CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 9 hours ago

Will8080

94 posts

Posted by Will8080 > 2019-06-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

Mind sharing where u hear or see public mutual bought? Thanks

Posted by Devilsadvocatee > 2019-06-07 12:38 | Report Abuse

Public investment said to “Hold”. Are you sure they bought?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

public investment

and public mutual is 2 separate entity ya

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 12:43 | Report Abuse

even they under same group of companies

but I don't think public investment ask hold got any related with public mutual fund buy or sell

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 12:44 | Report Abuse

I also invest in public mutual

if anybody can share from where we can see the more recent / daily buy sell of Public Mutual fund transaction then how good

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 12:45 | Report Abuse

no need wait so long their public mutual report which is past historical already

useless already

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

Its such an ironic, in house finds always contrary to in house research...:) look at how much CIMB hold either direct or as nominees contrary to in house research call a SELL and valued at 1.56

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

Explanations:

Public investment = share Remisier ( opening share account, providing trading platform, advisory )

Instances : Kenanga investment , Maybank investment , RHB investment , Hong Leong investment ...etc

ANALYSTS work for investment entity.

Whereas , Public Mutual Trust Fund or any name with Mutual Trust = collecting money from a group of people to invest in stock market .
FUND MANAGERS work for Trust Fund.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 13:13 | Report Abuse

Conclusion : By analogy to a war

ANALYTS = Who works in office comfortably with a paper and pen and calculator , talk cock to himself by taking out formula learnt in college without approaching the reality of business. ( Theory )

FUND MANAGERS= The true analyst and general who command soldiers ( money in hand ) to war and accountable to nation ( trust fund investors ) . He or she actually exists in battlefield . ( Theory and Practicality )

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 13:15 | Report Abuse

Conclusion:

Analysts responsible to NO ONE. Read carefully their report, they disclaim everything , buy or sell at your own risk.

Posted by Williamwongcs > 2019-06-07 13:16 | Report Abuse

Public Investment and Public Mutual are two different entities. Even their research arm to the operations are different, they don't interact with each other. This includes Public Bank.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

One must note that :

A real FUND MANAGER doesn't write any report to public reading. They only write report once a year regarding their result to mutual trust fund investors.

李学和

79 posts

Posted by 李学和 > 2019-06-07 13:29 | Report Abuse

为什么airasia升不上3.80叻

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-06-07 13:29 | Report Abuse

when the price hit 3.00. the investors will be chasing since people are afriad of losing opportunity

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-06-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

Siput Wang is here in AA, loss so much in GenM and want to follow us and win back his money loss in GenM from AA. Unfortunately, we hv took the huge profits and stand sideline from AA.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-06-07 14:12 | Report Abuse

李学和 : You can subcribe my tips.....simple analysis report RM288...complicated analysis RM 500....i let you know...

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 14:21 | Report Abuse

By the way, all the trust funds dun use their own reseach report. Public mutual use other house’s research.. CIMB unit trusts and Maybank use others as well

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Its more for nit violating “ conflict of interest”

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 14:23 | Report Abuse

PBB said hold could be still buyimg. When said sell means buying agressively. When said buy means bye bye :))

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-06-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

a bit out of topic here but just to get opinion from all bro here....if you need some cash fast....you have 2 counter shares...1 losing and 1 making profit....both unrealized...the profit making one give good dividend and steady grow in share price....the loss making one have good potential....either one if sold would give you enough money. Which one would you sell first and why?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

@secrecy

thanks share many information

but the main course is still not yet answer us , from where you see or hear public mutual is buying 114300 units ??

hehe, we want to know

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 15:06 | Report Abuse

RainT, someone works in Bursa KL. They recorded parties transactions to CDS account from all brokers.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

RainT, that's is why Air Asia knew who is the shareholders, how many holdings. It is important by the time dividend disbursement on entitlement date. Moveover, they will verify whether you are a shareholder qualified to attend AGM

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

Those in this forum who dares to tell your CDS account , I can check whether you are holdings Air Asia or talk cock.

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-06-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

Secrecy, if AA want to know who are their shareholders, they can just request it from their Share Registrar, just need to specify the date and how detail you want the report to be. For AGM or sending of notices, normally will request for full register where their name, shareholding, CDS account number and mailing address will come out.

The report will then be send to the authorised person in AA. Not everyone can request for it.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

MK4872, you are right. But human always got " lubang ". Human operates all the machine .

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

MK4872....tough choice to make

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

Today will be 2.87, 2.88, 2.89 ting tong ting tong...lets see after 4:30 if the buyers or the sellers come out

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-06-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

of course la....when request for register....still need someone to operate the PC, log in, select all the criteria and generate the report geh. But i know only certain people are allowed to request...maybe the CFO and Co Sect of listed co.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

MK4872:

We are concerned with Air Asia price. As long as it shoots up.

Let's wait.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

Time to add . Close to 4pm, flush out contra player T 2

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-06-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

Secrecy, same here bro...i wish it go to RM5 if that is possible. Unlike some people here, i would like to see everyone also can make money from this counter. I also hold shares in the counter since last year.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-06-07 15:38 | Report Abuse

Ya...sent to authorised person in AA...i touch before but not AA...before you published annual report there is one section called analysis of shareholding and need to calculate how much shareholders under each category...less than 100how much,100-1000 how much etc and gone through real thick physical share registrar book...hehe

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-06-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

Shinnzaii, you must be from the "old school" if you need to go thru the thick physical book.

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

MK4872....yes lets hope everyone make some money here and share with whatever i for we could. Cheers!

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

SECRECY....everyday there are so many T+2....:) cant get rid of all:(

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-06-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

show begins

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

This is my cds number 063602031 i’ll tell u i have shares in AA now u tell me how many shares. Dear secrecy.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2019-06-07 16:17 | Report Abuse

Koyee:

To be honest with you, we concerned only with big player. We small potato just talk cock .

As long as big player comes in.

I got 20000 shares in Air Asia.

How many shares does you own has nothing to do with our gain, since you are also small potatoe, not worth to waste resources and relations to do " negligible thing".

Our target aims big player .

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-06-07 16:23 | Report Abuse

1.4million shares bought at 2.89 @4.22pm

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

I agree. I asked because if you can prove it then we will all know whether your info can be trusted or not. Btw it doesn’t really matter whether u can prove it or not we’ll know next week if there’s announcement that EPF bought 500000 shares today.

Also because you dared people in the forum so I gladly obliged.

Secrecy Those in this forum who dares to tell your CDS account , I can check whether you are holdings Air Asia or talk cock.
07/06/2019 3:13 PM

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-06-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

So i guess you were just talking cock when u posted that eh. Hehe

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-06-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

@secrecy

thanks for information !

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

FACTORRUMOUR....have a bit of manners. Your view will be well respected in this forum but not your name calling. Of we are monkeys them it takes one to know one...be nice and atbleast have a bit of manners. Thank you

wafryer

192 posts

Posted by wafryer > 2019-06-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

tp=?

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

close 2.9 today? good cllosing

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-06-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

Agjl, there are a thousand and one type of people la....ignore him lor. Some "small people" will try and belittle others to boost their self esteem but "big people" dont mind sharing and helping others cos everyone shine in their own right when the time come. In share market, everyone will experience profit and loss at some point in time. When make, dont have to shout to boost to the whole world cos no one care. There are more than enough money out there for everyone to make.

Agjl

5,710 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-06-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

As have been observed past few days same trend. Last 15 minutes buyers coming in

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-06-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

next week just have real show after holiday. 2.9-0.9=2 after ex, still consider low. Fun manager still on holiday

fitman

198 posts

Posted by fitman > 2019-06-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

No more 28x as expect