CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 11 hours ago

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-06-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

if AA disclose CIMB IB holding % then more interesting...hehe...sell call but holding?hehe

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-06-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

Bought today???? I'm still waiting for a lower price to enter in....

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

i waiting another rm3........hehe

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-04 11:41 | Report Abuse

It is great and excited to see that people are anticipating to buy in lower price. When large group of people are adopting such strategy, by " contrary thinking", high probability that Air Asia will fly soon. Leaving low probability or nil for them to buy in lower price.

I patiently wait which horse goes out from stable firstly.
I also patiently wait which horse will follow afterwards to chase it.
Of course i patiently wait which horse runs to the top of hill for me or others to sell.

CIMB nominees ( tempatan) Sdn Bhd holds in trust for Tony and Kamarrudin as direct beneficiaries of Air Asia shares ( 3 millions ++ unit share, source: Air Asia website)

This explains that analyst still analyst, a bureaucracy company lack of communications with their peers.
Analyst earns monthly salary, their job is writing report.

曾煦财

49 posts

Posted by 曾煦财 > 2019-06-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

bad QR but pay 90 sen just because want more peoples to buy and stay, after the 90sen dividend, sure will be 1.80 or just similar to the bank TP 1.70... I rather don't buy now, 2.88, alot owner sell now because their target get more than 30sen per share before the dividend pay off date 30 july!
Imagine thet if they last time buy 10 share at 2.40 something, 3000+ already....and they get free cash flow

opustang

156 posts

Posted by opustang > 2019-06-04 11:53 | Report Abuse

air asia …..don't get trapped. after selling planes, they have little left. get 90sen but will loose more.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-06-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

tony no more richard branson...tony now ma yun!

aa no more walmart... aa now amzon!

understand your business partner vision!

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

Shrobin....i would not be surprised to see the influx of foreign shareholding into AA In the next few weeks..

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

I read with surprised here that actually certain quarter of ppl refuse to invest in AA at current price becos they afraid to buy it to higher level and let those who bought earlier to cash out :). Investement is about valuation and own judgement and not about price. Share price is relative....Alphabet share price is at US$1700 but the PER is still below standard. There is very serious mis conception of others....sad...

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

I respected each comment and mind. I'm aware that whenever and wherever got human existence , 3 standing parties will result to a topic.

That is:
Support ---- Neutral----- Opposition

90 cents oh........

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-06-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

People hoping to buy cheaper

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-04 12:20 | Report Abuse

nope i hoping to buy higher

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-06-04 12:29 | Report Abuse

EPF start selling? sharp increase on volume at last 15 minutes

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-04 12:37 | Report Abuse

By the way , again, we are retailers just talk cock. Retailers have no magic power to move up or down Air Asia price.

Only big players can push or drag it . Among big players , only super big player can do so. MONEY is king . Who is the MONEY KING institution in Malaysia ?

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

Agjl, lower foreign shareholdings maybe less risk, my view! And if they choose to come back again, it can drive up the share price very fast....we don't know when but I guess those that can hold is likely to have the advantage.....

Posted by Baby Shark > 2019-06-04 13:10 | Report Abuse

Where is N17? My fun manager?
Agjl, u know N17?

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

Just now online booking some holland trip , siapa nak ikut ?

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2019-06-04 14:00 | Report Abuse

Aa will fly at level 250. Get ready

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

when will fly , i buy if only the price reach 3

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

SECRECY....totally agreed. Which one of us here buy or sell hardly can or near impossible to move the price. This is the platform to share in a sincere and honest. We dont promote or downgrade a stock here. If it is a gem, surely it will shine no matter what. Like i said everyone has their own view and will be well respected....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

SHROBIN....agreed with you hald way abt foreign shareholdings. I guess in life everythg will have its pros and cons. In a robust market and global optimism prevails, foreign shareholding will be seen as good as when then come they come in drove.....

However, in a downgrading market, whwn they retreat they exit by all means without mercy....with program selling....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

So pros and cons. At the moment dont think foreign are in all....

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

BABY SHARK........No i m not N17 and i have no idea who that is.

Just curious, why ask me? You suspect i m N17?:)

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

FLEXIBT......dont think the last half hour selling is from EPF. I wouls think its from last week of those who took a ride on the up wave of AA when SD was announced hoping to make a quick bucks. Today its force selling

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

FLEXBIT.....personally i dun think EPF will be selling at this point and i would think they will even add more when the price go lower. EPF had been buying since two mths ago day by days non stop. Like i mentioned before, they must have gotten the wins of the bumper dividend. They have close contacts with AA mgmt, no reason they were not giving tips on this.

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

If i were to be the mgmt of EPF, i wouldnt even sell even 1 share of AA at this moment. EPF is entrusted to invest our money and give a decent return to us. With the SD of over 30% yield, their job is already done for the year for some part of their investment. Of course some may argue after ex price will drop and they will suffer losses. But losses will only recorded when realised. The portfolio will only provide imparement when needed. Moreover we have no idea whatvwas their entry price. And also we cant tell if the price will actually drift lower forever after ex. Ans also we are not sure if they have been told by AA other major developmenta when are in the pipelines...these are just scenarios and i dun wan to be seen as speculating. To my knowledge, big funds always have the priviledge to be informed the insider news that us and kacang puteh.

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

Tony is in US trying to get some US funds support. Just 100m from them will be enough to send AA shooting for the moon. Looks like any action will have to be next week.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-06-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

>Agjl If i were to be the mgmt of EPF, i wouldnt even sell even 1 share of AA at this moment. EPF is entrusted to invest our money and give a decent return to us. With the SD of over 30% yield, their job is already done for the year for some part of their investment. Of course some may argue after ex price will drop and they will suffer losses. But losses will only recorded when realised. The portfolio will only provide imparement when needed. Moreover we have no idea whatvwas their entry price. And also we cant tell if the price will actually drift lower forever after ex. Ans also we are not sure if they have been told by AA other major developmenta when are in the pipelines...these are just scenarios and i dun wan to be seen as speculating. To my knowledge, big funds always have the priviledge to be informed the insider news that us and kacang puteh.

EPF appear in annual report 2007with 93mil...assume they bought at 1.30-2.15larh...and buy buy disposed disposed...

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/06/04/softbank-group-to-book-1-2-trillion-yen-profit-on-alibaba-share-sale/
Just 20m investment in 19 years become 11 billion when you bet on the right horse. Come join the winning team, buy a bit for insurance, haha

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-04 17:13 | Report Abuse

Whoever believe in Jack Ma back in those years must have been crazy. He is just an ex school teacher who knows nothing about computers and programs

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

Tony has business acumen, businessman must know how to adapt to trend, now is tech and epayment.

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2019-06-04 23:43 | Report Abuse

AA will fly one of these days if overall market sentiment is good.. just my 2cent opinion..

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-06-05 00:04 | Report Abuse

epf disposed all shares in gloves and construction counters and all in AA

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2019-06-05 00:12 | Report Abuse

@shrobin After ex i will have plenty of cash to wait for them to bash down....my only worry is that they don't bash down after ex....Assuming if it can be another 2015 re-run, with 90sen cash, i am ready for it....

Ans:
Wow! AA crash back to 0.90? Hmm.. The chance is very unlikely. I did not say that AA won't crash back but chances are very very unlikely.

My prediction is that the share will rose higher than current price few days/weeks before Ex-date. Then after ex-date, readjust RM0.9-RM1.0.
RM0.90? Have to pray hard for recession to come early

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-06-05 05:12 | Report Abuse

Many online sifu start talking AA.....online sife start introduce AA to students....happy all to join the game...

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2019-06-05 07:54 | Report Abuse

@maoyap....you are probably right!

If you look back the last 5 years, there are only a few major pull backs...and if you are good at buying at these points, you are likely to make enough money by now...

If Raymond Yap has many followers, it might happened!

With 90sen dividend given out and share price bashed down, you can imagine what will happen....

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-06-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

AirAsia among top 5 most downloaded airline apps

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-06-05 13:59 | Report Abuse

epf just bought in 4.1 million shares. friday will be a showtime

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

Sifu wang....epf 4.1m shares bought when?

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-06-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

yesterday epf just bought in . please refer to the above market buzz announcement

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-06-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

Why did you think that epf bought share will mean up? Dint u realised that other non performing share epf also bought?

shah2018

24 posts

Posted by shah2018 > 2019-06-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

yes that's true, refer this http://m.malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1148440

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

it was bought on 30 May ...last THURS

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-06-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

immediately d day after d 90cts SD announcment

Springtime

674 posts

Posted by Springtime > 2019-06-05 15:15 | Report Abuse

EPF can't make money in all their portfolio cos some of it they have to support the govt policies. Now they are hoping to get enough from AA so that the can continue to pay you high dividends. Can safely expect EPF to keep buying more. For those who want to sell no need to worry no buyers, just sell la

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

SIFU WANG....thanks

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-06-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

Tony thanks for your dividend, unlike others with huge cash pile but little dividend.