CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 11 hours ago

Posted by Richard KH Wong > 2019-06-03 15:36 | Report Abuse

airasia and drbhcom, which is better ? ;)

ryanlcc

260 posts

Posted by ryanlcc > 2019-06-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

Not bad...ada kasi sikit Redbull....Semangat sikit...
touching RM2.89 !!!

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-06-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

last minute rally O.o

fitman

198 posts

Posted by fitman > 2019-06-03 17:17 | Report Abuse

tomorrow last chance to get below 2.90 ?

paktua73

18,414 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-06-03 17:40 | Report Abuse

paktua resminya bercuti panjang until next monday..
pada semua paktua mohon maaf atas segala tingkah lakukasar or biadap bicara..
dengan rendah hati sebagai insan biasa di muka bumi ini
dengan lafaz maaf zahir batin..
salam sayang pada semua rakan di i3 forum..

paktua will enjoy holiday with all beloved wife n all sweet children..

tut tut
selamat aidilfitri dan maaf zahir batin
pada semua

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-03 18:27 | Report Abuse

In my opinion , Tony imposes psychological punishment to those so- called analysts ( CIMB..... etc)critics, racists and haters. He has been suffering 18 years humiliations under the analysis reports, which only oversees " one side of Air Asia" without thinking or unable to think that Air Asia is a variety in business.

I personally commented that " analysts still analysts ", " wise businessman still wise businessmen", " dividend 90 cents still dividend 90 cents".

90 cents fat meat: there may be 3 consequences.
1: Big boy push down to get more big meat ( scare retailers and call panic selling )
2: big boy push up and then push down ( create uncertainty)
3: big boy do nothing ( if so, all of us will absolutely safe and smile, 2.89 ding ding dong dong until ex date becoming RM 1.99, waiting back to normal range RM 2

Big boy now headache rather than us retailers. Dilemma of buy or no buy.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

Buy after ex is safe bet as IB will full force press it down unless AA keep pump out superb good news...

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

There is no analyst award or similar recognition in the world ( think why ?) but there are 10 continuos world stage awards to Air Asia

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

Just read CIMB Raymond Yap report. He recommended that holders of AA shld take the oppoetunity to run and exit before the ex date for the SD. He RECKON AA share price will be supported by the SD BEFORE 30.07.2019. After that there will not have any more chance to exit and the price shall collapse when ppl realise AA earnings will be lousy. Any taker on Raymond’s recommendation?

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-03 19:16 | Report Abuse

Agjl, looks like CiMB Raymond Yap is Air Asia director and insider. Tony is fake one never exist.

Furthermore, will one quarter business determine the fate of Air Asia ?

All analysts reports written on their date respectively .
Now, crude oil slump ! What about crude oil price maintained such range until end of year ?

Analysts is true fun analysts.
For example, crude oil price goes up but maintained just few weeks, they jumped out and said that Air Asia'a earning may be effected.....
However, when crude oil price slumped as currently , they just silent and silent.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-03 19:25 | Report Abuse

Tell you a past analysts about crude oil in 2014:

At that time , plenty of so-called professor analyst step out and said that the crude oil reserve in the world will be exhausted in 2025 where the price will reach over USD 200/ barrel. The crude oil price reached actually to 130 USD / barrel. At that time Malaysian Ringgit to USD conversion is highest at USD 1 to RM 2.95 . Our beloved Petronas share price shot until RM 30/ share.

However, good feel never last long, few months later , the crude oil slump until USD 20 / barrel. Petronas slump to RM 15/ share.

Conclusion : analyst always has their motive. They did not bear any legal responsibility . You read last page of their report , they " DISCLAIM " everything .

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-03 19:29 | Report Abuse

Human nature tends to listen " negativity" as opposed to good news. Otherwise , analysts has no whatsoever position in the market.

For example: newspaper. They knew who is their fans, and write whatsoever fans love to read. From that, they get support and of course business as usual and salary as usual.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

As a matter of fact, I'm Air Asia " zero cost" shareholders with 20000 shares since 2016 until now. Experiencing change of government, trade war, ordinary oil up and down, currency up and down, bad motive Hong Kong GMT report.

I only got one counter Air Asia.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-03 19:34 | Report Abuse

Furthermore , I also experienced various analysts report tend to influence price.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-03 19:46 | Report Abuse

Listen to Raymond CIMB is like listen to N17 sell AA at 2.45. Congrat. those bought below 2.45 and if you don’t sell now for locked profit, later drop back is ur problem...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-03 21:00 | Report Abuse

Expedia, Booking.com warn AirAsia of turbulence in online travel plan

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Companies/Expedia-Booking.com-warn-AirAsia-of-turbulence-in-online-travel-plan

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-03 21:01 | Report Abuse

Why they so scare of Airasia.com?

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 21:26 | Report Abuse

SECRECY....when crude price plungING, RAYMOND will say the drop will nit last long. Price will rebound and even surpass previous high:) one thing about Ray, he is very consistent, no matter what and how AA changes, his stance is SELL. I give him credit foe that. At least he got balls to call it. Who knows, may be 2 mths down the road, he is damn right! We will see

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 21:28 | Report Abuse

BETKAUKAU....why those bought below 2.45 have to sell now? I m curious to hear your side. Forgive me for being naive, can u enligthen me on this?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-06-03 21:50 | Report Abuse

AirAsia, 90% loss in profit compared to previous similar quarter. The dividend is candy to shareholders. Price will begin to slide massively before dividend payout. World economy is already in recession mode. Big boys US, China, Europe are battling for their share cautiously.

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2019-06-03 21:54 | Report Abuse

I agreed with Raymond Yap. Current Sentiment is bad especially with trade war. Sell into strength! If you know TA, clearly there's big bearish engulfing candle on the day it gapped up and now potentially forming a bear flag!

TP: RM2.60

Don't be the dumb money! Be the smart money!

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2019-06-03 21:55 | Report Abuse

@Agjl BETKAUKAU....why those bought below 2.45 have to sell now? I m curious to hear your side. Forgive me for being naive, can u enligthen me on this?

Ans:
Because take profit when people are greedy, so that you can buy more when price goes down. Lol

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

Locked some profit so that can reinvest back when drop lower. If go up, only gained less loh as already sold..

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

Betkaokao@maoyap.....thank you for the answer. However, my thoughts are otherwise. Everyone has his /her strategy. Respect yours!

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 22:15 | Report Abuse

Dickyme2.....I believe the net profit was not down 90%.:). Or I read wrongly.....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

Has to compare apple to apple.....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 22:20 | Report Abuse

BETKAUKAU.....so you meant to say....if o bought at below 2.45, i should lock in profit now and FOREGO the 90 cents dividend? Is that what uou are saying?

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

If you sold, you can always buy back before ex for 90 cents dividend, or buy after ex as the price will adjust itself...

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-03 22:42 | Report Abuse

BETKAUKAU....what id i sold at 2.88 now ans then the share peice just alowly inching up tp 3.50 closer to ex, do u suggest i buy in at 3.50 to enjoy the dividend?

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-06-03 22:54 | Report Abuse

AirAsia has 3,341,000,000 number of shares.
From 2017-2019, the Company used up RM 5946.98mil of cash to pay RM1.78 of dividend, an average of RM 2973.49mil per year(just to pay the dividends).

If he were to continue paying 0.24cents of interim dividend per financial year, It would cost airasia RM 801.84 million a year.

Can he generate that much free cash flow from operations alone?

How much dividend can he pay in 2020 after he stripped the company bare in 2019?

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2019-06-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

@Agjl BETKAUKAU....what id i sold at 2.88 now ans then the share peice just alowly inching up tp 3.50 closer to ex, do u suggest i buy in at 3.50 to enjoy the dividend?

No.. That's why TA exist bro.
If there's pattern continuation, then go back in la.

But now, heavy resistance at RM3.
If you scared, then maybe sell 50% first, hold 50% to see how the market reacts.
or
If you are not sensitive with the price fluctuation, then just hold and off the pc to avoid panic when price drop

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2019-06-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

@smalltimespeculator AirAsia has 3,341,000,000 number of shares.
From 2017-2019, the Company used up RM 5946.98mil of cash to pay RM1.78 of dividend, an average of RM 2973.49mil per year(just to pay the dividends).

If he were to continue paying 0.24cents of interim dividend per financial year, It would cost airasia RM 801.84 million a year.

Can he generate that much free cash flow from operations alone?

How much dividend can he pay in 2020 after he stripped the company bare in 2019?

Ans:

Good point. The one-off RM0.9 special payout is from the disposal of all planes later end of this month. That's why the ex-date is end of July.

Don't think will expect huge dividend in the future anymore.

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-03 23:37 | Report Abuse

It is ok to read analyst reports for reference, it is more important that we draw our own conclusion finally, right or wrong, at least we know the reasons why we have decided that way.....

I have a very savvy investor friend that many years ago I still remember what I said to him regarding investment in AirAsia. You can say both of us have about exactly the same data and information on AirAsia then....but we end up with a very different conclusion as to whether to buy in or not.....so, I believe the analysts will be having the same problem, all calling for their own different views. But there are some analysts out there that has their own hidden agenda and thus adding some bias views to their conclusion (knowingly or unknowingly). So, we need to be careful in identifying them!

I am suspicion on Raymond Yap's judgement on AirAsia! Having the lowest target price and a call to sell, while others are either buy or hold. If I were to take the average TP of the 6 analysts that have issued their latest reports on May 30th, it is still around RM2.85....but CIMB Raymond's TP is RM1.50.....why is Raymond's TP so different from the others? Is he a better analyst or he just want to be different from the rest?

Anyway, for me I will take the 90sen dividend first and see what happened after that...AirAsia has gone through a more serious crisis in 2015....beaten down like hell and recovered....this time around, is it more critical than 2015? I don't think so.....

Each of us judge differently! It is ok as long as it is our own judgement, not Raymond or anybody else....if I am wrong I blame myself and not because I am influenced by Raymond or somebody else.....only judging myself I can learn from it!

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2019-06-03 23:40 | Report Abuse

@Betkaukau Why they so scare of Airasia.com?

Ans:
If competitor come and snatch your business revenue, you scared or not?
Of course must bash kao kao infront of media first so that AA don't steal their market share la.
Need use some business mind abit.

AA already implemented BigPay. You think they can't do Amazon of the sky?

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 00:02 | Report Abuse

Maoyap.....thanks

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 00:05 | Report Abuse

Maoyap....only when one feel threaten then tried to say out loud that they,are not worry abt competition. AA learnt a lot from Expedia when they were partners. I guess AA feels that he has learnt enough thus cashing out and then set up one and bite the hands that fees him

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 00:13 | Report Abuse

Shrobin.....I shared the same thought as what I have posted earlier. Be our own judge and take it as it comes.

Regdg Raymond, so far he has been so wrong. No doubt wjat he mentioned in his report some are real concerns, like the high leasing cost, new acctg standard, gloomy economic condition and so on. But from my humble experience, I do believe every coin has two side. We shld alway look.at both sides...no doubt ppl are talking abt recession which I also believe it will come. But dont you all feel that we are already one looking at our current state of job market, exports, dwindling growth. Recession already crept in without us knowing it and normally we only relaise there is a recession when we are almost at the end. Historically a country is in a recession without knowing it..

And I.do believe crisis will present opportunities. Not all dead and gloom. Pray hard that tony have found the opportunities.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-04 05:14 | Report Abuse

After ex i will have plenty of cash to wait for them to bash down....my only worry is that they don't bash down after ex....Assuming if it can be another 2015 re-run, with 90sen cash, i am ready for it....

Posted by 88luckybull > 2019-06-04 05:24 | Report Abuse

Oil price down another 2%, AirAsia is able to cheaper oil for about USD12 for the few days....about 40% airline can buy now.... cost.......AirAsia

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-04 06:00 | Report Abuse

Analysis on EPF shareholdings changes:

If you look at EPF shareholdings changes announcements, EPF appointed investment agents are all holding their shares except Templeton.....even CIMB PRI is still holding their shares despite Raymond Yap keep calling to sell.....kind of strange, right?

Note: You can see the EPF appointed agents' holdings at the bottom of the announcement page.

EPF by themselves keep accumulating.....I can conclude EPF is going for the 90sen dividend.

If you analyse the foreign shareholdings, 2018 and I suspect including the 1st half of 2019, most foreigners sold out mainly I believe is due to the weakening of emerging market currencies including that of Malaysia.

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-04 06:04 | Report Abuse

Sorry i miss out the escalating oil price as another reason for the big sell out by foreigners in 2018....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

Good to know that foreign ahareholding is low....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

Raymond has no choice, he has to be consistent....continue to call SELL at 1.56

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 09:24 | Report Abuse

Shrogin...if u have chance, get a hild of Nomura write up on AA. Its far apart from Raymond. Exact contrasting view

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-06-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

Spring is being compressed for so long......ready for a violent move right after this long holiday?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-06-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

.......longer the compression.......bigger the movement later

fitman

198 posts

Posted by fitman > 2019-06-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

Last day offer..grab it before it flies..

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

If you have 400k to invest, would you buy an apartment hoping for it to appreciate and meanwhile rent it out, to God knows what kind of tenant you will get to get some returns else you will have to pay for the upkeep and maintenance of the place or invest in AA now and get 30% returns in 3 months time and then wait for AA to appreciate further. At this current price AA will easily give a return of 5% per annum without u having to do anything.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

Agjl, I have read part of Nomura's comment.....Cimb and Nomura are at different ends of the scale. I took the 6 analysts earlier to average out is to have a better margin of safety...even that the TP is still way off from CIMB's target price....

AirAsia's foreign shareholdings as at end 2018 was at historical low, 30 over percent, if i am not mistaken. AirAsia announced foreign shareholdings every 6 months. It is a important fund flow information. By early next month, my guess is foreign shareholdings might even be lower judging from the price movement in the 1st half 2019.

shah2018

24 posts

Posted by shah2018 > 2019-06-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

bought some today...