CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 9 hours ago

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

small kaki dump useless, now is big shark war. we better sit aside for enjoy the show.

Mar2083

823 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2019-06-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

RM3 next week

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2019-06-07 18:04 | Report Abuse

Many people want to catch at the low price after ex date, but the problem is, there will be few sellers...

Mar2083

823 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2019-06-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

AA will slowly up by daily 2 to 4 sen to avoid contra players

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 19:20 | Report Abuse

AA is not for contra. Contra play will lose big

mrstrong

285 posts

Posted by mrstrong > 2019-06-07 19:56 | Report Abuse

EPF will support :D

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-06-07 20:13 | Report Abuse

c.. o said fly liao ma..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

but got wing must remember to fly high lo

freddiehero

16,715 posts

kakaa..

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-07 20:21 | Report Abuse

Join the winning team. Not late yet, at this price is still good. AA will be the biggest low cost airlines in Asia. Don't sit at the side and eat sour grapes. The money to be given out is real and with that you can buy more

James Ng

2,694 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-06-07 21:18 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/209964.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Airasia group bhd (Airasia)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-06-07 22:37 | Report Abuse

After so many sifu introduce AA, today trading volume 19 million shares....thank you online sife.....online social medium sifu can earn tuition fee and buy more AA ady...

shah2018

24 posts

Posted by shah2018 > 2019-06-08 09:08 | Report Abuse

New Straits Times: AirAsia to expand beyond airlines business.
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/06/494419/airasia-expand-beyond-airlines-business

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

oil price up

report loss making

all this people say good ,will disappear

now have SD, so AIRASIA now have so many huhahahah

all forget the oil price effect and the leasing effect on AIRASIA profit going forward

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2019-06-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

Post SD AA share will likely be trading around RM0.80 because of the headwindslike oil price and intense competition on OTA model.

Earnings this year sure going to be bad. Post dividend, company will have no cash.
So if you are OK to hold at such price then go for it. Else stay away.

Kyuuworm

45 posts

Posted by Kyuuworm > 2019-06-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

Newbie here : why after SD the price will drop (most ppl say drop 0.9cents why is that) I understand that many people after SD will likely to sell of AA share thus making the supply bigger than demand and caused the stock price drop but why is -0.9?

smissions

87 posts

Posted by smissions > 2019-06-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

@Agil I'm not really interested in anyone's reasons but theirs. What is AA's rationale for the Rm0.90 dividend? Where does the money come from that they are distributing? normal companies distribute dividends from net profits (that's the only rational way to run a business) but that implies that their net profits are almost half their market cap.

Will8080

94 posts

Posted by Will8080 > 2019-06-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Post SD trading around 0.8?? U think this is 2015 ah? Oil prices being hedged liao. Intense competition? Which business once this big has NO intense competition? Post SD, the company still consider cash rich? Probably not but at least not net debt. Net cash is ANYHOW better than net debt. And lastly, yes IM OK at holding such BIG company at cheap price. “Post SD the company will hv no cash” is such a blatant stupid lie and misconceptions. Pls listen to ur own words, “Else stay away”. Thanks for sharing tho :)

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

TF take profit 0.9 dividend + previously 0.88 dividend. IF u follow his step, u also got 1.78 profit. So what u want follow or not decide urself. Just simple

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

Jona, you are right. Just decide whether u want to join the winning team or eat sour grapes. Tony will sell anything and keep giving us dividends. He can also sell the whole AA biz which could easily worth 30B and give us the dividends. That would be easily RM10 dividend, LOL

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

bro ...wouldnt that be a wonderful dream...imagine rm10.00 as SD ????

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

but i wouldnt mind after d 90cts SD payout ...TF n KM make an announcement to take AA private @ 3.80 to 4.00 ...now that would be satisfying !!!

hjing97

Posted by hjing97 > 2019-06-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

what is the price should be entry?

hjing97

Posted by hjing97 > 2019-06-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

should i buy now? or waiting big player to lower down price?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

AA is 1 of a cash machine, AA group still got many other business. When any of business grow up to mature level he will sell that business to generate dividend(take profit). This is i saw what is he doing now.

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

SMISSIONS...your point noted and respected. From what i read, the div came from the disposal of the planes. Your point noted, most companies paid dividend out of their profits however there are also instances companies paid out bumper dividend from the disposal of assets, one off gain items or others. For regular dividend derived from profits the quantum may not be huge unless one get into Nestle or other. Ig cap stocks which is above 50/share.

Of course whats AA RATIONAL is yet to be justified though the mgmt is justified of their moved. And many questioned what will be left after the disposal? All these are valid questions.

Personally i look deeper into all these. I dun Think AA WILL just sit around and keep selling planes. I am sure they have something up their sleeve. And like everyone else they also knew going forward airlines business will be tough...they are diversifying into other areas. Whether will bear fruits remain to be seen. If yes then how soon.

Well i may be wrong. And i take my stand. I dun need anyone to follow and agree with me and i m not promoting AA cos i so think there is crertain degrees of risks. But i foresee rewards outweight risks. Make or break i will take it as it comes.

Many companies sold assets and never returend to shareholders plus making cash calls.. so foe this o m relief AA havent done so. At least for the time being. This is my 2 sen

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

step looping : create business --> grow up --> sell --> dividend

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-06-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

tak kasi SD bising , sudah kasi SD pun bising, lu ingat running AA so easy kah? remember they started with only 2 planes and now hundreds of planes, isn’t it a great achievement? We are only good at commenting , are we able to turn around AA from 2 planes to what it is now? Ask yourself lah guys ..........at least appreciate what the management has done so far, they are generous in giving interim dividends and also SD dividends, aren’t that what investors want from a company ? phewwwe l rest my case

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 12:46 | Report Abuse

what can u ask for move !!! ...like TF reinforced his commitment that every 2 years ...SD will be provided for ...alot r sceptical of his plan n vision but so far so good as i see it ...bloody screwd businessman he is ....u guys do d math !!!

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

my call ...no confidence dont get involved..think too costly n over valued ...dont buy dont touch ..but pls give that man n co. their dues !!! ....PERIOD.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-06-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

Talk so much so anyone can tell me why the price no move??

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

keeping price at controlled levels ..probably rm3.00 to max rm3.20 so that after ex ...TF will start to activate SBB to slowly push up d price again ....one stone two birdies ...if can eagles better lo ...hihihi

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

JN88....price may or may not move. All depends on market perceptions....it may stay sideway and it may one day decided to be viagrarised up.

Up or down, AA is not for contra or punters. Its for long shot investors...

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 13:08 | Report Abuse

One thing is for sure....over the years thre have been many skeptics but yet investors have so far received more than 1.50 div in the past two years...and share price still hover ard the 1.20-3.20 level. If based on VALUE INVESTOR COO 1eo that after the 90 sen AA shld be trading at 80 sen have left me dumb founded. First where is the basis? If his analysis is correct then AA shld be trading below 1 now if we minus off the past dividend of more than 1.50. So shld i said AA shld be trading at 1now. After ex dividend minus 90 sen, AA shld be 0.10? Please enligthen me. You may be right but kindly show me your work out. I m sure many will be interested to know.

55,752 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-08 13:16 |

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-08 13:23 | Report Abuse

NTA will be lower after asset disposal. IB will use this point to press down the price beside high oil price, lower profit and etc...

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

BETKAUKAU....what will be the NTA after disposal? Any IB came out with the value?

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

CALVINCHEEBURSA....If i may add tonyour comment which i agreed...AA also assume the debt of ard 50-80m with 2 propeller planes...

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-08 13:40 | Report Abuse

@Value Investor Coo1eo: After ex i am willing to buy from you at 20sen higher than the 80sen you talk about! Please let me know how many shares you have that you are willing to sell out....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 13:40 | Report Abuse

That make us wonder if AA strategy and vision was right...from debt laden company with only 2 planes to todays's achievement....dun think cam do it by short cut or con job...

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 13:41 | Report Abuse

SHROBIN.....kudos to u :))

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-06-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

Take note:

27/6/19 - AGM (Share Buyback likely to be approved)
ard 22/7/19 - 31/7/19 (est.) - Preliminary Operating Statistics 2Q19
30/7/19 - EX-date for Special Dividend
9/8/19 - Thai Airasia Q2/2019 Results announcement
29/8/19 - Payment Date for SD
ard 26/8/19 - 30/8/19 (est.) - AAGB Q2/2019 Results announcement

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

Agjl....serious! I am looking for a cheap buy after ex....

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

shrobin bro ...i want also ..pls dont makan all ..ok...leave some for me ..150,000 shares will do nicely ...hihihi

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

Shrobin @elbrutus...hahahaha ok ok. Wish u get a bargain after ex....depends how it closed just before it goes ex

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-08 14:36 | Report Abuse

And i m sure both u will get the bargain sales since there is someone saying its only trading at 80sen after ex:)

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

i bloody hell hope so !!!

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-06-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

Agjl yes you are right , over the years they have turn a lost making company to profitable company with billions in revenue, l think we should be proud of their achievements. Malaysian’s brand

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

agjl bro ...calculated guess ...AA ex price beberapa ??

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2019-06-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

I believe ex-price will be around 2.0 - 2.10.. Speaking from experience with this counter.