-04-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/iK86p-JItm8 Watch this to know more about AA future

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-04-21 21:30 | Report Abuse

AA has very good potential but why the share price is not flying high enough ?

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-04-21 21:31 | Report Abuse

This should be worth more than rm4 since it is kinda “dominating” airline industry in SEA

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-04-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

Maybe after ECRL, BM continue AA buyers(Foreign funds) can return?

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-04-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

CW blocking rise?

tash1 This should be worth more than rm4 since it is kinda “dominating” airline industry in SEA
21/04/2019 9:31 PM

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-04-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

tash1 nice to meet you. Can you spare some time write to AA investor relation eg asking why share plunge, Q1 2019 QR is it can release earlier.

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-04-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

tash 1, the bull is coming, and surely will be more than rm4 this year. Everything koatim already, ECRL, Bandar Malaysia, Tabung Haji, Felda, trade and current account surplus and BNM reserves is slowly getting more by the month. After Dr M come back from China many investors will follow and come to Msia. Just be patient

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-04-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

tash1 I ask some1 here earlier but to them I am troublesome blocking AA drop to 2.3 haha.

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-04-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

tash1 2018 AR should out soon true?